Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th June 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.K.'s dog

I have 2 pomerenians and because they are so cute I couldnt resist at all and it felt like they were the one's in control. So i had to find someone who can help me with their behaviour which i honestly thought was impossible

Till Alex showed me the ways to train them and how to let them respect me. Alex was amazing! And its crazy how 3 hours really made a massive difference. Im so happy with how well behaved my puppies are.

Trainer note from Alex:
Even I am sometimes surprised how well some dogs respond to the training after just 3 hours working with them and their owner. The lesson went really well and by the time we had finished both dogs were no longer jumping or barking, but just chilling together. A big success!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


I.K.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

5th June 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I researched dog training extensively and was attracted to Bark Busters primarily because of their training methods and the ongoing support. Angela helped us understand our dog's personality and his behaviour. She taught us to see the world through his eyes as a dog and ours as humans. Her training methods were kind and did not leave us feeling inadequate. The whole experience taught us to rethink our attitude towards him and realise that letting him behave the way he did was unfair and a burden to him. One of our worries was "over training". We still wanted to be able to cuddle him and let him join us on the sofa etc. and the training has taught us we can. After only a week and a half we have noticed a huge difference. He wants to learn and appears to enjoy it. I can't recommend Angela enough. Although its hard going at times the rewards are amazing. We're working towards having a content and relaxed dog which in turn leads us to be more confident of his behaviour. Win win!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.P.
Chorley, Lancashire

5th June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Gina was brilliant! We needed as much training as the dogs, but she relaxed us and involved us in the "thinking" of processes and understanding WHY the dogs behaved as they did. The first session saw immediate change in the dogs (although sadly they had another fight) but Gina told us to expect one of the dogs to fight against the changes, so we hope that the continued work will help us solve the issues. We would recommend this company to anybody really wanting to sort out their doggy issues.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.W.
Staunton, Gloucestershire

4th June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Gina was very friendly and she explained everything to us she also answered all our questions and gave us a lot of help and advise, she knew what the problem was almost as soon as she met my very vocal miniature Schnauzer Lola. We are looking forward to doing the exercises that she has left us to do, to solve the problems we've been having. What's good about Bark Busters, is you have the back up if you're struggling with anything, you can contact the trainer.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.R.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

3rd June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Anthony arrived and was very professional. He calmed my anxiety and gave me several tips on behavioural training and what I should look for in the dogs behaviour so I could correct it before any problems occurred.

He was not in a hurry and took his time, explaining things to me several times.

I was very pleased with the session and feel positive that if I follow his advice over time my dog will become more relaxed.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

3rd June 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Jacque was great gave us lots of strategies and spent lots of time with us practing them. Also gave lots of advise.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.H.
Woking, Surrey

2nd June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Jo did a fantastic job of quickly getting to the root cause of Cookie's behaviour issues. She listened attentively and provided structured feedback and solid ideas that we can use. It has only been 24 hours since Jo came to our home to work with Cookie, but through using her techniques, Cookie's behaviour has improved already. Jo is very approachable and clearly loves what she does for a living. I would highly recommend her for any training needs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Cookie is a English Bull Terrier and I originally saw her as a puppy over two years ago. Her owners have done an excellent job of raising an obedient and well behaved dog. However, she is a sensitive dog and recent family changes have worried her and she has been playing up as a result. This can happen with any dog. They are social animals and respond to what is going on in their environment. Cookies owners are committed to helping her and I am confident that they will be able to sort it out very quickly.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.H.
London

2nd June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Very impressed that Lee got Basil to stop pulling on his lead when walking and will now drop his ball almost every time he is told. We are practising every day but haven't quite got Basil to leave his ball when it is being thrown. We will keep persevering. So far so good.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Castle Donington, Derbyshire

1st June 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

We had a fantastic first meeting with Sharon. I was a little anxious before she arrived. I wasn't sure if this was the right thing for us to do. Within 10 minutes I realised I should have done it sooner. Sharon was very supportive and helpful and so easy to talk things through. I didn't expect to do so much on our first meeting. I have been left with written instruction which will really help when there is so much to take in. I have gone from feeling so negative with my 5 month old Border Collie to feeling so positive and can't wait to watch my beautiful puppy turn into a well behaved adult dog. Just knowing I can contact Sharon at anytime for support is great and I cannot wait for our second meeting to show Sharon how well things are going and for Meg to develop into a lovely family dog which I can take anywhere.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.B.
Shotton, Flintshire

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gina was clearly very experienced and explained the Bark Busters method of training, the theory behind it and happily answered all my questions. She was very encouraging throughout and gave advice for every scenario that I threw at her!

Gina explained the psychology behind communicating with a dog, the importance of establishing leadership and giving them boundaries in which they can relax and 'just be a dog'.

Lola responded so well to the techniques and showed improvement within minutes without the need for treats or aids.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Bath, Avon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training