Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Kevin arrived on time, his training was very clear and gave me confidence to use the techniques he told us about. I love my dog but he was a real handful. Kevin has made us realise we were causing a lot of the problems and now we feel confident to manage the behaviours as they arise.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon

27th February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Excellent advice - even though I have had dogs in the past you forget about puppy training. The advice was very useful, some things I had forgotten and other advice I had not known and found to be extremely useful. I Would highly recommend Neil

More reviews about Neil Price


J.B.
Gt harwood blackburn, Lancashire

27th February 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I am so pleased I contacted Bark Busters, our trainer Linda was very patient and understanding going through all training techniques and even helped with food and nutrition. After spending the morning with Linda, Tess was calmer and was reacting very positively to the training, that night it was like having a new dog she was calm and settled. We have a long way to go but I feel more positive and empowered I am the leader in our house now.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.S.
grimsby, Humberside

27th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.L.'s dog

After the initial session with Sharon I learned so much (It is really owner training!). Sharon is extremely knowledgeable and imparts her knowledge in a very enjoyable and practical way. Jake is already responding to the training methods Sharon showed us in the first session only 2 days ago. He seems much calmer already and I am enjoying taking him out walking again. I am looking forward to further sessions with Sharon when we can start working on Jakes other issues which I have no doubt if I follow Sharon's methods will be sorted in time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

25th February 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kevin was very approachable and very friendly. He spent a lot of time explaining the reason for our dog's behaviour and we were able to go through all of the habits that were troubling us. His methods were easy to understand but very effective and Charlie was already showing signs of improvements despite his stubborn nature. With more practice we hope to see a continued improvement. Highly recommended and hopefully will change our life!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.B.
Torquay, Devon

24th February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil obviously has "a way" with dogs. Beau liked him and took notice of his commands.

More reviews about Neil Price


M.A.
Widnes, Cheshire

23rd February 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.O.'s dog

All the advice and practical help given was useful and relevant. It was easy to take on board the advice given as it was clear and appropriate. We have been given a good structure on which to build and develop the behaviour techniques introduced and can already see positive results developing.


R.O.
Hayward's Heath, West Sussex

23rd February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Neil was very pleasant and the things he taught us are helping, we are pleased as we are getting there with Milly she is a lot better than what she was

More reviews about Neil Price


C.B.
Newton-le-willows, Merseyside

22nd February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Immediate improvement. Easy to follow instruction which helped me to continue training following the initial visit.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.R.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

21st February 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

The first time Neil came out to see Rue they got along like a house on fire! Having had other instructors in the past who have been completely unable to engage with my canines this was the first thing I noticed- my pooches loved him and instantly respected him. Neil then began to observe and listen carefully to our concerns. After some time Neil then picked up a lead and began to show me some exercises or 'games' to do with Rue. We worked on several things including attentiveness, (RUE IS COMPLETELY DEAF, and harder still an energetic pup!) The exercises (despite my scepticism knowing Rue) worked, and I still do them 6 months down the line now- because, they work! (and Rue thinks they’re great fun). Neil also works with me to help 'iron out' the creases with my other rescues and has provided me with a wealth of understanding and information that helps me to cope with their issues and general cheekiness, helping me with everyday things such as:

Door control (not barging past me to great guests)

Jumping up

Sibling Rivalry- arguing over bones food affection

Recall (with Rue my deaf rescue)

Rules of Passive leadership

And how to be consistent in all I do!

More reviews about Neil Price


C.S.
marston, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training