Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th April 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My Lakeland Terrier was a challenging dog when Jacquie first met us. He had no respect for me and I was falling out of love with him! Jacquie got things straightened out within a month. Even after the first lesson I could see where I was going wrong and I was able to re-assert my leadership skills. Jacquie was able to understand not only my dog but me as well. By being able to relate to how I was feeling, we could explore how I could respond differently to the situation. We also addressed the dog's diet which was essential in moderating his hyperactivity. Jacquie is a truly impressive dog and owner trainer.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.C.
Cobham, Surrey

28th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Angela came on Wednesday and from then we have seen such a change in Charlie. He now no longer pulls my arm out when we go for a walk. I cannot believe the changes in him. Angela was very patient with him as he is a very nervous dog. I am certain he will improve even more in the weeks to come.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.S.
Liverpool, Merseyside

27th April 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.I.'s dog

We are SO impressed with the service we have received from Lee Hardy. He's been working with us and our very friendly but naughty 8 month old Italian Spinone, Gypsy. Her constant mouthing, pulling on the lead and jumping up on people as they came through the door was becoming an issue. During the first session, Lee worked with us to correct the way she 'greeted' people at the front door. She now goes to sit half way up the stairs as soon as the doorbell rings - and is pretty good now at not jumping up when people come in. The mouthing has stopped completely. After Lee's second visit, her lead work is much improved. Gypsy seems more happy and laid back - as are we! We still have some work to do but Gypsy's progress in such a short time has been amazing. Thank you, Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.I.
Nr Coventry, Warwickshire

26th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would just like to thank Angela for helping my mum and dad with their dog . Paddy likes to bark a lot and Angela has given great advice in her first visit and with the help of Angela, we can see improvement already in Paddy . Angela reassured my parents that she will help with Paddy's barking. I would recommend Angela to anybody, thanks again.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet gorgeous Paddy and his Mum and Dad. He was quite nervous when I met him and his barking is his way of protecting himself and his family and home. With the correct training methods to show Paddy that he doesn't need to worry and be so protective, his barking will reduce and he will become much more relaxed.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.F.
knott end, Lancashire

26th April 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

i was impressed on the first lesson.sharon was very direct and straight to the point.i have seen an improvement in sams behaviour just after the first lesson.him walking on the lead is much better.sam has had a few previous owners so i dont know a lot about his past.i was finding it difficult coping with his erattic behaviour.i now feel more confident with him and it is reflecting in his behaviour.i am looking forward to our next lesson.thanks very much .

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.D.
Wrexham

25th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Lynn helped with my dogs problem behavior correction such as lead walking and barking. She was able to clearly explain what is to be followed on an ongoing basis to ensure the problem is gone for good. Her instruction are clear and concise and very simple to follow. She knows what she is doing and also gave suggestions on my dogs diet. I have already signed up for another session.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.H.
5 Gibsons Green,Heelands, Milton Keynes, Buckingha

25th April 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Just had second meeting with Estelle, training and guidance was excellent. Maddie is showing a massive improvement in such a short space of time. She now interacts with other dogs and no longer dictates whose allowed to come into our house and a lot less barking. A much happier dog and owners we would certainly recommend Estelle to others in the same predicament. Thank you!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


R.P.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

24th April 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training session went much better than we thought and by the end of it felt we had turned a corner with Louie's barking. It's not going to stop overnight but if we out the time and effort in we will all benefit.

Julie was very patient and explained why Louie is barking and even understanding helps towards solving the issue. We are looking forward to enjoying our boy more and hopefully he will be a happier dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Louie is a lovely boy who likes to look after his owners! We are persuading him that they can look after themselves, and are also making arrangements so that he doesn't guard the house whilst they are out. He was very good at learning how to walk better on his lead too!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.T.
Stockport, Cheshire

24th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

OMG what a difference in only a few hours. Wouldn't believe I could have a calmer happier pack in a matter of hours if I hadn't seen it for myself. INSTANT improvement on lead was near miraculous. Stopped three dogs barking the same afternoon. Angela is truly a dog whisperer :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


J.C.
Southport, Merseyside

23rd April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I am amazed at the difference Tina has made to our dog and our enjoyment of her over the last year. It has surpassed my wildest expectations. I cannot thank Tina enough for all her patience and time in resolving the issues we had.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young an anxious Labrador taken on by a couple who's daughter couldn't cope with her dog's behaviour and her busy family life. Initially, my client's called me as they intended to get her behaviour sorted so that they could rehome her. However, within a couple of months they had fallen in love with her and when they saw the "real" dog appearing, there was no way they were ever going to let her go! She was scared of noises, reactive to people and dogs on the street and my last meeting with her was in a park, where for the first time she was happy to greet and play with other dogs. I have since heard that they have repeated this and are thrilled to have such a beautiful happy, relaxed girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.C.
Minster on Sea, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training