Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

We've found it invaluable! Great that we've got some real practical solutions and written guidance to help us. Loved the fact that it was training in our local environment.

Neil is really supportive but direct too, which we appreciate and need!

More reviews about Neil Price


K.B.
Warfington, Cheshire

23rd July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Juke is a very lively 9mth old Bullmastiff X. I have only had him for 2 weeks. I am his 2nd owner. He is intelligent but very strong willed. Angela was great with us both. Juke is a lovely dog but very powerful and pulls on the lead and does not realise his own size and strength when socialising. I was worried I might have to rehome him too. After my 3hr induction session with Angela I could not believe the change in Juke. Far from resisting the training he really enjoyed it and engaged with every aspect of it. Looking forward to our next session. Thanks from both of us.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.E.
Liverpool, Merseyside

22nd July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

After just one session with Alex I can now stop my little boy from barking if he starts and he barks far less than he ever has. I am so pleased with training. My daughter is also making good progress with her puppy. We would recommend Bark Busters and Alex to anybody who is having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Alex:
Its fun working with dogs of different ages and it proves that it doesn't matter how old the dogs are. The techniques that I will show you will help you train your puppy or older dog and ensure that they become well behaved girls or boys.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.H.
Irlam, Greater Manchester

22nd July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other
Photo of R.D.'s dog

Excellent from Sharon, making us feel confident. Put us right in our approach. For example I was perhaps over enthusiastic in playing encouraging Bruce to mouth my wrists and jump up! Now not doing, most of the time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.D.
Wirral, Merseyside

22nd July 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

During my first session Lee was calm and extremely professional. He changed my perception that Penny was stubborn to the fact she is nervous. My first session was eye opening and the training provided was easy to follow and gave immediate results. Can't wait to see penny grow in confidence and have a happy and stress free life.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P.
Rugby, Warwickshire

22nd July 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Amazing. I like most people have tried every collar,lead etc going and nothing worked.I have 2 chocolate labrador puppies who are a handfull. It got to the point where I couldnt walk them together because they are so strong.They did what they wanted on walks because they just wouldnt listen. BUT 1 SESSION with Linda they were under my control,the jumping up had stopped as well. All I had wanted to do was walk my boys together and I never thought it would be possible. Now im looking forward too being able to do that.Best money I have ever spent. Thank you so much Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
These two beautiful chocolate Labradors just needed a leader and some direction in manners and I knew that their owner could do this with some direction. So after seeing them in their hyper whirlwind state and being jumped all over by two very boisterous rather large 'puppies' I showed their owner how to 'speak dog' and suddenly she had two very polite boys. There is still work to be done but she is now on the right path.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.S.
Selby, North Yorkshire

21st July 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kim spent more than 3 hours with us and explained how dogs think and gave us a lot of coaching to stop barking. We have 4 dogs altogether and Max is responding to the techniques we were shown. She was friendly and thorough and we enjoyed the session. More sessions are needed to address other issues and the next one is booked.


C.E.
Henfield, West Sussex

21st July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Ralph & Bertie have come on so much following our training days with Alex. Ralph was a particular problem especially off the lead with other dogs. Both dogs were also becoming increasingly difficult to walk on the lead. With the use of Alex's training techniques and the Bark Buster training collar and lead my dog walks have become much less stressful!

The best tip from Alex for me was gaining control in the house first. Being in charge of the dogs in the home makes outside training easier. This really worked for me!

We have just returned from a weekend at the caravan. Ralph and Bert behaved brilliantly! Still some 'Bahing' from me but really happy! Thanks Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ralph and Bertie's owner makes a really valid point which is the importance of gaining full control of your dogs in the home. When I first met them all and we discussed the history of her little boys and the issues she was having, the majority of issues related to experiences outside the family home.

We started work inside where there were no added distractions to ensure she had full focus of both Ralph and Bertie. We built in some basic manners so that both dogs became compliment and respectful when she walked through doorways or went up and down stairs. Once this work had been done she felt far more confident taking them both out and walking quickly became a far more pleasurable experience. I am looking forward to catching up with them all on Monday.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.B.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

21st July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We were at the end of our tether with our little French Bulldog. He used to bark if anybody walked passed our house and he used to bark a lot if somebody came into our house. He also used to snap at other dogs when we walked him because he was attacked by a big dog when he was younger. following our training with Alex we quickly stopped his barking which is great. It has taken longer to stop him snapping at other dogs, but he is so much better we no longer get stressed when we walk him. Thank you so much for all your help Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
He is a lovely little boy, but he was simply a bit nervous hence his barking and dog aggression. Some issues do take longer to resolve than others however to resolve any of his issues it is important that he starts to feel safe when he is with his owners so that he doesn't feel he has to bark or protect himself when out on walks. Great progress has been made and I am so proud of both the dog and his owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.B.
Bury, Lancashire

20th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

Adequate time was given at the lesson and Alex made sure I fully understood his instructions; whilst he assessed me carry out his instructions. On Alex's arrival it was a mad house; upon him leaving, it was like heaven. He left me feeling confident I could manage the behaviours discussed during the first lesson. Top class instructor.

Trainer note from Alex:
As I entered the customer's house for the first time, it was a little difficult to hear oneself think with 6 little dogs all barking away excitedly!! Besides the barking, I soon discovered there were a number of issues that we needed to deal with which included some sibling rivalry and a lot of jumping up. Before long we had restored calm in her home and all the dogs were listening to her and were much more focused on their new pack leader. We built in some ground rules and although all of the dogs were used to jumping up on the couches when ever they wanted, they soon all settled together on a comfy blanket on the floor. It was lovely to see. The most surprising thing of all was that before I left the family cat came into the front room for the first time ever due to the fact the room was so much calmer. The owner nearly fell off her seat. I can't wait to return and see how they are all doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.B.
Heywood, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training