Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.L.'s dog

The session was excellent and really helpful and inciteful. Everything was explained clearly and immediately a change in Barneys behaviour was apparent thanks to Lyn's support and techniques.

There is more work to be done and I'm confident that with Lyn's continued support,and advice we can help Barney get to the desired state and behaviours to help everyone enjoy our time .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.L.
Watford, Hertfordshire

2nd April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Thornton has shown a significant improvement in his behaviour and, although it is a long journey for us to get to where we need him to be, it is really pleasing to see that he is on the right road. Tina showed us some excellent exercises and was full of encouragement, even when we needed a bit of training at times!

Trainer note from Tina:
Thornton is a lovely rescue Chocolate Labrador who although "obedient" was lunging and showing nervous aggression when meeting/seeing dogs. On seeing him walk I spotted that his frame was misaligned as he was walking slightly sideways. A dog in discomfort from a sore back, will not want to meet dogs as any interaction/play might cause pain. That has been treated by a chiropractor with great results - he is now walking in a straight line! At my last appointment I took my dogs two dogs to be stooges and was able to help the owners to teach Thornton to trust them and their decisions and he ended up ignoring my two and keeping his focus on his owners.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.W.
Harrietsham, Kent

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.H.'s dog

We were very pleased with Sharon,she was with us for over 2 hours.She gave us lots of tips to help with Tammy. Cant wait for next visit.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.H.
port sunlight, Merseyside

2nd April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

We came across Bark Busters in Google and after toying with local obedience classes or having the benefits of in-house training and support from Lynn at Bark Busters, decided to commit to her Puppy Management Programme. We have been absolutely delighted by the service and information we have received so far. Lynn initially spent over 3 hours with us and covered absolutely everything we need to know about raising and managing a puppy, and is subsequently available to talk to us or visit whenever we need her to for the next year. She is an incredibly passionate and well informed trainer and educator, and in no time had our puppy paying attention and responding. Within a few days I had another small issue I needed help with and Lynn was available within a few hours to offer advice. Hand on heart I honestly feel this has been the best decision we have made since getting a puppy - and we look forward to raising her into a well mannered and obedient member of the pack. If you're serious about having a dog and want to ensure that he or she fits in with you as opposed to you fitting in with him or her then I'd give Bark Busters a call.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.W.
St. Albans, Hertfordshire

2nd April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were slightly apprehensive when we booked our first session, because we knew we would be the ones that Tina would be teaching and not so much Jazz. As soon as Tina arrived she put us at our ease and was brilliant with her techniques. She didn't make us feel uncomfortable and we really enjoyed practicing what we had learnt with Jazz. All the information provided was really helpful especially the information about controlling Jazz on the lead, managing her barking and Jazz's diet. Jazz looks really healthy and has really settled with the training – she even enjoys it and its lovely to see. We couldn't recommend Tina highly enough! She is a lovely lady, very knowledgeable and easy to understand, and she has a clear and concise approach to training. Thank you Tina! 17th April 2014. Just a quick update on Jazz. We went away for a few days staying in a dog friendly pub and she behaved brilliantly. She had a few moments but with the techniques we have now she is quickly controlled. By the end of our break she wasn't taking much notice at all of the dozens of dogs surrounding her.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jazz is a lovely young rescue GSD and like all GSD's very smart!! When I first worked with her and her family, she was doing a lot of guarding/barking and pulling like a train on lead and getting over excited when spotting dogs. I did a lot of calm control training with her owners and started teaching lead control so she would walk on a loose lead focusing on her owner and not looking for dogs! At my last visit I took my two dogs to help her owners to watch for changes in her body language and work at keeping her focus and getting her to ignore other dogs when asked to do so.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.H.
Gillingham, Kent

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

Sharon provided lots of really good advice about how to train our two young (strong-willed) beagle pups.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.S.
Hoylake, Merseyside

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

Sharon provided lots of really good advice about how to train our two young (strong-willed) beagle pups.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.S.
Hoylake, Merseyside

2nd April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Kevin was not only fantastic at training our dog, he was also excellent at training us to enable her to be a well behaved, obedient and happy dog. We cannot recommend Kevin highly enough to anyone who is in need of an excellent dog behaviourist.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.R.
Plymouth, Devon

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.M.
Bromborough, Merseyside

1st April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Alex has been a real help with our new puppy Border Terrier. Emphasising the positive way of training, he is contributing to Stanley becoming a well behaved and well-rounded dog. Early one-to-one training is proving to be a great way of helping Stanley develop.

Trainer note from Alex:
I love working with owners and their puppies and watching the puppies grow and develop into well-behaved dogs. Just like young children, puppies need to have ground rules so they understand what behaviour is acceptable when living with their family. It's important to never rush sessions and often, more frequent, but briefer sessions work best, touching base with the owners to make sure everything is on track. Puppies can be a lot of work, but put the effort in from the start and remain consistent, and you will have a well-behaved dog. I am really looking forward to future sessions with Stanley!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training