Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela was very good and clear in explaining what we needed to do, to improve my dogs behaviour. Within minutes Angela had Beano doing what she had told him to do. Both me and my husband were very impressed with the service Angela provided. Looking forward to the next visit.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.C.
blackpool, Lancashire

13th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I would just like to say a very, very big thank you to you Angela for coming to us and meeting our very big boy Beano, our Old English Sheepdog. My husband and myself were very impressed of the work you did with us. In just a short space of time he was doing just what you asked him to do. You have given me my confidence back. Anybody reading this review, very highly recommended.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was great to meet Beano and his lovely owners. He is a beautiful, big exuberant boy who is very intelligent and a quick learner! He responded to the training very well. With consistency and the right approach, I am confident that his owners will see him quickly become calmer and more settled and relaxed, and much easier to handle on the lead.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

12th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.M.'s dog

We were stunned at how quickly Lynn identified Punk's behavioural issues and more to the point, the causes of them. She was able to come up with training techniques which immediately helped us to begin resolving the problems - it turned out that actually it was not Punk who needed training but my partner and I. It was things we were doing which were causing him to behave in the way he did. By the end of our initial 3 hour session Punk was walking to heel (having previously pulled us everywhere), started to learn that he was not "top" dog and did not rule our household and was a much calmer animal. Lynn explained that where we had placed his bed in our kitchen from where he had an unobstructed view of our front door, meant he was effectively "on guard", 24 hours a day which accounted for him being so excitable and always wanting to be out in front on our walks, he was just continuing his "guard duty" outside of our home. A simple change to the location of his bed (which we would never have thought of) and he became a calmer, more relaxed animal literally overnight. The training techniques do have to be practised regularly but they absolutely DO work.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Great Barford, Bedfordshire

10th April 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

The improvement after one session was really good, Sharon was very patient with my two hyper dogs but got them to start behaving when going out, now to re enforce what she taught me, Thank you Sharon

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.O.
Wallasey, Merseyside

10th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.D.'s dog

Angela was very friendly and professional! She clearly knows exactly what she's talking about, and gives advice on exactly the issues you present to her. First she talked through the issues with us and then showed us how to handle them in practice! We've taken all of her advice on board and have already seen some great change in the dogs - for one, our pup hasn't barked at the sound of knocking on the door since we worked on it with Angela, despite us setting up situations to test her!

We highly recommend Bark Busters if you're struggling with any problems with your dogs. There were a number of behavioural problems we can now address properly, knowing that we've got the expertise of Bark Busters behind us and their training plan to support us through it, and are excited about working through the training plan with our dogs! It's also really great knowing that we can contact Angela if we struggle with anything or if a problem persists.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.D.
Preston, Lancashire

8th April 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.D.'s dog

Excellent support

Knows her trade and is very professional

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

8th April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina has a very thorough approach which she makes clear and easy to understand. We've had three sessions so far and even after the first one we saw great improvements with Jeffrey (1yr old German shepherd) going from pulling on the lead to walking to heal and from being in charge of us in the house to us being in charge of him. A really fantastic improvement and we now feel in control! Jeff struggles with other dogs, he likes to guard us and this is what we're now working on, something that we're aware will take time but that Tina has made seem manageable. She's given us the reassurance we need to keep going.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young dog, but with the GSD instinct to guard and take things too far! Today we worked in a park looking for other dogs (on lead) so that we could work in a relaxed and confident way to show Jeffrey that there is another way to behave around other dogs. The ultimate aim will be for him to be off lead, respond to recall and interact properly with other dogs. We're on the way and he did very well today.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.J.
Reigate, Surrey

7th April 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Neil came to see us as we were having aggression problems with one of our puppy's. He gave excellent advise and just one week on Willow is a different dog back to her loving self. There is still work to be done but his advise was excellent and we would highly recommend his services to anybody. He is a lovely gentleman and very patient with the dogs and a very genuine person who you know loves animals and his job. Thank you Neil for your help.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.B.
Gt harwood, Lancashire

7th April 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Our dog Dexter overall was generally well behaved apart from some nagging areas like barking at visitors, over-excitement on walks and general recall, so we were pleased to hear that we could train Dexter without lots of treat bribery!

Training was very well consulted and coordinated. Initially we received a call to ask for some further details on what areas of Dexter's behaviour we would like to address, which we found helpful and set expectations of what could be achieved

In our session Alex gave us a thorough overview of what was the likely cause of Dexter's behavioural problems and introduced us to a series of techniques to use in problematic scenarios. Our session covered how and when to give praise and how to reinforce the techniques, which we learned was an important part of improving Dexter's behaviour.

Dexter responded pretty quickly in our first session, and overall began to act more calmly within the house, and also on the lead when out walking. After our first training session we kept repeating the techniques and continued to see further improvement. Our follow up session again demonstrated further improvement, so overall we're really happy with the results seen and the security of having Alex on hand for further queries and support if we need it within the next year.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dexter used to be very excitable when he went for a walk (possibly a little too excitable) - which resulted in him barking at any other dog he saw. It's important to ascertain why any dog I work with is behaving the way it is, hence the first hour or so of the first session is an in depth chat about the owners dog. This also allows me to observe how the dog interacts with their owner. Following our chat I showed Dexter's owners how to work with Dexter and even after the first session, we saw a great improvement. I was even more impressed when I visited them again in regards to how he behaved - especially when out walking. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.H.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

6th April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very helpful in training "me"! I now have to put into practice everything I learned and be consistent and patient.

Trainer note from Tina:
Frankie was a large lively young boy who was taking his owner for walks and although very friendly wanted to jump up at all visitors. He also had a problem wanting to get to other dogs on walks, only to play, but being so strong and it being a rural area, there were no pavements and he was pulling his owner over the road! We worked on basic communication teaching his owner how to "speak dog" so that Frankie understood. He's a great dog and my last session he was very much calmer and responsive to his owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.B.
Sevenoaks, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training