Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th February 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Extensive, wide ranging, clear easy to understand and follow.

Trainer note from Alex:
Working with any puppy or in this case puppies, there is a lot to get through during the initial session and there are often a lot of questions to answer, even when the puppies spend an hour of the first session snoozing. I can't wait to go back and see them all in a few weeks to see how they are doing and to continue with their parents training

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.L.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

5th February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Anthony listened to Lucy issues and had very practical advise , he is very patient and we are looking forward to working with him

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.P.
Whittlesey, Cambridgeshire

5th February 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I didn’t really no what to expect , and Alex made me feel at ease and explained everything in simple terms. My dog wasn’t naughty he was just very stressed and Alex explained why and how we could destress him. After just one day I saw improvements in my dog, we are a long way from total destress but Alex has given me the confidence and Techniques to correct him.

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed the initial session. When I first arrived it was clear that her dog was not aggressive, but just a little stressed with his job of protecting his family and his home. By the end of the first session there was even minimal noise when the window cleaners arrived which amazed even me. Can't wait to see what greeting I receive when I return to see them all in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.A.
Rochdale, Lancashire

5th February 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Very nice relaxed lesson and a good introduction. Lots to get on with and put our minds at ease.

Looking forward to the next lesson!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.C.
london, London

4th February 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Very good from start telling us about bark busters how it all started showed us training things to do and explained it to the whole family how to it left us with some training to do Jackie is very good to explain to us so we could understand esay her training is very good and different from other dog trainers we tried

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.S.
Slough, Berkshire

3rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We contacted Bark Busters after being advised by the vet to seek a behaviourist for our 3 y.o cocker spaniel. We needed to be able to clean his teeth every day and simply couldn’t get near him. He was a very anxious dog, without being aggressive, and we could not groom him, check him over, leave the house (the list goes on!) without him getting extremely anxious. At first, we were quite sceptical about how much of a change we would see in our dog and if seeing a behaviourist would really work. If you follow the training instructions and stick with what you have been told to do then the change is immense, you literally would not believe it unless you had seen it! It really does work! Kevin came and from the first exercise he had us do, our dog changed instantly! The information provided is so interesting and makes you realise why your dog is doing, what it is doing! Kevin is friendly and so supportive and does not make you feel judged at all. It was a pleasure to take part in the training and fascinating to talk to Kevin and get all the information provided, It’s also nice to know how to combat any potential future problems and the reassurance that Kevin is just a phone call away. Would definitely recommend!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.P.
Taunton, Somerset

1st February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.B.'s dog

Anthony was very proffesional throughout, we were fully reassured that our problems could be sorted and very quickly had assessed our dogs and started work. He ran through what and how we were to make a start and made sure we understood and were happy to commence, I will admit the training sounded a bit simple and I did think thats not going to work on our dog, but within a couple minutes it was having a positive effect. We were set up with what we had to work on to start with and this was followed up very quickly with it all in an email.

We were able to contact Anthony anytime should we need to for advice or assistance should things not be working, but we did what he told us and we have made so much progress i am amazed.

I cannot recall how much money i have wasted on other training courses, gadgets and aids with no effect, Anthonys methods work and we look forward to working with him further with our dogs. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.B.
Yaxley, Cambridgeshire

1st February 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Manda was extremely knowledgeable so she was able to explain the reason for a particular behaviour so I now understand what I need to do to encourage our dog to behave in the way we want and stop the behaviours we don't. Already seeing the benefits.

More reviews about Manda Denny


G.W.
Ossett, West Yorkshire

31st January 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was very helpful in the way she explained what we needed to do with Pasha

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.T.
Hockliffe, Bedfordshire

31st January 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very happy with my first session of training. Anthony was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was very good at explaining and teaching and made me realise things about Robbie which I would never have thought of before.

I am excited to continue the training by following the training plan Anthony gave us, Robbie has already made great improvements after just one session and we are hopeful for the future.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.K.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training