Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

training and advice was really good, a full explanation of what we could do to start with and how to build on it was given. Lee was very friendly but firm and showed us exactly what to do. His manner with the dog was really good and she responded to him straight away. Follow up visit and phone call discussed etc. It was a very positive session being given advice that we could follow and put into practice. Made to feel we could call any time for further advice and help.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.D.
Derby, Derbyshire

11th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.J.'s dog

Amazing session really enjoyed it we all learnt a lot the whole family has become more relaxed with the dog training . Kevin was such a lovely guy really made himself understood with clear instructions of what too do

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.J.
Torquay, Devon

11th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Lee explained how we effect the dogs attitude and how we react plays a major part in the problem in a simple way with a very quick response from our dog,stunningly quick change in his attitude,looking forward to the next training session.When you see the results it is worth every penny,so pleased, the best money we have spent for years.Paul and lin Burton.DCFC.DNA

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
burton on trent, Staffordshire East

11th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.S.'s dog

The training that both dogs received was excellent, Judy was our main problem as she was very aggressive towards other dogs and would constantly pull on the lead. Judy is a Rotti and therefore is very strong, she is capable of pulling me to the ground (which happened often) which meant walking her became very stressful.

Alex spent 3 hours at our home and identified very quickly Judy's needs. He taught us how to deal with the aggression that she was showing while out walking. He also taught us how to deal barking, front door manners and boundary control. After the training we took Judy and Bruno out for a walk and it was like having a different dog. We followed the techniques shown to us by Alex and Judy did not act in the aggressive way that she had done for 3 years, she was easy to control and focused on us rather than try and pull away. This has made our lives so much easier and I highly recommend this training as we now have a happier dog and are happier owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire

10th August 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

Firstly, apologies to Lynn for the delay in leaving feedback, but we got quite behind as my Dad passed away.

However I am pleased to say I am now walking both girls together , Foxy has made friends with other dogs and can sit or lay down quite happily while I talk to other dog walkers.

The jumping up at visitors to the house is at a minimum , and recall is approx 80 per cent.

We still have a little way to go, but we are back on track and all is going well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.C.
Luton, Bedfordshire

10th August 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.B.'s dog

I cant recommend Isla enough!! After just one afternoon the change in Archie's behaviour is amazing. We did not realize that his behaviour was due to him being so anxious until Isla pointed it out and explained why and how to correct the problem. He is now so much happier and relaxed, and not "on guard" all the time. It gives us peace of mind to know that we can contact Isla at any time for advice, or ask for a visit if we need it for any future problems we may have with Archie. Well worth the fee.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.B.
Wolverhampton, Staffordshire

9th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.M.'s dog

Before Kevin arrived to help with my two french bulldog crosses we were totally at our wits end with them and we were seriously considering finding a new home for my youngest dog, but then Kevin came to our house and he was amazing, by the time he left our house it was like having two new dogs, they were calm and settled, no longer charging at visitors or barking all of the time. We r still following the written instructions to keep up the training, we r so happy now our dogs no longer jump all over the sofa, they don't treat the whole house like their playground anymore, we don't have them sleeping in our room or on our bed anymore they now both sleep downstairs with no problems( something that I thought would never be possible) Even my husband has been really impressed and he actually enjoys the company of dogs now. If your having any problems with your dogs I would 100% recommend bark busters because it's worth every penny!!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.M.
Plymouth, Devon

9th August 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have two dogs, tinkerbell who is a daschund x and Simba who is a newfoundland. We contacted Estelle to assist with their barking and general behaviour and also assist us with being able to control Simba on the lead. From the very first visit the changes in the dogs was incredible. Both dogs after only an hour were calm and easier to manage. Since her visit we have continued with the training and the improvement has been incredible. Estelle has visited again to assist with controlling Simba outside of the home as he pulls on the lead, chases cars and is just generally difficult to manage, again the difference even during the visit was absolutely incredible. I can not believe the difference in the dogs and how calm our house is now! Estelle is very knowledgeable and caring and what she doesn't know isn't worth knowing!! Estelle took the time to listen to the difficulties we was having and explained everything clearly and left instructions for us to follow which has been so usefull! I am so impressed with her techniques and the immediate improvement in the dogs behaviour! So worth the money! I can not recommend Estelle enough! Thanks Estelle for everything!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.C.
Bolsover, Derbyshire

7th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.W.'s dog

My husband actually contacted Bark Busters as I was in a terrible state and felt that we had to re-home Toddy as he was so badly behaved. He was aggressive, toilet training was just not happening, we were not getting any enjoyment at all from having a pet, it was basically a disaster. The appointment was booked and if I am honest I really was not holding out much hope, I felt that I was the only person in the world with such a badly behaved dog.

From the moment Toddy and I met Jo I felt at ease, she was so reassuring and helpful from the start, we have had two home visits to date with Jo and I was quite proud as Jo was really pleased with Toddy's progression on the last visit. Toddy is becoming a very well behaved Patterdale Terrier, I have had so many individuals make such negative comments about the Patterdale breed and Toddy before they even interact with him, yes he has loads of character but I wouldn't change him for the world.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Jo at Bark Busters, thank you so much Jo for all your help with Toddy.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Toddy is a full on feisty Patterdale Terrier. There is no getting away from the fact that this breed needs lots of exercise and stimulation or they will start to play up which is why they have the reputation for being hard work. However, they do make great family pets provided you know how to handle them and with these owners it was just a case of knowing what to do. Toddy has responded brilliantly. He is keen and quick to learn and now his excess energy is properly channeled he has stopped being snappy and disobedient. He will always be very lively and playful which can make him hard work, but it also makes him lots of fun to have around. There is never a dull moment when you own a Patterdale!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.W.
London

6th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jo was very thorough in observing Rosie and her behaviour. We were pleased that she felt Rosie would improve if we followed her training methods. We were surprised how quickly we could see a difference in her behaviour. The workshop we recently attended was particularly good and everyone involved on the day seemed very committed to helping us resolve Rosie's issues. When we left we felt really hopeful that Rosie will eventually be able to be off-lead and tolerate other dogs so that she can socialise with them and enjoy herself. Hopefully making it easier for us when taking her for a walk.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Rosie is a Husky/German Shepherd cross who was dumped with her new born puppies on an apartment complex in Cyprus where these owners have a holiday home. The puppies all found new homes, but Rosie didn't and her owners went to a lot of trouble and expense to bring her back to the UK with them. She has had to learn from scratch what it is to live in a house and to listen to her owners rather than making her own decisions. She has also had to learn to walk on a lead which is totally alien to her and to cope with living in a noisy and busy suburban area. She loves people so did want to jump on everyone, but it now learning to sit when approached. She also felt that she had to protect the house and garden and bark at the slightest noise, but will now stop and come away when called. She has come on in leaps and bounds and is now only really struggling with her fear of other dogs. To start with she would react to any dog she saw but can now walk past them without reacting and is slowly gaining her confidence. Street dogs do make truly wonderful pets and Rosie is well worth the time and effort her owners are devoting to her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.D.
Romford, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training