Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.D.'s dog

Very clear and precise explanation of what to do. Gina was not afraid of our very hyper pup and soon had him weighed up.

Practical demo of training aid was excellent aided by a neighbours escaping dog.

Gina could answer all our questions and made plenty of suggestions how best we can progress

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.D.
Westwood, Wiltshire

22nd February 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I used to walk my dog locally but then she started to refuse within feet of my front door and when on the lead would pull really hard .

Shortly after Lynn' s arrival she had her walking to the local park .

then , amazingly using Lynn's techniques my dog started walking . I am still getting tangled in the lead but am only learning . I feel Lynn has given me the direction and techniques to change my dog's behaviour and mine . I am working on magic hand , middle games to improve her focus on me getting her to walk next to me . Lynn was friendly , informative and I would recommend her to help with others who have dog issues .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.H.
Edgware, Middlesex

22nd February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased with the first session, it’s only been a week and we have had some improvement. We are pleased how it is going fingers crossed it carries on.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Crickhowell, Powys

21st February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought that the training was conducted in a friendly,but professional manner.My dog Arthur,a one year old English Springer Spaniel,immediately took to Ben,who was able to incorporate both play and an initial introduction to discipline which the dog responded to with little or no hesitation.I have waited a week to write this review,and am able to say that the dog is still responsive to the initial training techniques,and is gradually improving on a daily basis.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


S.E.
Bodmin, Cornwall

20th February 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.C.'s dog

We have been having problems with Ellie involving mainly nervous barking at strangers or anyone that was out of context or looked a little strange, which was upsetting and scary for the recipient. This came out of the blue at around one year of age - she had been well socialised as a puppy and we could think of nothing that had caused her sudden lack of confidence.

Tina is clearly a natural with dogs and Ellie was comfortable with her from the start and by the time she left was positively affectionate towards her.

Tina was very thorough in explaining the reasons Ellie was feeling the way she was and teaching me how to help her. She has already improved immensely and is much more calm and happy around strangers. It is a work in progress, but when you have seen clear results on day one, it gives you the incentive to carry on and I am positive Ellie will benefit more and more each day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie, is a delightful young dog, who had taken it upon herself as she matured, to be the decision maker about strangers! I showed her owner how to calmly take that role away from her and Ellie seemed very grateful! The owner is following the daily training programme we put in place, so with consistency, encouragement and in addition the support from me, I know Ellie will learn quickly to trust.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.C.
Riverhead, Kent

20th February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Really enjoyed the session this morning. Very helpful and informative. We feel much more confident in our abilities to train Evie as we saw imediate results which was amazing! Looking forward to taking her out for less stressful walks and soon being able to let her off lead will be great. Thankyou so much!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon

20th February 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

We found Jacquie really understood the problems we were experiencing with Ellie. She gave some excellent advice as to where we were going wrong, mainly treating Ellie as a human and not a dog! In the space of a week we have really noticed the change in our dog and she seems much happier now she is learning the boundaries.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


M.C.
NEW MALDEN, Surrey

19th February 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Firstly I would like to say how responsive Amanda was to my emails and phone calls and knowledgable on dogs unwanted behaviour it made me want to book.

Sharon was very informative and the time flew by on the first lesson she had won Bella over in a short time. She taught us basic games that engaged Bella and gave us lots of information including nutrition which was interesting. We are practicing the techniques she shown us and look forward to the next session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

19th February 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

Ryan was pleasant,professional and extremely knowledgable .We were at our wits end when we asked Bark busters for help as our Cavachon puppy was waking at 3-4:00am and barking incessantly so no one could sleep.

Ryan suggested we change to raw feeding and gave us lots of practical advice on changes to routine.Since Ryan's visit everything has changed and she now sleeps through until 7:00 am which is quite remarkable.

Ryan is an exceptional trainer and i cannot rate him highly enough.I thoroughly recommend hie services to others.A big thank you to Ryan for his help and advice.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


L.M.
Hagley, West Midlands

18th February 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Good first visit from Lee. Early days but we are hopeful with more training we will achieve better behaved dogs

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Derby, Leicestershire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training