Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th January 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We were very pleased with the lesson. Isla demonstrated a very good knowledge of techniques to train our new puppy. We leaned so much in the time she spend with us. We continue with the techniques. The paperwork is very comprehensive. We would have no hesitation in recommending the service.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


C.S.
Lichfield, Staffordshire

20th January 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.N.'s dog

The meeting was very informative, relaxed and professional. I felt I had gained a whole wealth of knowledge in a very short space of time. Just some of the small tips that I was so unaware off proved to be very productive. Lady responded very well to the training session and without a doubt you could see the improvement in her, as they say "The proof of the pudding is in the eating" the pudding was very good! I look forward to continuing Ladys education with the help and direction of Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.N.
Warminster, Wiltshire

20th January 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were very pleased, Lewis seemed to calm right down after a short space of time

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.H.
Barton-undr0Needwood, Staffordshire

18th January 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex clearly has a strong empathy with the dogs as my dog Bobby responded to him very well straightaway. I was given lots of useful advice on passive leadership from Alex. Alex showed me some useful training lessons for Bobby and I'm attempting them but. I am not very coordinated with them and will need more practice.The guidance on how to walk the dog was very useful and the new lead seems to work well. Most of the time Bobby is well-behaved on his walks but still gets excited and barks. And pulls when some dogs head his way and I will need more help in trying to calm him down in those situations. I look forward to the follow-up sessions with Alex. I suspect I made knee more work than the dog!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really believe that my training is more about training the owner than the dog. During my training sessions I will always demonstrate what I want the owner to do, but it is far more important that the dog starts to respond more to their owner by the end of the first session than they were before. I also need to ensure that they carry out the training excercises correctly so that they achieve the desired results. I am looking forward to the next session so we can focus more on lead work and walking past other dogs.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


F.C.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

18th January 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Jo's visit when our puppy had been with us for just one week was invaluable. It not only gave us confidence but also as first time puppy owners Jo gave us a comprehensive overall understanding of how to take care of, and train Nala. Jo was unhurried and took the time to understand our family and how we can integrate our puppy into our lifestyle as well as our home. We enjoyed taking Nala on a doggie walk at Peckham Rye which Jo invited us to. It was comforting to know that we had expert advice on hand while introducing Nala to so many other dogs. She loved it!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.G.
London

18th January 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good clear easy to understand advice and commands for my puppy.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


T.M.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

18th January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Sharon was amazing and gave some great advice. Missy has been much better behaved in just a few hours less jumping up and lying on her own bed. My husband said she a miracle worker :)

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.C.
New Ferry, Merseyside

18th January 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lynn came to our rescue very quickly when we experienced more problems than we expected when we adopted a rescue dog and tried to introduce her to our existing dog. Her starting point was that we couldnt have the two of them in the same room together without total chaos ensuing.

Lynn came out very promptly at the agreed time early evening and had the initial problem in hand within half an hour, they were in the same room happily without trying to attack each other. We had a lot of other pointers from Lynn to help us keep going.

She also checked in with us the following day and we discussed our progress the following week too. I can't thank her enough for how quickly and efficiently her approach and support has solved the intergration and behaviour problems we had with the two dogs. The advice we received and techniques help us maintain a happy home now.

I would have no problem at all recommending Lynn to anyone else who needs any behaviour advice for their dogs. In fact I have already done so on more than one occasion. Thanks again for your help Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.R.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

17th January 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.B.'s dog

We brought Alex in to help us manage our labstaff's giddy behaviour. Almost immediately she responded to his methods and by the end of the session was walking nicely on the lead like I'd never seen her do before. I'm exceptionally happy that I sought out his help and would recommend him to anyone who has hit a wall in their dog's training.

Trainer note from Alex:
I love working with Staffi's and I love their giddy nature, but sometimes they can be a bit too giddy and boy can they just no. Today's session went really well and she responded really quickly to the training methods used. I can't wait to catch up in a few weeks to progress her heel work in a busy dog area!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.B.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester

16th January 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The result of the training was absolutely amazing. My dog, Simba, who I thought was totally out of control and beyond training, responded with alacrity and showed no sign of resentment at having his "cock of the walk" position removed. On the contrary, as I remarked to the Bark Busters trainer, Simba fell asleep on return to the house and seemed more relaxed than I'd ever seen him. I now understand that he was relieved to have the "leader of the , pack" burden taken away from him and he could now let me, "the human" take the responsibility for our wellbeing. I'm very surprised that Bark Busters is such a commercial secret.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.T.
Wellingrton, Somerset

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training