Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Had a great first day.... Lee is brilliant .. Makes it simple and easy, can't wait to get started. :)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.R.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

4th August 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Rocky has responded so well to his training, he is like a different dog after just two lessons. Barking was a big problem but the techniques we have been shown have have him to change and be a lot quieter and more obedient. We would 100% recommend Bark Busters and Lyn, the change in him is fantastic.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
st albans, Hertfordshire

3rd August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Our 5 year old collie nipped our 4 year old daughter and we called Barkbusters to help, this was a last chance for Monty as if we couldn't have him and the children living in harmony then the next stop would be the dog's home. Alex was great and reminded us of the basics that we had been taught years ago by a previous barkbusters trainer and within an hour Monty was like a different dog. This has continued long after the training and the house feels a lot calmer now he doesn't stress so much.

Trainer note from Alex:
They had used Bark Busters a number of years ago and went for the lifetime guarantee. Recently they started to have some issues with Monty so I went to see them to assist. Monty had become quite protective of the young children and was guarding them in the garden. His owners required a refresher to make Monty realise he was no longer in charge and by the end of the session he was a much calmer dog. I was delighted with the results and so were his owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.B.
Manchester, Lancashire

2nd August 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.R.'s dog

Lynn came straight in and quickly identified our problems with Maisie - even though some of these were not necessarily ones we had previously flagged up. Maisie took to her straight away and responded very well to all aspects of the training. She made such amazing progress over those three hours that when my son got home from work that evening he could not believe she was the same dog! I would not hesitate to recommend Lynn to anyone with problems with their dog, even those who, like us, have previously attended training classes.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


F.R.
Watford, Hertfordshire

31st July 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Couldn`t be more pleased with the session with Kevin.We used Bark Busters 18 years ago in Australia and managed to sort out so many problems with our dogs at the time.

We are confident that the improved techniques shown to us today by Kevin will produce huge improvements in our handling of our dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.H.
IVYBRIDGE, Devon

31st July 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Jo is fantastic. She has a real understanding of dogs and explains everything in simple terms regarding our dogs behaviour re barking, snatching and holding items in his mouth, chasing our cats and attention seeking behaviour. Jo has really helped me gain an insight into what Ralph is thinking and helps me when training with the excellent guide sheets Jo has provided as back up to all the she advice gives. She is a star and I would recommend her readily to others.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ralph is a very happy Cavalier King Charles spaniel who I first saw at 5 months old. He was getting into all sorts of mischief as young dogs do and was severely testing the patience of his owner with his determined chasing of the family cats. He just saw everything as a game and wanted to either be chasing or to be chased. If his owners wouldn't pay attention he would make sure they did by finding something to grab and running around with it. His owners have worked with Ralph so that he listens to them and he can now live alongside the cats (one even likes him now). His owners have taught him to drop it and leave it where he knows that if he does he gets something better and he now gets to play other much more fun games with them.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.E.
Romford, Essex

31st July 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other
Photo of D.L.'s dog

We've been given excellent advice by Jo. We followed all of Jo's advice and seen brilliant results. We now have a happy and calm older dog Louie after changing our routine. He shows much less aggression and is now excited for his walks! Louie has shown so much improvement that we we've been able to introduce a second dog Tilly to the pack - which didn't seem possible earlier in the year! Jo also picked up on an underlying health issue which has been promptly solved. We highly recommend Jo!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Louie is a little Chihuahua who wasn't a very happy dog when I first met him. He didn't like dogs or strangers, was grumpy with his owners at times and reluctant to go on walks. His owners wanted the absolute best for him and were doing what they thought was right for him as good dog owners, but were getting increasingly worried as they were getting conflicting advice and nothing seemed to be working. When I see a dog like this I always consider health because a dog in discomfort or pain can be aggressive. Louie was not walking properly, but it was not obvious - just a slight kick movement in his leg and an odd gait, but this proved to be a knee problem that needed Vet treatment. His owners have made a lot of changes to help Louie and he is now a totally different dog. It was a delight to see him happily greet me and to see him settling down with their new dog Tilly.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.L.
London

31st July 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Jo has been very helpful, showing us techniques that have enabled us to improve the behaviour of our dogs immensely and also reinforced the training when we have let things lapse a bit. This has given us more confidence in how we work with our dogs in a friendly and supportive manner. We would thoroughly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to other dog owners.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have 2 staffordshire bull terrier girl and boy siblings. They had a lot to deal with. Squabbling dogs who fought for their owner attention and with each other to get out of the front door. Crying and whining when left on their own. Jumping up and nipping/licking visitors. Pulling heavily on the lead and having a go at some other dogs. Barking madly at people going past and when the doorbell rang. What made it harder is that there was always two of them to deal with. They are now very good on the lead, rarely squabble, have stopped nipping visitors and the jumping and licking can be controlled a lot better - if not perfectly. They will also stop barking on command. The owners are now working on leaving them safely without using a crate. They worry that they are not doing a good enough job, but I see two much better behaved and much happier dogs and that is a major achievement.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
London

28th July 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

Would highly recommend to anyone who is concerned about their dog. We have two young children with many visiting friends and needed to be able to stop our dog biting otherwise we would have to re home him. Kevin stopped him within 10 minutes with no aggression or treats. Kevin also gave us training on lead walking and how to teach him to come. Results on the day were amazing, We are continuing the training and hope our headstrong dog continues to respond.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.L.
Dulverton, Somerset

26th July 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Where do I start?? I am completely overwhelmed by the transformation of my 11 month old German shepherd pup. After the first session I have a different dog! Lee taught me how to regain control in such a short space of time. The jumping up, mouthing, barking and running at doors has disappeared over night. My pup is relaxed and stress free now. Lee you are a magician.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.P.
bedworth, Warwickshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training