Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Very Good, clear explanation of techniques and how to use them.Izzy seemed to pick up the training very quickly. We will be continuing the training ready for the next appointment. We are both very happy with the training and Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Derby, Derbyshire South

3rd August 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Amber is a rescue dog and very nervous in lots of situations, we also have a cat which is a big problem. Anthony has shown us a way forward with Amber when we didn't have much hope. He has given us lots of exercises to do and I think it will take quite a few sessions but we can now see a light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

3rd August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Since the arrival of a new pup, my Tibetan Terrier, Wilson, has become aggressive when he sees other dogs. This has caused obvious stress and concern, hence my contacting Barkbusters. The Strategies provided by Lee have been excellent and now, with consistency on our part, I feel positive about managing Wilson's behaviour.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.B.
Hilton, Derbyshire South

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall

2nd August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Information given was instructive and helpful. Lee has a calm and reassuring manner which was perfect for us and Ginny.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.B.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

2nd August 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Estelle was punctual and very pleasant. She asked what our problems were and addressed each in turn. She left us with homework which we are trying to keep up with and there has been a definite improvement in Toby's behaviour. Sometimes a fresh perspective on problems is a great help in resolving them, and with Estelle's continuing help we are confident of a positive resolution.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.W.
Tibshelf, Derbyshire

2nd August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent techniques that had immediate results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely rescue whippets found, we assume dumped and wandering together. Fully settled into their new home but recall, stealing and leadwork issues are preventing their owners from enjoying them fully. They both responded really well and now the humans in their life will keep the training going so we can progress well at our next meeting!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.M.
Canterbury, Kent

1st August 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of D.W.'s dog

Big improvement all round. Most so with his biting. Lots better when when walking near traffic as is the barking when he gets over excited. He has now been on a fresh diet which suits Rafferty much better.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Rafferty is a very active Welsh Terrier puppy. His owner has previously always owned large dogs and was struggling with his behaviour rather than his training which she is experienced in doing. Lunging at traffic was particularly difficult because she lives in the country on a very fast road and has to walk along it to get to her local common. Puppies are always a work in progress but he was significantly better behaved on my second visit and his owner was enjoying training her puppy, rather than getting frustrated at his bad behaviour.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.W.
Westerham, Kent

31st July 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really useful to be able to understand the psychology behind both dogs behaviour. It means we can communicate with them effectively and achieve the goal of a peaceful home! Looking forward to working with the dogs and seeing results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely dogs, one young by very willing boy who needs his education, and the other finding it difficult to ignore the local sheep! We started with some basics teaching them that humans in the family should be making decisions and they both responded well. I'm looking forward to an update in a couple of weeks to continue with the work.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.M.
Wadhurst, East Sussex

31st July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We've just had our third training session for Quinn our 17 mth old Golden doodle. He has progressed well after the first 2 visits but was still getting excited meeting other dogs and visitors. Angela has given us some very useful techniques which had an immediate impact and the best thing is Quinn thought they were fun. She is great with him and our other 2 dogs and I'm sure our feedback in 4 weeks will be very positive. Angela has given us great advice that will help all 3 dogs and provides a friendly approach to the training.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Bretherton, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training