Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

So far we had three visits from Neil and Lucy is responding well,both to him and his training methods.We have great hopes that all her issues will get resolved and Neil is managing to keep our spirits up.

More reviews about Neil Price


T.V.
Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside

3rd April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of J.J.'s dog

We had an unusual problem with our Biscon Frise puppy. He point blank refused to walk on his lead. He would just sit there no matter how hard we tugged on his lead. Julie came and by the night time I had taken him on his first walk on my own with him. I was really pleased. Sergio also suffers from very severe separation anxiety. On my second appointment Julie showed me how to help him with this anxiety. We have managed to leave him for an hour on his own. He was not shaking and crying like he had been originally. We are still working on the separation anxiety and he is getting better. Getting in touch with Barkbusters has been really worth it for us and Julie is still going to come back and help with other puppy training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Sergio is doing really well, and now walks well on his lead. His owner and I will continue to work with him as he develops from puppy into adulthood.Very well done!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.J.
Hazel Grove, Stockport, Cheshire

2nd April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.G.'s dog

So far so good....

Neil was great with teddy and we just need to expand on it.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.G.
Liverpool, Merseyside

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of P.O.'s dog

Sharon was friendly and listened to all my concerns about daxter. She explained things thoroughly and in a way that was easy for me to understand. She was absolutely fantastic with daxter making him feel at ease. She showed me techniques to practice with daxter which I am pleased to say are starting to have a positive effect already. I am confident with continuous training using the techniques shown and with sharons support daxters problems can be resolved.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Daxter is a lovely Yorkshire Terrier who is a little nervous, but his owner now has some techniques to use to help him and her become more confident and able to deal with the situations that they find stressful

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.O.
rhyl, Denbighshire

2nd April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very calm explanation of training methods.

Genuine care and dedication to the dogs and the task at hand of training me.

Still a work in progress but each day I'm gaining the pack leader position and my dogs are listening more to me instead of me to them.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very experience owner who already had great control of her two large dogs, but had a problem with the female on lead as she had started barking and behaving badly when seeing other dogs. Off lead she greeted dogs in a friendly manner as did the large male. We worked on making sure the their owners gained more respect from the dogs with some simple work indoors initially and then outside on lead one at a time and towards the end of the session both dogs together. They responded extremely well and the feedback so far is very positive. I'm looking forward to seeing their progress at my next session!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Biggin hill, Kent

2nd April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.L.'s dog

The session was excellent and really helpful and inciteful. Everything was explained clearly and immediately a change in Barneys behaviour was apparent thanks to Lyn's support and techniques.

There is more work to be done and I'm confident that with Lyn's continued support,and advice we can help Barney get to the desired state and behaviours to help everyone enjoy our time .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.L.
Watford, Hertfordshire

2nd April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Thornton has shown a significant improvement in his behaviour and, although it is a long journey for us to get to where we need him to be, it is really pleasing to see that he is on the right road. Tina showed us some excellent exercises and was full of encouragement, even when we needed a bit of training at times!

Trainer note from Tina:
Thornton is a lovely rescue Chocolate Labrador who although "obedient" was lunging and showing nervous aggression when meeting/seeing dogs. On seeing him walk I spotted that his frame was misaligned as he was walking slightly sideways. A dog in discomfort from a sore back, will not want to meet dogs as any interaction/play might cause pain. That has been treated by a chiropractor with great results - he is now walking in a straight line! At my last appointment I took my dogs two dogs to be stooges and was able to help the owners to teach Thornton to trust them and their decisions and he ended up ignoring my two and keeping his focus on his owners.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.W.
Harrietsham, Kent

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.H.'s dog

We were very pleased with Sharon,she was with us for over 2 hours.She gave us lots of tips to help with Tammy. Cant wait for next visit.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.H.
port sunlight, Merseyside

2nd April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

We came across Bark Busters in Google and after toying with local obedience classes or having the benefits of in-house training and support from Lynn at Bark Busters, decided to commit to her Puppy Management Programme. We have been absolutely delighted by the service and information we have received so far. Lynn initially spent over 3 hours with us and covered absolutely everything we need to know about raising and managing a puppy, and is subsequently available to talk to us or visit whenever we need her to for the next year. She is an incredibly passionate and well informed trainer and educator, and in no time had our puppy paying attention and responding. Within a few days I had another small issue I needed help with and Lynn was available within a few hours to offer advice. Hand on heart I honestly feel this has been the best decision we have made since getting a puppy - and we look forward to raising her into a well mannered and obedient member of the pack. If you're serious about having a dog and want to ensure that he or she fits in with you as opposed to you fitting in with him or her then I'd give Bark Busters a call.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.W.
St. Albans, Hertfordshire

2nd April 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were slightly apprehensive when we booked our first session, because we knew we would be the ones that Tina would be teaching and not so much Jazz. As soon as Tina arrived she put us at our ease and was brilliant with her techniques. She didn't make us feel uncomfortable and we really enjoyed practicing what we had learnt with Jazz. All the information provided was really helpful especially the information about controlling Jazz on the lead, managing her barking and Jazz's diet. Jazz looks really healthy and has really settled with the training – she even enjoys it and its lovely to see. We couldn't recommend Tina highly enough! She is a lovely lady, very knowledgeable and easy to understand, and she has a clear and concise approach to training. Thank you Tina! 17th April 2014. Just a quick update on Jazz. We went away for a few days staying in a dog friendly pub and she behaved brilliantly. She had a few moments but with the techniques we have now she is quickly controlled. By the end of our break she wasn't taking much notice at all of the dozens of dogs surrounding her.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jazz is a lovely young rescue GSD and like all GSD's very smart!! When I first worked with her and her family, she was doing a lot of guarding/barking and pulling like a train on lead and getting over excited when spotting dogs. I did a lot of calm control training with her owners and started teaching lead control so she would walk on a loose lead focusing on her owner and not looking for dogs! At my last visit I took my two dogs to help her owners to watch for changes in her body language and work at keeping her focus and getting her to ignore other dogs when asked to do so.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.H.
Gillingham, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training