Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th December 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.B.'s dog

After 1 hour of Linda ignoring Trent whilst we discussed his problems, and him being his usual "mischievous" self, she taught us the miracle word and how and when to use it, along with the appropriate body language. It works!! We have a long way to go, but now we can invite him into a room, prevent him from "owning" the front door, and jumping and chewing guests. All this in a matter of a few days. The recommended diet change has also definitely calmed Trent so he is receptive to the continued training. Thank you, Linda!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Trent is a beautiful Terrier cross, I did my second visit and seeing the difference in him was nothing short of amazing. His 'Mum and Dad' have worked so hard on his training and he is now a pleasure to own. They had a full house over the Christmas holidays and Trent had perfect manners. One happy dog and very happy owners. Well done guys.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


P.B.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

18th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.W.'s dog

An eye opening experience. Kevin is very friendly, bang on time and explained the techniques very clearly. We enjoyed the session and would recommend this to anyone we know wanting help train their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.W.
Launceston, Cornwall

17th December 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Coco and I have had our first training appointment with Julie yesterday and we both loved it. Julie explained exactly what we needed to do and why. I am sure as we put the exercises into practice Coco will realise that she doesn't have to be with me constantly and will become less demanding. I will also hopefully start to enjoy our walks more as Coco learns she doesn't need to be constantly pulling on the lead. Would definitely recommend Julie to anybody who wants to iron out any problems they may have with thier dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I really enjoyed meeting Christine and Coco, and hope that they both achieve what they are looking for in the training. Coco is certainly a quick learner. Looking forward to seeing them again soon!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


C.P.
Altrincham, Cheshire

16th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.Y.'s dog

Kevin came out to us last week after we contacted him about our two American Bulldogs, Holly and Dodge (3 years old). We spent some time talkin through the problems with him and then he talked us through what we were going to do that day. He quickly pointed out to us that the dogs were very dominant over us and we needed to change it to make them realise that they didn't rule the house. Once we started the training we noticed a difference in them both within minutes! We were only working with them for around 3 hours but the difference was amazing. We have since carried on with his techniques and they are completely different dogs, no more barking and running to the door, no more pulling on the lead, no more running up to other dogs, no more barking at people and no more ruling the house. We are only into day 6 of the changes but couldn't be happier. We had been contemplating getting in contact with a trainer for some time but always put it off, but it is definitely the best thing we could have done and we are so much happier now that we are more in control of our dogs. Kevin was so friendly and positive throughout, he didn't focus on the negatives or what we had done wrong but kept it all positive and praised both us and the dogs at every step. If you are thinking about getting in contact with a trainer we would definitely recommend Kevin (We have already recommended him to some of our friends), he has changed ours, and Holly and Dodges lives for the better and we are so grateful. Many thanks.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.Y.
Chudleigh, Devon

15th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Very thorough, easy to follow programme of activities presented in a logical stepwise manner. Great practical support out and about with lots of reassurance and praise (for both dog and human!). Immediate and consistent improvements to dog's behaviour. Follow up supportive email and phone call to check progress. Would definitely recommend Kevin McDonnell to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.O.
Exeter, Devon

13th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Hi. My name is Nelson, and my mum and dad rescued me from a home where I wasn't being loved or looked after properly anymore. I hadn't ever been introduced to other dogs or people and I've never been part of a pack, so I became a dominant little boy. My mum and dad had tried everything they could to make me calm down, and stop being aggressive to other doggies. I don't mean to be like this, I've just never been taught otherwise, and my mum and dad were lost at what to do.

So one day my dad looked up bark busters , and told mum that he was going to ring them. They sat me down and told me they were going to get me some help. I do love them and I'm eager to please so I said I would see what happened, but wouldn't make any promises, Mum even said if it worked, she would lick my face!!

Well Saturday has been and gone , and I made a lovely new friend called Kevin, And met his little pal Russell . He talked to mum and dad about what he does, and helped them understand why I am the way I am , I was even interested too so I sat down and watched the presentation !! Kevin took us through all the exercises, and was a brilliant support to mum , and laughed at dad when he didn't quite join in at the right times ! This was all new to me, and I couldn't wait to get out the door. After I learnt I needed to wait and walk out after mum and dad, we went up to our local park.... Usually I'm a naughty boy, and I run around like a lunatic.. But today I listened to my mum and dad. I was calm and happy in the sun, and for the first time ever we walked around the park together. I didn't walk away from them, and I made sure I didn't walk off. I even saw a few doggy pals, but I didn't jump or bark. My mum was so happy she nearly cried, so I had to come back to give her some love!! We can't thank you enough Kevin , you've made my mum and dad so happy, I even got my lick from mum!! I'm happy and calm after only one day,even in the evening when mum was brave and took me out on her own off the lead !! I would recommend you to any doggies I meet who need your help ! Keep up the good work, and I will keep trying to remember my place in the pack, I'm sure mum and dad will work hard to keep up what I've learnt !! Slobbers from Nelson :)

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.P.
Plymouth, Devon

12th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of E.L.'s dog

Hello, my name is Warren and I'm an adorable Springer Spaniel. When my beloved owner passed away a few months ago, I thought my world had come to an end, but then my next door neighbour took me in. She is ok, but she is a CAT person, and she had no idea what to do with me. We were ok on walkies, but when she left me, I was in despair. And all my life I'd been told that cats are evil and that I must chase them, and it was all very confusing. Luckily she called help and learned how to talk to me. I'm so much happier now - I can sleep peacefully, I don't feel so lost anymore, and I can even be persuaded to share the sofa with the cat. Thank you, Kevin, you were amazing! Thanks to you, even an old Springer spaniel can learn new tricks and be happy again. You changed our lives for the better!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.L.
Exeter, Devon

10th December 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Estelle arrived at our home to be confronted by an 11month old Doberman who through no fault of his own had not had any socialising whatsoever he barked at everything and everyone either inside or out and looked very intimidating, with no more to do she asked what we thought were his main problems affecting us,she then began to work out a training schedule to hopefully set him on the right path, by the time Estelle left us Roman was allowing us through the doorways first not barking at everything as before and we had a routine in place to hopefully help us all.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.S.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire

8th December 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Very helpful and informative. We love the different techniques and believe Bruce has responded to them very well. We have seen a real change in the behaviour of our dog and we are very happy with this. Jo is very friendly and we highly recommend her to our friends and family.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.S.
Rochford, Essex

5th December 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

What a fantastic experience to have Jacquie come into my home and teach me how to understand my dogs behaviour. My initial problem was a puppy who majorly pulls on the lead, but I was most impressed when Jacquie also delved into the reasons behind this, as well as providing me with 1 on 1 training to resolve the issue. We also covered jumping up, boundary issues and scavenging tendencies, all of which contributes to the main issue of the pulling. I could not recommend Jacquie and the technique highly enough. I have daily training sessions with my dog to put into place and I have no doubt that any failure would be down to my own lack of perseverance as opposed to the advice given. However, I am committed to giving my dog the best life possible, and this means showing her how to enjoy the walk as well as offering her a relaxed home life with rules and love.

On a personal note, Jacquie is really fun, good natured and non judgemental. The type of person you would hope to meet in a both a work and social situation.

An excellent service, thank you.

Sam

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.S.
Godalming, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training