Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th November 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Lyn is brilliant. Baxter is a young puppy who is very intelligent. The problem is not him, it's us! Lyn has helped us see that with a calm manner and consistent commands we can train him to be the dog he is meant to be. Everything was explained in simple terms and Baxter responded very well. We feel much more in control knowing that if we have a problem Lyn is on the end of the phone or will make a follow up visit. Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.C.
Wembley, Middlesex

17th November 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of V.C.'s dog

We called Lynn when our Rottweiler puppy Torin was screaming non stop when crated. We have owned dogs before, so felt a little uneasy asking for help but that was a best decision made. Lynn made us feel at ease from the moment she walked through our front door. We have received advice on all aspects of how we should behave with our puppy. Lynn addressed all issues raised, explained the importance of positive leadership and showed techniques we should be using when training Torin. Thank you Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


V.C.
London, Middlesex

17th November 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Lee was excellent, he quickly assessed us and the dogs from asking questions and watching how the dogs were behaving. The exercises in passive leadership were clear and most importantly simple, making them practical to carry out every day. The dogs have responded well so far and are showing signs of improvement after only a couple of weeks.

We highly recommend Lee and Bark Busters

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
New Arley, Warwickshire

16th November 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Training went really well and we were so shocked at the difference with the two dogs at the end of the first 3 hours !!!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.S.
Torquay, Devon

16th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training day, Sharon really helped us to focus on the issues and gave great advice for our homework, we have seen immediate results in some areas but we need to work hard with Geoffrey on others. It is down to us to make the difference. Looking forward to future sessions.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.R.
Chester, Cheshire

16th November 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were really surprised to see such a quick change of behaviour in our dog. Kevin made the whole process easy to understand and follow. We know that we have our work cut out as Scrappy is 'very strong willed' but we are determined to stick with it as we can already see the benefits.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.P.
Liskeard, Cornwall

16th November 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kim was patient and understanding when discussing the issues we have with our dog. We feel confident that with time and consistent effort we will effect the desired changes in Mitzy's behaviour. It comforting to know we can call her if we have a problem too.


S.D.
Seaford, East Sussex

14th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Things were very clearly and practically explained with helpful demonstration of techniques. Tina was informative and knowledgeable and importantly not critical of anything we had done thus far so supportive and clear on what we should do going forward. Despite the fact there is a lot to take in Tina made us feel confident we can be successful with our training of Edgar.

In terms of the rating requested below it is difficult to give a full appraisal as we have only had one session. The session was very good and we have no reason to believe any future sessions will be anything other than helpful.

Trainer note from Tina:
Such a lovely pup, but there again all pups are gorgeous!! He did respond really well and I have no doubt that with quiet, calm consistent work, he'll be a dog to be proud of.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.L.
Benenden, Kent

12th November 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training today was fantastic, Julie was lovely, calm, and patient, Julie explained why Marmaduke was behaving like he was, which made a lot of sense.I feel more confident after today and I look forward to working with Julie in the next following weeks.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Marmaduke is a lovely dog who thinks he is in charge of 'security'. It was lovely to work with Ann and start to let him know that he can just relax and leave things to the humans!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


A.M.
Stalybridge, Cheshire

10th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina seemed to immediately transform Charlie and show us how to become his leader and he was very receptive and is much calmer already, cant wait for the next session!

Trainer note from Tina:
A very handsome dog who had recently ignored recall and chased sheep. A very serious situation and to be able to let him off lead, he must learn to respond to his owners - his life could depend on it. However, he responded so well to the training and I'm sure when I next see him his owners will be able to show off his new found delight in coming back when called regardless of distractions!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.S.
Crowborough, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training