Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Jo came and explained things to us and why Poppy was behaving in the ways she did. This made it easy to help and understand our dog. I started the training and at first it was hard and I didn’t think it was making much difference. I phoned Jo and after having a chat she made me feel a lot better and that I was doing well. When Jo came back to us it was great. We had done so well with Poppy it has now become fun to train her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.F.
Basildon, Essex

23rd November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

We called Jo in to help us and our dogs live together. Ollie started all the dogs off barking and we couldn’t stop them. Calla was a street dog from Crete who hadn’t even been inside a house and had no idea how to behave. She was very boisterous and kept mouthing us and knocking the smaller dogs over. She also wouldn’t go in the car. Oscar was angry all the time and kept feeling he had to tell her off and we were scared to leave them alone. Athena is also from Crete and had to learn everything as well. Our dogs are now happy together. Thank you so much Jo and thank you for coming to see us all again. We could talk to you for hours (and we did!). Can’t tell you how much help and encouragement you have given to us all, with great tips and things to do. Thank you, where would we be without you?

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.M.
Romford, Essex

22nd November 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

AMAZING!! Whilst we appreciated we were the root cause of the dogs' problems, we didn't know how best to fix it!

Kevin taught us to "speak dog" and re-assert ourselves as pack leader with some very simple, but highly effective techniques.

We truly can't thank him enough

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.C.
Burnham on Ses, Somerset

21st November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.D.'s dog

We had a problem with our Pug Stan as 2 Terriers had moved in next door and were left from 7am to 9pm. All they did was bark constantly. Stan spent every day very stressed barking in response and relieving himself up our wall in the living room. Jo came in and immediately went to work. Literally overnight Stan changed. It was amazing.

We have since moved to another house and re homed a black six year old Pug called Lola. Jo advised us on how to help Stan when we moved and talked us through step by step how to integrate Lola with the minimum of fuss before we even brought Lola home. We had no problems with the introductions whatsoever and had further advice when Stan started to obsessively lick Lolas ear (we went to the Vets as suggested and it turned out she had an abscess deep inside) and when they started to compete with each other for our attention at times.

We now have two very healthy, happy and much loved Pugs. Thank you Jo xxx We highly recommend you.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.D.
Hornchurch, Essex

21st November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of D.F.'s dog

Between the two dogs, Rosalie and Emily I had virtually every problem going. Now we have dogs that behave significantly better. They are so much better than they were with visitors, strangers and dogs. Emily has stopped toileting in the house and they both listen to me now. Thank you Jo for helping so much with helpful ideas and support.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.F.
Maldon, Essex

20th November 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at the instant response Lee had from Archie! Constant barking for no apparent reason was driving me to despair, I was unable to take control and Archie was becoming nasty towards me. Archie is a 1 year old Cocker Spaniel, very hyper and constantly wanting my attention. After just one visit from Lee I am now in control! The incessant barking has ceased and Archie is behaving in a much more friendly manner. I am able to stop him jumping up and barking when the door knocks and also when I have visitors. I am very impressed!. The desperation I felt has gone and we now live in a much quieter home. My neighbours must be glad too!. I would certainly recommend Bark Busters to anyone .Thank you so much to Lee for his patience with myself and Archie. Thank you

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
BULKINGTON, Warwickshire

20th November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Jo is an absolutely fabulous trainer! I first contacted Jo as my new maltese puppy was showing some signs of separation anxiety and also getting into some habits that needed attention. When I first met Jo she immediately put me at ease. She provided me with easy to follow training tips as well as showing me all sorts of amazing techniques that have worked wonders on Scampi. Now 9 months old I contacted Jo again as Scampi was showing a few new tricks and I needed Jo's help. We went to meet Jo who again gave invaluable advise even before we got home! I can't rate Jo enough she has helped me and scampi and I would recommend her to anyone who is having trouble with their dog. Thanks Jo!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.W.
London

20th November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of T.N.'s dog

After being woefully under prepared for the arrival of Lulu aged 8 weeks into our family it was in somewhat of a state of desperation we started our search for help. We didn't think traditional once a week dog training classes would be up to the task or have an immediate enough effect.

We knew immediately we had made the right choice upon Jo's first visit. The initial assessment was extensive and covered all aspects of puppy care and management. Most importantly for us Jo focused on where we had concerns. We have a 2yr son and the nipping was of particular concern to us. After showing us few simple techniques we were able to effectively manage it going forward. Jo was also able to give us some insights into the care of Lulu which you wouldn't necessarily receive from your vet. For example the choice of feeding a raw food diet. Something which we intend to do.

We have subsequently called Jo back a couple of times to help us with some of common doggy issues that Lulu has. Each time Lulu has responded quickly and positively to each session and using what Jo has taught us we have been able to correct the problem. What is particularly good for us is that we are able to arrange a visit with Jo in good time and don't have to wait forever for an appointment. Jo's techniques are always tailored to you, the owner, and there is no 'one size fits all' approach. We've used a whistle, a clicker, a harness, treats, and good old praise all to good effect.

Lulu is now well on her way to becoming the model dog. She's brilliant with our 2yr old son and is his constant, nipping-free, companion.

The reassurance to know that, should you have any problems, help is just a phone call away is in my view invaluable. The world of dog training is full of contradictory information and it can seem overwhelming when faced on your own without any prior experience of dogs like us. With Jo we can cut through all of that, get to the heart of an issue, and manage it right away.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.N.
Romford, Essex

20th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Bertie is a dog transformed! We are owners transformed!! Tina has helped Bertie to understand his place in the family and we are responding well to her training too!

We have ways of dealing with Bertie's aggression now and his jumping up is a thing of the past. It is early days and we are practicing all we have been taught, but just one week ago I never thought Bertie would be as content as he is now.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bertie had been guarding toys, food and other stolen items trying to exert his authority over his family and had to be confined to the kitchen to control his boisterousness and naughty behaviours.
He responded very quickly to the change in communication methods, really loving all the attention he got from the fun games (training!) we devised to help him understand that his decisions were not good ones!!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.T.
Dover, Kent

19th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Surprising for 1st lesson. Hope it continues

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.R.
caerwys, Flintshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training