Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th December 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Estelle arrived at our home to be confronted by an 11month old Doberman who through no fault of his own had not had any socialising whatsoever he barked at everything and everyone either inside or out and looked very intimidating, with no more to do she asked what we thought were his main problems affecting us,she then began to work out a training schedule to hopefully set him on the right path, by the time Estelle left us Roman was allowing us through the doorways first not barking at everything as before and we had a routine in place to hopefully help us all.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.S.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire

8th December 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Very helpful and informative. We love the different techniques and believe Bruce has responded to them very well. We have seen a real change in the behaviour of our dog and we are very happy with this. Jo is very friendly and we highly recommend her to our friends and family.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.S.
Rochford, Essex

5th December 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

What a fantastic experience to have Jacquie come into my home and teach me how to understand my dogs behaviour. My initial problem was a puppy who majorly pulls on the lead, but I was most impressed when Jacquie also delved into the reasons behind this, as well as providing me with 1 on 1 training to resolve the issue. We also covered jumping up, boundary issues and scavenging tendencies, all of which contributes to the main issue of the pulling. I could not recommend Jacquie and the technique highly enough. I have daily training sessions with my dog to put into place and I have no doubt that any failure would be down to my own lack of perseverance as opposed to the advice given. However, I am committed to giving my dog the best life possible, and this means showing her how to enjoy the walk as well as offering her a relaxed home life with rules and love.

On a personal note, Jacquie is really fun, good natured and non judgemental. The type of person you would hope to meet in a both a work and social situation.

An excellent service, thank you.

Sam

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.S.
Godalming, Surrey

28th November 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We have learnt more in one lesson with Andy than 8 hours lessons at training classes. We are both responding to the training. Asbo is also responding well.


J.S.
Erith, Kent

27th November 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.B.'s dog

Absolutely fabulous service, great value for money and simple, easy to understand techniques.

My 2 and a half year old Cocker cross Springer Spaniel Tia has been a handful since she was about 6 months old and we were at the end of our tether with her. She had to be locked away when we had visitors as she would jump up and try and sit on everyone's laps, would also pull on the lead and was generally a bit naughty, but with Lynn's help and support we now have a calm, well behaved family dog, and the difference was noticeable even after only a few hours. Lynn also recommended that we change Tia's diet which has also made a big difference.

All the theory behind the techniques and recommendations is explained In detail which makes them easier to understand. Very much looking forward to working on recall techniques.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.B.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

24th November 2014

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Tracey was amazing. We struggled to understand why our Husky, Maddox, growled whenever he encountered a stranger. This happened when we were out for walks or when we had friends around for a visit. Tracey helped us understand that Maddox wasn't a "social butterfly" and was much more comfortable being removed from the social situations. After our 4 hours of "training" our Maddox is like a totally different dog! He's no longer stressed when we have visitors and he walks confidently beside us on his walk without pulling or constantly being on guard. We are now very confident pack leaders with a chilled out Husky!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


J.S.
Little Hulton, Greater Manchester

24th November 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of M.H.'s dog

Jo has been really helpful and supportive with our new puppies, from getting off on the right foot to dealing with issues as they've come up. She has been responsive at each point and provided practical advice that has been effective. Would definitely recommend!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.H.
London

24th November 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kim was fantastic with Henry and moreso with us. Within one session we have the tools to know how to deal with his problem behaviours and he's a different dog since we did the bark busters training. Highly effective for us, highly recommended.


B.B.
Brighton, East Sussex

23rd November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been very impressed with the progress Rodney has been making - there is still some way to go, but we have the tools we need and Tina is always on hand to keep us all focused. Rodney is coming up to 7 and was getting progressively more unruly. Tina is proof that you CAN teach an old dog new tricks! Rodney is enjoying his training and now he is better behaved we are enjoying him more too.

Trainer note from Tina:
A scatty Red Setter, need I say more??!! He had become a problem barking and showing aggression at their gate to postmen and others who passed and his owners were concerned bearing in mind the new dog laws. Rodney is a very sweet boy, but had been left to his own decisions and now he understands that his owners are making the decisions he is a much happier, contented and responsive boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.L.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

23rd November 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Very good first lesson. Lee explained everything very well and had Jem under his spell. I will be following his coaching and can not wait for the next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training