Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin gave a really clear description of the method of training used ,and why it is effective. The presentation was excellent and very informative.

His control and confidence with our dogs was excellent, as was his demonstration of the techniques used.

I am determined to make this work for Luca and Meg , as this will make our relationship with them much more positive and rewarding for both dogs and humans.

Thank you very much Kevin, you have enabled me to see a way forward for us into the future.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.L.
Ilfracombe, Devon

13th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Lee was very knowledgeable and put us at ease. His suggestions were practical and allowed us to feel more confident in the situations with Wilf that were causing us concern. Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.K.
Birmingham, West Midlands

12th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Excellent training and advice given by Lee,he was very patient and kind and explained things well

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
donisthorpe, Derbyshire

12th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Was a fantastic session. Have already seen improvement in Alfie just one day later. Tina was calm, very knowledgable, showed no bias, very patient and understanding.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog with a family who have never owned a dog before, they were seeking guidance and help with the "normal" puppy things that go on! They had already completed toilet training and had well researched the breed they wanted for a family pet and have a lovely little chap in Alfie. I showed them how to teach him not to steal shoes, tea towels etc., to stop chasing the broom and mop and how to improve on the lead and with recall. I can't wait to see him grow into the dog that will complete their family.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.M.
tunbridge wells, Kent

10th October 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I consider myself to be fairly knowledgeable about canine behaviour as I have worked in Veterinary Practice for over 20 years but when Murphy started to act aggressively towards other people's pets. I was at a complete loss. Having tried other cheaper behaviourists and got nowhere, I contacted Lynn Prentice as she had been recommended to me by other staff at my Practice. Lynn arrived on time, assessed Murphy and over the next few hours very tactfully assessed all the mistakes I have been making. When pointed out, I became extremely aware of all the things I had been doing to make Murphy feel the need to protect me as I had unwillingly put him in charge. At no time did Lynn ever make me feel bad or embarrassed even though if the truth be told, I should have know better! Lynn suggested many small things I could do to put me back as Pack Leader and within only 2 weeks, the difference in Murphy has been astounding. He obedience level has improved 100 fold and not once, has he shown even the slightest sign of being uncomfortable/aggressive to any other animal. As someone who see's many "professional" behaviourists within my work environment, I can say, hand on heart, try Lynn first as you will not need to go anywhere else. Sometimes, you really do get what you pay for.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.S.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

10th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Excellent, helpful, Kevin was really approachable and Ted has changed already. Training instructions sensible and easy to follow. We feel reassured and more relaxed.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.N.
torquay, Devon

10th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We met Alex prior to our first session so we could get to know him, after all it is us who need the training not Dex!

Alex was warm,firm and friendly.Dex responded well immediately.

He is stubborn (Dex not Alex) and as Alex put it...he has trained us well in the 2 years we have had him. He is doing great with going through doors,not pulling on the lead unless he is going to his fave places, then he simply cannot wait to get there. He is slowly realising that we are in control. I am really looking forward to our next visit this Saturday to see how we have progressed. Still some work to do but positive we will get there.

Trainer note from Alex:
Just been back to see them all for the second session and I was really pleased with how Dexter had improved! Firstly there was no barking when I knocked at the door which was excellent. They also said that he was far less demanding with his toys and demanded attention far less. Both owners now felt they had far better control of him, including calling him back inside when he has been playing in the garden. In the past he used to be very stubborn - but he now trots back in quite happily when called. Dexter used to be very possessive with his toys when out on a walk, but they told me about a walk where he didn't react to another dog who invaded his space when he had his toy. They have worked hard with Dexter and are now reaping the benefits - GOOD WORK!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.T.
Mossley, Lancashire

10th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Lee explained everything very well and I could not believe the results straight away, there was improvement in both my dogs behaviour within an hour of lee entering our home. I have been set a very clear training programme and we are progressing well so far.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.F.
Marston Green, West Midlands

9th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

An enjoyable and informative session. We noticed a change in Percy by the end of the session. Percy slept downstairs on his own without crying all night something I thought we would never see!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.D.
Plymouth, Devon

8th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found the training to be an enjoyable experience as we learnt new techniques that will hopefully benefit alfie in the future.

Trainer note from Alex:
Alfie is a delightful puppy and the owners first dog. In the main they were doing really well, however I quickly identified that Alfie was a hungry dog. This was confirmed when we took him for a walk - his nose was glued to the ground and he constantly scavenged for things to eat. Although they were sticking with the guidelines of the food they were feeding him, I didn't feel it was enough. Puppies grow so quickly and have their mad half hours where they burn of loads of energy. They therefore need feeding regularly (normally 4 times a day) to ensure they have a full tummy. His owners felt terrible, but they shouldn't as they were feeding him what the packet said. They have agreed to up his daily intake, and I am confident that we will have a far more responsive Alfie when I visit them again.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.B.
manchester, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training