Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lyn was brilliant, within the few hours that she was here, our troublesome 1 year old was visibly calmer and relaxed. The training techniques work very well and although still a lot of work ahead we can now definitely see light at the end of the tunnel. I would recommend Lyn and Bark busters to everyone having problems with their dog.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.J.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

1st February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were struggling with our 3 month old border terrier puppy and Alex saved the day! He taught us so many techniques which helped us teach our puppy boundaries, how to walk well on the lead and to come back to us when off the lead. Alex has been an invaluable source of advice and support during the first year of having a dog. We would highly recommend him and Barkbusters.

Trainer note from Alex:
Another puppy success, but like a number of puppies I have worked with - some things take longer to learn than others. This young dog very quickly learnt what behaviour was acceptable around her home and her walking to heal followed shortly. Her recall skills took a little longer, however her owners persevered and all their hard work certainly paid off. I'm very proud of all of them and delighted with the results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
Urmston, Greater Manchester

30th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Really enjoyed the first lesson , clear instruction getting result on focus feel a lot more confident with the techniques shown can't wait for the next one

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.A.
llandudno, Conwy

30th January 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Harry is a very lively 4 year old dog who has taken it upon himself to answer the door for us! This has made opening the door and welcoming people very difficult - his jumping up and at times, aggressive barking, is embarrassing and a worry. He also barks at passers by and will run up the stairs to view them / bark at them from a better view! He will also barge through doorways. We are at the first few weeks of training (there are other issues to be tackled in due course) - Estelle was extremely approachable and gave us a better understanding of Harry's behaviour. She evaluated his behaviour in general terms before initially focusing upon the above areas. She spent time practising the techniques with us - using a quiet, calm approach. We saw a difference in Harry's behaviour immediately and he continues to improve. Two weeks in to training and we are already looking forward to tackling other issues. We are so glad that we have finally seen sense and asked for help!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.G.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

29th January 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of L.M.'s dog

I could not be more pleased after our visit from Lynn. She took control of Snoopy as soon as she arrived and was absolutely amazing with him. Snoopy has three main issues, on lead aggression- particularly old men in hats, separation anxiety and I couldn't get him near my three cats with out him trying to chase and attack them. As I write this on the evening of her visit I have the dog asleep in his crate and one of my cats on my lap. This is like a miracle!!! He is literally like a different dog.

What can I say, I have been educated and the Bark Busters techniques really do work! Lynn made me realise that Snoopy was ruling the house and we were pandering to his every whim. As soon as I stopped and informed my boyfriend to do the same we have a completely different dynamic in the house and he's behaving so much better. And this is only day 1!!

We tackled all the issues within a 3 hour period and took him on a very controlled walk with the aid of a 'Canny' collar- the best thing since sliced bread. Lynn taught me how to use it and control him with it. He went from pulling on the lead and sniffing everything in sight to walking right by my side with me in control, it was awesome!! We purposefully walked past anyone we thought he would go for including the postman in his high vis and just by correcting him before it escalated meant that we had no issues with lunging and I no longer felt nervous about walking him.

I learnt that his separation anxiety isn't as bad as I thought and Lynn gave me a plan of short timeouts to build up slowly so he gets used to being on his own. When we practiced it a simple thing of putting him in the bedroom where he sleeps instead of trying to leave him in the living room made the world of difference!! He did well with a few corrections for whining. I was very surprised!

Lynn has left me with some gadgets to correct him with and I am going to change his diet on her advice. I am already feeling so much better about everything and Lynn has instilled a new confidence in me.

I would highly recommended Lynn and Bark Busters to anyone with doggy problems. It's been a beath of fresh air and worth every penny! I am one happy customer. Thank you so much!!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

28th January 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.A.'s dog

Lee was brilliant with Molly. The training that he did with us has been easy to continue on our own and we are seeing real progress. He has some fantastic ideas and is lovely to work with for both us and for Molly. Lee came into Molly's environment and was able to adapt a training plan considering her triggers and behaviours.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


N.A.
Coventry, West Midlands

28th January 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.H.'s dog

The training so far has worked for both dogs, we have a set back with Jack, due to other dog walkers letting their dogs run off the lead when there on there walk and they run straight to our dogs, it has made him aggressive again when he see's another dog. He now wears a muzzle for our /his protection. I know Lee is always at the end of the phone and he makes plenty of house calls. We know he's only a phone call away. It's a good reasurance for us both.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.H.
burton on trent, Staffordshire

28th January 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

it's early days for us but Grugan has already improved although he still has a long way to go. We really like Kim , she is so knowledgable and has a lovely manner with us and Grugan. She is very reassuring and calm, and is always very positive. Above all she makes time to answer all our worries and questions. We are really hoping that Kim can help us stop Grugan's aggression.


H.H.
Broad bridge heath, West Sussex

28th January 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of M.D.'s dog

We had a visit from Jo after 2 weeks of bringing our puppy home. She was excellent in giving us so much information about ways to train him, dietary advice and using a bell to get him to tell us when he had to go outside. He got the hang of this after one day and now tells us when he needs the back door open for him to go! Jo gave us all the information we needed and the website to go to to get the bell.

He now is on a raw food diet and is a very happy little boy.

Jo came for her second visit and has advised me how to train Jasper to stop pulling on the lead and I am sure it won't take long for us to achieve this. I am very pleased I chose this method of training rather than weekly puppy lessons as I am sure in just two visits we have learned more than we could have done going to weeks of training. What is also great is that the whole family could attend and benefit from the sessions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.D.
London

27th January 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Before I found Barkbusters I had become very disheartened I had lots of people telling me that because Scooby is a lurcher “sighthound” he cannot be trained, he will always run off, you will never be able to walk him without a lead, he won’t come back etc etc.

I phoned Barkbusters and Lynn got back to me that day and we arranged for her to come and see Scooby, she made me understand why he was behaving the way he was and it was because I had made him the leader of the pack, so he was constantly minding me around the house, he would cry when I left a room, follow me everywhere, and be aggressive towards other dogs.

Within weeks I noticed a huge change in Scooby, his recall is excellent, we are still in the process of training but he is a completely different dog, it’s the best decision I have made. I would definitely recommend Lynn to others.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.W.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training