Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th September 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

I was very sceptical about whether or not just three hours would do the trick and turn Marley round, but at the same time I was in great need of help for Marley. Marley is a Chihuahua and only 14 months old. She was attacked my a much larger dog whilst on holiday luckily she had no injures, but this led to Marley constantly marking in the house and being very aggressive with other dogs outside the house. She would bark non stop as she was very nervous and would not relax until we reached home, then the barking would start again in the house. I am so glad Kevin came to see Marley. She is a much more relaxed dog, no more barking in the house that has completely stopped and with on going training that Kevin gave me to use Marley is no longer as nervous of other dogs when outside and the aggressive barking at other dogs has now stopped. She is still unsure about other dogs and she will not say hello to them but she is a much more happy relaxed dog and that's all I wanted for Marley to be so thank you so much Kevin worth every penny.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.W.
torquay, Devon

14th September 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of P.S.'s dog

We have had Ollie since he was 7 months, he is now 6 years old. When we first got him we took to the vets (whom he bit). It was then we were told of Bark Busters and our first trainers arrived and did exactly what "they said on the tin" and taught us how to control our dog. We then had trouble with Ollie barking in garden and front door and our new trainer arrived, Jo. She made such a difference to ours and Ollie's life with her compassion and showing us how nervous our little dog was and showed us a positive route to go down. We have had much success using the "clicker training" she showed us and we now are a more positive household. Ollie is showing signs of being a calmer dog whilst out on walks, his behavior to other dogs has improved, he no longer snarls and growls when another dog approaches, he lets them sniff and I then call him away and he comes ready for his reward. What can we say Jo, thank you for helping us to achieve to turn this little dog into a calmer and more of a delight to own. I look forward to your next visit and hopefully to show you how well we have progressed. Ollie too thanks you, he is a happier dog and grooming him has become a pleasure and not a chore thanks to the help you gave us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ollie is a delightful little Terrier cross with bags of personality. His owners had done a brilliant job with his original training, but he struggled to cope in some areas. He is very nervous and would get aggressive when frightened so the "clicker" is to help his owners tell him precisely when he gets it right in a way he understands. They are making amazing progress with this. He also had a terrible skin condition which his owners have now been treating successfully with herbal medication, but every time they tried to groom him, he tried to bite them. The wonderful side effect of the training they have been doing with Ollie is that he has got his confidence back and they have been able to use the "clicker" to convince him that grooming is not such a terrible thing.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.S.
Sutton, Surrey

14th September 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely delighted by the trainer. We understand what is needed and quickly saw both results in Stanley and ourselves. We would thoroughly recommend Alex and Bark Busters and we look forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Dexter's parents were unsure if I was going to be the correct trainer form them and asked if I could call round for a chat so they could get to meet me first. I am always more than happy to meet potential customers to both introduce myself and talk a bit about how the training would work. By the time I left they had booked the first session, which I am pleased to say went really well. look forward to seeing how Dexter is doing when i go back to see them all.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.T.
Mossley, Greater Manchester

5th September 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.R.'s dog

very informative and helpful, full explanation on all training methods, I think zeus is a quick learner me on the other hand not so quick but with Lynns help and guidance and Zeus's pataince we should all get there

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.R.
edgware, Middlesex

4th September 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really pleased with the training we received they were like completely different dogs at the end of the session. They have never been so quiet and calm.

Found it very helpful not just for the dogs but for us and felt that what Tina taught us really helps and made sense.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two 1yr old siblings who had started fighting and hurting each other, over food and attention of the family members. I showed the owners a lot of scenarios where they could work with the dogs together and individually to teach them the rule and boundaries that they needed to feel safe in the knowledge that they didn't have to vie for top dog position with each other as the humans had now taken that job vacancy!! They responded really well, but only consistency with the daily training programme will give permanent results.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.B.
Minster , Kent, Kent

3rd September 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of N.D.'s dog

Kevin was full of confidence that he could help me and my Border Collie Gimli, which in turn made me more confident too. Gimli had recently bitten someone due to have people aggression brought on by fear, so he was on his last chance. Gimli had been to see another animal behaviourist before and I had followed all their instructions yet he gotten worse instead of better.

Kevin came and after the presentation and during the first training exercise I could see right away that there was a light at the end of mine and Gimli's dark tunnel. Gimli responded wonderfully, as he is a highly intelligent dog any way. Kevin on a later exercise took us to a shopping area, he had so much confidence in Gimli and myself that I too felt more confident. Just as Kevin had told me, Gimli was extremely well behaved, he didn't snap or bark or pounce on anyone.

This morning I was expecting to have to go through some of the exercises with him, as he always barks the moment he sees the newspaper delivery man, and doesn't stop until the papers delivered. Instead this morning he merely looked, responded when I did what Kevin instructed me to do and Gimli remembered the training and looked away. No bark, no running to the door, nothing. I know it is early days yet, but I feel I have my loving beautiful dog back, instead of the growling slathering beast he becomes when seeing a person.

Gimli and myself will never be able to thank Kevin and Barkbusters enough.

Thank you!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.D.
plymouithj, Devon

2nd September 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.W.'s dog

We were very pleased with Kevin, who explained clearly the method, reasons and process. Benson responded well to the instructions but is a very strong willed 21 week old, 30kg, Newfoundland puppy. Kevin took into account that Benson had operations on both front legs only 2 weeks ago. Kevin left us written instructions to follow which are clear and assured us with work we should achieve the results we are looking for. Our visit was only yesterday and Benson is currently pushing back quite hard against the changes to his little life but Kevin is supporting us.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.W.
Exeter, Devon

1st September 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Alex is very friendly and explained everything in simple terms , It didn't take long to realise we were the ones being trained. Jasper is a young very stubborn border collie. When Alex first arrived Jasper was barking his head off in another room. When he eventually met Alex he was immediately responsive to him. After a couple of walks he stopped pulling and within a couple of weeks he was letting people over the doorstep and into the house. As for his training outside he now passes other dogs calmly while on or off his lead , stopping him chasing traffic is much improved and although work is still on going in that department I can't remember the last time I had a stressful walk.

Trainer note from Alex:
Jasper had similar behavioural issues to many Border Collies I have previously been asked to go and help. These issues included pulling on his lead and trying to chase anything that moved, from bikes to lorries! His owners were also becoming increasingly concerned with how he reacted to people entering his home.

When we first met he very quickly started to listen to me and he soon became a much calmer dog in his home. It is very important though that he responds and respects his owners more than myself as I want every dog I work with to realise that his/her owners are the people in charge. This has really started to happen which has resulted in walks with Jasper being far more of a pleasure and no longer the stressful chore they used to be.

I am delighted with how Jasper's behaviour has improved and I can't wait for the next update from his owners. Keep up the good work you two!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.N.
bacup, Lancashire

31st August 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.H.'s dog

Sharon's approach towards meeting the dog was very professional and left celyn in in no doubt who was calling the shots. Sharon was able to explain as to why celyns attitude probably changed inside the house and this we hope to rectify in time . I was also advised to take a good look at celyns diet requirements, this I am in the process of doing.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.H.
Llandudno Junction, Conwy

30th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

My husband and I have learnt so much already and we have had only one session with Lee Hardy so far. Our German Shepherd has now started listening to us a lot more and we feel more in control of him when outside on our walks. We have our good days and bad days with the training which we have to accept so if we have a bad day of training we just put it aside and start afresh the next day. We are all looking forward to our future training sessions with Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.D.
Wolvey, Warwickshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training