Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th July 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Having had an unexpected, unpleasant experience with our Scottie Leo, we decided to contact barkbusters for some help and advice. It has been a wonderful experience, even after just one visit. We spent several hours with Linda Dodsworth, discussing our issue with Leo. It was reassuring to know that we were being supported by someone with experience, who wants the best for not just Leo but my husband and I also. Less than 24 hours later, Leo is responding really well, and we have every confidence that the techniques taught to us during Linda's visit are going to work wonders, we can see a difference already. I think Leo looks a happier dog already too. Thank you so much Linda, and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks at our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Linda:
Leo is the most beautiful Scottie dog, taking his leadership away from him and handing it over to his owners will make him a much happier boy and, in turn, will make his owners happy too. Well done Leo you are a star. Well done to his owners too for listening and taking notice and implementing the training taught to them during our session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.W.
Selby, North Yorkshire

16th July 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.P.'s dog

It's only been a week since seeing Estelle but already we can see some improvement in Shae. She seems much calmer and doesn't pull as much as she used to. Still a way to go but at least Estelle has given us hope and we can start to see light at the end of what we thought an extremely long tunnel.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.P.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire

12th July 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Our experience with Lynn has been positive. Both of our dogs have improved with the training we were shown. Our girl has responded very well, whereas our boy has proved to be more difficult. There has been a dramatic improvement when going for walks, and it is a pleaure now without the incessant pulling. Still having problems with barking outside. Around the house is much improved and visitors have commented about how quiet they are now. Lynn responded quickly to our request for some refresher training. Training lapsed when we left the dogs while we were away on holiday, but is now back on track.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.M.
Luton, Bedfordshire

12th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had our first training session with Julie today. Julie was excellent with Murphy and he was very receptive to the techniques being put into practise to help with his issues around lead pulling, recall and general attentiveness. Looking forward to working with Julie as we continue with Murphy's training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Murphy is a lovely black Labrador who responded really well on his first session. I'm confident that he will make great progress.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.E.
Middlewich, Cheshire

11th July 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina worked through a number of simple exercises with us and the dogs to help us understand how to passively control our dogs and establish leadership. I was amazed how immediately effective the training was. After living with dogs that go crazy every time the door bell rings to peace and quiet within a few days has been a great relief.

Trainer note from Tina:
Great to work with these dogs who responded very well, once they understood what their owners wanted!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


N.R.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

8th July 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Can not believe the difference one days training has made and we are continuing this following Kevin's instructions. My girls have been aggressive as they are frightened, pulled on the lead, barked at people and dogs as they walked passed and jumped up at me. It's early days but the response is remarkable. Beach test to come, but I feel so much more confident that they will mix well and be able to control them.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.B.
Stithians, Cornwall

8th July 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.C.'s dog

Fantastic! instant results. everything was explained to us and the reasons why. we were then shown how it works in practice, and then taught how to do it ourselves. my mother is now feeling really confident and relaxed with George. it is nice to have it all written down to refer to and to know that kevin is at the end of the phone if needed. we are both very happy! thank you so much!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.C.
paignton, Devon

8th July 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of H.A.'s dog

Such a simple solution but very effect. It has changed our lives completely that we can now leave lulu on her own knowing she will not bark and upset our neighbours.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.A.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

7th July 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Kevin came to help us with the issues that my two dogs had and I told him my dream was to walk both my dogs down the beach with all the others dogs and not need to worry. I didnt think this was going to be possible but Kevin worked with them both and they responded really well. We even managed to walk them both down the beach off lead with all the other dogs and they loved it.

I would recommend Kevin to help train your dogs. His way of training works very quickly.

I also did the Covered for life guarentee so that I can contact him if I have anymore concerns throughout their lifes.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


V.M.
Exmouth, Devon

4th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.R.'s dog

After just one visit from Julie we have noticed an immediate change in Mollie, she has become a lot more relaxed and her temperament has improved considerably.

Julie was really friendly and gave us lots of valuable advice as a family we feel really comfortable working with her.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was great to meet Mollie and her family. They are going to do their best to ensure that Mollie gives up some of the responsibility she has taken on, and learns to relax and let the family look after themselves!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.R.
Stockport, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training