Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th October 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

The advice we were given made us feel more comfortable with Busters' supposed problem.

We have been consistent in what we do and in the main he is sticking to the rules.

Separation is still a problem but we are working on it (one problem at a time).

Socialising was a nightmare, Buster would get very agitated when he saw or was approached by other dogs. Following Neil's advice (and a chihuahua barking at him) he has made really good progress and now walks past dogs quite well, occasionally looking back at them.

Trainer note from Neil:
Clients where really prepared to work hard to resolved Buster's issues. Taking on a rescue with multiple problems, they have commitment to really improve Busters behaviour. Very impressed by these owners who where a real pleasure to work with.

More reviews about Neil Price


E.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire

6th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex immediately put Olive and me at ease – he explained exactly what Bark Busters do. He soon got to know Olive and immediately started to pick up on “issues” that we both needed to address. It is still early days but we area already seeing and improvement in Olives behaviour. Barking has reduced, she has stopped sitting on the back of chairs and certainly understands my 'Ah Ah' commands.

Trainer note from Alex:
Olive is a lovely rescue dog from one of the Greek Islands. She didn't have the best start in life but she has certainly landed on her feet now. Her owner was aware that she didn't know how manage Olive's behavior and wanted some guidance in all areas from toileting, barking to pulling on her lead. They both worked hard during the first session and by the time I left, Olive was really listening to her owner which was great.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.B.
PRESTWICH, Greater Manchester

6th October 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The 1st appointment with Neil involved an in-depth consultation with me my sister & assessment of Ester. Whilst Ester is displaying some traits of aggression Neil established Ester is obedient very intelligent but appears frightened following a dog bite & neutering. Neil quickly established some training techniques & provided us with homework until our next appointment. Ester did not display any aggression to another dog until approximately 3 or 4 appointments in. Neil quickly took control of the situation & provided sound advice. Whilst my sister & I have seen some improvement it continues to be work in progress, we are yet to address her fear of the vets. Neil also met with our parents & proceeded to set some further rules, we have seen a significant improvement in Ester behaviour whilst in the garden. My sister & I have established a good relationship with Neil, he is friendly approachable & we feel we can seek advice & receive answers to our many numerous questions

Trainer note from Neil:
Ester is still 'work in progress' but owners are putting in the work too, and she is definitely moving forward in many areas - well done to Ester and her committed owners.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

6th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.D.'s dog

VERY CLEAR AND EASY TO FOLLOW. KEVIN LISTENED WELL AND GOT THE MESSURE OF THE DOGS CHARACTERS. LOTS OF PRACTICAL ADVICE WHICH HE DEMONSTRATED EFFECTIVELY. I'M REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PROGRESS WE HAVE MADE AND EXCITED ABOUT EACH NEW CHALLENGE

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.D.
newton abbot, Devon

5th October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other

Sharon is an excellent trainer. Ozzys, training is still on going, most of his problems are either resolved or improving but still has problems around other dogs which are often due to other people letting their dogs roam free .

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Bebington, Merseyside

5th October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Sharon is an excellent trainer. Ozzys, training is still on going, most of his problems are either resolved or improving but still has problems around other dogs which are often due to other people letting their dogs roam free .

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ozzy is a lovely little dog, who likes his personal space and gets upset when it is invaded by others dogs, but together we are starting to teach him how to calmly cope with this issue.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Bebington, Merseyside

5th October 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very pleased with all that Lynn advised

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.C.
Potters bar, Hertfordshire

5th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was very informative & helpful in regards to our dogs dominant behaviour. Kevin explained everything in a clear manner that was easy to follow, he filled us with confidence about how to re-train the dogs and reassured us that with perseverance the dogs would become better behaved. After a week they have become so much calmer & easier to manage, and it has been so easy!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


G.R.
Plymouth, Devon

5th October 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Been meaning to get on here to do a review, Linda came to see Cassie our rescue English bull cross who jumped at people and also is very hard to control around dogs, the first lesson she had me in tears as she had cassie walking past people and completely ignoring them, she even walked passed someone sat on the floor! She has only ever gone forwards and is improving with every walk! She still needs work around dogs and Linda is always happy to help with her and even gave us tips for our other rescue dog Ralf!

Cassie also had toilet issues and she put in place a few little changes and cassie went from an accident a night to an accident a month at the very most! And believe me I felt like I had tried everything! I like more scheduled visits and Linda is always happy to arrange another visit.

I would recommend Linda to anyone with dogs who have behaviour problems she helps you get results and grow your confidence in your dog. Confident owner makes for a confident dog

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.A.
hull, East Sussex

4th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

kevin is a really nice person. Maddison has responded well on lead walking and has not jumped up but we will see how she responds to a visitor today.

Eddie and I are really soft about Maddie so if she is not good it is our fault but we are going to try really hard.

Thank you so much we would recommend you 100%

Gill and Eddie

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


G.H.
exeter, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training