Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were quite nervous about Vin's 1st session with Alex due to Vin's size. Alex had a very calm approach to Vin and sat me and my partner down to discuss what we wanted from the sessions and the history of Vin so far. We asked questions and Alex answered every one with confidence. Then Alex met Vin. As soon as Vin entered the room, you could see the Alex immediately wanted to help him. Alex has a true passion for dogs and this shows whenever Alex works with us and Vin. After our 1st session we were given 'homework' and within a matter of days Vin was improving!!!! Every session with Alex is made to feel easy and nothing he asks us to do is too much. Vin's sessions are ongoing and we are so happy we chose bark busters for our learning journey; more so that Alex is our trainer :-)

Trainer note from Alex:
Vin is without doubt the biggest dog I have ever worked with weighing in at approximately 13 stones, but he is an amazing dog and it was love at first sight! However due to his size, it is imperative that Vin listens to his Mum and Dad, both inside and outside of their home. Speaking from experience, I now fully appreciate the power of a dog Vin's size when they jump at you or take you for a walk!! Due to medical reasons they were unable to socialise him as a puppy, so when he was finally able to go out walking he really used to pull like a train, especially if he saw another dog. He now walks really well to heal and he is getting much better with other dogs. I can't wait to go back and see them all again for another session!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

29th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was really good, very patient and non judgmental. We got instant results for our very reactive border terrier which we couldn't believe and the techniques are easy to understand and execute.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.H.
Taunton, Somerset

28th March 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.M.'s dog

We have a 5 year old Miniature Schnauzer called Maisie, who most people say is very cute and lovely. However, at home she was somewhat different. She would dictate to us who was and was not allowed in or out of our house or even on the street outside and would get very aggressive towards new people. Before Lynn visited us at our house, we were coming to the point of tearing our hair out. We were had had enough of her. Luckily Lynn pointed out where we were going wrong and showed us some straightforward yet excellent training techniques. She also advised us to change her diet. We can honestly say that just after two weeks we can manage Maisie much better and with Lynn's ongoing support we can once again enjoy our dog. We just wish we would have called Bark Busters sooner!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

28th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.W.'s dog

The training we have received from Jo has been exceptional. We are so grateful to her! Poppy is like a new dog. Her recall is so much better and walking her is a real pleasure. Thank you Jo for everything you have taught us.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.W.
Brixton, London

28th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We have seen a really big improvement in Jonty's behaviour. He is much calmer and happier now and we have some additional tools to work with in the immediate future.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.B.
Rochford, Essex

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Sharon worked well with Tammy, she is no were aggressive as when we first started. I can also let Tammy off the lead, were as before I wasn't able to, she is a lot calmer. The training sheets Sharon gave us are very helpful very in depth.

I would like to thank Sharon for all the help she gave us over the past year.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.H.
Port sunlight, Merseyside

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.V.'s dog

We were extremely happy with the work we did with Sharon. She is a very friendly lady and we got on well. I called Sharon last April with concerns over my chocolate labrador Rolo barking aggressively whilst on the lead at other dogs. Rolo is such a softy with people & dogs off lead but turned into another dog when on the lead walking. Sharon explained to us that if we were anxious then Rolo would pick up on that and it would not help the situation Over the months she trained" US "to deal with the situation and now he is so much better. We now know what to do if we approach another dog closely. I am so glad we contacted Barkbusters and Sharon as I was getting to the stage when I didn't want to take him out. I now feel more confident when walking him on the lead and so does Rolo. Thanks so much Sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.V.
Hoylake, Merseyside

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

I contacted Sharon as our rescue Patterjack was being aggressive towards other dogs, plus he and our Westiepoo rescue were difficult to manage on the lead. Sharon taught me the wonderful techniques I needed to control their behaviour; but please remember you definitely get out what you put in, so it is up to YOU and well worth all the effort YOU put in after the training sessions. I can now walk both dogs on leads without being "dragged" around the streets! Our Patterjack will never be an angel, but at least we can go out knowing how to manage him and the other dog owners out there who haven't got the sense they were born with!!! Our neighbours have all commented on what a wonderful job Sharon has done with the dogs and I recommend her services to fellow owners on a regular basis. Barkbusters is well worth the initial outlay as the service is excellent value for money. Thank you Sharon, and a big sloppy kiss from Tom & Gerri!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.W.
Spital, Merseyside

26th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.K.'s dog

I was amazed at how quickly Roxy changed. Kevin our therapist was friendly and it felt as though we had known him a long time. There was loads of encouragement from him. I would highly recommend Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.K.
Roche, Cornwall

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training