Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th September 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.R.'s dog

very informative and helpful, full explanation on all training methods, I think zeus is a quick learner me on the other hand not so quick but with Lynns help and guidance and Zeus's pataince we should all get there

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.R.
edgware, Middlesex

4th September 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really pleased with the training we received they were like completely different dogs at the end of the session. They have never been so quiet and calm.

Found it very helpful not just for the dogs but for us and felt that what Tina taught us really helps and made sense.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two 1yr old siblings who had started fighting and hurting each other, over food and attention of the family members. I showed the owners a lot of scenarios where they could work with the dogs together and individually to teach them the rule and boundaries that they needed to feel safe in the knowledge that they didn't have to vie for top dog position with each other as the humans had now taken that job vacancy!! They responded really well, but only consistency with the daily training programme will give permanent results.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.B.
Minster , Kent, Kent

3rd September 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of N.D.'s dog

Kevin was full of confidence that he could help me and my Border Collie Gimli, which in turn made me more confident too. Gimli had recently bitten someone due to have people aggression brought on by fear, so he was on his last chance. Gimli had been to see another animal behaviourist before and I had followed all their instructions yet he gotten worse instead of better.

Kevin came and after the presentation and during the first training exercise I could see right away that there was a light at the end of mine and Gimli's dark tunnel. Gimli responded wonderfully, as he is a highly intelligent dog any way. Kevin on a later exercise took us to a shopping area, he had so much confidence in Gimli and myself that I too felt more confident. Just as Kevin had told me, Gimli was extremely well behaved, he didn't snap or bark or pounce on anyone.

This morning I was expecting to have to go through some of the exercises with him, as he always barks the moment he sees the newspaper delivery man, and doesn't stop until the papers delivered. Instead this morning he merely looked, responded when I did what Kevin instructed me to do and Gimli remembered the training and looked away. No bark, no running to the door, nothing. I know it is early days yet, but I feel I have my loving beautiful dog back, instead of the growling slathering beast he becomes when seeing a person.

Gimli and myself will never be able to thank Kevin and Barkbusters enough.

Thank you!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.D.
plymouithj, Devon

2nd September 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.W.'s dog

We were very pleased with Kevin, who explained clearly the method, reasons and process. Benson responded well to the instructions but is a very strong willed 21 week old, 30kg, Newfoundland puppy. Kevin took into account that Benson had operations on both front legs only 2 weeks ago. Kevin left us written instructions to follow which are clear and assured us with work we should achieve the results we are looking for. Our visit was only yesterday and Benson is currently pushing back quite hard against the changes to his little life but Kevin is supporting us.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.W.
Exeter, Devon

1st September 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Alex is very friendly and explained everything in simple terms , It didn't take long to realise we were the ones being trained. Jasper is a young very stubborn border collie. When Alex first arrived Jasper was barking his head off in another room. When he eventually met Alex he was immediately responsive to him. After a couple of walks he stopped pulling and within a couple of weeks he was letting people over the doorstep and into the house. As for his training outside he now passes other dogs calmly while on or off his lead , stopping him chasing traffic is much improved and although work is still on going in that department I can't remember the last time I had a stressful walk.

Trainer note from Alex:
Jasper had similar behavioural issues to many Border Collies I have previously been asked to go and help. These issues included pulling on his lead and trying to chase anything that moved, from bikes to lorries! His owners were also becoming increasingly concerned with how he reacted to people entering his home.

When we first met he very quickly started to listen to me and he soon became a much calmer dog in his home. It is very important though that he responds and respects his owners more than myself as I want every dog I work with to realise that his/her owners are the people in charge. This has really started to happen which has resulted in walks with Jasper being far more of a pleasure and no longer the stressful chore they used to be.

I am delighted with how Jasper's behaviour has improved and I can't wait for the next update from his owners. Keep up the good work you two!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.N.
bacup, Lancashire

31st August 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.H.'s dog

Sharon's approach towards meeting the dog was very professional and left celyn in in no doubt who was calling the shots. Sharon was able to explain as to why celyns attitude probably changed inside the house and this we hope to rectify in time . I was also advised to take a good look at celyns diet requirements, this I am in the process of doing.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.H.
Llandudno Junction, Conwy

30th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

My husband and I have learnt so much already and we have had only one session with Lee Hardy so far. Our German Shepherd has now started listening to us a lot more and we feel more in control of him when outside on our walks. We have our good days and bad days with the training which we have to accept so if we have a bad day of training we just put it aside and start afresh the next day. We are all looking forward to our future training sessions with Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.D.
Wolvey, Warwickshire

30th August 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

always gave good reasonable advice and understood Jaspers behaviour problems

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

29th August 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Janet is fantastic, after just one visit Dexter was a much better behaved and relaxed dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone having problems with their dog. Dexter was very challenging and was always running around the house he now is more settled. Thank you Janet.


A.D.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

28th August 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Feeling like I was at the end of my tether with my wilful adopted Patterdale Terrier, I contacted Bark Busters and met Kim Lummis a few weeks ago. I was becoming increasingly concerned and worried about the aggression that my dog had started to show towards smaller dogs. We also had other issues such as pulling on the lead, ball obsession and hyperactivity. Going for a walk was not always an enjoyable experience and I felt that I was losing my confidence . I have quite simply been amazed by the change in my dogs behaviour after putting into practice the training techniques that Kim showed me in our in-depth initial consultation. Although I know it's early days I feel greatly encouraged by the improvement and transformation in my Terrier.

Kim is extremely kind, informative, patient and understanding. I feel reassured and supported by her as we continue with our training. For a truly professional and helpful organisation I couldn't recommend Bark Busters highly enough. I wish I had got in touch with Kim sooner.


G.W.
Brighton, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training