Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Barney has on lead aggression towards dogs and bikes, and , as wonderful as we think he is, we can not enjoy taking him for walks in crowded places as meeting other dogs is always a trial. He also barks madly at people on bikes. We have tried reward training to no avail. Lynn came and very quickly indentified the problems and gave us instructions on how to resolve these problems. She worked with us and Barney and we could see how quickly we could achieve positive results if we followed her advise and completed the excercises on a regular basis. The work to change Barneys behaviour starts now!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.W.
watford, Hertfordshire

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Right from the off Lyn put us at ease and within a short period of time had got the measure of us and our Westie puppy, Alfie. The whole process was very encouraging and has proved very helpful with getting Alfie settled down. Her simple no nonsense approach is easy to grasp and more importantly to use on a day to day basis, and we can't thank her enough for giving us the guidance that we needed. We had cause to contact Lyn a few weeks later with some follow up queries / reminders which she was only to happy to help. We couldn't recommend her highly enough, she has made a real difference to us and made Alfie's life so much better too.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.R.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

6th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.S.'s dog

I am over the moon with Angela's first visit with Mooey and Dozer. I was getting to the point of not being able to walk them and since the visit I can walk them happily, all other problems such as barking, jumping, general disobedience has subsided dramatically I have even had visitors which have stayed for a cuppa instead of trying to leave instantly. I can't wait for her next visit to show her the improvements. Even though I knew what the problems were, I did not know how to change them .

Trainer note from Angela:
I am absolutely delighted with the progress made with Mooey and Dozer. They are big beautiful, mischievous boys and were becoming a bit of a handful for their lovely owner. I am looking forward to seeing them again and to continue with their training! :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


N.S.
Poulton le fylde, Lancashire

4th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of M.S.'s dog

Angela spent nearly 3 hours with us this afternoon. During that time, I developed a real confidence in her ability to guide us through a programme of retraining Bella. She provided a clear framework within which we can begin to develop new 'normal' behaviours. Although this will require hard work over a period of time, I feel confident that, with Angela's support, Bella's (and my) behaviour will improve.

Trainer note from Angela:
I really enjoyed spending time with Bella and her owner today. They have a lovely relationship and worked so well together and it is clear that Bella is a fast learner and a very clever girl! With the enthusiasm, commitment and determination that her Mum has to resolve her anxious behaviours, I am confident that Bella will to continue to respond positively to the training.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire

2nd April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Angela was extremely helpful and informative. Jax responded well to the initial session and we have continued to build on that this week. We are looking forward to the next visit and further help with his noise phobias.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.B.
Southport, Merseyside

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Good session, dealt with the issues of mouthing, jumping and pulling. Bella reacted very positively with Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet Bella and her Mum and Dad. She is a beautiful fun loving puppy with lots of character. She responded well to the training in the time we spent together and with consistency and perseverance with her on-going training, she will soon overcome her puppy like tendency to mouth and jump up.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.R.
Blackpool, Lancashire

31st March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. We saw an immediate improvement in Boo's manageability and whilst I'm sure we have a lot of hard work ahead of us, I think we now have better skills to achieve our goals.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.L.
Plymouth, Devon

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela conducted the session very clearly and considering I have a 19 month old Boxer who ran riot at the start of the session, I am absolutely amazed. Angela was very calm and explained everything in a way I understood and have put into practice. Even in the couple of hours we had, Reggie was responding positively to my instructions and that has continued. I'm sure he is happier and so am I, now I'm back in charge!! I know that it is something that I need to keep doing but having Angela show us the right way has been invaluable. I would not hesitate in recommending Bark Busters.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.T.
York, North Yorkshire

30th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were quite nervous about Vin's 1st session with Alex due to Vin's size. Alex had a very calm approach to Vin and sat me and my partner down to discuss what we wanted from the sessions and the history of Vin so far. We asked questions and Alex answered every one with confidence. Then Alex met Vin. As soon as Vin entered the room, you could see the Alex immediately wanted to help him. Alex has a true passion for dogs and this shows whenever Alex works with us and Vin. After our 1st session we were given 'homework' and within a matter of days Vin was improving!!!! Every session with Alex is made to feel easy and nothing he asks us to do is too much. Vin's sessions are ongoing and we are so happy we chose bark busters for our learning journey; more so that Alex is our trainer :-)

Trainer note from Alex:
Vin is without doubt the biggest dog I have ever worked with weighing in at approximately 13 stones, but he is an amazing dog and it was love at first sight! However due to his size, it is imperative that Vin listens to his Mum and Dad, both inside and outside of their home. Speaking from experience, I now fully appreciate the power of a dog Vin's size when they jump at you or take you for a walk!! Due to medical reasons they were unable to socialise him as a puppy, so when he was finally able to go out walking he really used to pull like a train, especially if he saw another dog. He now walks really well to heal and he is getting much better with other dogs. I can't wait to go back and see them all again for another session!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

29th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was really good, very patient and non judgmental. We got instant results for our very reactive border terrier which we couldn't believe and the techniques are easy to understand and execute.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.H.
Taunton, Somerset

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training