Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.D.'s dog

Angela was very friendly and professional! She clearly knows exactly what she's talking about, and gives advice on exactly the issues you present to her. First she talked through the issues with us and then showed us how to handle them in practice! We've taken all of her advice on board and have already seen some great change in the dogs - for one, our pup hasn't barked at the sound of knocking on the door since we worked on it with Angela, despite us setting up situations to test her!

We highly recommend Bark Busters if you're struggling with any problems with your dogs. There were a number of behavioural problems we can now address properly, knowing that we've got the expertise of Bark Busters behind us and their training plan to support us through it, and are excited about working through the training plan with our dogs! It's also really great knowing that we can contact Angela if we struggle with anything or if a problem persists.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.D.
Preston, Lancashire

8th April 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.D.'s dog

Excellent support

Knows her trade and is very professional

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

8th April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina has a very thorough approach which she makes clear and easy to understand. We've had three sessions so far and even after the first one we saw great improvements with Jeffrey (1yr old German shepherd) going from pulling on the lead to walking to heal and from being in charge of us in the house to us being in charge of him. A really fantastic improvement and we now feel in control! Jeff struggles with other dogs, he likes to guard us and this is what we're now working on, something that we're aware will take time but that Tina has made seem manageable. She's given us the reassurance we need to keep going.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young dog, but with the GSD instinct to guard and take things too far! Today we worked in a park looking for other dogs (on lead) so that we could work in a relaxed and confident way to show Jeffrey that there is another way to behave around other dogs. The ultimate aim will be for him to be off lead, respond to recall and interact properly with other dogs. We're on the way and he did very well today.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.J.
Reigate, Surrey

7th April 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Neil came to see us as we were having aggression problems with one of our puppy's. He gave excellent advise and just one week on Willow is a different dog back to her loving self. There is still work to be done but his advise was excellent and we would highly recommend his services to anybody. He is a lovely gentleman and very patient with the dogs and a very genuine person who you know loves animals and his job. Thank you Neil for your help.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.B.
Gt harwood, Lancashire

7th April 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Our dog Dexter overall was generally well behaved apart from some nagging areas like barking at visitors, over-excitement on walks and general recall, so we were pleased to hear that we could train Dexter without lots of treat bribery!

Training was very well consulted and coordinated. Initially we received a call to ask for some further details on what areas of Dexter's behaviour we would like to address, which we found helpful and set expectations of what could be achieved

In our session Alex gave us a thorough overview of what was the likely cause of Dexter's behavioural problems and introduced us to a series of techniques to use in problematic scenarios. Our session covered how and when to give praise and how to reinforce the techniques, which we learned was an important part of improving Dexter's behaviour.

Dexter responded pretty quickly in our first session, and overall began to act more calmly within the house, and also on the lead when out walking. After our first training session we kept repeating the techniques and continued to see further improvement. Our follow up session again demonstrated further improvement, so overall we're really happy with the results seen and the security of having Alex on hand for further queries and support if we need it within the next year.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dexter used to be very excitable when he went for a walk (possibly a little too excitable) - which resulted in him barking at any other dog he saw. It's important to ascertain why any dog I work with is behaving the way it is, hence the first hour or so of the first session is an in depth chat about the owners dog. This also allows me to observe how the dog interacts with their owner. Following our chat I showed Dexter's owners how to work with Dexter and even after the first session, we saw a great improvement. I was even more impressed when I visited them again in regards to how he behaved - especially when out walking. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.H.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

6th April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very helpful in training "me"! I now have to put into practice everything I learned and be consistent and patient.

Trainer note from Tina:
Frankie was a large lively young boy who was taking his owner for walks and although very friendly wanted to jump up at all visitors. He also had a problem wanting to get to other dogs on walks, only to play, but being so strong and it being a rural area, there were no pavements and he was pulling his owner over the road! We worked on basic communication teaching his owner how to "speak dog" so that Frankie understood. He's a great dog and my last session he was very much calmer and responsive to his owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.B.
Sevenoaks, Kent

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Barney has on lead aggression towards dogs and bikes, and , as wonderful as we think he is, we can not enjoy taking him for walks in crowded places as meeting other dogs is always a trial. He also barks madly at people on bikes. We have tried reward training to no avail. Lynn came and very quickly indentified the problems and gave us instructions on how to resolve these problems. She worked with us and Barney and we could see how quickly we could achieve positive results if we followed her advise and completed the excercises on a regular basis. The work to change Barneys behaviour starts now!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.W.
watford, Hertfordshire

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Right from the off Lyn put us at ease and within a short period of time had got the measure of us and our Westie puppy, Alfie. The whole process was very encouraging and has proved very helpful with getting Alfie settled down. Her simple no nonsense approach is easy to grasp and more importantly to use on a day to day basis, and we can't thank her enough for giving us the guidance that we needed. We had cause to contact Lyn a few weeks later with some follow up queries / reminders which she was only to happy to help. We couldn't recommend her highly enough, she has made a real difference to us and made Alfie's life so much better too.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.R.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

6th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.S.'s dog

I am over the moon with Angela's first visit with Mooey and Dozer. I was getting to the point of not being able to walk them and since the visit I can walk them happily, all other problems such as barking, jumping, general disobedience has subsided dramatically I have even had visitors which have stayed for a cuppa instead of trying to leave instantly. I can't wait for her next visit to show her the improvements. Even though I knew what the problems were, I did not know how to change them .

Trainer note from Angela:
I am absolutely delighted with the progress made with Mooey and Dozer. They are big beautiful, mischievous boys and were becoming a bit of a handful for their lovely owner. I am looking forward to seeing them again and to continue with their training! :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


N.S.
Poulton le fylde, Lancashire

4th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of M.S.'s dog

Angela spent nearly 3 hours with us this afternoon. During that time, I developed a real confidence in her ability to guide us through a programme of retraining Bella. She provided a clear framework within which we can begin to develop new 'normal' behaviours. Although this will require hard work over a period of time, I feel confident that, with Angela's support, Bella's (and my) behaviour will improve.

Trainer note from Angela:
I really enjoyed spending time with Bella and her owner today. They have a lovely relationship and worked so well together and it is clear that Bella is a fast learner and a very clever girl! With the enthusiasm, commitment and determination that her Mum has to resolve her anxious behaviours, I am confident that Bella will to continue to respond positively to the training.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training