Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th February 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kevin was very approachable and very friendly. He spent a lot of time explaining the reason for our dog's behaviour and we were able to go through all of the habits that were troubling us. His methods were easy to understand but very effective and Charlie was already showing signs of improvements despite his stubborn nature. With more practice we hope to see a continued improvement. Highly recommended and hopefully will change our life!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.B.
Torquay, Devon

24th February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil obviously has "a way" with dogs. Beau liked him and took notice of his commands.

More reviews about Neil Price


M.A.
Widnes, Cheshire

23rd February 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.O.'s dog

All the advice and practical help given was useful and relevant. It was easy to take on board the advice given as it was clear and appropriate. We have been given a good structure on which to build and develop the behaviour techniques introduced and can already see positive results developing.


R.O.
Hayward's Heath, West Sussex

23rd February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Neil was very pleasant and the things he taught us are helping, we are pleased as we are getting there with Milly she is a lot better than what she was

More reviews about Neil Price


C.B.
Newton-le-willows, Merseyside

22nd February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Immediate improvement. Easy to follow instruction which helped me to continue training following the initial visit.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.R.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

21st February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

The first time Neil came out to see Rue they got along like a house on fire! Having had other instructors in the past who have been completely unable to engage with my canines this was the first thing I noticed- my pooches loved him and instantly respected him. Neil then began to observe and listen carefully to our concerns. After some time Neil then picked up a lead and began to show me some exercises or 'games' to do with Rue. We worked on several things including attentiveness, (RUE IS COMPLETELY DEAF, and harder still an energetic pup!) The exercises (despite my scepticism knowing Rue) worked, and I still do them 6 months down the line now- because, they work! (and Rue thinks they’re great fun). Neil also works with me to help 'iron out' the creases with my other rescues and has provided me with a wealth of understanding and information that helps me to cope with their issues and general cheekiness, helping me with everyday things such as:

Door control (not barging past me to great guests)

Jumping up

Sibling Rivalry- arguing over bones food affection

Recall (with Rue my deaf rescue)

Rules of Passive leadership

And how to be consistent in all I do!

More reviews about Neil Price


C.S.
marston, Cheshire

20th February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training, very informative especially about the correct nutrition for Lola. Lynn was very patient with us answering our questions and helping us correct the problems we were encountering. Thanks

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.U.
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire

19th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of J.J.'s dog

My partner and I overwhelmed by Sharon's knowledge and skills and the difference in our 8 month old puppy already!

Absolutely fantastic and we are extremely looking forward to the next 12 months, picking Sharon's brains and taking on everything she tells us to do to correct other problems we have with Eric. Thank you from the 3 of us!.

We have already recommended Sharon to a fellow puppy owner.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.J.
Mold, Flintshire

18th February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex was a fantastic trainer. We have a 5 month old Weimaraner puppy who is very energetic, jumps a lot, does not walk to heel and did not know her pecking order in the family unit. After just one lesson, the difference was visible. Although obviously not fully trained, the difference is measurable.

Also, Alex gave helpful tips of different exercises to do for different problems areas. Indi now seems to know her place in the family unit and the tips Alex has passed on is helping to reinforce that. I would highly recommend Alex and found him friendly, knowledgable and very passionate about his work and the dogs he has worked with.

Trainer note from Alex:
Indie's parents were certainly heading in the right but they just needed some guidance in a few areas to ensure that she knew who was in charge in the house and especially outside of the house when she was walking on her lead.

There was certainly a noticeable difference by the time we finished the first session and I am confident that by the time i visit them again she will be a very well behaved young lady - both insaide and outside.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.F.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

18th February 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.G.'s dog

Today was the first day Linda worked with myself and Barney on his barking at every thing and everybody either coming into the house or walking past it!

Within half an hour Linda could knock on the front door and enter the house with Barney in the same place as she left the house and no barking or rushing to greet her and jump up! Amazing.

On a walk out within the hour, using the correct command and training aid, my dog did not bark at anything, the first time I have ever walked out without the sound of his excitable barking ringing in my ears!

Later, myself and Barney went on a second walk with his doggy friend Alice and her owner. She wanted to know if my dog had been swapped! She couldn't believe such a change in a short time. I am re trained and we are all reaping the reward. It can only get better and better, thank you Linda I am looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Linda:
Barney is the most adorable, beautiful Yorkie crossed with a Bichon, his barking was becoming way too much for his owners to handle especially when outside meeting other people or dogs. I spent some time teaching Barney's owners how to 'speak dog' and he gave up his leadership role and handed it his owner. He is now a lot more settled, doesn't need to be 'on guard' and he can enjoy his life as a dog. Well done to you all. I can't wait for our follow up session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


P.G.
Broughton Brigg, Humberside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training