Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We found our first session extremely beneficial. Lee listened to everything we had to say and addressed every concern in a way that made sense and was easy to understand. It's early days but we have experienced significant positive changes in our dog and our home life is a lot calmer these days. We have already been able to open our front door to visitor in a calm manner rather than having to wrestle our dog to the kitchen before opening the door. We would never have thought that possible before. We now have high hopes for all the other things we wish to achieve with our dog. Lee is very professional, knowledgeable and approachable and we are very much looking forward to our next session. We now understand how our dog sees things which enables us to help her to be more relaxed in general which in turn makes our life a lot easier. We feel we can now enjoy time with our dog rather than feeling stressed by her unwanted behaviour. We only wish we'd have discovered bark busters earlier!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.K.
Birmingham, West Midlands

20th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Firstly we would like to apologise for taking so long to leave you some feedback Alex.

Alex has an excellent way with both dogs and people and he clearly explained how the training was going to work and what we needed to do. We admit that we didn't do as much as we should have done to start with and Keano did not appear to respond to us, however every time Alex came to see us he was as good as gold!! Alex then reiterated that it was crucial that Keano saw us as in charge and asked us to practice everything we had been shown.

We now have control of our not so little dog and know that we could not have done it without Alex's help. Thank you for being so patient with us.

Trainer note from Alex:
When I started working with Keano he was a little puppy, but by the time I carried out my last session he was a whole lot bigger!! Keano quickly responded to me and was always on his best behaviour when I went to see them, but he wasn't responding to his owners in the same way. I can't stress enough how important it is for owners to practise everything I ask them to do and ensure that have excellent passive leadership in place. It is also important that when there is more than one owner, both owners have a consistent approach. Once this happened Keano started to respond to his owners in the same way he responded to me which was great.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.S.
Urmstone, Greater Manchester

19th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

our dog has shown a big improvement since the session already. Kevin is extremely friendly and experienced and made everything understandable and clear from the start. would definitely recommend him to anyone having any form of problem with their dog.really chuffed and cant thank Kevin enough for the support and guidance that was given.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.H.
camelford, Cornwall

19th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Incredible! In just one morning, Kevin showed me how to address and correct the behavioural issues that I'd been having with my dogs for over 3 years. It was so simple I almost couldn't believe what I was seeing and 4 days later, it is still working, Before contacting Kevin I had worked with 3 other dog behaviourists and read every book I could on how to address unwanted behaviour in dogs and nothing had worked. This simple training has quite literally given me back my life and given my dogs the stability they needed to be happy and relaxed dogs and achieve their real potential - thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.K.
Slapton, Devon

18th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Before we met Jo, Dolly did not respond to any commands and could not be walked off the lead. She was very mischievious! She now is very responsive to commands and can happily be walked off lead and return when called. She had issues with cars and cyclists but she has responded so positively and is now far calmer. Jo has made a huge impact and Dolly is now a far improved version of her lovely self.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Dolly is a Swedish Valhund which is a similar breed to our Corgis. When I first saw her she was 8 months old and as is typical with most "teenagers" (which is what she was equivalent to at the time) there was a long list to tackle. She liked to chew and shred things plus dig up plants. She pulled on the lead, jumped on people and lunged at passing cars and cyclists. She had got so bothered by cars that she didn't want to go out for a walk and ran away rather than have the lead put on. She also wouldn't come back when called. She also hated being left on her own. Dolly's owner has patiently worked with her tackling everything bit by bit rather than trying to do everything at once and 9 months later she now has a dog that she has a great bond with and is a total delight to be around.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.C.
Chelmsford, Essex

18th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of P.M.'s dog

Great way of training. With 3 children it is hard to take Mac to training. It also means he is trained in obedience in the house before outside. Jo made it very easy and explained everything very well. If you want to stop your dog being a pest with chickens and children call Jo!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
I first saw Mac who is a black Golden Doodle when he was 11 weeks old. He lives on a farm with a very busy family who were very keen to get it right from the outset. Macs training was halted when he broke his leg badly and had to spend 10 weeks in the Vets healing. He went in as a puppy and came out as a teenager who was keen to test all the boundaries set before his accident. Fortunately his owner had spent lots of time every week visiting him so the bond was still strong and he is now settling back into the family routine.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.M.
Ingatestone, Essex

17th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Prince is an energetic, loving, yet stubborn young Boxer and has not been easy

for me to train, but Alex has helped me to gain confidence. Alex is exceedingly patient with both dog and owner and will make himself available if there are any new concerns about Prince's behaviour. We have one last hurdle to jump - training the grandchildren!

Trainer note from Alex:
Prince is your typical boxer - absolutely full of beans!! He spent more time in the air than on the ground. It took a number of sessions to get him to listen to his owners and to see them as pack leaders. I am delighted to say that both owners are now doing really well and Prince has started to listen and respect them. His walking to heal is great and he is also great off lead.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.O.
ROCHDALE, Greater Manchester

16th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ted is a 10 month old cross Jack Russell/Pekingese and Jo obviously has an excellent rapport with dogs and a very friendly approach to the dog owners. Despite Ted jumping all over her, licking, barking and nuzzling when they first met, Jo managed to quieten him down very effectively. We were shown many training methods to calm Ted down, spent a session in the garden with a long recall rope and told strategies to stop attention seeking barking. We have since bought the recommended clicker, which is having the desired effect on getting to come when called so we will persevere with this in the house and garden. It is fairly difficult to ignore constant barking but Jo told us of various methods to cope with this.

We felt we could ask Jo questions that we would not necessarily ask a vet and were given straightforward answers - so we will now arrange to have Ted neutered!

It is very helpful to be given the fact sheets and training instructions to follow at the end of the session and pleasing to know we can call Jo at any time for assistance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ted is a very active little dog who loves people and loves attention. His owners called me in after he escaped from the house and they couldn't get him to come back to them for some period of time. His owners had previously tried several methods to get him to come when called to them including a whistle and Ted had learned to ignore all of them. The habit of running free and ignoring his owners had become more rewarding than returning to them. Introducing a clicker for Ted was specifically to help with recall (come when called) and using a long recall rope was introduced for safety so his owners could practice without worrying about him running off. This is always started with minimum distractions as it is not fair to ask a dog to learn something new when there are lots of interesting new things happening nearby.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Croydon, Surrey

14th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

training and advice was really good, a full explanation of what we could do to start with and how to build on it was given. Lee was very friendly but firm and showed us exactly what to do. His manner with the dog was really good and she responded to him straight away. Follow up visit and phone call discussed etc. It was a very positive session being given advice that we could follow and put into practice. Made to feel we could call any time for further advice and help.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.D.
Derby, Derbyshire

11th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.J.'s dog

Amazing session really enjoyed it we all learnt a lot the whole family has become more relaxed with the dog training . Kevin was such a lovely guy really made himself understood with clear instructions of what too do

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.J.
Torquay, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training