Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Other

I was very pleased with my first training session. Sharon spent time with me discussing my two dogs and I never felt judged once. Since the first training session my two dogs have started listening to me abit more that they were but there is alot more work to be done and I am looking forward to my next training session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.P.
Wirral, Merseyside

2nd February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

After many years of owning dogs (mainly rescue dogs) we decided to get ourselves a 9 week old black lab puppy. We were not at all prepared for how energetic and naughty puppies can be and completely misread his behaviour as aggressive rather than playful. After a couple of weeks of tearing our hair out and being constantly nipped and growled at my daughter found Lynn's number and my husband gave her a call. From the moment she arrived at the house she took control of Charlie and immediately said he was actually quite a timid puppy and not at all aggressive. She taught us methods of play and when to train him and importantly how to discipline him. Up until Lynn came I was not happy to be alone with Charlie and didn't know how to deal with him, the night after she came I spent the whole evening with Charlie playing with him and from that moment on everything changed. He is now 22 months old and is a lovely affectionate dog, he is great with other dogs although still incredibly naughty and loves nothing more than to 'steal' socks from the washing machine and run away with them! I would suggest that anyone experiencing problems with their dogs contact Lynn, she is absolutely brilliant!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.B.
Harrow, Middlesex

2nd February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Alex has been fabulous, really friendly and easy to talk to. The help with training has been nothing but positive. My dog olly had started to take leadership away from me and Alex has shown me how to take it back, really simple but effective training. Alex is still visiting but I feel much more positive and relaxed. Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Olly is a lovely dog, but during his time living with his owner he has slowly started to take charge of their home. His owner really took on board everything we discussed on our first session and the results have been great. Both owner and dog are much happier now that they know who is in charge in and out of the house. Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

2nd February 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of L.O.'s dog

We just had our Bark Busters assessment today with Andy, and we couldn’t have been more impressed with him. It became clear from the moment he arrived that he “knew his stuff” and had a genuine interest in helping us, and we started to see results immediately. The techniques he taught us made a lot of sense, and he patiently walked us (literally) through each step until we felt confident in implementing them on our own. We also appreciated his holistic approach, which included looking at diet. His passion for this work really shines through, and he was also very generous with his time. All in all, we feel we are in very capable hands and off to a solid start with "our boys". We can’t recommend him highly enough.


L.O.
London

1st February 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

EXCELLENT, LEE WAS VERY PATIENCE AND CALM. HE EXPLAINED WHY ALFIE'S BEHAVIOUR OCCURRED, WHAT THE TRIGGER WAS AND SHOWED ME HOW TO ADDRESS IT AND PREVENT IT HAPPENING.

SUCH SIMPLE TECHNIQUES WORKED WONDERS. A MASSIVE THANK YOU. ALFIE IS MUCH CALMER NOW WHEN SOMEONE KNOCKS AT THE DOOR, EVEN IN SUCH A SHORT SPACE OF TIME.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.A.
BELPER, Derbyshire

1st February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lyn was brilliant, within the few hours that she was here, our troublesome 1 year old was visibly calmer and relaxed. The training techniques work very well and although still a lot of work ahead we can now definitely see light at the end of the tunnel. I would recommend Lyn and Bark busters to everyone having problems with their dog.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.J.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

1st February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were struggling with our 3 month old border terrier puppy and Alex saved the day! He taught us so many techniques which helped us teach our puppy boundaries, how to walk well on the lead and to come back to us when off the lead. Alex has been an invaluable source of advice and support during the first year of having a dog. We would highly recommend him and Barkbusters.

Trainer note from Alex:
Another puppy success, but like a number of puppies I have worked with - some things take longer to learn than others. This young dog very quickly learnt what behaviour was acceptable around her home and her walking to heal followed shortly. Her recall skills took a little longer, however her owners persevered and all their hard work certainly paid off. I'm very proud of all of them and delighted with the results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
Urmston, Greater Manchester

30th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Really enjoyed the first lesson , clear instruction getting result on focus feel a lot more confident with the techniques shown can't wait for the next one

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.A.
llandudno, Conwy

30th January 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Harry is a very lively 4 year old dog who has taken it upon himself to answer the door for us! This has made opening the door and welcoming people very difficult - his jumping up and at times, aggressive barking, is embarrassing and a worry. He also barks at passers by and will run up the stairs to view them / bark at them from a better view! He will also barge through doorways. We are at the first few weeks of training (there are other issues to be tackled in due course) - Estelle was extremely approachable and gave us a better understanding of Harry's behaviour. She evaluated his behaviour in general terms before initially focusing upon the above areas. She spent time practising the techniques with us - using a quiet, calm approach. We saw a difference in Harry's behaviour immediately and he continues to improve. Two weeks in to training and we are already looking forward to tackling other issues. We are so glad that we have finally seen sense and asked for help!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.G.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

29th January 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of L.M.'s dog

I could not be more pleased after our visit from Lynn. She took control of Snoopy as soon as she arrived and was absolutely amazing with him. Snoopy has three main issues, on lead aggression- particularly old men in hats, separation anxiety and I couldn't get him near my three cats with out him trying to chase and attack them. As I write this on the evening of her visit I have the dog asleep in his crate and one of my cats on my lap. This is like a miracle!!! He is literally like a different dog.

What can I say, I have been educated and the Bark Busters techniques really do work! Lynn made me realise that Snoopy was ruling the house and we were pandering to his every whim. As soon as I stopped and informed my boyfriend to do the same we have a completely different dynamic in the house and he's behaving so much better. And this is only day 1!!

We tackled all the issues within a 3 hour period and took him on a very controlled walk with the aid of a 'Canny' collar- the best thing since sliced bread. Lynn taught me how to use it and control him with it. He went from pulling on the lead and sniffing everything in sight to walking right by my side with me in control, it was awesome!! We purposefully walked past anyone we thought he would go for including the postman in his high vis and just by correcting him before it escalated meant that we had no issues with lunging and I no longer felt nervous about walking him.

I learnt that his separation anxiety isn't as bad as I thought and Lynn gave me a plan of short timeouts to build up slowly so he gets used to being on his own. When we practiced it a simple thing of putting him in the bedroom where he sleeps instead of trying to leave him in the living room made the world of difference!! He did well with a few corrections for whining. I was very surprised!

Lynn has left me with some gadgets to correct him with and I am going to change his diet on her advice. I am already feeling so much better about everything and Lynn has instilled a new confidence in me.

I would highly recommended Lynn and Bark Busters to anyone with doggy problems. It's been a beath of fresh air and worth every penny! I am one happy customer. Thank you so much!!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training