Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th October 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Brilliant from the beginning noticed reaults from the first session , so patient and understanding never thought we could train our dog but estelle proved us wrong, and gave us confidence in ourselves and the dog with his behaviour . Such a joy to be able to walk him now

would recommend to anyone with dog troubles

thanks

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.M.
chesterfield, Derbyshire

18th October 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of M.C.'s dog

When you first contacted Kim, we were a little doubtful as to what help Kim could give us, having employed a different behaviourist previously with no results. We were absolutely speechless when , after only 2 hours of working with Kim, Rueben had already significantly altered his behaviour. We have now had 2 sessions with Kim over a couple of months. Rueben (and us) are progressing with leaps and bounds. Kim is so patient and observant, it is a pleasure to work with her! She has met us at home and subsequently on the downs for 'real life' practice, fantastic! Thank you Kim.


M.C.
Eastbourne, East Sussex

17th October 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.F.'s dog

The first session covered a huge amount which we found hard to absorb. This may well be due to our ages (60's and 70's) and not due to Jo's explanations which were very thorough. We obviously take longer to get things on board these days. We have been practicing what we were taught and our friend said it took her 6 months to teach her dog what we have managed with Jeeves in a few weeks. Our second session gave us more help and practice so that we know what to do in difficult situations and we are much more confident now.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.F.
Rainham, Essex

16th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kevin was extremely clear, he took us through our paces and we were astonished how quickly Molly responded. Left to our own devices we are achieving a 90% success rate with her and aim to make that 100%. It is very reassuring we can always call if we need more support. Kevin was great fun and we enjoyed our session. I have a feeling Molly is probably not quite as keen but with her improvement life will be a lot less stressful. A huge THANK YOU.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


G.H.
Exmouth, Devon

16th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Lee was great, really calm and instantly made a change to Jacks behaviour. Kicking myself I didn't call a year ago!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.C.
Alrewas, Staffordshire

15th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent grounding for my puppy. Well explained and easy to follow. Instant results. Also good advice re food.

Trainer note from Tina:
I recently returned for a 2nd visit to discover what a lovely young dog responding to his owner and thoroughly enjoying his place in the pack hierarchy! We did some more work, teaching him to walk on loose lead (not with treats!) and how to focus and recall when off lead. A delightful way to spend an afternoon with a 5 month old pup.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

15th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After just one session we noticed a considerable difference in Alfie's attitude. In fact he seemed quite happy.He seems alot more relaxed in the house and calmer in general. I'm very pleased with things so far and hopefully with a bit more work things will improve even more thanks to kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.P.
plymouth, Devon

13th October 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Andy has worked wonders.

Minnie is an eight month old Cavachon and is very timid by nature to the point that she would not want to go out on the lead for walks.

Although still slightly unsure, Minnie has become a more confident dog and I have become a more confident owner.

I also changed her diet to a raw food diet which has made her more relaxed and calm.

I have worked with Andy on two sessions now and each time he works a miracle.

Thank you Andy.


S.G.
Bromley, Kent

13th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin gave a really clear description of the method of training used ,and why it is effective. The presentation was excellent and very informative.

His control and confidence with our dogs was excellent, as was his demonstration of the techniques used.

I am determined to make this work for Luca and Meg , as this will make our relationship with them much more positive and rewarding for both dogs and humans.

Thank you very much Kevin, you have enabled me to see a way forward for us into the future.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.L.
Ilfracombe, Devon

13th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Lee was very knowledgeable and put us at ease. His suggestions were practical and allowed us to feel more confident in the situations with Wilf that were causing us concern. Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.K.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training