Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th July 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Liz was brilliant with duke , I learnt a lot in the 3 hours she was with us. I am keeping up with his training and have seen a big improvement in duke.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.C.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

24th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.W.'s dog

I was at my wits end when I contacted Bark Busters as I thought I had a 8 month puppy Bill with separation anxiety who kept toileting in the house. After a visit from Jo it turns out that we had separation anxiety but not from the Bill. After following Jo's advice we now have a much happier household - no more toileting and a much happier Bill and Kai. Jo has returned to help with some eating habits around the park (bread put out for the birds) which I will be putting into practice. I can't thank Jo enough for all her support and advice - without her I would either be without our puppy or my husband!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.W.
Croydon, Surrey

23rd July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.W.'s dog

Graham was friendly and very professional in his approach. I have seen a real difference/change in Poppie and we have only had the initial visit. I would recommend.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.W.
Dagenham, Essex

23rd July 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.F.'s dog

I am absolutely amazed at how well my dog responded to the training. and at how good Janet was with him! he fully respected her and she made me realise the things that myself and max needed to improve on. just after 3 hours max has responded so well and even the day after he continued to do as I was asking of him. so I am so happy with how his training is going so far. I know it will be hard at times and for what is to come but already I can see a huge difference in him and I am less stressed also!


F.F.
leeds, West Yorkshire

23rd July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

We've found it invaluable! Great that we've got some real practical solutions and written guidance to help us. Loved the fact that it was training in our local environment.

Neil is really supportive but direct too, which we appreciate and need!

More reviews about Neil Price


K.B.
Warfington, Cheshire

23rd July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Juke is a very lively 9mth old Bullmastiff X. I have only had him for 2 weeks. I am his 2nd owner. He is intelligent but very strong willed. Angela was great with us both. Juke is a lovely dog but very powerful and pulls on the lead and does not realise his own size and strength when socialising. I was worried I might have to rehome him too. After my 3hr induction session with Angela I could not believe the change in Juke. Far from resisting the training he really enjoyed it and engaged with every aspect of it. Looking forward to our next session. Thanks from both of us.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.E.
Liverpool, Merseyside

22nd July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

After just one session with Alex I can now stop my little boy from barking if he starts and he barks far less than he ever has. I am so pleased with training. My daughter is also making good progress with her puppy. We would recommend Bark Busters and Alex to anybody who is having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Alex:
Its fun working with dogs of different ages and it proves that it doesn't matter how old the dogs are. The techniques that I will show you will help you train your puppy or older dog and ensure that they become well behaved girls or boys.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.H.
Irlam, Greater Manchester

22nd July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other
Photo of R.D.'s dog

Excellent from Sharon, making us feel confident. Put us right in our approach. For example I was perhaps over enthusiastic in playing encouraging Bruce to mouth my wrists and jump up! Now not doing, most of the time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.D.
Wirral, Merseyside

22nd July 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

During my first session Lee was calm and extremely professional. He changed my perception that Penny was stubborn to the fact she is nervous. My first session was eye opening and the training provided was easy to follow and gave immediate results. Can't wait to see penny grow in confidence and have a happy and stress free life.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P.
Rugby, Warwickshire

22nd July 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Amazing. I like most people have tried every collar,lead etc going and nothing worked.I have 2 chocolate labrador puppies who are a handfull. It got to the point where I couldnt walk them together because they are so strong.They did what they wanted on walks because they just wouldnt listen. BUT 1 SESSION with Linda they were under my control,the jumping up had stopped as well. All I had wanted to do was walk my boys together and I never thought it would be possible. Now im looking forward too being able to do that.Best money I have ever spent. Thank you so much Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
These two beautiful chocolate Labradors just needed a leader and some direction in manners and I knew that their owner could do this with some direction. So after seeing them in their hyper whirlwind state and being jumped all over by two very boisterous rather large 'puppies' I showed their owner how to 'speak dog' and suddenly she had two very polite boys. There is still work to be done but she is now on the right path.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.S.
Selby, North Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training