Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent grounding for my puppy. Well explained and easy to follow. Instant results. Also good advice re food.

Trainer note from Tina:
I recently returned for a 2nd visit to discover what a lovely young dog responding to his owner and thoroughly enjoying his place in the pack hierarchy! We did some more work, teaching him to walk on loose lead (not with treats!) and how to focus and recall when off lead. A delightful way to spend an afternoon with a 5 month old pup.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.T.
Tonbridge, Kent

15th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After just one session we noticed a considerable difference in Alfie's attitude. In fact he seemed quite happy.He seems alot more relaxed in the house and calmer in general. I'm very pleased with things so far and hopefully with a bit more work things will improve even more thanks to kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.P.
plymouth, Devon

13th October 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Andy has worked wonders.

Minnie is an eight month old Cavachon and is very timid by nature to the point that she would not want to go out on the lead for walks.

Although still slightly unsure, Minnie has become a more confident dog and I have become a more confident owner.

I also changed her diet to a raw food diet which has made her more relaxed and calm.

I have worked with Andy on two sessions now and each time he works a miracle.

Thank you Andy.


S.G.
Bromley, Kent

13th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin gave a really clear description of the method of training used ,and why it is effective. The presentation was excellent and very informative.

His control and confidence with our dogs was excellent, as was his demonstration of the techniques used.

I am determined to make this work for Luca and Meg , as this will make our relationship with them much more positive and rewarding for both dogs and humans.

Thank you very much Kevin, you have enabled me to see a way forward for us into the future.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.L.
Ilfracombe, Devon

13th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Lee was very knowledgeable and put us at ease. His suggestions were practical and allowed us to feel more confident in the situations with Wilf that were causing us concern. Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.K.
Birmingham, West Midlands

12th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Excellent training and advice given by Lee,he was very patient and kind and explained things well

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
donisthorpe, Derbyshire

12th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Was a fantastic session. Have already seen improvement in Alfie just one day later. Tina was calm, very knowledgable, showed no bias, very patient and understanding.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog with a family who have never owned a dog before, they were seeking guidance and help with the "normal" puppy things that go on! They had already completed toilet training and had well researched the breed they wanted for a family pet and have a lovely little chap in Alfie. I showed them how to teach him not to steal shoes, tea towels etc., to stop chasing the broom and mop and how to improve on the lead and with recall. I can't wait to see him grow into the dog that will complete their family.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.M.
tunbridge wells, Kent

10th October 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I consider myself to be fairly knowledgeable about canine behaviour as I have worked in Veterinary Practice for over 20 years but when Murphy started to act aggressively towards other people's pets. I was at a complete loss. Having tried other cheaper behaviourists and got nowhere, I contacted Lynn Prentice as she had been recommended to me by other staff at my Practice. Lynn arrived on time, assessed Murphy and over the next few hours very tactfully assessed all the mistakes I have been making. When pointed out, I became extremely aware of all the things I had been doing to make Murphy feel the need to protect me as I had unwillingly put him in charge. At no time did Lynn ever make me feel bad or embarrassed even though if the truth be told, I should have know better! Lynn suggested many small things I could do to put me back as Pack Leader and within only 2 weeks, the difference in Murphy has been astounding. He obedience level has improved 100 fold and not once, has he shown even the slightest sign of being uncomfortable/aggressive to any other animal. As someone who see's many "professional" behaviourists within my work environment, I can say, hand on heart, try Lynn first as you will not need to go anywhere else. Sometimes, you really do get what you pay for.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.S.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

10th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Excellent, helpful, Kevin was really approachable and Ted has changed already. Training instructions sensible and easy to follow. We feel reassured and more relaxed.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.N.
torquay, Devon

10th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We met Alex prior to our first session so we could get to know him, after all it is us who need the training not Dex!

Alex was warm,firm and friendly.Dex responded well immediately.

He is stubborn (Dex not Alex) and as Alex put it...he has trained us well in the 2 years we have had him. He is doing great with going through doors,not pulling on the lead unless he is going to his fave places, then he simply cannot wait to get there. He is slowly realising that we are in control. I am really looking forward to our next visit this Saturday to see how we have progressed. Still some work to do but positive we will get there.

Trainer note from Alex:
Just been back to see them all for the second session and I was really pleased with how Dexter had improved! Firstly there was no barking when I knocked at the door which was excellent. They also said that he was far less demanding with his toys and demanded attention far less. Both owners now felt they had far better control of him, including calling him back inside when he has been playing in the garden. In the past he used to be very stubborn - but he now trots back in quite happily when called. Dexter used to be very possessive with his toys when out on a walk, but they told me about a walk where he didn't react to another dog who invaded his space when he had his toy. They have worked hard with Dexter and are now reaping the benefits - GOOD WORK!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.T.
Mossley, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training