Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Thank you Sharon after your vist today again I am feeling so in control and buddy is behaving so well but without your wonderful help we know it would be another story thanks a lot Sharon I don't know what I would without you xx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

9th August 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lee came at a time when we were finding our new rescue dog very stressfull and we actually felt we had made a mistake taking a rescue dog into our home. Lee was very professional, he talked to us for a considerable amount of time, made his assessment within a few minutes which enables us to see our new dog in a very different light. After our first session we were 100% convinced we had made the right choice and since that session our dog is improving every day. He gave us some excellent pointers on how to deal with different situations from leaving the dog alone to visiting the vets. I cannot recommend his services enough and are looking forward to working with him and our dog Ceaser.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.H.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

9th August 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Very impressed. Molly a different dog in the house after 2 hours with Janet. Can't wait to see how we get on with training on walks!


H.B.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

9th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Delighted with the advice and training to use to help us with our dogs. The training started working before Angela left our house. The dogs are calmer and the barking problem is a lot better. Really cannot thank Angela enough, she spent hours at our house and we can contact her at anytime we need help and support from her. Thanks Angela we would recommend you to anyone with a problem dog.

More reviews about Angela Young


K.F.
Liverpool, Merseyside

9th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant so far. Saw a massive difference in our Basset Rigsby before the end of the first session. Both Rigsby and us are already more relaxed and happy to finally be on a path leading to a more content atmosphere at home and out and about.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.B.
Preston, Lancashire

6th August 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.G.'s dog

From the very first visit there was an immediate change in my dog's behaviour (or should I say mine).... it was like owning a different dog!

She responded straight away to the new passive leadership techniques Alex taught me and this resulted quite quickly in her overcoming her considerable anxiety when on walks. No longer is she fearful and stressed. We both enjoy long rambling walks now and it is great to see her running around, eager and enthusiastic. Alex's follow up visits have built on the initial training, reinforcing techniques that had slipped (oops), and putting in place new skills to further develop her obedience training. I am now the owner of a well-behaved and well-adjusted little dog, who is a joy to be around. I would thoroughly recommend Alex and the Bark Busters training techniques.

Trainer note from Alex:
Although I know the techniques we teach our clients work, I still really buzz off how happy customers are after the first session. I also enjoy catching up with them on revisits to see for myself how well both dog and owner are doing in all aspects of their life. My last revisit with these 2 involved a lovely walk with a very well behaved little dog and her owner. This is why I love my job!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.G.
Rochdale, Lancashire

6th August 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Kim was amazing. In the first session Minti was responding. She gave us the tools to work with him to change lots of his annoying habits such as barking in the car and jumping up on visitors in the house. I am very confident that with another session or so we definitely have cracked it. Thank you Bark Busters!


L.W.
Brighton, East Sussex

5th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I was very pleased with the training Tracey introduced me too I have been using it for just over a week now and I am pleased with the results Belle is progressing well.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

5th August 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Janet is a wonder woman. Really helped us with miah and made us realise we need to change ourselves to help miah. Day 1 of training and seems we already have new dog. thank you janet your amazing


J.H.
leeds, West Yorkshire

4th August 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lucy has always barked a lot at people walking past and visitors to the house. This has become more of a problem recently as my husband is ill and we have a lot of visits from health care professionals. After just one session we have learnt how to stop Lucy barking and the difference is amazing. We are more relaxed. Lucy is more relaxed. Our neighbours and visitors are very happy and amazed at the difference. Super job!

Trainer note from Linda:
Lucy is the sweetest little dog I've met in a long time, she was very wary of strangers and even family members, barking and backing away from them. Her owners just needed a little guidance to show Lucy that she was safe in her pack and now her owners can correct her and she stops barking. It was lovely to see her on a revisit today (4th August), and to see just how far she's come on and see how relaxed all the family are. She even let me give her a little stroke! Great work and well done to Lucy's owners.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.S.
Copmanthorpe, North Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training