Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th August 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

always gave good reasonable advice and understood Jaspers behaviour problems

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

29th August 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Janet is fantastic, after just one visit Dexter was a much better behaved and relaxed dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone having problems with their dog. Dexter was very challenging and was always running around the house he now is more settled. Thank you Janet.


A.D.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

28th August 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Feeling like I was at the end of my tether with my wilful adopted Patterdale Terrier, I contacted Bark Busters and met Kim Lummis a few weeks ago. I was becoming increasingly concerned and worried about the aggression that my dog had started to show towards smaller dogs. We also had other issues such as pulling on the lead, ball obsession and hyperactivity. Going for a walk was not always an enjoyable experience and I felt that I was losing my confidence . I have quite simply been amazed by the change in my dogs behaviour after putting into practice the training techniques that Kim showed me in our in-depth initial consultation. Although I know it's early days I feel greatly encouraged by the improvement and transformation in my Terrier.

Kim is extremely kind, informative, patient and understanding. I feel reassured and supported by her as we continue with our training. For a truly professional and helpful organisation I couldn't recommend Bark Busters highly enough. I wish I had got in touch with Kim sooner.


G.W.
Brighton, East Sussex

28th August 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Was amazed to see my puppy (9 month jack russell)respond almost instantly

Trainer note from Tina:
This young dog has caused problems but excessive barking especially at a neighbour who used to be able to reach over the fence to give him a fuss, but he was now snarling and barking at her. He was very responsive to the training, which I showed then coached the owners with the techniques to communicate with him in a way that he understood much more easily. A real sweetie, we used lots of scenarios in house and garden teaching him to stop or not to even start barking and then asked the neighbour to come out and make a noise in her garden. The owners were able to stop him from barking and he wandered off to investigate other more interesting matters!!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.H.
Margate, Kent

27th August 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I felt very comfortable with the instructions I was shown. Kim was great at explaining things and I felt we had great improvement even after the first session.


S.P.
Newhaven, East Sussex

26th August 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

the advice was good and helpful, a lot of things that I wouldn't have thought of myself, the barking problem I had with Floyd is still being dealt with slowly but will get there eventually.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.A.
pensarn abergele, Conwy

26th August 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of N.A.'s dog

the advice was helpful some suggestions were not things I would not of thought of floyds barking is still an ongoing problem but its getting there slowly. pugsys food possession we couldn't deal with so with great regret he had to be returned to the rescue

Trainer note from Sharon:
Food guarding in a multi dog household, takes a lot of time and management from the owners to resolve, and sadly in this case, as there were young children that visit it was something the owners decided was too much for them to handle.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.A.
pensarn abergele, Conwy

26th August 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with my first session with Lynn. Ella is already responding very well. She was getting to be totally impossible to walk, almost pulling me over. She is now much quieter and a pleasure to take out.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.B.
Cranfield, Bedfordshire

26th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We approached Jo to assist us with some severe aggressive behavioural problems we had with our rescue Yorkshire Terrier. He had a known abusive past by his previous owner and came to us with anxiety, aggression and possessiveness. His behavioural patterns were complicated and exceedingly difficult to fully overcome. In spite of this, Jo greatly assisted us in attempting to conquer the problems by visiting us at home and providing sensible and direct guidance to help us all counteract our problem with Pip. Jo asked many questions to gain a full understanding of the situation and the problem with the dog. Jo's patience, knowledge and constant communication helped to improve the situation and gave us peace of mind! We fully recommend Jo and thank her for all her assistance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Pip's is a very damaged dog who struggled with visitors, strangers, children and dogs and often became aggressive as a result. This was particularly difficult for his owners who live in very a busy part of London without a private garden so couldn't provide him with the quiet life he needed and made following a training program extremely hard - even though the family did make every effort to do so. Fortunately for Pip, after reviewing all the options and appropriate consultation, including with their Vet, they recognised that he could be helped in the right environment and re-homed him to a lady who is experienced in rehabilitating small dogs. This was a painful decision for the family who truly love him, but they have put Pip first which is all that can be asked for in these circumstances.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
London

25th August 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of L.P.'s dog

Tina was very professional. She very quickly ascertained where we were going wrong and showed us how to address our problems. She advised us on diet - on her advice we have changed Bertie to a raw diet and his behaviour immediately improved. He was much calmer. He loves the training. What I would say is that if you don't put in the work you won't get results. This is about showing you how to train your dog. They don't do it for you. It's early days but all in all I'm very impressed and confident that we're going to have a beautifully trained dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog with a lovely nature, but who was getting overtired and naughty. It is important that dog owners are given the techniques and knowledge to train their dogs. I could get fantastic results and walk away only to find that the dog regresses within a couple of days as the owners, if not coached and given the methods to carry on the daily education of their dog, would not be able to carry on and success if any, would be limited. Once the basics are in place after a couple of weeks I will be going back to help with any residual problems but mainly to move the training on to lead work, recall and distance control.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.P.
Whitstable, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training