Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Ryan was so helpful and explained everything to me thoroughly. He has given me confidence to be patient but firm with Willow and he demonstrated all the techniques he used so that I could copy what he was doing. Within a couple of hours of him leaving Willow was doing very well with me using the techniques Ryan used. I am determined to follow up on the techniques and help Willow to become a well behaved dog and I know Ryan will help as and when needed.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


A.S.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire

11th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Puppy Management

Ryan was fantastic and went beyond expectation in what we thought could be achievable.

I have recommended him to a friend, Daniel Fisher, who will be in touch too.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


R.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

11th December 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Lee was very informative and listen to all the issues we had with our Tazmanian devil dog once outside, simple but effective technique to correct his very strong behaviour. Very interesting to learn about behaviour dogs use to asssert place In Pack which you wouldn’t always think of but make so much sense!

The best thing which none of the other dog trainers we have tried did was that lee didn’t take Alf off me and show me what he wanted I did it all and this way understood a lot more. Excitied to see where this goes now!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Corley, Warwickshire

9th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had a lovely few hours with Angela, helping us to train our gorgeous new little puppy Poppy. She showed us some fantastic training methods which Poppy picked up really quickly and we are continuing with them each day. Poppy seemed to really enjoy herself with Angela and took to her immediately. Lots of practical advice, tips and even brought two new toys for Poppy, one of which is now her favourite.

Angela is lovely and patient and very easy to talk to. We would definitely recommend her and we are looking forward to our next lesson already and building on what we have all learned with Poppy as a family.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.A.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Ben was extremely helpful and demonstrated many techniques to stop Charlie's jumping up, barking, and other unwanted behaviours. The time spent with us (a good 3 hours) was filled with techniques, stories, examples and was not hurried. I would definitely call Ben again if we cannot solve the problems using Ben's techniques.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


D.B.
St Just, Cornwall

7th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Brilliant .. My dogs are different dogs and it will be a week in 2 days . The dogs were running the house .. My trainer gave me confidence back .. I now have a sofa to sit on .. No longer cleaning up mud .. Using crate when I go out .. And I don't feel guilty !!! I was too soft .. We have our life back .. Walking is incredible but I'm still following the training recommended . I have two dogs both with different issues when walking .. I'm taking them individually at the moment .. One of them used to pull so badly .. I've been taught how to do it .. The change was almost instant .. Fantastic tips .. Thrilled can't ️thankyou enough .. Bella and Evie's mum

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.E.
London

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.C.'s dog

I want to say a massive thank you to Ben from Bark Busters. Not going to lie- I was a little unsure whether to go for this approach to help with my dogs reactive territorial behaviour at the door with visitors- and gave Ben a bit of a grilling on the phone before coming!

However..... what a difference this has made. Straight away Rocky has been a lot more polite and calm in going in and out of rooms and in having food. The biggest test was this Monday when I had an unknown visitor- he did not even bark and waited until I allowed him to say hello, and he greeted them really lovely! (No tugging on clothes!). Wow!

Ben was confident, knowledgable and read Rockys behaviour straight away. He was clear in his instruction, and the methods used were effective, hands off and transferable.

It’s esrly days and I will continue Rockys training- and hope his lovely new calm behaviour continues.

Thank you!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.C.
Mousehole, Cornwall

5th December 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic - we needed support introducing Jasper to my cat Bardo. Graham was excellent and after giving some very useful insights into dog psychology he provided us some very helpful training techniques to help the introductory process.

Overall, we were very impressed and would highly recommend - Jasper is a changed dog!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Jasper is 4 year old Bichon Frieze who was rescued as a puppy from a Dumpster in New York City. This delightful little dog has been overwhelmed by his move to the UK and having a new home. He has never shared a home with another animal and the owners were finding it hard to introduce him to Bardo the cat. Once I had explained how to communicate with Jasper the introduction went quite smoothly and Japer and Bardo are now coming to terms with each other.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.H.
London

3rd December 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Going well so far waiting for next visit when we take her out

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.W.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire

3rd December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.N.'s dog

Lynn quickly identified that Poppy thought she was the pack leader and that's why she was difficult to leave at home and lunged at everything that passed her when out on a walk. Lynn spent 3hrs with us and even in that short time Poppy's attitude changed. Now less than a week on and working hard with all the instructions we were given, I can leave Poppy for a short space of time which we are continuing to build on a daily basis, considering we started at no time and now after 6 days is 11mins, without yapping or jumping at the door is amazing, baby steps but on the right road. Walking her outside is now a great pleasure, she trots along beside me and doesn't want to lunge and yap at anything coming towards her. Even a dog on the opposite side of the road, now just gets a waggy tail without her pulling and wanting to get to them. I cannot thank Lynn enough for showing me how I was going wrong, Poppy is much calmer and an even bigger joy to be with than she was before I contacted Bark Busters.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.N.
HARLOW, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training