Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of T.N.'s dog

After being woefully under prepared for the arrival of Lulu aged 8 weeks into our family it was in somewhat of a state of desperation we started our search for help. We didn't think traditional once a week dog training classes would be up to the task or have an immediate enough effect.

We knew immediately we had made the right choice upon Jo's first visit. The initial assessment was extensive and covered all aspects of puppy care and management. Most importantly for us Jo focused on where we had concerns. We have a 2yr son and the nipping was of particular concern to us. After showing us few simple techniques we were able to effectively manage it going forward. Jo was also able to give us some insights into the care of Lulu which you wouldn't necessarily receive from your vet. For example the choice of feeding a raw food diet. Something which we intend to do.

We have subsequently called Jo back a couple of times to help us with some of common doggy issues that Lulu has. Each time Lulu has responded quickly and positively to each session and using what Jo has taught us we have been able to correct the problem. What is particularly good for us is that we are able to arrange a visit with Jo in good time and don't have to wait forever for an appointment. Jo's techniques are always tailored to you, the owner, and there is no 'one size fits all' approach. We've used a whistle, a clicker, a harness, treats, and good old praise all to good effect.

Lulu is now well on her way to becoming the model dog. She's brilliant with our 2yr old son and is his constant, nipping-free, companion.

The reassurance to know that, should you have any problems, help is just a phone call away is in my view invaluable. The world of dog training is full of contradictory information and it can seem overwhelming when faced on your own without any prior experience of dogs like us. With Jo we can cut through all of that, get to the heart of an issue, and manage it right away.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.N.
Romford, Essex

20th November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Bertie is a dog transformed! We are owners transformed!! Tina has helped Bertie to understand his place in the family and we are responding well to her training too!

We have ways of dealing with Bertie's aggression now and his jumping up is a thing of the past. It is early days and we are practicing all we have been taught, but just one week ago I never thought Bertie would be as content as he is now.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bertie had been guarding toys, food and other stolen items trying to exert his authority over his family and had to be confined to the kitchen to control his boisterousness and naughty behaviours.
He responded very quickly to the change in communication methods, really loving all the attention he got from the fun games (training!) we devised to help him understand that his decisions were not good ones!!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.T.
Dover, Kent

19th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Surprising for 1st lesson. Hope it continues

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.R.
caerwys, Flintshire

19th November 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Lyn is brilliant. Baxter is a young puppy who is very intelligent. The problem is not him, it's us! Lyn has helped us see that with a calm manner and consistent commands we can train him to be the dog he is meant to be. Everything was explained in simple terms and Baxter responded very well. We feel much more in control knowing that if we have a problem Lyn is on the end of the phone or will make a follow up visit. Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.C.
Wembley, Middlesex

17th November 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of V.C.'s dog

We called Lynn when our Rottweiler puppy Torin was screaming non stop when crated. We have owned dogs before, so felt a little uneasy asking for help but that was a best decision made. Lynn made us feel at ease from the moment she walked through our front door. We have received advice on all aspects of how we should behave with our puppy. Lynn addressed all issues raised, explained the importance of positive leadership and showed techniques we should be using when training Torin. Thank you Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


V.C.
London, Middlesex

17th November 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Lee was excellent, he quickly assessed us and the dogs from asking questions and watching how the dogs were behaving. The exercises in passive leadership were clear and most importantly simple, making them practical to carry out every day. The dogs have responded well so far and are showing signs of improvement after only a couple of weeks.

We highly recommend Lee and Bark Busters

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
New Arley, Warwickshire

16th November 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Training went really well and we were so shocked at the difference with the two dogs at the end of the first 3 hours !!!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.S.
Torquay, Devon

16th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training day, Sharon really helped us to focus on the issues and gave great advice for our homework, we have seen immediate results in some areas but we need to work hard with Geoffrey on others. It is down to us to make the difference. Looking forward to future sessions.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.R.
Chester, Cheshire

16th November 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were really surprised to see such a quick change of behaviour in our dog. Kevin made the whole process easy to understand and follow. We know that we have our work cut out as Scrappy is 'very strong willed' but we are determined to stick with it as we can already see the benefits.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.P.
Liskeard, Cornwall

16th November 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kim was patient and understanding when discussing the issues we have with our dog. We feel confident that with time and consistent effort we will effect the desired changes in Mitzy's behaviour. It comforting to know we can call her if we have a problem too.


S.D.
Seaford, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training