Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th June 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

After making enquires to numerous dog trainers, thank goodness I found Bark Busters, and Angela Young in particular. What a Gem!

Very professional, at the same time it was clear that she genuinely cared about my puppy. He's very active, yet anxious, which she spotted right away. In less than an hour she taught me the basics on how to handle him, which has already made a huge difference. It's clear that it was me that needed training, not my highly intelligent pup.

We discussed his diet, so for my pup's sake, and all the wasted tin food he refused to eat, I tried the diet plan Angela recommended. Thank goodness I did. My pup loves it and is thriving. He clears his dish every meal, so no more wasted food.

Angela stayed with us well over the appointment time, which I thought was wonderful of her - a professional that didn't " clock watch ".

I can't find praise enough for Angela, and would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Roll on her next visit.

Trainer note from Angela:
Little Stan is the most adorable, intelligent and loving pup, but he was taking on too much responsibility and showing signs of stress and anxiety. After showing his lovely Mum how to provide him with the reassuring leadership that he needs and how to communicate with him in a way he understands, Stan started to relax before our eyes. I'm looking forward to seeing Stan and his Mum again soon. Thank you for calling Bark Busters Stan's Mum, I'm very happy to help and delighted that with your commitment to the training plan, that Stan is coming along well.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.R.
Southport, Merseyside

14th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was straight talking to the point and we could see a difference almost immediately. It was clear she would take the time needed and really wanted to help us. Lynn was reassuring that we would be able to train our dog and very positive. After the session both us and Sydney were exhausted! very happy, excited and motivated to do the homework/training we had been left. We have finished our first day of training and the improvement already is amazing. Thank you Lynn! .. We know we will be able to get to where we would like to be :)

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.O.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

10th June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

What a wonderful lady she brought to our home buddy is now a well behaved little puppy thanks to Sharon teaching me to work with buddy her help and advice have been indepenceable many thanks pat l

Trainer note from Sharon:
Buddy is a beautiful puppy and his lovely owners just need some direction on how to communicate in the right way. Now they have those skills they are developing a wonderful relationship

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

9th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Lynn has been incredibly helpful in showing us how to train Humphrey into a more obedient dog. Very helpful advice and spent time showing us how to do the exercises.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.P.
Leighton buzzard, Bedfordshire

9th June 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.R.'s dog

We saw a vast improvement in Buster within 30 minutes of Linda been there. Buster would bark for attention, people walking passed the house, knocking on the front door, basically, Buster just barked!!!! Linda taught us the 'magic' word, and with the aide of a water spray bottle Buster soon learnt it was unacceptable to bark whenever he felt like it. We still have a long way to go but we can see a light at the end of the tunnel. With the recommendation to change his diet, Buster is calmer and more affectionate. A massive 'thankyou' to Linda.

Trainer note from Linda:
Buster is a beautiful dog but is 9 years old and had been barking and disturbing the neighbours for quite some time. His owner is deaf so couldn't hear him barking. With the help of her daughter in the training and watching Buster's body language he was soon listening and now knows what is required of him. I know with their determination and my continued support Buster will be a much happier dog.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.R.
York, North Yorkshire

8th June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.W.'s dog

On the initial visit Sharon took a comprehensive history of our time with Harvey. She gave us dietary advice which we took and changed Harvey's diet, which has had positive effects, he has lost weight, his coat is shining and healthy looking and we also feel the dietary change has had a calming effect on his behaviour.

All the behaviour training advice has been useful and we have persevered with it. Sharon is excellent at explaining things and takes time with you when it's needed.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.W.
Neston, Cheshire

8th June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Sharon has spent 3 sessions to date with myself and my Border Collie Jake and a total of almost 7 hours. Sharon has shown me how to get Jake to pay attention when out on walks and we are working currently on his pulling on the lead and over the last few weeks this has improved tremendously. He is much more focused on me when out on walks and his obedience has improved dramatically too. The reason I started with Barkbusters was due to Jake chasing and nipping cyclists and although this is still an issue, Sharon has shown me how using a long line I can still enjoy walking Jake in areas where cyclists may be. Sharon will be working with us on this particular problem once Jake is totally focused and paying attention to me. I used to dread taking him out for walks but now this has become enjoyable again thanks to Sharon. There is still a long way to go but with the Lifetime guarantee I am not worried if it takes a few more months as long as I keep seeing improvements which as long as I am following Sharon's techniques I am doing.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

3rd June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Sharon came to us yesterday and we found her a very friendly lady who spoke a lot of sense. I am not sure now wether her job is to help us teach Kayla or to help Kayla teach us! We all learned a lot on our first lesson and promise to do our "homework".We look forward to seeing Sharon in a few weeks time and moving forward to having a happy, well balanced and well behaved dog in the future

Trainer note from Sharon:
Kayla is a stunning young German Shepherd whose owners just need some guidance in how to help her overcome her uncertainty in certain situations. Helping them understand why she reacts as she does, will enable them to give her the confidence she needs to grow into a well balanced adult dogs. We made a really good start yesterday and I am looking forward to working with them again soon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.C.
Ellesmere port, Cheshire

3rd June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We are so pleased that we decided to use Bark Busters for our dog training. Coming to assess the dogs in their own environment and tailoring the training plan to our specific needs has allowed us to work with both of our dogs and gain some control back. I'm sure that with our continued hard work we will soon be living, walking and playing without having to think about what to do and how to do it. We wish we had done it sooner!!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.M.
Enfiled, Middlesex

2nd June 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lee first came to see me on the 17th March which was then followed up by another visit about 4 weeks later. Since then I am given 'homework' to carry out and then report back every 2 weeks.

Since the very first visit, everything has improved. The initial problem I thought was bad aggression when Faroe was on the lead but Lee has explained that Faroe is lead reactive. Anyway, Lee's advice and subsequent training of 'me' have worked wonders. I now have good control over all three dogs and because I now understand why Faroe was behaving the way she did and because Lee has taught me how to anticipate and then deal with the situation, I have confidence in myself and the dog and no longer have to walk miles out of my way to avoid other dogs!

Lee clearly knows and understands dogs and their owners incredibly well. His advice was clear and simple, his training methods and techniques clearly work and he is very patient! When I was struggling with one piece of homework, he was able to adjust his advice so that I could work with Faroe to get things right. Lee clearly doesn't just think 'one way suits all' but is able to look at each dog/owner and help them. I had tried two other trainers, both who made my particular situation worse. Lee came straight in and after listening to everything and observing he gave me advice that worked instantly to help me get more control. Thanks to his methods, I now have my confidence back, a calmer dog, a clear idea of what I want to achieve with them and definitely control. Although Faroe isn't 'perfect' yet, we are a long way down the line and every day she shows more signs of improvement. I would like to add that she was a rescue dog with a few 'issues' but because of Lee's help it is not just the lead problem I have been able to improve.

I would not hesitate to recommend Lee and Barkbusters to everyone. The man is a genius! Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.M.
Ashbourne, Derbyshire South

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training