Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th February 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Within five minutes of Lee arriving at my home he had given me hope. My dog had been getting progressively worse over the last year, going from a very well behaved puppy to a really naughty dog that was so difficult to keep under control, her aggression towards other dogs was really scary. I cannot believe the progress made from one session with Lee. I know that I have a long road ahead of me, but I can now see light at the end of the tunnel and feel I am now insight of stress free walks.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.R.
Coventry, West Midlands

25th February 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Linda is a godsend !!!! She is so amazing at what she teaches you about your dog....And how to correct all Ozzys bad behavior. Linda is very "hands on" and demonstrates how to correct each problem. I am so very pleased that I contacted Barkbusters,I had problems with Ozzy pulling on the lead....jumping up at people and excessive barking. To be honest I didn't think Barkbusters could help me but with Linda's help and guidance I know with lots of practice I will have a well behaved dog. I have seen the changes in Ozzy just after one session. Thank you so much!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ozzy is the most beautiful dog you could ever meet, she is a Bulldog crossed with a French Bulldog, her owner was keeping a very watchful on me in case I secreted her into my car! (joking). What a delight training Ozzy was, her owner just needed some guidance to put back the peace into her household. Looking forward to meeting up with Ozzy again in a couple of weeks to see how she has progressed.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.D.
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire

25th February 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of W.W.'s dog

I cannot believe it!! Lynn entered our house & within 5 minutes had stopped our 2 year old Jack Russell Snoopy from barking at the door & biting our friends & family!Just a few simple steps has already changed our lives with our dog. He is a changed animal. I am sooo happy & Its all Thanks to Lynn who explained all about the psychology of canines, & their behaviour & the aggression features of our pet. She was brilliant & I would recommend her to anyone with a problem pet. Thank you so much Lynn You get 15 out of 10 from us!!...at least. Pure Genius!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


W.W.
Luton, Bedfordshire

24th February 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Early days yet but showing signs of improvement.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


K.R.
Middlewich, Cheshire

24th February 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Good start think there may be a light at the end of the tunnel at last.

David was polite,patient and professional,who listened to our problems

and for the first time in months we felt much more positive,looking

forward to the next visit.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.T.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

23rd February 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Really good session. Very useful with daisy. Daisy is doing really well walking properly on her lead and not jumping up and barking so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Daisy is a lovely Cockerpoo. She is really bouncy and was doing lots of jumping up at kitchen surfaces when her owner was cooking or preparing food and generally to get her owners attention. This is hard work when you have a busy household and Daisy was getting away with it simply because if she couldn't get the attention she would start to bark at her owners instead. It takes calm gentle persistence from owners to fix this and they are making good progress. Because she is so excitable she pulled heavily on the lead when she went out which was particularly difficult when walking with the children. She is walking very nicely now and the next thing we will be tackling is to teach her to walk calmly alongside a pushchair. These owners are proof that even if you have lots of things going on at all times, you can still train your dog successfully.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.C.
Upminster, Essex

22nd February 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was very good and gave me advise on how to manage the behaviour problems. The dogs and I have been practicing daily and there have been some improvements in behaviour. They are no longer all trying to get through the door as soon as it is opened. the border terriers are together again for some of the time but only when I am around. They had, recently, started to fight. Distance training is variable. The border terriers are finding it difficult. But we are keeping working at it for a few minutes every day. Thankyou Estelle

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.C.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

21st February 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of B.T.'s dog

Hemlock & Prue are both rescue dogs, who came into our home with some complex behavioural issues. We had managed to unpick a couple to the root cause, but didn't have the knowledge to understand how to deal with it. To be honest we were pretty much at breaking point with Hemlock, who being a large Dobermann just seemed to be so unwieldy and out of control. However within half an hour of meeting us with our dogs Alex had assured us that the dogs were not 'broken' and with time, patience and consistency we could 'fix' them ... or was it fix us? We soon learnt that their problems was as much our doing as their own 'baggage' they had bought with them to our home. Alex just seemed to be able to read deep inside their heads and reply to the cries of help.

