Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were impressed with the professional, experienced approach from Kevin McDonnell. We liked the fact that the dog was looked at as an individual and that no treats or punishments were recommended in helping correct his behaviour, instead the techniques used were acceptable and effective. We have already noted an improvement in Lincoln's behaviour.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.L.
Truro, Cornwall

5th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of I.B.'s dog

We have had Alex visit us on a number of occasions now to teach and give us better tips on how to walk our Staffie Diesel and also how to calm him down when we come across other dogs who are aggresive. He has also taught us how to correct Diesel when in the home from excessive barking when hearing noises or the door bell. We would recommend Alex as a great trainer who is calm and very informative and spends time explaining procedures. It is like having our very own Ceaser Milan in our home. Thanks again Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Diesel is a lovely natured Staffie who loves people. Her owners used another Bark Busters trainer (who used to cover my areas) many years ago and took out life time guarantee. They started to have some issues with him barking in the garden and walking him past other dogs. I visited them some weeks back and helped them with both issues. It was clear to see that their passive leadership wasn't as good as it could be and as a result Diesel wasn't not feeling as secure as he could, especially outside. I returned yesterday to focus on his walking and we encountered a number of dogs. He barely reacted, even when we passed 2 staffies in a front garden who where barking quite aggressively. Although I don't think they will need me to go back again, I would like to go back in a month or so to se how Diesel is doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


I.B.
manchester, Greater Manchester

2nd March 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

It was worth every penny paid. We learned how to control and train our dog. Even though she is just a small Morkey she managed to cause a lot of headache with never ending barking. Things get worse when baby arrived - she was barking all the time when he cried and tried to jump on person holding the baby. Se would not walk on lead without pulling.

We are still working on pulling and coming back when called, as well as barking at postman but it all seems much more under control.

Thanks to Neil we have a happy family again, I would never forgive myself if we had to give the dog away.

More reviews about Neil Price


U.H.
Chorley, Lancashire

2nd March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

I was absolutely amazed with Kevin's traning techniques. It was a lovely experience seeing my dogs learn so quickly and calmly . I would recommend bark busters to people in the future & I was very happy with Kevin McDonnell. Just after one day my dogs are doing what I want them to do and that is making my life so much easier. I'm thrilled .. It was worth every penny!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.C.
Plymouth, Devon

2nd March 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.S.'s dog

I rescued Ronnie and within a few weeks he was showing signs of aggression towards men and my other dog. Kim came and retrained us all and truly changed our lives. I took everything I was told on board including changing their food, and they responded amazingly and I now have two calm, settled, happy dogs who love life and get on brilliantly. Ronnie loves men now as well. After owning Boxers for over thirty years I thought I had encountered every situation and never thought I would have to call in a behaviourist. Kim was calm, helpful, non-judgemental, and got to the crux of the problems immediately. I would recommend Kim to anyone, her services are life changing and words aren't enough to describe what she has done for us.


J.S.
Hove, East Sussex

1st March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Kevin arrived on time, his training was very clear and gave me confidence to use the techniques he told us about. I love my dog but he was a real handful. Kevin has made us realise we were causing a lot of the problems and now we feel confident to manage the behaviours as they arise.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon

27th February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Excellent advice - even though I have had dogs in the past you forget about puppy training. The advice was very useful, some things I had forgotten and other advice I had not known and found to be extremely useful. I Would highly recommend Neil

More reviews about Neil Price


J.B.
Gt harwood blackburn, Lancashire

27th February 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I am so pleased I contacted Bark Busters, our trainer Linda was very patient and understanding going through all training techniques and even helped with food and nutrition. After spending the morning with Linda, Tess was calmer and was reacting very positively to the training, that night it was like having a new dog she was calm and settled. We have a long way to go but I feel more positive and empowered I am the leader in our house now.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.S.
grimsby, Humberside

27th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.L.'s dog

After the initial session with Sharon I learned so much (It is really owner training!). Sharon is extremely knowledgeable and imparts her knowledge in a very enjoyable and practical way. Jake is already responding to the training methods Sharon showed us in the first session only 2 days ago. He seems much calmer already and I am enjoying taking him out walking again. I am looking forward to further sessions with Sharon when we can start working on Jakes other issues which I have no doubt if I follow Sharon's methods will be sorted in time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

25th February 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kevin was very approachable and very friendly. He spent a lot of time explaining the reason for our dog's behaviour and we were able to go through all of the habits that were troubling us. His methods were easy to understand but very effective and Charlie was already showing signs of improvements despite his stubborn nature. With more practice we hope to see a continued improvement. Highly recommended and hopefully will change our life!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.B.
Torquay, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training