Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

It only took 3 sessions with Alex to stop our little girl barking and snapping at other dogs on walks. Alex made it look very easy and we struggled at first. With lots of practice, walks soon became much calmer for all of us. Walks are now a pleasure not a chore!! Thanks you so much.

Trainer note from Alex:
This little dog was simply nervous out on walks - especially when on the lead. If a nervous dog on a lead encounters another dog, it no longer has the option of flight, so they often resort to 'fight'. We need to get the dog to trust and feel safe with their owner rather than feel they have to defend themselves. This can take time, however with hard work, great results can be achieved

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

12th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first visit from Angela on Thursday and I thought she was excellent. It's not until you see theories actually put into practice that you see for yourself how quickly they can be adapted. Angela was really understanding of our needs and I didn't feel like a complete failure when it was obvious where I'd been going wrong. She was very informative on a number of issues and the visit went so much better than I anticipated. Look forward to putting the work in and achieving the desired results with Angela's help & guidance. We felt totally comfortable with Angela and she explained things easily and was very patient.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's such a pleasure to work with Bella and her lovely family. It was lovely to see her responding so well to the training and to see the enthusiasm and determination her Mum shows in implementing the training plan. They're going to do so well!

More reviews about Angela Young


R.L.
Formby, Merseyside

12th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Tina explained everything clearly and sensitively. She was very informative and helpful, working with both my husband and I on simple puppy training. I hope to contact her again soon for a further session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two gorgeous puppies with very different personalities, responding differently to the training. Both were responsive and the owner should have great fun teaching them together and separately to ensure that they bond with the humans and not just with each other!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.R.
Reigate, Surrey

11th July 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of M.F.'s dog

I'm extremely happy with the professional service that I received from Lynn. We were having problems with Dexter pulling on the and his general obedience but Lynn quickly identified the problem and explained very clearly and concisely what it was (passive aggression and Dexter training us, not the other way round). Lynn explained that we needed to think more like a dog and less like a human and showed us some techniques that we implemented immediately and they are already paying dividends. We have seen a huge change in his behaviour and now sees us as the ones in charge, not the other way round. I feel a lot more confident around him and that is all down to Lynn :)

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.F.
Watford, Hertfordshire

11th July 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely incredible - would never have believed such as improvement in such a short time. Lynn explained the reasons why Max behaved as he did and showed us all (the family) how to deal with him.

Instead of an anxious dog - he is very relaxed, there is still a way to go with barking - but this has improved immensely. I have taken the Gold life membership as I feel for a young dog (1 year old) it will be well worth it.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
St Albans, Hertfordshire

11th July 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training very good, Elsa seemed to pick up what we did very quickly walking to heel with her behaviour instantly improving. A very pleasing start, but a long way to go.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.T.
Arnold, Nottinghamshire

10th July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of C.W.'s dog

We got Autumn as a rescue dog. Sharon helped us understand that autumn's behaviour to other dogs was not aggression and more a tantrum as she wants to play. Thanks to Sharon we can now walk autumn at a reasonable time and we are more aware of her body language and how to respond. She has helped walking her become a joy rather than a nightmare.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.W.
rock ferry, Merseyside

10th July 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We found the training and advise that Janet gave us was really helpful. How Janet explained certain situations, and how Bailey reacted made a lot of sense and we can now pick up on signs before Bailey does something wrong. Janet was very friendly and honest with what she told us. She was really reassuring that things with Bailey will change for the better. It was good to know that Janet herself has experienced the same problems that we are having with Bailey.

Janet is only a phone call away for advise which is reassuring and to keep us focused with the new training techniques that Bailey responded to with in the first session.


D.T.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

9th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of E.W.'s dog

Alex came to us to help with some behavioural concerns we had with our elderly rescue dog Fred. Fred was very possessive of his tennis his toys and did not respond to our instructions which made it difficult to predict his behaviour in unfamiliar situations. Alex helped us to understand that we were unclear and inconsistent in how we treated Fred meaning he was unsure how to behave. We learnt some techniques for how to set boundaries for Fred and improve our communication. We are now much happier because we understand each other much better. Thanks for all your help Alex. It just shows that you can teach an old dog new tricks!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really respect people that re-home older dogs such as Fred who they re-homed when he was about 12 years old. He has come on really well with the training methods we use and finally understands where he sits in his new pack. It proves that it doesn't matter how old a dog is. If their owner can work with them in the way we show them, great results can be achieved. Keep up the good work and I look forward to catching up in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.W.
Didsbury, Greater Manchester

8th July 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. I was given training and demonstrations on the points discussed, and these have proved very helpful. Distraction Training, Door Control and Distance Control to ensure that I am giving Max the correct instructions. I can proceed with what has proved extremely helpful to date

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.H.
Dronfield, Derbyshire North

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training