Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th August 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Digby is a dog who would not stop barking in the house, driveway or garden. He was hypo and continuely wanting us to play with him with his toys. After Linda's first visit and the help she gave us we now have a dog who is a lot calmer, the barking has nearly stopped and we are finally able to let him into the garden without him running riot. Linda told us to change his food which we have done. We think that with the training and change of food we now have a happier dog.

Trainer note from Linda:
Digby is a beautiful dog that needed direction and his authority taken away from him, he was a star pupil and is loving his new diet too. His owners are very willing to do the training needed so that Digby is happier in his pack. Great work Digby.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.K.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

21st August 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I was quite apprehensive about the training as I had never done this with previous dogs, but as soon as Tina arrived she put me at ease.

Tina explained what was going to happen,and then we discussed the problems I wanted to concentrate on.

I was shown training techniques, and how to build on them and Tina then carried out some of the techniques, and I was amazed how quickly my puppy responded.

Tina also advised about crate training which I had decided not to use,after approx 1 week of initially using it, when I first brought my dog home.I felt that 5 months later it may be difficult to use again. However following the discussion we had, I realised what benefits it had, for my dog to feel safe, and following tips to practice getting her to go in it, I was amazed that my dog slept in it all night, which I was so pleased with.

I was made to feel we could call any time for further advice and help and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Tina to anyone.

Trainer note from Tina:
The cutest little Pomeranian puppy ever! She had done a great job of getting everyone in the family well and truly wrapped around her little paw and I almost succumbed too! A very sweet natured little pup, but had started causing problems by barking, not getting enough sleep, not sleeping through the night plus all the normal puppy stuff like stealing, mouthing etc. I showed her owners how to communicate with her just using body language and voice tones and persuaded them that part of the problem was that she needed proper sleeps during the day and the day and that a crate was the best place for sleeps and overnight. I worked with her at first to show what she was capable of then coached her owners in the same techniques. She was a little star! Responding really well and grateful that the humans had relieved her of the job of running the household!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.B.
Gillingham, Kent

20th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.G.'s dog

I felt the training was excellent and Kevin explained the techniques clearly. I have seen an immediate improvement with my two English Setter/Collie crosses and am confident that with practice they will improve even more. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kevin to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.G.
St Ives, Cornwall

20th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We found our first session extremely beneficial. Lee listened to everything we had to say and addressed every concern in a way that made sense and was easy to understand. It's early days but we have experienced significant positive changes in our dog and our home life is a lot calmer these days. We have already been able to open our front door to visitor in a calm manner rather than having to wrestle our dog to the kitchen before opening the door. We would never have thought that possible before. We now have high hopes for all the other things we wish to achieve with our dog. Lee is very professional, knowledgeable and approachable and we are very much looking forward to our next session. We now understand how our dog sees things which enables us to help her to be more relaxed in general which in turn makes our life a lot easier. We feel we can now enjoy time with our dog rather than feeling stressed by her unwanted behaviour. We only wish we'd have discovered bark busters earlier!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.K.
Birmingham, West Midlands

20th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Firstly we would like to apologise for taking so long to leave you some feedback Alex.

Alex has an excellent way with both dogs and people and he clearly explained how the training was going to work and what we needed to do. We admit that we didn't do as much as we should have done to start with and Keano did not appear to respond to us, however every time Alex came to see us he was as good as gold!! Alex then reiterated that it was crucial that Keano saw us as in charge and asked us to practice everything we had been shown.

We now have control of our not so little dog and know that we could not have done it without Alex's help. Thank you for being so patient with us.

Trainer note from Alex:
When I started working with Keano he was a little puppy, but by the time I carried out my last session he was a whole lot bigger!! Keano quickly responded to me and was always on his best behaviour when I went to see them, but he wasn't responding to his owners in the same way. I can't stress enough how important it is for owners to practise everything I ask them to do and ensure that have excellent passive leadership in place. It is also important that when there is more than one owner, both owners have a consistent approach. Once this happened Keano started to respond to his owners in the same way he responded to me which was great.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.S.
Urmstone, Greater Manchester

19th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

our dog has shown a big improvement since the session already. Kevin is extremely friendly and experienced and made everything understandable and clear from the start. would definitely recommend him to anyone having any form of problem with their dog.really chuffed and cant thank Kevin enough for the support and guidance that was given.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.H.
camelford, Cornwall

19th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Incredible! In just one morning, Kevin showed me how to address and correct the behavioural issues that I'd been having with my dogs for over 3 years. It was so simple I almost couldn't believe what I was seeing and 4 days later, it is still working, Before contacting Kevin I had worked with 3 other dog behaviourists and read every book I could on how to address unwanted behaviour in dogs and nothing had worked. This simple training has quite literally given me back my life and given my dogs the stability they needed to be happy and relaxed dogs and achieve their real potential - thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.K.
Slapton, Devon

18th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Before we met Jo, Dolly did not respond to any commands and could not be walked off the lead. She was very mischievious! She now is very responsive to commands and can happily be walked off lead and return when called. She had issues with cars and cyclists but she has responded so positively and is now far calmer. Jo has made a huge impact and Dolly is now a far improved version of her lovely self.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Dolly is a Swedish Valhund which is a similar breed to our Corgis. When I first saw her she was 8 months old and as is typical with most "teenagers" (which is what she was equivalent to at the time) there was a long list to tackle. She liked to chew and shred things plus dig up plants. She pulled on the lead, jumped on people and lunged at passing cars and cyclists. She had got so bothered by cars that she didn't want to go out for a walk and ran away rather than have the lead put on. She also wouldn't come back when called. She also hated being left on her own. Dolly's owner has patiently worked with her tackling everything bit by bit rather than trying to do everything at once and 9 months later she now has a dog that she has a great bond with and is a total delight to be around.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.C.
Chelmsford, Essex

18th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of P.M.'s dog

Great way of training. With 3 children it is hard to take Mac to training. It also means he is trained in obedience in the house before outside. Jo made it very easy and explained everything very well. If you want to stop your dog being a pest with chickens and children call Jo!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
I first saw Mac who is a black Golden Doodle when he was 11 weeks old. He lives on a farm with a very busy family who were very keen to get it right from the outset. Macs training was halted when he broke his leg badly and had to spend 10 weeks in the Vets healing. He went in as a puppy and came out as a teenager who was keen to test all the boundaries set before his accident. Fortunately his owner had spent lots of time every week visiting him so the bond was still strong and he is now settling back into the family routine.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.M.
Ingatestone, Essex

17th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Prince is an energetic, loving, yet stubborn young Boxer and has not been easy

for me to train, but Alex has helped me to gain confidence. Alex is exceedingly patient with both dog and owner and will make himself available if there are any new concerns about Prince's behaviour. We have one last hurdle to jump - training the grandchildren!

Trainer note from Alex:
Prince is your typical boxer - absolutely full of beans!! He spent more time in the air than on the ground. It took a number of sessions to get him to listen to his owners and to see them as pack leaders. I am delighted to say that both owners are now doing really well and Prince has started to listen and respect them. His walking to heal is great and he is also great off lead.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.O.
ROCHDALE, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training