Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of E.W.'s dog

Alex came to us to help with some behavioural concerns we had with our elderly rescue dog Fred. Fred was very possessive of his tennis his toys and did not respond to our instructions which made it difficult to predict his behaviour in unfamiliar situations. Alex helped us to understand that we were unclear and inconsistent in how we treated Fred meaning he was unsure how to behave. We learnt some techniques for how to set boundaries for Fred and improve our communication. We are now much happier because we understand each other much better. Thanks for all your help Alex. It just shows that you can teach an old dog new tricks!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really respect people that re-home older dogs such as Fred who they re-homed when he was about 12 years old. He has come on really well with the training methods we use and finally understands where he sits in his new pack. It proves that it doesn't matter how old a dog is. If their owner can work with them in the way we show them, great results can be achieved. Keep up the good work and I look forward to catching up in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.W.
Didsbury, Greater Manchester

8th July 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. I was given training and demonstrations on the points discussed, and these have proved very helpful. Distraction Training, Door Control and Distance Control to ensure that I am giving Max the correct instructions. I can proceed with what has proved extremely helpful to date

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.H.
Dronfield, Derbyshire North

8th July 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Lee was thorough in his training, explaining the procedures and changes we need to implicate and the reasons behind them.

We thoroughly look forward to our next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.P.
Spondon, Derbyshire

8th July 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We decided to contact Bark Busters after failing with two other dog trainers which basically filled us with rubbish and did more harm than good. At first we were worried that it would make Ben, our dog, worse just like the other two dog trainers did. When I contacted Bark Busters they were very positive on the phone and I asked for the next available slot for a dog trainer to come and see what she could do with our dog. We had twins on the way and we needed to get our dogs aggression, anger, fear, under control. It was a lady called Isla who came out. She spent a good 4 hours with us on our first visit. Isla listened to all our concerns, she then explained why he was behaving the way he was and showed us, as the dog's owners how to refocus Ben's behaviour. Isla continued to come to visit us whenever was best for us. We stayed strong for Ben, worked him hard and after a few months Ben was like a new dog. We decided to have another dog and they were great together. Also our twins were born and our family is now complete. I'd just like to say a massive thank you to Isla and Bark Busters, we as a family recommend you to everyone we know with a dog.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.P.
stoke on trent, Staffordshire

7th July 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I cannot tell you how impressed I am with the first visit from Lee! I loved how quickly max responded to the training techniques, I really struggle with Max pulling and wanting to chase cats and not being too friendly towards other dogs and seeing how well he has responded is such a massive relief. For the first time I took Max for a walk instead of him taking me and was so enjoyable instead of a chore. I'm so glad I just went for the training and cannot praise Lee enough for the help and clear, understandable advice he has already given.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.H.
Derby, Derbyshire South

7th July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.L.'s dog

sharon was very helpful and pleasant and explained every thing i had to do in training megan

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.L.
newbridge, Wrexham

6th July 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of A.F.'s dog

Cooper absolutely loves Lee which gives me the confidence that the Bark Buster training techniques are the best.

After only one session Cooper was responding to the training which is so simple. We have seen an amazing transformation in him.

Lee is lovely and you can tell he genuinely cares about his job. He is full of useful information and treats Cooper with such care.

I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with dog training.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.F.
Coventry, Warwickshire

6th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was really impressed by Angela's professional but friendly attitude. She is a very knowledgeable lady who is obviously doing a job she loves. Robbie responded well to the training, even though it was his first session, and I shall persevere with his various issues (particularly in respect of the TV, a major problem!). The difference in Robbie when I walked him later was amazing. It was like walking a different dog, and he responded well to my commands. I really wish I had contacted Angela sooner, it would have saved a lot of problems.

More reviews about Angela Young


G.H.
Preston, Lancashire

5th July 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of L.A.'s dog

In two hours this training changed my life. I had lists and lists of problems. From pulling on the lead, barking, nipping, weeing in the house, jumping up at guests, so many things. I can safely say everything mentioned here was resolved in that time. The training was really practical, explain then try yourself and we have practiced it every day. It's amazing the dogs are like totally different dogs. They are calm, don't demand any more don't bark uncontrollably. There are a couple of things we are working on like barking at other dogs on a lead which we have another meeting for. The best thing I ever did was invite David to help us. He is amazing.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.A.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

4th July 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.P.
Northaw, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training