Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th July 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

David was very helpful and understanding, clear with his instructions on that he wanted us to do, put everything in an e-mail for us, he left us a plan to follow. He asked for us to send him an e-mail a week later on how it was going, if we encountered any problems we could ring him.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.J.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

15th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of L.W.'s dog

After trying numerous trainers and group sessions we met with Angela today to solve a number of issues that were happening with our boxer boy. She arrived on time, had great listening skills, understood our issues and now the journey begins. We have chosen the silver service - so having her support over 12 months which gives us peace of mind and also someone to call. She discussed Bark Busters' Techniques and after an hour we started. She showed us what to practice and how to put "rules" in place. We found her very informative and helpful and looking forward to putting the training into day to day practice. A great method that Bark Busters have which is one to one and the package is based around you and your dog. You feel supported and you have the one to one advice and guidance as well as homework to do with your dog. Due to the time Angela spends with you, your dog as well as you, you don't feel an idiot trying different methods. Thank you and looking forward to working with Bark Busters as well as our boy.

Trainer note from Angela:
Diesel is a beautiful big gentle giant. With the correct training and leadership provided by his lovely family, he will be less anxious and over protective in the presence of strange dogs. His owners have already taught him some lovely manners and it's a pleasure to work with them and Diesel.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Can't believe the difference in my dogs behaviour in such a short time. Neil very patient showing me what to do. Only had two sessions so far but looking forward to completing the course so my dogs can have fun and I can enjoy having two lovely well behaved dogs. Just do as you are taught and have fun. Would recommend the course to anyone.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.M.
Haydock, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sorry for not doing this sooner and thanks for checking how we are all doing. Since you first came to see us things have been so much better. I am pleased to stay we still have a calm quiet house. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Alex:
I enjoy multiple dog jobs, especially when they are little dogs that bark a lot. Its often hard to hear yourself think when I first arrive, but by the end of the session the home is usually quiet and calm and this job was no different. I recently worked with 6 little barkers and the owner was blown away by the results we achieved after just 3 hours. Can't wait for the feedback.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.C.
Mostyn, Greater Manchester

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Alex is fantastic! Bella is still a puppy learning and with Alex helping we have already seen a big difference in things. Really glad we called on Bark Busters for support. Looking forward to see Alex again this weekend to work on walking and putting lead on with out Bella mouthing.

Trainer note from Alex:
I've said it before and I'm sure I'll be saying it again before long...
......this is why I love working with puppies! Bella is a gorgeous GS, but she is going to be a big dog when she grows up. This is why it is so important to get things right from the start. I'm looking forward to catching up with them all again this weekend so we can get her walking to heel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.W.
Rochdale, Lancashire

14th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of L.J.'s dog

Firstly I'd like to say how lovely, friendly and easy to get along with Ang was, making us all feel instantly at ease, she was informative and made the things we needed to know about Betty's behaviour easy to understand and make sense.....

She gave us a series of exercises to do and from the off we were amazed at how well they worked!!

We understand that consistency is vital and have put into practice the advice and exercises given and really are amazed at the difference in Betty's behaviour, we've actually enjoyed doing it and think Betty has too!

Can't thank Ang enough ! Absolute star !

More reviews about Angela Young


L.J.
Formby, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.H.'s dog

We contacted Bark Busters because our 1 year old Cocker Spaniel Khaleesi was becoming aggressive towards other dogs and was barking whenever someone came to the house. Angela came and was extremely helpful, we told her the problems we were having and she explained why our dog was behaving the way she was and showed us ways to stop her behaving this way. Angela was very knowledgeable and very good with Khaleesi, who responded very quickly to the training. Since Angela left we have been continuing with the training and are very happy with the results so far, Khaleesi has not showed any aggression towards any dogs since and is a lot better behaved. There is still some work to be done but I'm sure we will get there with Angela's help. We would highly recommend Bark Busters with anyone having problems with their dogs, especially Angela Young.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.H.
waterloo, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

One session and calm has been restored in our household. I am amazed how quickly our dogs responded to these simple changes and they are so much more relaxed and happy which makes for a happy household - thanks again Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It was so lovely catching up with my own puppy's Mummy and Granny, but boy could these 2 bark when anybody came to the door or entered the house! Within 2 hours of being there we had 2 much calmer and definitely much quieter TT's. Work will be needed to ensure they remain calm and quiet. Timing and consistency is also key to ensuring your dog/s are well behaved. In the case of these 2, I am more than confident that next time we all meet up their constant barking will be a thing of the past.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.C.
Ashton, Lancashire

13th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety

After just two sessions with Alex my little dog Mia is a changed dog .Mia is a lot more relaxed now with people. Mia had anxiety separation problems and thanks to Alex the problem is solved .Alex is a likeable person and is very easy to talk to .Thanks again Alex .Cheers Emily

Trainer note from Alex:
After just 1 session, Mia was definitely more relaxed which was lovely to see. Mia's owner was also more relaxed due to the fact that Mia was listening to her. In regards to Mia's separation anxiety, her owner really used to worry when she left her home alone which certainly didn't help the situation. After explaining the reasons behind her anxiety and discussing ways to resolve the issue both owner and dog are much happier!! By the time I returned for the second session, I am delighted to report that neither Mia or her owner are stressing when they are separated. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.E.
Manchester, Lancashire

13th July 2015

Learned a lot about our dogs body language and what signs to watch for when she is starting to get worried.

learned how to get her to come back when on the lead and then praise her and she settles.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.S.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training