Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

On Angela's first visit I though she had swapped my dog for a another. Koda was now obeying sit, stay commands whereas before she would just look at me and then do her own thing. She was immediately better on the lead as well. A few weeks down the line and she is picking things up fast, as Angela said she would.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.H.
Preton, Lancashire

9th April 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Gina was very helpful and got us started on the right track with our puppy. We still have a little ways to go, but the improvements are wonderful. Our puppy can stay when commanded, she doesn't jump at us when we are eating or preparing food. When she does get excited, we can give the commands to calm her down. Thank you Bark Busters.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.B.
Bath, Somerset

7th April 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Amazing! I am so very grateful. My JRT Bondi responded very quickly to the training and I found it very simple and easy to follow. Thank you very much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.M.
Bideford, Devon

4th April 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other

Sharon is brilliant, has no messing from my bossy rescue collie !

He is 8 years old & I have had him for 3.5 years. He has developed an acute noise phobia & started refusing to go out for his walks with me. He is also attention seeking & as a result has me wrapped around his paw !

Sharon identified very quickly that he was using his noise phobia to control me & we have done work to address this. Most of the time he is playing up rather than being actually frightened. Sharon had visited again today & seen first hand how his behaviour is when we are out on the field. . She has given me the confidence & strategies I need to deal with his negative behaviour.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.B.
Eastham, Cheshire

4th April 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

The training given on the day by Anthony was excellent, useful for my dog and myself and very easy to follow. Louie has always been very easy to train and still remembers a lot of his puppy class training from 9 yrs plus ago. This new training will be a drop in a very large ocean for such a small dog, but I know he will be a happier dog in the long run.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


W.R.
Mapperley, Nottinghamshire

4th April 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Excellent! Aaron has helped us with potty training and handling the puppies. The puppies loved him. We would like to carry on being trained with Aaron.

Trainer note from Aaron:
That's the plan! It's hard work taking on two pups but they will develop tremendously with your commitment and dedication.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.M.
Ashton-under-lyne, Greater Manchester

4th April 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was very informative and I realised some mistakes in the way I was trying to get Archie to behave. I think it will take me some time to calm him down but Gina suggested a change in diet and I have changed to raw food this week, obviously it will take a while to see if this change is beneficial. Meanwhile, I am doing training each day and it's good to know I can contact Gina for advice, she was very helpful.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.H.
Brockworth, Gloucestershire

3rd April 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of I.B.'s dog

Learn some new skills to enable us to work with Lola so that we both enjoy the experience. Lee was fantastic and showed us techniques that we have continued to use. Look forward to the next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


I.B.
Coventry, West Midlands

1st April 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.L.'s dog

We were very impressed with Alex. We have noticed quite a few changes in Ruby since his visit.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.L.
Denton, Greater Manchester

1st April 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Linda really is lovely and was patient with me aswell as Spud during our first session! Spud is a rescue staffie who was overly hyper, dog aggressive and loved to jump up at people and pull on the lead. We saw a change in Spud immediately and a week after our first session he now walks like a dream (99.9% of the time!) - He's stopped jumping up at me when I come in the door, tripping me up on the stairs, he has calmed down a massive amount and is much more obedient. Probably most importantly we can now already walk past another dog without a big display of aggressive behaviour - and this is after a week. He will sit and wait patiently for a treat instead of snatching, and can be in a separate room from me now without becoming upset. He's got a way to go yet but with Linda's help we already have a happier, healthier pet and he's learning now that the boss is me, not him! Thanks so much Linda and really looking forward to seeing you again.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


C.S.
Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training