Results were soon evident, the techniques easy to use (we have been known to use them automatically on the cats now, but they really do look at us as if we are strange). Before you realise you are doing many of the techniques without actually thinking about them, it becomes second nature. The dogs respond instantly to them, both the correction and the praise. They know where they stand, they are more comfortable having these boundaries and are so much calmer now.

Hemlock (dobie) wanted to guard us, Prue (boxer), the house, pretty much anything and everything, only thing is he was all bark and no b@lls and this just stressed him out. Alex soon had us teaching him that his 'job' is to sit n chill and we'll do the guarding: turns out our barks (growls) are pretty impressive too!

Prue was a bit different, she came to us with a history of more physical abuse (Hemlock's was primarily psychological). She was most un-boxer like, quiet and withdrawn. Together with Alex we have helped her realise that humans can be kind and she ought not to be so fearful of us all. She's a cheeky little lady now, has made some huge progress, but still lots to achieve. Prue's major issue was toilet training, she was used as a breeding bitch and as such had no concept of appropriate toileting. With Alex's guidance we have made a breakthrough but it is slow going, but we wont give up.

Both Hemlock & Prue were a nightmare on the lead, they would pull, and Beth wouldn't take Hemlock out unless he was on his canny collar because she didn't have the strength to hold him, or be able to cope with any silliness should he decide to go off on one. Alex taught us various lead and collar techniques and now both dogs walk beautifully with little correction needed. No nasty or painful techniques, just done by speaking the dog's language and plenty of praise when it all goes right (regardless of how fleeting that initial success may be). We are both happy to walk either dog and are looking forward to starting recall training with them very soon with Alex's help.

As a result we now have two contented and happy dogs who we feel we have a decent amount of control over. We are looking forward to advancing these skills. That's not to diminish the progress we have made so far. In the early days it would take 10 minutes to get Hemlock into his bed, he didn't see it as a safe place and once there would soon be off. Now, not only does he take himself off to his own bed, but also to Prue's (at least one size smaller than his own). He is so much more relaxed.

Alex is an affable man, who puts you at ease, is so easy to talk to without making you feel silly. Instructions are always clearly explained, as is the rationale behind them. Alex has become a welcome visitor to our house. Would we recommend him? Yes, we already have!

Trainer note from Alex:
I am so so pleased with how both Hemlock and Prue have improved during the time I have been working with them. I was told by their owners on my first visit that they were at the end of their tether with both dogs (especially Hemlock who would bark throughout the night at the slightest noise!). On entering the house for the first time the dogs were a little chaotic to say the least, but whenever I go round now both dogs wait calmly in their beds when I enter and only come out when called! Their owners have worked hard and they are now certainly reaping the benefits of the work they have put in. I am very proud of them all.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.T.
Heywood, Greater Manchester

20th February 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.T.'s dog

WITHIN MINUTES OF MEETING ALEX WE KNEW WE WERE IN SAFE AND CAPABLE HANDS. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN A CLEAR AND CONSIDERATE WAY, TOTALLY UNDERSTANDING OUR CONCERNS AND ADDRESSING OUR DOGS' NEEDS HOLISTICALLY.

WE HAVE SEEN IMMEDIATE IMPROVEMENT IN BOTH OUR DOGS' BEHAVIOUR, NOT JUST IN THEIR SIBLING RIVALRY, BUT IN THEIR GENERAL ATTITUDE AND DEMEANOUR. THE WHOLE FAMILY, INCLUDING THE DOGS, IS MUCH HAPPIER AND MORE RELAXED.

WE TOTALLY RECOMMEND ALEX AND BARK BUSTERS.

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed working with these two bulldogs. It was however clear that the female thought she was not only in charge of her brother, but she also thought she was in charge of the house. It is really important in sibling rivalry cases that both dogs are viewed and treated equally and in turn they see their owner as a solid pack leader. The first session went really well and I can't wait to visit them again soon. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


V.T.
ROCHDALE, Greater Manchester

20th February 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased with the training. Estelle was very easy to work with and I feel we achieved a lot during the first session. Estelle explained why Bruno was reacting to certain situations and how to correct this behaviour

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.H.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training