Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.T.'s dog

Anthony was very helpful - he explained everything to us before we began working with the dog, and gave us some really useful pointers. We started to see the differences straight away and will certainly continue with his suggestions.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.T.
Barkston, Grantham, Lincolnshire

22nd October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We are amazed in just 3 hours of Angela being with us, we now have a dog that is well on his way to being the amazing dog we have longed for. Angela has told us what our dog was doing to us and what we need to do to change his behaviour. We have been to other trainers but they were no good, but after her time with us I am so glad I contacted her as she is a fabulous trainer and would highly recommend her to everyone that is in need of a very good dog trainer. In my opinion she is the best.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was a pleasure to work with my client and their beautiful boy, who was very excitable and exuberant when I first arrived. As he is such a big strong boy, his owners needed to be able to control him and stop him from jumping up and pulling on the lead. After a short time, when his owners knew how to communicate with him in a way he could understand, it was like the penny dropped with him and he was like a different dog! He is now very responsive to his owners, he listens to them and takes notice when they give him guidance and instructions. It was lovely to see him start to relax and to leave a peaceful home at the end of the first training session. Thank you for asking me to he help you. You did brilliantly with the training and introducing his new boundaries. Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.B.
Preston, Lancashire

21st October 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Excellent advice given by esteelle. Showed us what techniques to use towards our dog. We saw a result the following day. Got a way to go yet but we are confident our dog and us will reach our goal

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.O.
Ollerton, Nottinghamshire

20th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters set up works well and has encouraged us to make some changes to things we weren't particularly worried about, but that we can now see a better way of dealing with. Jacquie is very professional and gave us some good advice. It is too early to comment on how successful the new training regime will be, as we are only 10 days in, but we have high hopes for it and are sure it will have a positive impact.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.S.
Medstead, Hampshire

20th October 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Lee was absolutely excellent. He quickly assessed the problem (separation anxiety) and has given us techniques to address the problem which both made sense to us and we were clear on how to implement. We have been struggling with the separation anxiety for over 18 months.

We started the training immediately and it definitely working! We are extremely grateful and would absolutely recommend Lee and his techniques.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.R.
Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire

19th October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Linda gave good advice, very calm and reassuring that Penny could be trained.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.W.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

19th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.G.'s dog

The training session was conducted in a calm, confident, professional manner. Our questions were politely answered. We learned a lot about dog psychology. Anthony was absolutely excellent, with us and with our dog. We were very impressed and would recommend him to anyone needing a behaviourist for a dog.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.G.
Sutton on Sea, Lincolnshire

19th October 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lee was very helpful and gave us a good understanding of the techniques to use.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.M.
derby, Derbyshire

18th October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Tina to be personable and professional. She listened to our concerns and details of our requirements. Tina went through the issues thoroughly and clearly explained the general theories and methods before demonstrating and then supporting us in practice. We appreciated the ability for hands on practice for all three of us both indoors and outside, with us seeing immediate positive progress. We feel we have the tools and exercises to carry out the training, reporting in two weeks to asses progress and to then arrange a second visit to extend the training and integrate the wider family. However Tina told us that we could contact her anytime in the interim should we have problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely family and a great little dog who, having suffered various health problems had been understandably pampered and allowed to get away with some behaviours that had ultimately become a nuisance and prevented the family from enjoying him to the full.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

17th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

As a previous dog trainer, walker and dog boarder, and having had all but 2 of my seven dogs (all rescues and owned at the same time) as PAT dogs (Pet as Therapy Dogs) I prided myself on having friendly well behaved dogs. Last year I moved onto a narrowboat at Garstang and am now the proud owner of a Miniature English bull terrier (now 13 months old) and 2 mini bulldogs (10 months old & 12 weeks old). The training the older ones had was failing as testosterone came into play. The sheer strength of the two young dogs meant I had to get back into control NOW - or I could be in real trouble.

I was too close to my new dogs to see what needed to be done - Angela, bless her heart not knowing she was coming onto a boat took all this in her stride and we worked out how to get over the usual doorway issues (i.e. mum going first) when exiting onto a narrow jetty.

I was also really surprised at how quickly my dogs learnt the techniques (from just a few goes on initial visit). I have reclaimed my bed (although I miss my cuddles and warmers) and also my bathroom space - which on a boat is luxury. All in the space of one session.

Consistency is the key and I would say to anyone who employs Angela or any other trainer - if you aren't prepared to put in, then don't expect to get anything out.

Angela stayed with me for over five hours (and we still did not cover all the issues) but she left me with enough home training work to last for a month, but applying the standard techniques have worked on far more issues than I could previously have hoped for.

I am only into a couple of days worth of training but already I can see a difference. Even on the first session when Angela fitted a harness to Jasper (Bull terrier) and a collar to Luca (10 month bulldog - as he could not get off the boat with the harness on and refused to walk). I said to Angela that I would train them separately as they all required different training elements, however I decided to put the harness and collar on them every time we went out to get them used to them. WOW what a difference, there was no pulling at all. Even on the first night of training people commented that I wasn't being pulled all over the place. Whilst they made fun of me - saying that I needed training (which is true, you train the owner to make a good dog; you do not train the dog). The next morning on the marina all the dogs were in their harnesses and there is a lot of noise as they copied Angela's techniques.

No-one is above learning new techniques (even a previous trainer) and I am not ashamed to say that Angela showed me where I had got to close to see and resolve any problems.

Angela - thank you, thank you, thank you; and sorry for the lock-in issue. I would rate Angela 10 out of 10 even from the first contact - nothing phased her and I have since updated her on my progress - even 2 days.

The tools you get and the follow-up (when and if you need it) is brilliant.

The only comment I would say is please don't waste your money or their time. If you want a good dog - put in the training they give you.

Angela >>>>>>>huge 10 from me.

To any-one else who has Angela:- Good Choice You are in good hands.

I hope this review goes online; as I am sure that there will be very few reviews from boat owners, let alone previous dog trainers etc.

P.S. I love the extra WaggTagg service as well.

Kindest Regards and Thanks and looking forward to next visit.

SALLY, JASPER, LUCA & BESSIE xxx

Trainer note from Angela:
Well there are certainly no two days the same in the life of a dog trainer! It was a great experience working with my client and her 3 beautiful babies on her narrow boat. We did need to be imaginative to work around the layout of the boat, but it was great fun, the dogs took to the training like ducks to water! It was lovely to see them responding so quickly and I believe they are continuing to improve. Even now, with the instruction from their lovely owner, resisting reacting to the knocking of the swans on the window! Keep up the great work, thanks for choosing me as your trainer and I look forward to our next appointment.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.H.
Garstang, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training