Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th May 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina and her work has proved a great success with Belle. She helped a lot and provided more than we expected, returning to check progress. We could not have had a better experience.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young excitable Labrador who almost ended up in rescue due to her "loopy" behaviour. She was sometimes nervous, barking at unusual situations/people, over friendly and jumping up at visitors. She responded so quickly once she understood the new way of communicating. Such a lovely dog, she should now grow into a lovely family pet.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.C.
Minster, Kent

8th May 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Now we know how to guide and train Gwen to overcome her barking and we have the back up of Lynn, our life should be much happier with a calm dog around.

Lynn was so helpful, that we can now see light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.B.
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

7th May 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I cant believe the difference in Poppy after just one session. Kevin made

the training fun and informative and Poppy was very responsive.

Even my teenage Son enjoyed the training and said that it has made

Poppy a more relaxed dog. Kevin helped us to stop her from barking

at dogs passing her in our neighbourhood, something we thought we might not be able to cure. As poppy was a rescue she has done really well and we are very proud of her - Thank you Kevin for making Poppy a more relaxed and enjoyable dog, we shall continue with the exercises you have left us and would

recommend your training to anyone who is having difficulties with their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.R.
Torquay, Devon

7th May 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very good opening session with a lot of information provided. Good practical help as well.

A lot to take in over one meeting so the written notes plus the follow up meetings will be very useful in putting all the plans in place

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.B.
Stanmore, Middlesex

1st May 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin made a big difference to Alfie's behaviour within a short time of being with us. Alfie is such a puller on the lead and this has been greatly helped by a collar bought from Bark Busters. Alfie (8month old Labrador x Springer Spaniel) has a wonderful temperament, but we just need to work on calming him down, Kevin gave us exercises to do this. Many thanks to Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.R.
Plymouth, Devon

1st May 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Alex was professional and friendly, his love for dogs apparent from the start. Ellie our boarder collie responded to his firm yet patient training. He explained everything clearly, and his training instructions were easy to follow. Ellie is our third collie, but by far the most challenging . We found his training instructions logical, and saw a improvement very quickly.

Trainer note from Alex:
Even experienced dog owners who have owned a number of dogs, often the same breed, will every once in a while take on a dog that proves to be a bit of a handful. Ellie was one such dog, however her owner really listened to what I had to say and has worked hard to address her behavioural issues. I am really pleased with how they have both done and am confident things will continue to get better.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.H.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

30th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Using simple, easy to understand tasks and commands, we feel that Beau will adapt easily to his new training.

Beau reponded straight away to the training and has continued to develop well.

The lifetime support will come in handy should we face any new problems, especially with a baby on the way.

Would highly recommend Kevin and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.G.
Plymouth, Devon

30th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

We are extremely pleased with the training we received from Kevin, and cannot believe the remarkable change in them in just one day!

We would recommend Kevin's services to anyone who has dogs with behavioural issues.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.B.
Truro, Cornwall

30th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Since he was a pup of 8 weeks Scamp has suffered from fearful aggression. We tried different dog behaviourists but to no avail. We spent a lot of money on these people. My son and I have been searching the internet to find someone who could actually help. We came across Bark Busters, so I gave them a ring. I was put through to the trainer for my area. Lynn Prentice, we agreed a time and date .approximately 1.5 of Lynn's tuition Scamp began to be calmer. After following Lynn's care plan for Scamp, which I do daily, and lead work, Scamp is turning into the GDS that we really wanted, calm and a pleasure to take out on walks. I continue to follow Lynn's care plan. Money well spent. Thanks alot Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.M.
bishops stortford., Hertfordshire

29th April 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jacquie was incredibly understanding and allowed me to tell her fully (without interruption)my problems with my dogs.The first session was very informative and easy to grasp the principles,my dogs became much calmer.The second session was a revelation,Jacquie dealt with dog on dog aggression at the end of the session I could have wept with joy.Jacquie has not only trained my dogs she has also trained me to be the person my dogs think I am and I am eternally gratefull to her,thankyou so much.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.W.
Maidenhead, Berkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training