Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th February 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the Canny Collar training. Just been to High Elms and had loose leads the whole hour and barely a growl when encountering other dogs. AMAZING!!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw this client last November and with two lively dogs and a new baby things were somewhat difficult! The dogs are fine with the baby, but were barking non stop at every tiny noise and pulling like mad on lead. The owner worked hard and practiced the training indoors every day and made great progress, but was still having problem on lead work. I worked again on some hoover attacking and then we tried them in little gentle head collars. The result? Perfect walking on lead! Now they can join in walks next to the buggy under total control.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.T.
Sevenoaks, Kent

14th February 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were very impressed by Isla and the magical techniques that she showed us. She really was our fairy godmother! Not only was she extremely friendly, caring, and listened to our concerns, but also her knowledge of dog behaviour was incredible. After Isla had discussed our concerns in great detail, we started training with Toddy. Isla expertly guided us through and was so patient with us until we had grasped the most effective techniques we have ever seen. We were so amazed how Toddy responded to his "reconditioning" during the session with Isla and can see major improvements already as he is responding really well to his new regime. Now that we have stopped him window watching he seems to be a lot calmer. We are looking forward to meeting Isla again for our next session so that she can show us more of her magic!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


G.T.
Newcastle, Staffordshire

10th February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I have had my first session with Lynn, who came to help me with my Old English Sheepdog who has fear aggression. Lynn was fantastic as she seemed to know all of the behavioural issues we have been dealing with without me having to tell her! This gave me huge confidence that Lynn would be able to help us, as she understood and was familiar with what Mabel was doing. There is retraining for all of us and therefore a fair amount of work that we need to put in, but I think with Lynn's help, it will be successful.Amazingly, after only one session, I can now walk Mabel on the lead without a harness, and without my arm being pulled out of its' socket! I am excited about getting stuck in with the training and reaping the rewards with my beautiful girl.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.G.
Muswell Hill, London

10th February 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We called Bark Busters, after reading Janet's reviews, to help address separation anxiety. Janet quickly identified a number of other contributory issues, some that we were aware of and some that we weren't.

Janet is friendly, non-judgemental and she explains everything so that it makes sense.

Although I'm writing this after only a few weeks and we know some things will take time, we saw immediate improvements in response to the techniques. We are confident, happy and reassured that there is now guidance, support and light at the end of the tunnel.

It's like walking a different dog!

Thank you!


K.R.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

9th February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We have a lovely Cocker Spaniel but he had a few issues such as barking at people when they come to our house, pinching food off our plates, pulling on a lead and other behavioural problems. After the first session there have been massive improvements and its like we have a new dog. Alex is fantastic and I would recommend his service to anyone that has a dog with issues, however small.

Trainer note from Alex:
After every first session I expect to see an improvement in the dogs behaviour and an improvement in how the dog responds to their owners. But sometimes even I'm a little amazed at how much the dog has improved after just 3 hours of working with them and this session was one of those times. I can't wait to go back and see them all in a few days time!!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.H.
Stockport, Greater Manchester

7th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Other

I was very pleased with my first training session. Sharon spent time with me discussing my two dogs and I never felt judged once. Since the first training session my two dogs have started listening to me abit more that they were but there is alot more work to be done and I am looking forward to my next training session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.P.
Wirral, Merseyside

2nd February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

After many years of owning dogs (mainly rescue dogs) we decided to get ourselves a 9 week old black lab puppy. We were not at all prepared for how energetic and naughty puppies can be and completely misread his behaviour as aggressive rather than playful. After a couple of weeks of tearing our hair out and being constantly nipped and growled at my daughter found Lynn's number and my husband gave her a call. From the moment she arrived at the house she took control of Charlie and immediately said he was actually quite a timid puppy and not at all aggressive. She taught us methods of play and when to train him and importantly how to discipline him. Up until Lynn came I was not happy to be alone with Charlie and didn't know how to deal with him, the night after she came I spent the whole evening with Charlie playing with him and from that moment on everything changed. He is now 22 months old and is a lovely affectionate dog, he is great with other dogs although still incredibly naughty and loves nothing more than to 'steal' socks from the washing machine and run away with them! I would suggest that anyone experiencing problems with their dogs contact Lynn, she is absolutely brilliant!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.B.
Harrow, Middlesex

2nd February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Alex has been fabulous, really friendly and easy to talk to. The help with training has been nothing but positive. My dog olly had started to take leadership away from me and Alex has shown me how to take it back, really simple but effective training. Alex is still visiting but I feel much more positive and relaxed. Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Olly is a lovely dog, but during his time living with his owner he has slowly started to take charge of their home. His owner really took on board everything we discussed on our first session and the results have been great. Both owner and dog are much happier now that they know who is in charge in and out of the house. Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

2nd February 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of L.O.'s dog

We just had our Bark Busters assessment today with Andy, and we couldn’t have been more impressed with him. It became clear from the moment he arrived that he “knew his stuff” and had a genuine interest in helping us, and we started to see results immediately. The techniques he taught us made a lot of sense, and he patiently walked us (literally) through each step until we felt confident in implementing them on our own. We also appreciated his holistic approach, which included looking at diet. His passion for this work really shines through, and he was also very generous with his time. All in all, we feel we are in very capable hands and off to a solid start with "our boys". We can’t recommend him highly enough.


L.O.
London

1st February 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

EXCELLENT, LEE WAS VERY PATIENCE AND CALM. HE EXPLAINED WHY ALFIE'S BEHAVIOUR OCCURRED, WHAT THE TRIGGER WAS AND SHOWED ME HOW TO ADDRESS IT AND PREVENT IT HAPPENING.

SUCH SIMPLE TECHNIQUES WORKED WONDERS. A MASSIVE THANK YOU. ALFIE IS MUCH CALMER NOW WHEN SOMEONE KNOCKS AT THE DOOR, EVEN IN SUCH A SHORT SPACE OF TIME.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.A.
BELPER, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training