Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kevin was very good, very clear in all methods of training we had to do with the dogs ,we saw a change right away with both dogs.We had a very positive result on our afternoon walk with Sophie.Many thanks to Kevin and will continue to use everything he told us.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.B.
BITTAFORD, Devon

6th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The feedback given was excellent throughout, particularly the encouragement given and the chance to practice new skills throughout the evening. I hope Sharon gets her voice back soon.

I cannot fault any aspect of the training and it is good to know further help is there if you need it.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


I.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, Cheshire

5th January 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

We can't thank you enough. Alex's help has changed our lives and we are truly grateful. We were at our wits' end and on the point of despair with our little rescue Coco, particularly our inability to control her behaviour when out on her lead. We still have work to do with her/ us but we are all happier, safer and more relaxed. She is so much better, happier and eager to learn and to please - only limited by our lack of imagination! We recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone who will listen and are looking forward to our next session / catch up session with Alex before too long. Thank you!

Trainer note from Alex:
Great progress has been made with Coco. I think I am almost as delighted as her owners. They made a great point in that their work with her is ongoing. Ensuring your pet has the right amount of exercise is crucial, but it is also really important that we stimulate them mentally and work their brains. This not only increases the bond and really helps them listen to their owner, but it also stops them from feeling bored and getting into mischief! Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.W.
Mossley, Lancashire

3rd January 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very useful and unrushed assessment session. Simple explanation and demonstration of behavioural correction techniques. Feeling positive and enthusiastic about future training sessions.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely Westie that has been re-homed at age 6. We don't know a massive amount about his back ground, but for whatever reason he has taken on the role of protecting his home by barking at anything and everything he hears or sees whilst in his home. Following the second session he is much calmer and his barking has considerably reduced. We are now working on his attentiveness whilst out walking so that his owner feels confident to let him off the lead. I am looking forward to seeing how this is going when I visit them both next week.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.F.
Stretford, Greater Manchester

30th December 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Livvy seems to be responding quite well. Slow but steady progress. Still a little way to go but very hopeful after meeting with Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Following my second session with Livvy, I was really pleased to see how much calmer she was around the home and her walking to heal has improved. If her owner continues to implement the techniques we discussed I am confident Livvy's behavior will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.K.
Radcliffe, Greater Manchester

24th December 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of K.S.'s dog

After getting a new puppy Herbie's separation anxiety returned with a vengeance. He would spend all the time we were out sniffing under the kitchen door damaging his nose and causing it to bleed. We were so sad to see him like this so we called Tina back after she had helped us about 2 years ago. Herbie knows Tina means business! He quickly got back into it as did we. He responded straight away to the techniques Tina showed us to he point where he hasn't hurt his nose since she came over. I'm so glad I took out the lifetime guarantee, it has given me peace of mind knowing Tina is there for us. Her techniques make perfect sense and work straight away. I recommend her to everyone who ever complains of an unruly pooch!

Trainer note from Tina:
Herbie was only a young dog when I first met him and very anxious and nervous. I recommended a cosy crate for him to retreat to if he felt worried and we practiced lots of short "leaving" sessions. With the entrance of little Olive, all previous training slipped and his owners started to feel sorry for Herbie as Olive was more confident and got more attention. However, when I saw him again he was more confident and actually allowed me to fuss him! We started on the daily programme once again reminding his owners how important it was to be consistent and he (and Olive) has responded.
I am just a call away if any further problems occur.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Ramsgate, Kent

19th December 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of P.B.'s dog

After 1 hour of Linda ignoring Trent whilst we discussed his problems, and him being his usual "mischievous" self, she taught us the miracle word and how and when to use it, along with the appropriate body language. It works!! We have a long way to go, but now we can invite him into a room, prevent him from "owning" the front door, and jumping and chewing guests. All this in a matter of a few days. The recommended diet change has also definitely calmed Trent so he is receptive to the continued training. Thank you, Linda!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Trent is a beautiful Terrier cross, I did my second visit and seeing the difference in him was nothing short of amazing. His 'Mum and Dad' have worked so hard on his training and he is now a pleasure to own. They had a full house over the Christmas holidays and Trent had perfect manners. One happy dog and very happy owners. Well done guys.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


P.B.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

18th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.W.'s dog

An eye opening experience. Kevin is very friendly, bang on time and explained the techniques very clearly. We enjoyed the session and would recommend this to anyone we know wanting help train their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.W.
Launceston, Cornwall

17th December 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Coco and I have had our first training appointment with Julie yesterday and we both loved it. Julie explained exactly what we needed to do and why. I am sure as we put the exercises into practice Coco will realise that she doesn't have to be with me constantly and will become less demanding. I will also hopefully start to enjoy our walks more as Coco learns she doesn't need to be constantly pulling on the lead. Would definitely recommend Julie to anybody who wants to iron out any problems they may have with thier dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I really enjoyed meeting Christine and Coco, and hope that they both achieve what they are looking for in the training. Coco is certainly a quick learner. Looking forward to seeing them again soon!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


C.P.
Altrincham, Cheshire

16th December 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.Y.'s dog

Kevin came out to us last week after we contacted him about our two American Bulldogs, Holly and Dodge (3 years old). We spent some time talkin through the problems with him and then he talked us through what we were going to do that day. He quickly pointed out to us that the dogs were very dominant over us and we needed to change it to make them realise that they didn't rule the house. Once we started the training we noticed a difference in them both within minutes! We were only working with them for around 3 hours but the difference was amazing. We have since carried on with his techniques and they are completely different dogs, no more barking and running to the door, no more pulling on the lead, no more running up to other dogs, no more barking at people and no more ruling the house. We are only into day 6 of the changes but couldn't be happier. We had been contemplating getting in contact with a trainer for some time but always put it off, but it is definitely the best thing we could have done and we are so much happier now that we are more in control of our dogs. Kevin was so friendly and positive throughout, he didn't focus on the negatives or what we had done wrong but kept it all positive and praised both us and the dogs at every step. If you are thinking about getting in contact with a trainer we would definitely recommend Kevin (We have already recommended him to some of our friends), he has changed ours, and Holly and Dodges lives for the better and we are so grateful. Many thanks.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.Y.
Chudleigh, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training