Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th October 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

Felt that Jo had lots of practical experience to draw on, was good with me and with Sinbad. Worthwhile session

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has taken on an older dog that she knew had issues with being left on his own. He has a wonderful nature and is great with other dogs and people but has had several homes in his lifetime and has become very fearful of being abandoned as a result. Separation Anxiety is very distressing for both owner and dog and unfortunately there is not a "quick fix". Sinbad's is very fortunate to have found a new owner who is committed to training him so that he learns to be comfortable on his own.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
London

13th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

The training session was very informative and we are looking forward to putting Opie through his training. Lynn was very professional and patient and hopefully when we contact her in 2 weeks we will have some positive feed back for her.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.W.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

12th October 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

My main problem with marj was pulling on her lead. I was amazed with her first training session that she was listening to what I was saying and following me.

I was worrying that maybe she was only doing as she was told because lee was there but I’m now nearly a week into her training program and it’s going really well.

Lee explained everything clearly and I’m really pleased and looking forward to future lessons.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.L.
Derby, Derbyshire

12th October 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

It was excellent. A lot to take in, but Anthony really knows his stuff and explained everything in a very easy-to-understand way. It's going to be hard work (for both me and Buddy!) but I feel confident that we'll make some real headway. I've already started to see a difference in Buddy after just a few days, and the Canny Collar Anthony recommended has been a real find.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

11th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Thank you so much, the session was incredibly helpful and informative. Millie responded very well almost immediately on some issues and we feel more confident using the BB methods, it is important to understand the techniques correctly and really understand how dogs communicate. Kevin was excellent at demonstrating the procedures, and Millie also loved seeing him and his lovely dogs too!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.E.
Newton Abbot, Devon

11th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I have had bad experiences with dog trainers in the past so I was a bit apprehensive. But after my first session I can see such a change in my dog and how I handle situations . Would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for help with their dog.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


M.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands

11th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I would like to thank Ryan. For all the advice and tips. Now Willow is starting to enjoy her walks. Before this I couldn't get her at the house. And also listening I'm not jumping up as much. I would recommend him to anyone.thank you again.ML.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


M.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands

11th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

Lynn is obviously very experienced and was very helpful. She demonstrated useful correction techniques that we could employ immediately. These enabled us to feel more confident in training our puppy. There has been a marked improvement in our puppy's behaviour.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.T.
London, Middlesex

8th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.P.'s dog

We thought Kevin was very easy to talk to. He never made us feel embarrassed about Yogi being dominant and gave us a lot of time and understanding. He was friendly and made us feel relaxed about the training in the time he spent with us and he never seemed to rush it. We had been worrying that the trainer would make us feel we had done the wrong thing in getting a German shepherd or that we couldn't cope with her but Kevin reassured us all though the training session and we saw a instant difference giving us a purpose to work towards as we learn with Yogi together as we are keen to make it work. Thank you Kevin, we are so glad we found you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.P.
Shillingford, Devon

7th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Alfie was the main focus with his hyper nature always jumping up and winning or barking when I was not around. He has taken to his training very well and is a completely diffent dog. We are left with a clear action plan for this after being shown what to do as well. Where as before despite his good nature I could not trust him around small children or visitors for the fear he would run into them knock them over jump up and lick them, but now he has self control and is respecting people's personal space.

We have been trained how to communicate with all our dogs a way they understand and all of them are much more obedient. Ava had a few minor issues lead pulling and not good recall she is much better already staying closer now when off the lead and now I have the skills to get her to do as needed but understand this will take her time to learn. The children our enjoying quality time with calm dogs and our dogs are therefore much happier and back again with us spending lots of time with us as part of the family. This training has made both Dogs and Humans in this house very happy together.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Okehampton, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training