Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Using simple, easy to understand tasks and commands, we feel that Beau will adapt easily to his new training.

Beau reponded straight away to the training and has continued to develop well.

The lifetime support will come in handy should we face any new problems, especially with a baby on the way.

Would highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.G.
Plymouth, Devon

30th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

We are extremely pleased with the training we received from Kevin, and cannot believe the remarkable change in them in just one day!

We would recommend Kevin's services to anyone who has dogs with behavioural issues.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.B.
Truro, Cornwall

30th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Since he was a pup of 8 weeks Scamp has suffered from fearful aggression. We tried different dog behaviourists but to no avail. We spent a lot of money on these people. My son and I have been searching the internet to find someone who could actually help. We came across Bark Busters, so I gave them a ring. I was put through to the trainer for my area. Lynn Prentice, we agreed a time and date .approximately 1.5 of Lynn's tuition Scamp began to be calmer. After following Lynn's care plan for Scamp, which I do daily, and lead work, Scamp is turning into the GDS that we really wanted, calm and a pleasure to take out on walks. I continue to follow Lynn's care plan. Money well spent. Thanks alot Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.M.
bishops stortford., Hertfordshire

29th April 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jacquie was incredibly understanding and allowed me to tell her fully (without interruption)my problems with my dogs.The first session was very informative and easy to grasp the principles,my dogs became much calmer.The second session was a revelation,Jacquie dealt with dog on dog aggression at the end of the session I could have wept with joy.Jacquie has not only trained my dogs she has also trained me to be the person my dogs think I am and I am eternally gratefull to her,thankyou so much.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.W.
Maidenhead, Berkshire

29th April 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am really impressed with Estelle, her knowledge and understanding of dogs is excellent. Diesel is responding well to house training but will take longer with attentiveness/lead training

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.F.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

28th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with the way one of our dogs are responding to Sharon's training so far. Mitzy hasn't been able to go out training yet due to illness but Luke is doing very well and is certainly far more relaxed when seeing other dogs after less than a week. We are looking forward to Mitzy's progress once she is out and about. There's a way to go yet but we have high hopes for both of them.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.S.
Buckley, Flintshire

27th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

6 months ago we rang Lynn to help train our 18month old Staffordshire bull terriers, I was at the stage of thinking of rehoming them because I didn't know what to do.We couldn't walk them together,they constantly pulled,were aggressive towards other dogs and each other,they didn't listen to anything we said and every time anybody came round they would jump all over them.We couldn't even sit down without them leaping all us and the sofas .

Now with the help of Lynn's training we can walk them without being dragged everywhere ,family and friends come round without being jumped on and harrassed.Both Bonnie and Riley will lay on their bed or mat when told.

We are now starting to work on walking them together which is something we never thought we'd be able to do and we know it's going to take hard work and commitment but seeing how far they have come in the last 6 months I have complete trust in Lynn and her training methods,

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.B.
st albans, Hertfordshire

26th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

After having our first lesson with Sharon, I am amazed by the changes I have seen already with my 2 dogs. Since using the "Bahh" technique, I no longer have 2 very hyperactive dogs trying to get out of the front door. When I take them separately out to the car (one dog in the hall, the other in the front room) neither barked. Tyke really has taken to "Bahh" whereas Skye needs more reassurance. This is a massive improvement, I'm very proud of the both.

I'm also training my dogs with Attentiveness Training, This I'm finding a bit difficult but I'm persevering. Sharon, Thank you

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.C.
Moreton, Merseyside

26th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.W.'s dog

Amazing, can not believe the difference in holly in such a short period of time, kevin was also amazing, very good at his job and very knowledgeable, it was lovely meeting him, and I cannot thank him enough, wished I had contacted him months ago. Would recommend kevin (Bark busters) to anyone with confidence. Thank you so much, I have a different dog, more confident, happier, and now a pleasure to own.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.W.
barnstaple, Devon

26th April 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of N.K.'s dog

Jo was extremely helpful and spend a good few hours talking to us about managing Max's behaviour, offering some practical advice including demonstrations of the more complex instructions. Max had an excellent time (especially with the socialisation section with Smudge) and Jo engaged all family members with everyone walking away with an exciting task to work on over the next few weeks! We can't wait to see Jo again - we ALL had a great time with first class advice! Thanks Jo for being such a patient, knowledgeable and excellent teacher!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Max is an adorable Labrador puppy. This is the families first dog so we covered the importance of good socialisation so that Max is happy and comfortable around people, dogs and other animals and confident going out and about in the world. He met my dog Smudge and had a great time running around the garden with him and learning how to relate in nicely to an older dog. We also did general training including sit, stay, come when called and walk nicely on the lead so the family could focus on the most important aspects of training a young puppy. They had previously struggled getting him to walk on the lead. Like many puppies he found the lead a very alien thing and plonked his bottom on the floor and didn't want to move. It is important to always encourage puppies to walk rather than dragging them and the family did a great job of getting Max excited and willing to walk with them. It was a delight to see him walking up the road happily by the end of the session.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.K.
Gidea Park, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training