Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

There has been a marked improvement with Mabel and we continue to work together with Tina on Mabel's behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mabel is a very pretty whippet who has calmed down tremendously since we started training. She was stealing, jumping up, getting agitated when left and had no recall! I am soon to visit again to work more on recall now that the foundations are in place.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.N.
Gillingham, Kent

7th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Sharon was very good. She explained everything and wrote up a training program. we have seen some improvement, but it's early days. She seemed confident that we could sort out the problem

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.B.
St. Asaph, Denbighshire

7th April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Tina was a great help. She gave us some advice about his diet which seems to have improved his temperament. She gave us some useful tips on how improve his walking on the lead and how to stop him barking in the garden. She educated us on his behaviour and enabled us to understand why he does things. I would recommend her and wish we had found her sooner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.B.
Redhill, Surrey

5th April 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Jo spent 3 hours with us and identified problems I hadn't spotted, particularly with my older dog. Everything she told, and showed, me was excellent and made so much sense - I felt so much more relaxed when she left and my two dogs are getting on so much better with the instruction she gave me.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner got her new dog from Serbia. Street dogs generally make wonderful pets, but can take time to settle down to living in a home and understand what is expected of them. When an owner gets a new dog it totally natural to assume that any problems occurring are caused by the new dog, but it is very often a combination. The existing dog has to make just as many adjustments as the new dog and is just as capable of misbehaving! Knowing what to do is half the battle and I have every confidence that this owner will do a brilliant job with both her lovely dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.T.
London

4th April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Dylan was a rescue dog and was our son and daughter in law's for 4 1/2 years. They now have a baby so we have taken over the care of Dylan. Dylan, although a lovely dog and very intelligent, barked at anything and everything and guarded anything he decided was his. The initial training worked well for a couple of weeks then began to slide. We asked for Neil to come round and he gave us a different method of training. Obviously, like people, dogs are all different and respond to different types of training. The training is working very well and Dylan is a much nicer dog to be with. He is far more relaxed and, generally, responds well to commands. We are now more in control and feeling good. We can see a light at the end of the tunnel thanks to Neil and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.G.
Preston, Lancashire

3rd April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

So far we had three visits from Neil and Lucy is responding well,both to him and his training methods.We have great hopes that all her issues will get resolved and Neil is managing to keep our spirits up.

More reviews about Neil Price


T.V.
Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside

3rd April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of J.J.'s dog

We had an unusual problem with our Biscon Frise puppy. He point blank refused to walk on his lead. He would just sit there no matter how hard we tugged on his lead. Julie came and by the night time I had taken him on his first walk on my own with him. I was really pleased. Sergio also suffers from very severe separation anxiety. On my second appointment Julie showed me how to help him with this anxiety. We have managed to leave him for an hour on his own. He was not shaking and crying like he had been originally. We are still working on the separation anxiety and he is getting better. Getting in touch with Barkbusters has been really worth it for us and Julie is still going to come back and help with other puppy training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Sergio is doing really well, and now walks well on his lead. His owner and I will continue to work with him as he develops from puppy into adulthood.Very well done!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.J.
Hazel Grove, Stockport, Cheshire

2nd April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.G.'s dog

So far so good....

Neil was great with teddy and we just need to expand on it.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.G.
Liverpool, Merseyside

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of P.O.'s dog

Sharon was friendly and listened to all my concerns about daxter. She explained things thoroughly and in a way that was easy for me to understand. She was absolutely fantastic with daxter making him feel at ease. She showed me techniques to practice with daxter which I am pleased to say are starting to have a positive effect already. I am confident with continuous training using the techniques shown and with sharons support daxters problems can be resolved.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Daxter is a lovely Yorkshire Terrier who is a little nervous, but his owner now has some techniques to use to help him and her become more confident and able to deal with the situations that they find stressful

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.O.
rhyl, Denbighshire

2nd April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very calm explanation of training methods.

Genuine care and dedication to the dogs and the task at hand of training me.

Still a work in progress but each day I'm gaining the pack leader position and my dogs are listening more to me instead of me to them.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very experience owner who already had great control of her two large dogs, but had a problem with the female on lead as she had started barking and behaving badly when seeing other dogs. Off lead she greeted dogs in a friendly manner as did the large male. We worked on making sure the their owners gained more respect from the dogs with some simple work indoors initially and then outside on lead one at a time and towards the end of the session both dogs together. They responded extremely well and the feedback so far is very positive. I'm looking forward to seeing their progress at my next session!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Biggin hill, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training