Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We met Alex prior to our first session so we could get to know him, after all it is us who need the training not Dex!

Alex was warm,firm and friendly.Dex responded well immediately.

He is stubborn (Dex not Alex) and as Alex put it...he has trained us well in the 2 years we have had him. He is doing great with going through doors,not pulling on the lead unless he is going to his fave places, then he simply cannot wait to get there. He is slowly realising that we are in control. I am really looking forward to our next visit this Saturday to see how we have progressed. Still some work to do but positive we will get there.

Trainer note from Alex:
Just been back to see them all for the second session and I was really pleased with how Dexter had improved! Firstly there was no barking when I knocked at the door which was excellent. They also said that he was far less demanding with his toys and demanded attention far less. Both owners now felt they had far better control of him, including calling him back inside when he has been playing in the garden. In the past he used to be very stubborn - but he now trots back in quite happily when called. Dexter used to be very possessive with his toys when out on a walk, but they told me about a walk where he didn't react to another dog who invaded his space when he had his toy. They have worked hard with Dexter and are now reaping the benefits - GOOD WORK!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.T.
Mossley, Lancashire

10th October 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Lee explained everything very well and I could not believe the results straight away, there was improvement in both my dogs behaviour within an hour of lee entering our home. I have been set a very clear training programme and we are progressing well so far.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.F.
Marston Green, West Midlands

9th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

An enjoyable and informative session. We noticed a change in Percy by the end of the session. Percy slept downstairs on his own without crying all night something I thought we would never see!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.D.
Plymouth, Devon

8th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found the training to be an enjoyable experience as we learnt new techniques that will hopefully benefit alfie in the future.

Trainer note from Alex:
Alfie is a delightful puppy and the owners first dog. In the main they were doing really well, however I quickly identified that Alfie was a hungry dog. This was confirmed when we took him for a walk - his nose was glued to the ground and he constantly scavenged for things to eat. Although they were sticking with the guidelines of the food they were feeding him, I didn't feel it was enough. Puppies grow so quickly and have their mad half hours where they burn of loads of energy. They therefore need feeding regularly (normally 4 times a day) to ensure they have a full tummy. His owners felt terrible, but they shouldn't as they were feeding him what the packet said. They have agreed to up his daily intake, and I am confident that we will have a far more responsive Alfie when I visit them again.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.B.
manchester, Lancashire

7th October 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

The advice we were given made us feel more comfortable with Busters' supposed problem.

We have been consistent in what we do and in the main he is sticking to the rules.

Separation is still a problem but we are working on it (one problem at a time).

Socialising was a nightmare, Buster would get very agitated when he saw or was approached by other dogs. Following Neil's advice (and a chihuahua barking at him) he has made really good progress and now walks past dogs quite well, occasionally looking back at them.

Trainer note from Neil:
Clients where really prepared to work hard to resolved Buster's issues. Taking on a rescue with multiple problems, they have commitment to really improve Busters behaviour. Very impressed by these owners who where a real pleasure to work with.

More reviews about Neil Price


E.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire

6th October 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex immediately put Olive and me at ease – he explained exactly what Bark Busters do. He soon got to know Olive and immediately started to pick up on “issues” that we both needed to address. It is still early days but we area already seeing and improvement in Olives behaviour. Barking has reduced, she has stopped sitting on the back of chairs and certainly understands my 'Ah Ah' commands.

Trainer note from Alex:
Olive is a lovely rescue dog from one of the Greek Islands. She didn't have the best start in life but she has certainly landed on her feet now. Her owner was aware that she didn't know how manage Olive's behavior and wanted some guidance in all areas from toileting, barking to pulling on her lead. They both worked hard during the first session and by the time I left, Olive was really listening to her owner which was great.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.B.
PRESTWICH, Greater Manchester

6th October 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The 1st appointment with Neil involved an in-depth consultation with me my sister & assessment of Ester. Whilst Ester is displaying some traits of aggression Neil established Ester is obedient very intelligent but appears frightened following a dog bite & neutering. Neil quickly established some training techniques & provided us with homework until our next appointment. Ester did not display any aggression to another dog until approximately 3 or 4 appointments in. Neil quickly took control of the situation & provided sound advice. Whilst my sister & I have seen some improvement it continues to be work in progress, we are yet to address her fear of the vets. Neil also met with our parents & proceeded to set some further rules, we have seen a significant improvement in Ester behaviour whilst in the garden. My sister & I have established a good relationship with Neil, he is friendly approachable & we feel we can seek advice & receive answers to our many numerous questions

Trainer note from Neil:
Ester is still 'work in progress' but owners are putting in the work too, and she is definitely moving forward in many areas - well done to Ester and her committed owners.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

6th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.D.'s dog

VERY CLEAR AND EASY TO FOLLOW. KEVIN LISTENED WELL AND GOT THE MESSURE OF THE DOGS CHARACTERS. LOTS OF PRACTICAL ADVICE WHICH HE DEMONSTRATED EFFECTIVELY. I'M REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PROGRESS WE HAVE MADE AND EXCITED ABOUT EACH NEW CHALLENGE

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.D.
newton abbot, Devon

5th October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other

Sharon is an excellent trainer. Ozzys, training is still on going, most of his problems are either resolved or improving but still has problems around other dogs which are often due to other people letting their dogs roam free .

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Bebington, Merseyside

5th October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Sharon is an excellent trainer. Ozzys, training is still on going, most of his problems are either resolved or improving but still has problems around other dogs which are often due to other people letting their dogs roam free .

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ozzy is a lovely little dog, who likes his personal space and gets upset when it is invaded by others dogs, but together we are starting to teach him how to calmly cope with this issue.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Bebington, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training