Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th October 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Jo was amazing she spent time listening to our concerns about the dogs there was no blaming accepting that each of us are individuals in caring for our dogs and as such our training plan was specifically aimed at our needs .I have to say once she explained where the disruptive behaviour came from it made it so easy for us to see why we had a problem .An excellent outcome to what had been a very worrying situation .I would have no hesitation in recommending Jo she has been a god send

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.M.
London

13th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was really really impressed with Alex's training. My dogs were a handful, always barking, going after other dogs and generally disobedient. After just one session with Alex, they are totally different dogs! They are such a joy to walk now. I'm not stressed and they aren't stressed, everyone enjoys it.

So, Alex thank you so so much. You have been a god send!

I would recommend Alex to anyone who needs help.

Trainer note from Alex:
I love jobs which involve little dogs that bark a lot, and this job was no exception.

When I arrived both dogs barked and barked. After we had finished doing some exercises around the home we took them both out for a walk and I was warned about how they both barked everybody and everything. However, due to the fact that both dogs were now listening to their owner we had a very enjoyable and peaceful walk. The dogs just needed to see their owner as in charge of their pack.

Another great result. Happy dogs and happy owner!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.L.
Manchester, Lancashire

13th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of T.C.'s dog

We were very impressed by the service we received from Anthony our Bark Busters trainer. He was very informative and gave us the confidence to train our dogs and after 1 day we were amazed to see such fantastic results. We are looking forward to our training over the next few weeks and, now can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Both our dogs are seemingly to be so much happier and relaxed. Thanks to Anthony for the great visit and enlightening us.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


T.C.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

12th October 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

We had our lesson only a week ago, and so naturally expect there to be ongoing improvements, but currently we are extremely pleased with the methods we have learnt, that are proving extremely effective. There is a clear change, and we are enjoying very much working with Phoebe on this.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.G.
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire

12th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Bernie has shown fast signs of improvement! He is already listening to me more and the problems with his behaviour seem much more manageable. Anthony was great, really patient and gave us some hope!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.T.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

11th October 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of K.E.'s dog

Graham came to help me with Chester, our working cocker spaniel puppy, as he was coming up to 6 months old. We had taken him to all the group puppy classes where he topped the class, and I had been working hard with him at home. But as he reached 5 months he had become snappy, barking at people all the time, especially if they came anywhere near me, scaring my 6 year old son and constantly demanding my attention. I worried that I had bought an aggressive dog! Graham was amazing on his firs visit - he very quickly observed that Chester's "aggression" was not an attempt to dominate, as I had feared, but that actually Chester is quite a subservient dog and was actually a bit nervous. A lot of his behaviour stemmed from trying to protect me when other people were around. Graham gave me great advice on how to give Chester firm boundaries to reassure him that I am the boss, and he doesn't have to worry. We saw an immediate improvement in Chester and he has turned back into the playful and loveable puppy that we hoped we had got! Graham also helped with walking on the lead - we were struggling even with a harness to keep up with Chester's pulling. After one session with Graham, Chester is transformed! The harness hasn't been used since then, and with gentle reminders when we need them, Chester is now happily walking with a long lead and collar. Graham has also done some specific work with Chester and my partner, as Chester used to ignore him and only respond to my commands. Now he is better bonded with both of us. I would highly recommend Graham to anyone looking for help. His intuitive understanding and experience of dogs is invaluable. He can definitely help translate dog language into human! And his calm, gentle manner is a pleasure to work with. I now have a happy dog, happy son and a happy partner - so I am happy and enjoying my puppy again.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.E.
Chiswick, London

11th October 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Initial visit went well. Neil gave us some homework to continue throughout the week until his next visit. Looking forward to next time.

More reviews about Neil Price


G.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside

9th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.W.'s dog

Our first session with Antony left us all quite amazed at the progress achieved in such a short time! We've been practicing daily as instructed and continue to make good progress! Antony put us all at ease, listened intently and gave us all the confidence to know we can help our new boy be the best he can! ! Really impressed ! All of us, the two sons, the husband and the dog! Thank you!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.W.
Long Eaton, Derbyshire

7th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Y.B.'s dog

Jacquie came and worked with me and Amber and gave me brilliant ideas and help ... Amber seems so much calmer and not barking as much or when she does and a use the word Jackie gave me she stops. Jacquie was super easy to talk to and so helpful looking forward to our next visit .

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


Y.B.
Guildford, Surrey

7th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters looking for some general puppy management with our new miniature schnauzer - we were keen to start off on the right foot and avoid getting into too many bad habits that we would need to correct later on. Alex has been great in helping us achieve that. He has been supportive, encouraging and given clear advice on any issue or question that has popped up. We have since moved on to lead training and are progressing well.

Peppa is a delight so far and part of that is down to the training advice we have been given by Alex.

We took out the one year option so also feel assured that should any issues crop up Alex will be on hand to help us navigate our way through them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I always enjoy working with puppy's and their owners - especially first time owners as they are always keen to learn!

Peppa is doing really well and her family have worked really hard to ensure she grows up to become a well behaved young lady. Although my work is almost done with Peppa, I would be happy to catch up with her in the future just to say hello and go for a nice walk.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.A.
Timperley, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training