Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training, very informative especially about the correct nutrition for Lola. Lynn was very patient with us answering our questions and helping us correct the problems we were encountering. Thanks

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.U.
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire

19th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of J.J.'s dog

My partner and I overwhelmed by Sharon's knowledge and skills and the difference in our 8 month old puppy already!

Absolutely fantastic and we are extremely looking forward to the next 12 months, picking Sharon's brains and taking on everything she tells us to do to correct other problems we have with Eric. Thank you from the 3 of us!.

We have already recommended Sharon to a fellow puppy owner.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.J.
Mold, Flintshire

18th February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex was a fantastic trainer. We have a 5 month old Weimaraner puppy who is very energetic, jumps a lot, does not walk to heel and did not know her pecking order in the family unit. After just one lesson, the difference was visible. Although obviously not fully trained, the difference is measurable.

Also, Alex gave helpful tips of different exercises to do for different problems areas. Indi now seems to know her place in the family unit and the tips Alex has passed on is helping to reinforce that. I would highly recommend Alex and found him friendly, knowledgable and very passionate about his work and the dogs he has worked with.

Trainer note from Alex:
Indie's parents were certainly heading in the right but they just needed some guidance in a few areas to ensure that she knew who was in charge in the house and especially outside of the house when she was walking on her lead.

There was certainly a noticeable difference by the time we finished the first session and I am confident that by the time i visit them again she will be a very well behaved young lady - both insaide and outside.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.F.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

18th February 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.G.'s dog

Today was the first day Linda worked with myself and Barney on his barking at every thing and everybody either coming into the house or walking past it!

Within half an hour Linda could knock on the front door and enter the house with Barney in the same place as she left the house and no barking or rushing to greet her and jump up! Amazing.

On a walk out within the hour, using the correct command and training aid, my dog did not bark at anything, the first time I have ever walked out without the sound of his excitable barking ringing in my ears!

Later, myself and Barney went on a second walk with his doggy friend Alice and her owner. She wanted to know if my dog had been swapped! She couldn't believe such a change in a short time. I am re trained and we are all reaping the reward. It can only get better and better, thank you Linda I am looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Linda:
Barney is the most adorable, beautiful Yorkie crossed with a Bichon, his barking was becoming way too much for his owners to handle especially when outside meeting other people or dogs. I spent some time teaching Barney's owners how to 'speak dog' and he gave up his leadership role and handed it his owner. He is now a lot more settled, doesn't need to be 'on guard' and he can enjoy his life as a dog. Well done to you all. I can't wait for our follow up session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


P.G.
Broughton Brigg, Humberside

18th February 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tracey is professional and understood ours and our dogs behaviour straight away. She devised a personal training plan to suit all of us and there were changes after her first visit.

Cant thank her enough!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


B.H.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

15th February 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the Canny Collar training. Just been to High Elms and had loose leads the whole hour and barely a growl when encountering other dogs. AMAZING!!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw this client last November and with two lively dogs and a new baby things were somewhat difficult! The dogs are fine with the baby, but were barking non stop at every tiny noise and pulling like mad on lead. The owner worked hard and practiced the training indoors every day and made great progress, but was still having problem on lead work. I worked again on some hoover attacking and then we tried them in little gentle head collars. The result? Perfect walking on lead! Now they can join in walks next to the buggy under total control.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.T.
Sevenoaks, Kent

14th February 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were very impressed by Isla and the magical techniques that she showed us. She really was our fairy godmother! Not only was she extremely friendly, caring, and listened to our concerns, but also her knowledge of dog behaviour was incredible. After Isla had discussed our concerns in great detail, we started training with Toddy. Isla expertly guided us through and was so patient with us until we had grasped the most effective techniques we have ever seen. We were so amazed how Toddy responded to his "reconditioning" during the session with Isla and can see major improvements already as he is responding really well to his new regime. Now that we have stopped him window watching he seems to be a lot calmer. We are looking forward to meeting Isla again for our next session so that she can show us more of her magic!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


G.T.
Newcastle, Staffordshire

10th February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I have had my first session with Lynn, who came to help me with my Old English Sheepdog who has fear aggression. Lynn was fantastic as she seemed to know all of the behavioural issues we have been dealing with without me having to tell her! This gave me huge confidence that Lynn would be able to help us, as she understood and was familiar with what Mabel was doing. There is retraining for all of us and therefore a fair amount of work that we need to put in, but I think with Lynn's help, it will be successful.Amazingly, after only one session, I can now walk Mabel on the lead without a harness, and without my arm being pulled out of its' socket! I am excited about getting stuck in with the training and reaping the rewards with my beautiful girl.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.G.
Muswell Hill, London

10th February 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We called Bark Busters, after reading Janet's reviews, to help address separation anxiety. Janet quickly identified a number of other contributory issues, some that we were aware of and some that we weren't.

Janet is friendly, non-judgemental and she explains everything so that it makes sense.

Although I'm writing this after only a few weeks and we know some things will take time, we saw immediate improvements in response to the techniques. We are confident, happy and reassured that there is now guidance, support and light at the end of the tunnel.

It's like walking a different dog!

Thank you!


K.R.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

9th February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We have a lovely Cocker Spaniel but he had a few issues such as barking at people when they come to our house, pinching food off our plates, pulling on a lead and other behavioural problems. After the first session there have been massive improvements and its like we have a new dog. Alex is fantastic and I would recommend his service to anyone that has a dog with issues, however small.

Trainer note from Alex:
After every first session I expect to see an improvement in the dogs behaviour and an improvement in how the dog responds to their owners. But sometimes even I'm a little amazed at how much the dog has improved after just 3 hours of working with them and this session was one of those times. I can't wait to go back and see them all in a few days time!!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.H.
Stockport, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training