Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th February 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We were given very clear instructions on how to help our dog overcome fear aggression and the constant barking at people / dogs passing our house. She has really improved already, especially with the barking - it is a lot more peaceful in our house now. We were given plenty of opportunities to ask questions and feel that help is there if we need it. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has issues with their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.C.
Cullompton, Devon

17th February 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We are very pleased with the training, David gave clear instructions and worked through each step of the training with us. Also having our homework to do which is backed up by training notes is extremely helpful, as it is a lot to take in at the time.It's not about training her so much as training us. Looking forward to continuing training with David's help and guidance.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.S.
Whittlesey, Cambridgeshire

17th February 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Kevin was very informative and professional: he talked us through the root causes of the problems, explained where we were going wrong and gave us logical and effective methods to resolve the issues. He was friendly, caring and never patronising.

We were really appreciative of him taking the time to drive down to us, and also loved meeting Russell.

We have seen a marked improvement in Bali already - he has stopped barking in the car and at our neighbour and this is only day two. We hope he and our neighbour will become friends soon!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.G.
Truro, Cornwall

15th February 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other
Photo of A.T.'s dog

Jacqui is always very personable and knowledgeable with answers, thinking outside the box for solutions/ ideas. She was quick to suss out Mojito's personality and how best to get us to stop being passively lead.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.T.
Guildford, Surrey

12th February 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Excellent presentation by Kevin. We found his instruction very easy to follow and covered the points that we were concerned about, it was easy to relay to the dogs and showed good results from the start. We are confident that the training will overcome the problems we had.

We found Kevin very personable and are very glad that we used your company.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.C.
Porthleven, Cornwall

9th February 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I was really dubious at first about booking, it was a lot of money to spend if it didn't work. Estelle spent time listening to the problems I was having with my dogs. Jack barked at everything and was aggressive to visitors. Paddy would bark at passers by through the window and if the doorbell rang. He only slept a maximum of 4 hours on a night and would then whine and jump up on the safety gate until we let him outside, if we left him he would wee/poo on the floor. Paddy is also very anxious on a lead and will bark at other dogs and pull on the lead. After the first 3 hours I noticed a difference with both dogs in the home. After 1 night of putting in place the strategies paddy has slept through every night since with no accidents (after 18 months). Both dogs are 100% calmer in the home and visitors see the affectionate side to the boys that I do. They no longer bark at passers by, door bell, dogs on the tv and the postman. It's like I have 2 different dogs. There has been a small improvement with paddy out on walks but he is very anxious and this is going to take time and patience. I have just had a second visit that focused on walking and feeling more confident about the future. I would definitely recommend bark busters, big thanks to Estelle :-)

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.M.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire

5th February 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.R.'s dog

We found the training very helpful. We noticed such an improvement in Buddy in his behaviour within days. We have found that any questions or queries that we have had have been answered clearly. We feel very supported by Tina and confident that she will enable us to help Buddy further in his training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Buddy was rehomed to his owners after being found as a stray. They had not had dogs as adults so were needing some help with his pulling on lead, barking and lunging at cars, toilet training and hyperactivity. He is a really sweet boy and with the consistent work of his owners, will become the dog he was always meant to be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.R.
Broadstairs, Kent

5th February 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Training went really well,Lynn explained everything and showed us what to do, Roxy is so much better behaved,she is going to the toilet outside and not in the house. Thank you Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.A.
Hayes, Middlesex

4th February 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.D.'s dog

Lynn explained everything we were doing wrong in a way that was easy to understand and it had an immediate effect on the behaviour of Lola. We're very happy with progress so far but are reassured that Lynn is still there to support us.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.D.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

3rd February 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was very pleased with the training that Julie provided. Julie explained everything very clearly and answered all my questions. Our dog Mousse, enjoyed the training and was really responsive to Julie's approach. I am sure that with the homework and our consistent approach, we will have a very happy and well mannered dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was lovely to meet Dawn, John and Mousse. The training session was really enjoyable for all of us and I wish them every success!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


D.T.
Sale, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training