Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Angela was extremely helpful and informative. Jax responded well to the initial session and we have continued to build on that this week. We are looking forward to the next visit and further help with his noise phobias.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.B.
Southport, Merseyside

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Good session, dealt with the issues of mouthing, jumping and pulling. Bella reacted very positively with Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet Bella and her Mum and Dad. She is a beautiful fun loving puppy with lots of character. She responded well to the training in the time we spent together and with consistency and perseverance with her on-going training, she will soon overcome her puppy like tendency to mouth and jump up.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.R.
Blackpool, Lancashire

31st March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. We saw an immediate improvement in Boo's manageability and whilst I'm sure we have a lot of hard work ahead of us, I think we now have better skills to achieve our goals.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.L.
Plymouth, Devon

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela conducted the session very clearly and considering I have a 19 month old Boxer who ran riot at the start of the session, I am absolutely amazed. Angela was very calm and explained everything in a way I understood and have put into practice. Even in the couple of hours we had, Reggie was responding positively to my instructions and that has continued. I'm sure he is happier and so am I, now I'm back in charge!! I know that it is something that I need to keep doing but having Angela show us the right way has been invaluable. I would not hesitate in recommending Bark Busters.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.T.
York, North Yorkshire

30th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were quite nervous about Vin's 1st session with Alex due to Vin's size. Alex had a very calm approach to Vin and sat me and my partner down to discuss what we wanted from the sessions and the history of Vin so far. We asked questions and Alex answered every one with confidence. Then Alex met Vin. As soon as Vin entered the room, you could see the Alex immediately wanted to help him. Alex has a true passion for dogs and this shows whenever Alex works with us and Vin. After our 1st session we were given 'homework' and within a matter of days Vin was improving!!!! Every session with Alex is made to feel easy and nothing he asks us to do is too much. Vin's sessions are ongoing and we are so happy we chose bark busters for our learning journey; more so that Alex is our trainer :-)

Trainer note from Alex:
Vin is without doubt the biggest dog I have ever worked with weighing in at approximately 13 stones, but he is an amazing dog and it was love at first sight! However due to his size, it is imperative that Vin listens to his Mum and Dad, both inside and outside of their home. Speaking from experience, I now fully appreciate the power of a dog Vin's size when they jump at you or take you for a walk!! Due to medical reasons they were unable to socialise him as a puppy, so when he was finally able to go out walking he really used to pull like a train, especially if he saw another dog. He now walks really well to heal and he is getting much better with other dogs. I can't wait to go back and see them all again for another session!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

29th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was really good, very patient and non judgmental. We got instant results for our very reactive border terrier which we couldn't believe and the techniques are easy to understand and execute.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.H.
Taunton, Somerset

28th March 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.M.'s dog

We have a 5 year old Miniature Schnauzer called Maisie, who most people say is very cute and lovely. However, at home she was somewhat different. She would dictate to us who was and was not allowed in or out of our house or even on the street outside and would get very aggressive towards new people. Before Lynn visited us at our house, we were coming to the point of tearing our hair out. We were had had enough of her. Luckily Lynn pointed out where we were going wrong and showed us some straightforward yet excellent training techniques. She also advised us to change her diet. We can honestly say that just after two weeks we can manage Maisie much better and with Lynn's ongoing support we can once again enjoy our dog. We just wish we would have called Bark Busters sooner!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

28th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.W.'s dog

The training we have received from Jo has been exceptional. We are so grateful to her! Poppy is like a new dog. Her recall is so much better and walking her is a real pleasure. Thank you Jo for everything you have taught us.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.W.
Brixton, London

28th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We have seen a really big improvement in Jonty's behaviour. He is much calmer and happier now and we have some additional tools to work with in the immediate future.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.B.
Rochford, Essex

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Sharon worked well with Tammy, she is no were aggressive as when we first started. I can also let Tammy off the lead, were as before I wasn't able to, she is a lot calmer. The training sheets Sharon gave us are very helpful very in depth.

I would like to thank Sharon for all the help she gave us over the past year.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.H.
Port sunlight, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training