Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th May 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Our 2 year old Doberman was driving my wife nuts with his constant barking and sheer stubbornness at ignoring every thing she told him. It was a nightmare having people visit as he would constantly hassle them for attention. When my wife tried to walk him he would just sit down, once outside and refuse to move. As I couldn't get anyone to adopt the wife I contacted Liz and I have to say it's the best money I've ever spent. Liz is polite and curtious and was very professional in teaching not only Fritz, but also educating us on why Fritz was behaving the way he was. Within days we noticed a huge difference in Fritz, it was a pleasure to welcome guests and to see my wife walk with Fritz was very rewarding. Fritz is a very different dog now and he is so relaxed. Liz is a true star and I can't thank or praise her enough. I would highly recommend Liz to anyone, she is truly inspiring. Thank you so very much.


K.P.
North Shields, Tyne and Wear

17th May 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of J.G.'s dog

We were extremely happy with the training we got from Kevin. It's almost like we have a new dog! It only took a couple of hours all in all, and we started to see a huge difference. Our dog put up a fight to begin with, but she then started to understand that we're the boss, not her.

Training is very simple, yet very effective. Kevin is a very patient trainer, and he made us feel very comfortable. He explained everything very clearly and we have received everything in writing as well. We are very satisfied customers and have a big smile on our faces. Thank you so much!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.G.
Torquay, Devon

17th May 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A massive thanks to Lee at bark busters, he's helped us with our 17 month old sharpei cross Marcel... After Lees first visit there has been drastic improvements with Marcels behaviour... Only 2 days after Lees visit i feel as though i have a totally different dog! Theres no more leaping onto sofas, barking and jumping up at others in the home and overall a much calmer dog! Couldnt thank Lee enough!!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


X.M.
Leicester, Leicestershire

16th May 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.F.'s dog

First impressions are that Lee is a professional and capable trainer. No doubts whatsoever that he can complete the training we require.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.F.
Derby, Derbyshire

11th May 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We have two rescue dogs who are calm at home but who pull like trains and bark wildly at any dogs we meet while out walking. People literally picked up their dogs and crossed the road to avoid us. After our first session with Angela we began to see some improvement in both dogs behaviour and our confidence when out with them. The attentiveness training and door manners work is really paying off. After our second visit from Angela we feel we are well on the way to having two calm, relaxed and happier dogs. It's not an overnight cure but we can see it will be a life long improvement. We can't thank Angela enough!

More reviews about Angela Young


L.S.
Southport, Merseyside

9th May 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.K.'s dog

We saw an improvement in Henry within the first 20 minutes of Linda being here. Henry is a Cocker Spaniel and only 18months old so was very energetic all the time which we expected but he was biting for attention and this became stronger and hurt! He used to dig the garden up everywhere and chew the chairs and he was becoming very bossy and Linda helped me to teach Henry some manners.

Henry also became very scared of other dogs after being 'bullied' by a much larger dog on one of his first walks. Since then he used to give out the most horrendous high pitch cry and just run away. Now he's decided to bark constantly and loudly whilst jumping up and down at other dogs. Linda is currently helping us with this.

Linda also educated us on a raw diet for Henry and we put him on this as soon as she left after the first visit. He loves it and again seems much calmer and less 'smelly' for the toilet end!

I was beginning to tear my hair out over Henry's behaviour but Linda has helped us bring the caring, smart and obedient dog out of Henry that nothing or no one else could do before. Well worth the money. So pleased with the results after only two visits. Massive thank you. You're brilliant at what you do! X

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.K.
Cleethorpes, Humberside

9th May 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very helpful. Showing us how to help our dogs in the environment we live in, adapting the training to suit us all. Helping us spot potential difficulties and giving us techniques to prevent them developing into problems.

I would thoroughly recommend her to any one who wants a healthy happy dog. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Two beautiful sibling females who as 1 yr olds were beginning to display the potential for sibling rivaly, although that was not the issues for which I'd been called in. They were boisterous, still toileting indoors and as strong dogs were difficult to walk on lead. We looked at the whole situation and I spotted and pointed out several occasions when the girls were beginning to challenge each other. Very subtle signs and to an owner not necessarily important, but as a behaviourist, I was able to point out the potential rivalry that could escalate to nasty fights. Having shown and talked through and shown what to do on that issue we progressed to the other matters. Two strong dogs jumping up, friendly but disrespectful to owner and visitors, a bit of a nightmare on lead and the toileting. We discussed diet and how dogs like to protect feeding areas, I showed them techniques, to control their behaviour when visitors arrived and also how to teach them to walk on loose leads. I demonstrated with the dogs to teach them what was expected then gave all the controls/techiniques to their owners. Both dogs responded really well and were happily tired and relaxed by the end of our 3.5 hours.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.S.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

8th May 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon I cannot thank you enough buddy and I had our first good day, after almost three weeks your first visit was great. We had a 99% day I was over the moon, I felt so calm. We are getting the spare room ready for you to move in to, many thanks again looking forward to seeing you in two weeks xxx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

8th May 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon I cannot thank you enough buddy and I had our first good day ,after almost three weeks your first visit was great we had a 99%day I was over the moon , I felt so calm. We are getting the spare room ready for you to move in to,many thanks again looking forward to seeing you in two weeksxxxx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

7th May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.L.'s dog

Lynn came and spent a very informative and unbelievable 3 hours with us. When she arrived, Tor was his usual bouncing around, bringing over toys, demanding attention and not listening. Very quickly, Lynn showed him who was boss and he became a different dog. He did not like being ignored and played up as we were going through the training process and discovering that although we thought we were training him, Tor has very much been training us! However, once we moved onto the exercises and Lynn showed us how to properly train him, Tor responded beautifully and is still following the training amazingly well. We were lost before calling bark busters and even though it has just been one week, the difference in our dog is astonishing. It has been the best money spent and Lynn is a master of her craft!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


F.L.
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training