Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st March 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of G.E.'s dog

When Janet arrived we were looking for a miracle! We'd fostered a second dog that we hoped could be a companion for our troubled 3-legged Lurcher. As soon as they met they appeared to hate each other. It was awful.

Janet helped us to understand that we needed to change our behaviour so that the 2 dogs could follow our lead and not be scared of each other.

Some techniques seemed irrelevant initially but soon everything began to make sense and things started to improve.

Today after 4 or 5 visits and lots of work, the 2 dogs were let off their leads for the first time together. And to our utter amazement, they got in the same bed together. Wow...

Janet IS A MIRACLE WORKER. We can't recommend her highly enough. Knowing that she'll be there if and when we need her is brilliant.


G.E.
Morley, West Yorkshire

20th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Bridget's recall improved 100% after we trained her using the recommended techniques and we are now able to enjoy walking her off the lead. Her indoor barking and over enthusiastic welcome have significantly improved.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.A.
Clapham, London

20th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Mainly got in touch with Bark Busters as Karma was a very scared little dog. Now her confidence is well on the way of being sky high. Nothing can hold her back now! Lizzy's territorial barking is now but a distant memory. Jo is very friendly and helpful. Never too busy for me and my girls! Would highly recommend her to anyone.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.H.
Chigwell, Essex

20th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.S.'s dog

I honestly didn't think Frankie was trainable, but thanks to Jo he now comes when called. He doesn't scream when taking him out for a walk or in the car. He listens to me and does what I tell him. He doesn't snatch food aggressively and nip my fingers. I can walk him with my Shit Zhu Freddie now which was impossible before. He is good with my grand daughter and doesn't nip her feet anymore. She can cuddle him and they fall asleep together. He loves the clicker and this helps me let him know what I want him to do. It has been so good I hardly had to use it after the first 5 weeks. I have had dogs all my life and have never had a dog as difficult as Frankie, but now he is a joy to own.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.S.
Carshalton, Surrey

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.T.
York, North Yorkshire

19th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.L.'s dog

We have had two training sessions with Jo now and she has helped us so much. Not only with our puppy but also training us to be good owners. We have done lots of research on the internet on how to train a puppy but Jo introduced techniques that we hadn't come across and everything is working so well! Thanks Jo!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
Lancaster Gate, London

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.C.
Brough, Humberside

18th March 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.B.'s dog

Lynn came to us after trying several other trainers to help us with our 15 month old stubborn Scottie Dexter with on lead aggression, recall and distance control. The on lead aggression was a big problem for us as well as him, making every walk distressing and upsetting. Lynn came straight in and could see that Dexter ruled the roost. She gave us rules and exercises to do in the house and on walks, and the result was instant. He still has a problem with certain dogs but we are not only able to pass most dogs, but he will sniff and move on without a problem. You have to put the work in to see the results and it must remain constant. We still have work to do with recall and distance control but the progress has been amazing so far.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


V.B.
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire

18th March 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of A.M.'s dog

Skip and I have been really pleased with the help we have had from Bark Busters. Neil seemed to form a good working relationship with Skip right from the outset. Skip is nearly nine and a quirky dog to say the least. He is a nervous and excitable but loving dog. We have learned how to get Skip to relax and he has become much calmer and more manageable. He seems to have enjoyed his training, support and encouragement he has received from Neil. As an experienced dog owner I was at a loss as to how to help Skip, then Neil came along and Skip and I both learned a lot and have a happier and more contented household.

More reviews about Neil Price


A.M.
Blackpool, Lancashire

18th March 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of W.S.'s dog

Lee came out to see our new puppy, Alfie, who had quite a few problems, play biting, jumping up at people etc. I have to say the service we received from Lee was amazing and we now have the above Issue's under control! We do need to see Lee again for more advice which is available under the guarantee.

I can highly recommend Lee to anyone who has problems with their dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


W.S.
Coventry, Warwickshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training