Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Linda was great she explained things that we understood where we were going wrong. She then showed us a training program and then asked us to let the dog in I was very wary on doing this as Benji has problems with people he doesn't know coming in the house, and I couldn't belive it he just walked in and sniffed round Linda and was great. We changed his food but not sure if this has made a difference yet as ge's not been on it long. Still keeping up the training and hope he snaps out of this protectiveness. Thanks to Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
Benji is such a lovely dog and now his owners are in charge of him he will feel so much better knowing they are the 'leaders' of the pack. He can now relax and enjoy being the lovely little dog he is. Well done to his owners.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.M.
grimsby, Lincolnshire

1st October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.T.'s dog

A very positive start to the training and we saw some immediate results. We both enjoyed working with Tina, who we found knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

Trainer note from Tina:
This was a puppy session, a very cute and lively young girl who was jumping up, mouthing and beginning to resist coming back when called! She needed more sleep in her crate at weekends especially when life was busy, as she was getting extra naughty! She did understand very quickly so I'm sure her owners will have fun training her to be happy and responsive.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


G.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

1st October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was excellent, Linda had Myson walking so nicely on the lead in a very short space of time. I'm looking forward to her next visit when we can fine tune and tweak anything that needs it.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.B.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

1st October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Absolutely fantastic!

The difference was evident almost immediately.

I would highly recommend Jacquie

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


C.P.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

30th September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Graham was very helpful and understood our issues. He was very clear in the training and took time to show me what I needed to do.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.G.
Purfleet, Essex

30th September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Julie was excellent! Everything was explained and easy to follow. I was surprised how well my dog responded in just a few hours training. Techniques are very easy the key is to be consistent and we will be keeping up with training as advised. Really pleased with the outcome today. Found this better than any group training as the focus is on just one dog rather than a group which is far more effective in my opinion.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you, Janine. I hope the training continues to go well.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.S.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

30th September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of B.L.'s dog

It is clear that Jo knows Dogs. She gives excellent advice about the problems and answers all questions as they arise. This makes me feel more confident dealing with Clyde's respective problems. The guidelines are clear and easy to follow

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.L.
London

30th September 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was simple yet highly effective. We have already seen improvements in behaviour after 5 days. Dietary advice was a real eye opener, having switched to the natural feeding Tippus is a lot calmer and loves his meals. The session was enjoyable for both of us and Tippus. Andy made sure we discussed and worked on all the behaviours we needed help with. We would thoroughly recommend Andy!


C.W.
Woolwich, London

29th September 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

A fantastic first lesson, really thought my dog was beyond help and he's 11 months old but back to school for me, what an eye opener all I'd been doing with him was wrong. Alex showed us the right way and straight away we noticed a big difference with him. Alex explains everything in terms you can understand, it's so easy but you do have to put the time and effort in otherwise it's a waste. I would say to anyone who has concerns to contact Alex, we have had dog trainers before and not one of them inspired confidence yet Alex does and most of all it's great to see my dog is happy again and not in so much trouble!!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Our training is all about training the owner to train their dog as it is important that the dog listens to them once I have left their home.

The first session went really well and her dog showed a big improvement after just 3 hours.

I have since been back to see them again and was delighted with the results. This time we focused on walking to heel. He did really well and I am confident that by the next time I visit he will be walking at her side and not pulling.

Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.S.
Bury, Greater Manchester

29th September 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Had a lovely session with Angela, she was very experienced and made me feel really relaxed and pointed me in the right direction with all the training needed, and made it fun as well.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to work with the Bedlington Terrier puppies, who are very bright and full of fun. Their owners wanted to start off with them on the right track as they want their new pups to fit in with their family without any behavioural issues. The boys are very quick learners and their lovely Mum did a great job on their first puppy management session. I'm sure they will make great progress over the coming weeks and I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thanks for choosing Bark Busters to help you train your puppies.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
preston, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training