Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

31st July 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other
Photo of D.L.'s dog

We've been given excellent advice by Jo. We followed all of Jo's advice and seen brilliant results. We now have a happy and calm older dog Louie after changing our routine. He shows much less aggression and is now excited for his walks! Louie has shown so much improvement that we we've been able to introduce a second dog Tilly to the pack - which didn't seem possible earlier in the year! Jo also picked up on an underlying health issue which has been promptly solved. We highly recommend Jo!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Louie is a little Chihuahua who wasn't a very happy dog when I first met him. He didn't like dogs or strangers, was grumpy with his owners at times and reluctant to go on walks. His owners wanted the absolute best for him and were doing what they thought was right for him as good dog owners, but were getting increasingly worried as they were getting conflicting advice and nothing seemed to be working. When I see a dog like this I always consider health because a dog in discomfort or pain can be aggressive. Louie was not walking properly, but it was not obvious - just a slight kick movement in his leg and an odd gait, but this proved to be a knee problem that needed Vet treatment. His owners have made a lot of changes to help Louie and he is now a totally different dog. It was a delight to see him happily greet me and to see him settling down with their new dog Tilly.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.L.
London

31st July 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Jo has been very helpful, showing us techniques that have enabled us to improve the behaviour of our dogs immensely and also reinforced the training when we have let things lapse a bit. This has given us more confidence in how we work with our dogs in a friendly and supportive manner. We would thoroughly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to other dog owners.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have 2 staffordshire bull terrier girl and boy siblings. They had a lot to deal with. Squabbling dogs who fought for their owner attention and with each other to get out of the front door. Crying and whining when left on their own. Jumping up and nipping/licking visitors. Pulling heavily on the lead and having a go at some other dogs. Barking madly at people going past and when the doorbell rang. What made it harder is that there was always two of them to deal with. They are now very good on the lead, rarely squabble, have stopped nipping visitors and the jumping and licking can be controlled a lot better - if not perfectly. They will also stop barking on command. The owners are now working on leaving them safely without using a crate. They worry that they are not doing a good enough job, but I see two much better behaved and much happier dogs and that is a major achievement.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
London

28th July 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

Would highly recommend to anyone who is concerned about their dog. We have two young children with many visiting friends and needed to be able to stop our dog biting otherwise we would have to re home him. Kevin stopped him within 10 minutes with no aggression or treats. Kevin also gave us training on lead walking and how to teach him to come. Results on the day were amazing, We are continuing the training and hope our headstrong dog continues to respond.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.L.
Dulverton, Somerset

26th July 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Where do I start?? I am completely overwhelmed by the transformation of my 11 month old German shepherd pup. After the first session I have a different dog! Lee taught me how to regain control in such a short space of time. The jumping up, mouthing, barking and running at doors has disappeared over night. My pup is relaxed and stress free now. Lee you are a magician.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.P.
bedworth, Warwickshire

25th July 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was very good, with Lee taking us through each problem area, giving us routines and methods which have removed or are reducing those problems.

Lee has been very prompt both in his visit and responding to calls.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.B.
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire East

18th July 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We came to Lynn as Chester was impossible to walk on the lead, we tried eveything and eventually put up with using two differnt types of harness and using them like reigns on a horse! He would also shake and cry with excitement when he knew he was going for a walk and then bark all the way down the road (not great at 6am!).

Lyn came round and we had long chat about Chester and us and she immediately was able to give us pointers on where we were going wrong. Its only been 2 weeks and Chester is a different dog to walk and about the home. I am confident that in time even my 11 year old will be able to hold him on the lead which is something I never thought would be possible. Thanks Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.R.
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire

16th July 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Had my training this morning very pleased Billy is responding well happier me and happier dog

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.S.
shrewsbury, Shropshire

16th July 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Having had an unexpected, unpleasant experience with our Scottie Leo, we decided to contact barkbusters for some help and advice. It has been a wonderful experience, even after just one visit. We spent several hours with Linda Dodsworth, discussing our issue with Leo. It was reassuring to know that we were being supported by someone with experience, who wants the best for not just Leo but my husband and I also. Less than 24 hours later, Leo is responding really well, and we have every confidence that the techniques taught to us during Linda's visit are going to work wonders, we can see a difference already. I think Leo looks a happier dog already too. Thank you so much Linda, and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks at our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Linda:
Leo is the most beautiful Scottie dog, taking his leadership away from him and handing it over to his owners will make him a much happier boy and, in turn, will make his owners happy too. Well done Leo you are a star. Well done to his owners too for listening and taking notice and implementing the training taught to them during our session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.W.
Selby, North Yorkshire

16th July 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.P.'s dog

It's only been a week since seeing Estelle but already we can see some improvement in Shae. She seems much calmer and doesn't pull as much as she used to. Still a way to go but at least Estelle has given us hope and we can start to see light at the end of what we thought an extremely long tunnel.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.P.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire

12th July 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Our experience with Lynn has been positive. Both of our dogs have improved with the training we were shown. Our girl has responded very well, whereas our boy has proved to be more difficult. There has been a dramatic improvement when going for walks, and it is a pleaure now without the incessant pulling. Still having problems with barking outside. Around the house is much improved and visitors have commented about how quiet they are now. Lynn responded quickly to our request for some refresher training. Training lapsed when we left the dogs while we were away on holiday, but is now back on track.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.M.
Luton, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training