Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th May 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.T.'s dog

Jacquie was great and instantly made us feel a lot more confident in our handling of Rhaegar. The methods she showed us were easy to follow and the results were almost instant. Training and walking is fun again!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


N.T.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

29th May 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon has advised us on several issues we had regarding Jaspers behaviour,

Including nervousness, barking at visitors and walking on the lead. Training is a work in progress but Sharons advice and training techniques have been fantastic. We noticed immediate difference. Sharon also advised us on diet and we look forward to her advice and techniques with bringing a baby home and introducing Jasper. We highly recommend both Sharon and Barkbusters!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.A.
Prenton, Cheshire

27th May 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Sharon taught us (and Cassie) how to walk without being dragged along.She advised us on the type of harness and lead that we needed to buy. She also addressed the problem of continuous barking in the car and showed us how to make a start on this problem. She was very patient and reassuring and gave us confidence that this rescue dog would eventually overcome her problems.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.C.
Llanfairfechan, Conwy

27th May 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Tina was amazing, really hit the nail on the head with Cash despite only meeting him then for the first time. We felt more confident and positive about his behaviour and can see an improvement since meeting with Tina. Would highly recommend.

Thank You!

Trainer note from Tina:
Cash is a very handsome GSD, but was being much to protective of his home and owners causing them concern in the way he rushed and barked at visitors. I showed them various ways to teach him to respond to them so they could show him that they, not Cash, were responsible for visitors! More work to do, but a great start.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.C.
Tonbridge, Kent

26th May 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Toby seems to be getting there, sure we have a way to go but he is going in the right direction! He's been on his new diet & I think that helped, plus he loves it!

We also took him back to the breeder last week, who complimented us on his behaviour (well done Jacquie), he said he looked brilliant & decided he hadn't charged us enough for him!!

Thank you so much for all your advice & support & letting us begin to enjoy Toby 7 the lovely dog we know we will have.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Lovely chocolate lab, who is only 10 months old. I always find that these labs mature quite slowly so training is always a little slower.But with the right rules & boundaries he will continue to respond & with the owners consistency, he's going to be a super dog in no time at all.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.L.
Sunbury, Middlesex

23rd May 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Amazing, I was astounded at the results I witnessed in the session. My dogs responded immediately to the training & it has had a huge impact on their behaviour already.

I would highly recommend Bark Busters as they

"Do what it says on the tin," so to speak.

Thank you :)

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.S.
Teignmouth, Devon

22nd May 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Amazing! The dog's behaviour improved instantly and has continued all day. He is a completely different dog. I'm totally lost for words.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Lovely bcxgsd who needed a few boundaries. Barking at every thing.

Work in progress with a little training every day will see this sorted & most importantly a less stressed dog!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.H.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

22nd May 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kim was amazing. So caring and understanding. She has enabled me to enjoy my walks with my 2 year old Labrador without worry of her lunging at other dogs or people. I used to have to check who or what was on the street before I would venture up it and distract like crazy to keep her under control. Now I walk with her on a loose lead by my side- unbelievable. The front door training is working too. She used to bark, now she sits and waits until I have answered the door. Amazing! The training advice and support have been transformational. I wish I had known Kim sooner. I kept trying on my own but I really needed expert advice. Thank you for making my life and my lovely Dog's life more rewarding and enjoyable.

Trainer note from Kim:
This lady REALLY worked hard to get the problems with her dog sorted. She is now reaping the rewards. Happy owner and happy dog - great result!

M.P.
Seaford, East Sussex

18th May 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.B.'s dog

I have been really pleased with the training Skye and I have received from Julie. I have noticed a vast improvement in Skye's behaviour over the past few weeks. My main problem with Skye is her aggression towards other dogs. Julie has been so helpful and even brought her own dog with her last week to help Skye get used to being near other dogs. For the first time since I have had her she actually got close to another dog without lunging. There is still a lot of work to be done but I have so much confidence in Julie and the methods used in our training sessions.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


L.B.
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire

17th May 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Really surprised how quickly Teagan responded to training and how much more relaxed she was

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training