Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th August 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Janet was lovely she knew what the problem was before she entered the house(excessive barking)We were able to talk things out and she could tell how bad things were.

Luna was a rescue dog we have had her about six months,she has always barked quite a lot but it has got much worse.My main problem was how to correct her in the right way,we soon got into training and l was very surprised how she responded to what Janet told me do.

We have had my family here for a week,two adults and two young children and apart from the odd 'little blip' the training has turned the week into what l thought would be a nightmare into a really lovely week.All the family have been surprised because they all knew how bad she was,we have a way to go get on other things but 'Well done Janet'l cannot wait for the next training session .


H.B.
Ripon, North Yorkshire

24th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of V.W.'s dog

When Angela first came out to visit us she sat down with us and had a conversation with us about our new dog Max (a one year old Husky Collie mix). Angela really listened to our problems, she gave possible explainations as to why Max may be behaving this way and showed us basic methods we could use to train Max.

Our biggest problem with Max is that he is very difficult to walk; he constantly pulled on his lead and displayed a lot of aggression towards other dogs, because Max was stronger than me I struggled to walk him on my own. Angela took us to the park with Max, she showed us some methods to encourage him to walk to heel, and advised us on a different type of harness we could use so that we had more control over Max. Again she explained why Max might be showing aggression to other dogs and how we could correct his behaviour.

There was an instant improvement in Max's behaviour after Angela's visit. It's been one week since Angela has been to visit us and Max has made so much progress since then, even friends and family have commented saying he like a different dog. I am thrilled with the results from the first session and would definitely recommend Angela to anyone.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

24th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are really pleased with the initial results following our training session with Bark Busters.There has been a significant improvement in Ted's behaviour since our first training session a week ago. We noticed an immediate difference in him. We are getting used to the ground rules we agreed with Tracey and look forward to the next steps. It has been really easy to learn how to control Ted's behaviour and we are confident that we can overcome his problems. It has given us hope that in the future we will be able to enjoy walks and social dog times again.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


A.B.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

24th August 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Alex was informative and supportive, answering many specific questions that simply can't be found online.Just a few days with our puppy using Alex's techniques has shown significant improvements in our puppies overall behaviour. We have some way to go but we are confident we will get there with Alex's support and guidance.

Trainer note from Alex:
Puppies are great to work with and most have a thirst to learn new things and a desire please their owners. Puppies are like young children in some respects and clearly can't be taught everything they need to know in 3 hours. Overall several sessions however, we can help them learn how to behave and fit in with their family so that they feel safe and loved.

I'm looking forward to the next session with the family.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


I.B.
Machester, Greater Manchester

21st August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have had a great day with Sharon. After years of buying fancy expensive gadgets trying to control our unruly dogs we now know that all we need is ourselves. So today is the first day of the rest of our lives. It's going to take a lot of hard work to train US. Hopefully we can then start enjoying our dogs. This afternoon is the first time I have fed the dogs and they have eaten immediately without any problems. All it took was a half door between them. We are all shattered now but we can look forward to tomorrow to continue the good work. Thanks Sharon x ps Tony gets it!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Welshampton, Shropshire

21st August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.C.'s dog

We have had a great day with Sharon. After years of buying fancy expensive gadgets trying to control our unruly dogs we now know that all we need is ourselves. So today is the first day of the rest of our lives. It's going to take a lot of hard work to train US. Hopefully we can then start enjoying our dogs. this afternoon is the first time I have fed the dogs and they have eaten immediately without any problems. All it took was a half door between them. We are all shattered now but we can look forward to tomorrow to continue the good work. Thanks Sharon x ps Tony gets it!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Welshampton, Shropshire

20th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Angela should work for Hogwarts, not Bark Busters! After her initial visit, she has turned a household of mayhem and near-divorce into an oasis of calm and well-behaved dogs. Angela came to help us with 4 year-old shih-tzu Lola and our recently adopted 7 month-old shih-tzu pup Rosie. Lola was our biggest concern, because ever since we adopted her at 14 months, she has shown horrendous nervous aggression on the lead, along with moderate separation anxiety. We had previously tried other dog training, which despite our best efforts made had no impact on Lola's problem behaviours. We don't want Rosie picking up the same response behaviours, so Bark Busters was our last hope. It's now 3 days since Angela left us with our homework, after an incredibly helpful, informative and patient consultation. Already, Lola settles down and no longer follows me from room to room. On the lead, she no longer pulls and I have her full attention...most of the time. She has had had 2 episodes of nervous, aggressive barking at another dog while out walking, BUT it has passed and she has calmed down far more quickly than ever before. Obviously, this is a work in progress and won't change overnight. However, Angela's techniques are already having a positive impact and the confidence this gives us motivates us to keep moving forward. It was my husband and I who needed re-educating in the first instance, because we had been led by Lola rather than the other way around. Now the hierarchy is changing and she seems much happier. Rosie is also responding well and is keen to please, especially now that her 'big sister' is setting a good example for her to follow. We can't thank Angela enough. If you are considering Bark Busters, don't hesitate: it is a fantastic training system, tailored to you and your dog's specific needs, and worth every single penny.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to spend time with Lola, Rosie and their Mum and Dad, who said they could see changes straight away in the dogs' behaviour. Lola needed to realise that she didn't have a job to do and she can relax and enjoy herself with her little sister because Mum and Dad are the leaders and they are in charge. It's lovely to work with owners that are totally committed to the training and they are clearly encouraged because they can see results during the first session before Bark Busters leaves the house. With consistency and some basic changes, the girls will settle into their new routine and be relaxed and well behaved. Thanks to their Mum and Dad for choosing Bark Busters, it is a pleasure to work with you all. Keep up the good work! :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Blackpool, Lancashire

19th August 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

We thought Lynn was really helpful. She went through every issue we had with our puppy & explained the reasons why our puppy did what he did & where we were going wrong. Lynn was very thorough & showed us how to put right most problems. We are still in the process of teaching our puppy with Lynn's techniques & knowing with much perseverance, we will benefit from it by having a well behaved dog.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.S.
Watford, Hertfordshire

19th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.D.'s dog

Another great session today, discussed concerns in depth and Sharon helped me understand how and why the techniques help me communicate with Milo. Feeling excited about the future, thanks Sharon! x

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

18th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.O.'s dog

after a long time of being passed from pillar to post ,there is light at the end of the tunnel,absolutley made up, even after the first session there was a noticeable improvement even on the first night , Sharon was very profesional and easy going, made me feel more confident with dealing with Tans issues ,I would happily recommend her sevices to anyone

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.O.
wallasey, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training