Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th August 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.B.'s dog

I cant recommend Isla enough!! After just one afternoon the change in Archie's behaviour is amazing. We did not realize that his behaviour was due to him being so anxious until Isla pointed it out and explained why and how to correct the problem. He is now so much happier and relaxed, and not "on guard" all the time. It gives us peace of mind to know that we can contact Isla at any time for advice, or ask for a visit if we need it for any future problems we may have with Archie. Well worth the fee.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.B.
Wolverhampton, Staffordshire

9th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.M.'s dog

Before Kevin arrived to help with my two french bulldog crosses we were totally at our wits end with them and we were seriously considering finding a new home for my youngest dog, but then Kevin came to our house and he was amazing, by the time he left our house it was like having two new dogs, they were calm and settled, no longer charging at visitors or barking all of the time. We r still following the written instructions to keep up the training, we r so happy now our dogs no longer jump all over the sofa, they don't treat the whole house like their playground anymore, we don't have them sleeping in our room or on our bed anymore they now both sleep downstairs with no problems( something that I thought would never be possible) Even my husband has been really impressed and he actually enjoys the company of dogs now. If your having any problems with your dogs I would 100% recommend bark busters because it's worth every penny!!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.M.
Plymouth, Devon

9th August 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have two dogs, tinkerbell who is a daschund x and Simba who is a newfoundland. We contacted Estelle to assist with their barking and general behaviour and also assist us with being able to control Simba on the lead. From the very first visit the changes in the dogs was incredible. Both dogs after only an hour were calm and easier to manage. Since her visit we have continued with the training and the improvement has been incredible. Estelle has visited again to assist with controlling Simba outside of the home as he pulls on the lead, chases cars and is just generally difficult to manage, again the difference even during the visit was absolutely incredible. I can not believe the difference in the dogs and how calm our house is now! Estelle is very knowledgeable and caring and what she doesn't know isn't worth knowing!! Estelle took the time to listen to the difficulties we was having and explained everything clearly and left instructions for us to follow which has been so usefull! I am so impressed with her techniques and the immediate improvement in the dogs behaviour! So worth the money! I can not recommend Estelle enough! Thanks Estelle for everything!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.C.
Bolsover, Derbyshire

7th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.W.'s dog

My husband actually contacted Bark Busters as I was in a terrible state and felt that we had to re-home Toddy as he was so badly behaved. He was aggressive, toilet training was just not happening, we were not getting any enjoyment at all from having a pet, it was basically a disaster. The appointment was booked and if I am honest I really was not holding out much hope, I felt that I was the only person in the world with such a badly behaved dog.

From the moment Toddy and I met Jo I felt at ease, she was so reassuring and helpful from the start, we have had two home visits to date with Jo and I was quite proud as Jo was really pleased with Toddy's progression on the last visit. Toddy is becoming a very well behaved Patterdale Terrier, I have had so many individuals make such negative comments about the Patterdale breed and Toddy before they even interact with him, yes he has loads of character but I wouldn't change him for the world.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Jo at Bark Busters, thank you so much Jo for all your help with Toddy.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Toddy is a full on feisty Patterdale Terrier. There is no getting away from the fact that this breed needs lots of exercise and stimulation or they will start to play up which is why they have the reputation for being hard work. However, they do make great family pets provided you know how to handle them and with these owners it was just a case of knowing what to do. Toddy has responded brilliantly. He is keen and quick to learn and now his excess energy is properly channeled he has stopped being snappy and disobedient. He will always be very lively and playful which can make him hard work, but it also makes him lots of fun to have around. There is never a dull moment when you own a Patterdale!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.W.
London

6th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jo was very thorough in observing Rosie and her behaviour. We were pleased that she felt Rosie would improve if we followed her training methods. We were surprised how quickly we could see a difference in her behaviour. The workshop we recently attended was particularly good and everyone involved on the day seemed very committed to helping us resolve Rosie's issues. When we left we felt really hopeful that Rosie will eventually be able to be off-lead and tolerate other dogs so that she can socialise with them and enjoy herself. Hopefully making it easier for us when taking her for a walk.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Rosie is a Husky/German Shepherd cross who was dumped with her new born puppies on an apartment complex in Cyprus where these owners have a holiday home. The puppies all found new homes, but Rosie didn't and her owners went to a lot of trouble and expense to bring her back to the UK with them. She has had to learn from scratch what it is to live in a house and to listen to her owners rather than making her own decisions. She has also had to learn to walk on a lead which is totally alien to her and to cope with living in a noisy and busy suburban area. She loves people so did want to jump on everyone, but it now learning to sit when approached. She also felt that she had to protect the house and garden and bark at the slightest noise, but will now stop and come away when called. She has come on in leaps and bounds and is now only really struggling with her fear of other dogs. To start with she would react to any dog she saw but can now walk past them without reacting and is slowly gaining her confidence. Street dogs do make truly wonderful pets and Rosie is well worth the time and effort her owners are devoting to her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.D.
Romford, Essex

6th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Brilliant! Couldn't believe the instant results. My dog and I are still working together using the training method and he's getting better every day. Kevin was a fantastic trainer. Everything was explained and he kept making sure we were happy with the results. Would highly recommend and excellent value for money. Walking my dog is now a pleasure.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.W.
Exeter, Devon

5th August 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.H.'s dog

Our dog was having problems with discipline but within one session with bark busters, he was a completely different dog. It may seem like a lot of money but it is well worth the price.


T.H.
Eltham, London

4th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Had a great first day.... Lee is brilliant .. Makes it simple and easy, can't wait to get started. :)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.R.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

4th August 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Rocky has responded so well to his training, he is like a different dog after just two lessons. Barking was a big problem but the techniques we have been shown have have him to change and be a lot quieter and more obedient. We would 100% recommend Bark Busters and Lyn, the change in him is fantastic.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
st albans, Hertfordshire

3rd August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Our 5 year old collie nipped our 4 year old daughter and we called Barkbusters to help, this was a last chance for Monty as if we couldn't have him and the children living in harmony then the next stop would be the dog's home. Alex was great and reminded us of the basics that we had been taught years ago by a previous barkbusters trainer and within an hour Monty was like a different dog. This has continued long after the training and the house feels a lot calmer now he doesn't stress so much.

Trainer note from Alex:
They had used Bark Busters a number of years ago and went for the lifetime guarantee. Recently they started to have some issues with Monty so I went to see them to assist. Monty had become quite protective of the young children and was guarding them in the garden. His owners required a refresher to make Monty realise he was no longer in charge and by the end of the session he was a much calmer dog. I was delighted with the results and so were his owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.B.
Manchester, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training