Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th January 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Since moving house in July last year, our 3 year old Jack Russell cross, Ronnie has struggled to settle and has had severe separation anxiety which has resulted in him soiling and urinating on the floor, feeling extremely panicked when we leave the house, barking for hours on end and generally feeling very distressed.

Kim has been amazing at helping us with Ronnie, and in a short space of time we have a much happier and content pooch! Not only has Kim provided us with the tools and the knowledge to help Ronnie but she has also helped in other areas of Ronnie life such a food change. Ronnie is now on a raw food diet and the change in his coat, brightness of eyes, breath and energy level has made a wonderful difference. Ronnie enjoys his food more than ever now and along with Kim's training and wonderful guidance he his so much more settled, relaxed and happier when we go to leave. If we ever have any questions, Kim is literally an email away and will always make the time to pop round if we need her. Thank you Kim for helping make Ronnie smile! :)


L.M.
Crawley, West Sussex

12th January 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Superb training, with a patient and knowledgable trainer, who identified exactly our problems and was excellent to work with. Calvin is already a different dog, and we now know what we (not he!) were doing wrong, and how to rectify it and maintain his behaviour as we wish it to be. Astonishing. Advice on Jasper most helpful too.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young Schnauzer and a puppy Welsh Terrier. Calvin was beginning to run the household and sounding very aggressive at the poor postman knocking at the door! I thought that he might be a little stubborn with the training, but he loved it and responded really well. All the work we did will work well with the puppy too, but with the Lifetime support guarantee they can call me back for any problems.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


I.M.
Marden, Kent

12th January 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Neil is brilliant. He is working really well with Rocky. Very impressed with Rocky's progress a 110 percent improvement.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.D.
Runcorn, Cheshire

11th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.G.'s dog

Kevin's visit was absolutely amazing. We noticed a difference straight away which we weren't expecting. Kevin is an approachable, calm and patient trainer. His techniques are simple and easy to follow and kind to both animal and human. I will be recommending him to my friends who also have troublesome dogs.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.G.
Exeter, Devon

9th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kevin was very good, very clear in all methods of training we had to do with the dogs ,we saw a change right away with both dogs.We had a very positive result on our afternoon walk with Sophie.Many thanks to Kevin and will continue to use everything he told us.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.B.
BITTAFORD, Devon

6th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The feedback given was excellent throughout, particularly the encouragement given and the chance to practice new skills throughout the evening. I hope Sharon gets her voice back soon.

I cannot fault any aspect of the training and it is good to know further help is there if you need it.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


I.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, Cheshire

5th January 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

We can't thank you enough. Alex's help has changed our lives and we are truly grateful. We were at our wits' end and on the point of despair with our little rescue Coco, particularly our inability to control her behaviour when out on her lead. We still have work to do with her/ us but we are all happier, safer and more relaxed. She is so much better, happier and eager to learn and to please - only limited by our lack of imagination! We recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone who will listen and are looking forward to our next session / catch up session with Alex before too long. Thank you!

Trainer note from Alex:
Great progress has been made with Coco. I think I am almost as delighted as her owners. They made a great point in that their work with her is ongoing. Ensuring your pet has the right amount of exercise is crucial, but it is also really important that we stimulate them mentally and work their brains. This not only increases the bond and really helps them listen to their owner, but it also stops them from feeling bored and getting into mischief! Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.W.
Mossley, Lancashire

3rd January 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very useful and unrushed assessment session. Simple explanation and demonstration of behavioural correction techniques. Feeling positive and enthusiastic about future training sessions.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely Westie that has been re-homed at age 6. We don't know a massive amount about his back ground, but for whatever reason he has taken on the role of protecting his home by barking at anything and everything he hears or sees whilst in his home. Following the second session he is much calmer and his barking has considerably reduced. We are now working on his attentiveness whilst out walking so that his owner feels confident to let him off the lead. I am looking forward to seeing how this is going when I visit them both next week.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.F.
Stretford, Greater Manchester

30th December 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Livvy seems to be responding quite well. Slow but steady progress. Still a little way to go but very hopeful after meeting with Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Following my second session with Livvy, I was really pleased to see how much calmer she was around the home and her walking to heal has improved. If her owner continues to implement the techniques we discussed I am confident Livvy's behavior will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.K.
Radcliffe, Greater Manchester

24th December 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of K.S.'s dog

After getting a new puppy Herbie's separation anxiety returned with a vengeance. He would spend all the time we were out sniffing under the kitchen door damaging his nose and causing it to bleed. We were so sad to see him like this so we called Tina back after she had helped us about 2 years ago. Herbie knows Tina means business! He quickly got back into it as did we. He responded straight away to the techniques Tina showed us to he point where he hasn't hurt his nose since she came over. I'm so glad I took out the lifetime guarantee, it has given me peace of mind knowing Tina is there for us. Her techniques make perfect sense and work straight away. I recommend her to everyone who ever complains of an unruly pooch!

Trainer note from Tina:
Herbie was only a young dog when I first met him and very anxious and nervous. I recommended a cosy crate for him to retreat to if he felt worried and we practiced lots of short "leaving" sessions. With the entrance of little Olive, all previous training slipped and his owners started to feel sorry for Herbie as Olive was more confident and got more attention. However, when I saw him again he was more confident and actually allowed me to fuss him! We started on the daily programme once again reminding his owners how important it was to be consistent and he (and Olive) has responded.
I am just a call away if any further problems occur.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Ramsgate, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training