Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I found Jo and Graham very professional yet kind and caring. They both helped me to have confidence in handling my dogs aggression.

I had experience of another Dog Trainer so I can compare the training given by Jo and Graham and am so pleased they have been able to help me. Both are brilliant and would certainly recommend them to anyone with a problem dog. Many thanks Jo and Graham. Noosa is a different dog. So delighted I clicked on your web page.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.F.
Kenley, Surrey

6th September 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I already had high expectations from using Bark Busters in the past and yet they were exceeded by Angela. We'd slid into some poor habits and Byron was doing what a dog would...his behaviour improved during our first session and he has responded really well to us taking a more considered control with things Angela taught us about passive leadership etc. We're trying to do our homework and are seeing such a change in Byron - I think we're all more relaxed of a sudden! I've already recommended Bark Busters to a work colleague.

Trainer note from Angela:
It is such a pleasure to work with Byron and his owners. He is a very intelligent boy who learns very quickly and he started to respond to the training very well within the first session. With consistency in the training and calm leadership, which his owners are extremely good at implementing, he will continue to become more relaxed. Thank you for choosing Bark Busters, I look forward to our next appointment.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.W.
formby, Merseyside

5th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had an intense 3 hour session during which we received very valuable advice which we now endeavour to put into practice. Whilst Lucca had been to puppy and dog training as part of a group this is on an altogether different level . We were informed of aspects which we had previously not appreciated - for example "door manners" and how to contol them by growling at Lucca. All in all a good experience provided by a consummate professional.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.S.
Meols, Wirral, Merseyside

5th September 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased with how Baxter is doing. I understand it is early days and we still have work to do but I know we will get there. We can see a big change in him. He is a much calmer dog, more relaxed. My family have also seen a change in him.

Trainer note from Alex:
I have already been back to see Baxter and he is like a different dog. The first time I met him he barked and barked and barked. He really thought he was in charge of the house and all that responsibility was stressing him out, hence a lot of barking and growling at visitors.

It was so nice to meet a calm and relaxed Baxter. His owners have worked hard and they re getting the results they desired which is excellent.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.W.
Dukinfield, Cheshire

4th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Very pleased with the whole experience. Marley is responding well to the instructions we now give him. Lee was very professional and very helpful.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

4th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.M.'s dog

Lee was very informative and clearly explained the training actions we needed to take

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.M.
Burton on trent, Staffordshire

3rd September 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Clear advice to suit our dog. Problems listened to thoroughly. Practical training provided. Very understanding trainer. Only been a week and a half since training and already seeing positive results. Kim's an excellent trainer !


J.R.
Brighton, East Sussex

3rd September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Thank god for Barkbuster's but especially Julie what a godsend. Titch's training and OURS is still ongoing but it is working wonders. The change in Titch has been wonderful even though he misses my knee and sulks because his routine has changed, but needs must when the devil drives. We are so glad that we found Barkbuster's website. We have had the vets and their nurses come out for a year all to no avail and 2 special trainers again to no avail, they were beaten by Titch and gave up on him saying he's not mental he's just a thug. Well Julie has proved that with one word he is trainable and definitely not the thug they said he was. We look forward to seeing Julie again and hope she has a lovely holiday in the meantime. We can without any doubt seriously recommend Barkbuster's to help anyone's dog. Titch has definitely changed in just 4 day's so far and all for the better Yayyyyyy. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH JULIE AND BARKBUSTER'S.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Well what can I say?
Thank you for that lovely review...Titch's owners listened to me and believed what I told them about the reasons for Titch's behaviour, and they started to do exactly what I asked of them. Poor little Titch was trying to look after them and protect them all the time, but now he knows that Paul is in charge, I hope that he can become less stressed, and just relax and enjoy life.

Well done.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.T.
Sale, Cheshire

2nd September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

An excellent session with immediate results. The difference in Coco is already very apparent and I have noticed a real change in my relationship with her. Tina was very professional, knowledgable and supportive and is excellent value for money.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young growing pup who was very boisterous with visitors, jumping up, mouthing, nipping when I arrived, but after a couple of hours, she was a delight! Really wanting to please and loving the "games" we gave her to do with so much praise. The exercises were set up to ensure that she succeeded so with praise she learned very quickly. A really lovely natured young dog is now getting the education to ensure she is a well mannered responsive girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

2nd September 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Very impressed with Mollys reactions and response to the training. Everything was explained clearly in detail, and Kim is very knowledgeable. We remain firm with the ground rules and Molly knows what she needs to do. She is happy with her new diet and had no problems with the changeover.


C.B.
Lewes, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training