Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very pleased with the whole experience. Marley is responding well to the instructions we now give him. Lee was very professional and very helpful.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

4th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.M.'s dog

Lee was very informative and clearly explained the training actions we needed to take

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.M.
Burton on trent, Staffordshire

3rd September 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Clear advice to suit our dog. Problems listened to thoroughly. Practical training provided. Very understanding trainer. Only been a week and a half since training and already seeing positive results. Kim's an excellent trainer !


J.R.
Brighton, East Sussex

3rd September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Thank god for Barkbuster's but especially Julie what a godsend. Titch's training and OURS is still ongoing but it is working wonders. The change in Titch has been wonderful even though he misses my knee and sulks because his routine has changed, but needs must when the devil drives. We are so glad that we found Barkbuster's website. We have had the vets and their nurses come out for a year all to no avail and 2 special trainers again to no avail, they were beaten by Titch and gave up on him saying he's not mental he's just a thug. Well Julie has proved that with one word he is trainable and definitely not the thug they said he was. We look forward to seeing Julie again and hope she has a lovely holiday in the meantime. We can without any doubt seriously recommend Barkbuster's to help anyone's dog. Titch has definitely changed in just 4 day's so far and all for the better Yayyyyyy. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH JULIE AND BARKBUSTER'S.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Well what can I say?
Thank you for that lovely review...Titch's owners listened to me and believed what I told them about the reasons for Titch's behaviour, and they started to do exactly what I asked of them. Poor little Titch was trying to look after them and protect them all the time, but now he knows that Paul is in charge, I hope that he can become less stressed, and just relax and enjoy life.

Well done.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.T.
Sale, Cheshire

2nd September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

An excellent session with immediate results. The difference in Coco is already very apparent and I have noticed a real change in my relationship with her. Tina was very professional, knowledgable and supportive and is excellent value for money.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young growing pup who was very boisterous with visitors, jumping up, mouthing, nipping when I arrived, but after a couple of hours, she was a delight! Really wanting to please and loving the "games" we gave her to do with so much praise. The exercises were set up to ensure that she succeeded so with praise she learned very quickly. A really lovely natured young dog is now getting the education to ensure she is a well mannered responsive girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

2nd September 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Very impressed with Mollys reactions and response to the training. Everything was explained clearly in detail, and Kim is very knowledgeable. We remain firm with the ground rules and Molly knows what she needs to do. She is happy with her new diet and had no problems with the changeover.


C.B.
Lewes, East Sussex

1st September 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of O.S.'s dog

So we got our cute little basset pops at nine months of age. Gorgeous and well behaved except for a few cheeky traits that we needed to knock out of him.

He came from a place where he was simply not trained and there for the pleasure of two small children so when we got him he had a few bad habits x

Neil came along and showed us how to address these issues and hes sooooooo much better! Xxx I cant recommend Neil enough. Hes an expert in his field and a lovely guy. It was a pleasure working with him x

More reviews about Neil Price


O.S.
Warrington, Cheshire

1st September 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Digging Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We invited Neil as we had concerns that our sibling puppies were getting the best start and not becoming too dependant on each other. Neil was a mind of information and his experience and expertise really put our minds at rest. He highlighted what we wetr getting right and showed us numerous ways to improve our experience with our puppies. He spent time showing us how to interact with our pups and they just loved him and responded really well to his firm but fun approach. We were left knowing that we could contact if we needed help and support which added to our confidence. So glad I made the call.

More reviews about Neil Price


T.L.
Blackburn, Lancashire

31st August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was pleasant and helpful throughout our training session, allowing both of us to have a go and practice techniques and strategies shown during the morning. The suggestions were all positive and tailored to meet our situation and lack of confidence. Julie was reassuring with her feedback and options that we could try in the future.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.G.
Stockport, Cheshire

30th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We took on a rescue dog 6 months ago and have had some success in training him, but seemed to slip back without knowing why. Along came Tracey who was able to identify the issues quickly and give us sound practical advice on how to correct our mistakes (yes our mistakes, not the dog!) We had a lot to take in, but were given the confidence and the tools to do it. We put the advice into practice that same afternoon and we all went to bed exhausted! This morning I took him out, practised the disciplined exit at the front door (worked first time) and out for the walk. I cannot believe the transformation in such a short time, perfect trotting at the side of me instead of dragging me down the road, and correction by me before dogs approached ensured a perfectly behaved dog - even with his nemesis (3 huskies) walking towards him he only growled quietly. Thank you Tracey, what a difference! We have lots of work and practice ahead of us but are confident that we'll succeed. Can't recommend Tracey highly enough!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training