Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th April 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am really impressed with Estelle, her knowledge and understanding of dogs is excellent. Diesel is responding well to house training but will take longer with attentiveness/lead training

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.F.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

28th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with the way one of our dogs are responding to Sharon's training so far. Mitzy hasn't been able to go out training yet due to illness but Luke is doing very well and is certainly far more relaxed when seeing other dogs after less than a week. We are looking forward to Mitzy's progress once she is out and about. There's a way to go yet but we have high hopes for both of them.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.S.
Buckley, Flintshire

27th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

6 months ago we rang Lynn to help train our 18month old Staffordshire bull terriers, I was at the stage of thinking of rehoming them because I didn't know what to do.We couldn't walk them together,they constantly pulled,were aggressive towards other dogs and each other,they didn't listen to anything we said and every time anybody came round they would jump all over them.We couldn't even sit down without them leaping all us and the sofas .

Now with the help of Lynn's training we can walk them without being dragged everywhere ,family and friends come round without being jumped on and harrassed.Both Bonnie and Riley will lay on their bed or mat when told.

We are now starting to work on walking them together which is something we never thought we'd be able to do and we know it's going to take hard work and commitment but seeing how far they have come in the last 6 months I have complete trust in Lynn and her training methods,

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.B.
st albans, Hertfordshire

26th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

After having our first lesson with Sharon, I am amazed by the changes I have seen already with my 2 dogs. Since using the "Bahh" technique, I no longer have 2 very hyperactive dogs trying to get out of the front door. When I take them separately out to the car (one dog in the hall, the other in the front room) neither barked. Tyke really has taken to "Bahh" whereas Skye needs more reassurance. This is a massive improvement, I'm very proud of the both.

I'm also training my dogs with Attentiveness Training, This I'm finding a bit difficult but I'm persevering. Sharon, Thank you

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.C.
Moreton, Merseyside

26th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.W.'s dog

Amazing, can not believe the difference in holly in such a short period of time, kevin was also amazing, very good at his job and very knowledgeable, it was lovely meeting him, and I cannot thank him enough, wished I had contacted him months ago. Would recommend kevin (Bark busters) to anyone with confidence. Thank you so much, I have a different dog, more confident, happier, and now a pleasure to own.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.W.
barnstaple, Devon

26th April 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of N.K.'s dog

Jo was extremely helpful and spend a good few hours talking to us about managing Max's behaviour, offering some practical advice including demonstrations of the more complex instructions. Max had an excellent time (especially with the socialisation section with Smudge) and Jo engaged all family members with everyone walking away with an exciting task to work on over the next few weeks! We can't wait to see Jo again - we ALL had a great time with first class advice! Thanks Jo for being such a patient, knowledgeable and excellent teacher!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Max is an adorable Labrador puppy. This is the families first dog so we covered the importance of good socialisation so that Max is happy and comfortable around people, dogs and other animals and confident going out and about in the world. He met my dog Smudge and had a great time running around the garden with him and learning how to relate in nicely to an older dog. We also did general training including sit, stay, come when called and walk nicely on the lead so the family could focus on the most important aspects of training a young puppy. They had previously struggled getting him to walk on the lead. Like many puppies he found the lead a very alien thing and plonked his bottom on the floor and didn't want to move. It is important to always encourage puppies to walk rather than dragging them and the family did a great job of getting Max excited and willing to walk with them. It was a delight to see him walking up the road happily by the end of the session.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.K.
Gidea Park, Essex

24th April 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

After only 2 visits so far I've seen a big improvement in his behaviour on the lead. My confidence is improving and I find Kim very patient and helpful.


S.S.
Worthing, West Sussex

23rd April 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.S.'s dog

I contacted Bark Busters after my English Bull Terrier unfortunately bit someone whilst i was out walking him. After contacting Bark Busters i was told my trainer would be Janet Goosen. I'll keep this short, she was fantastic with Archie, it was like she'd known him all his life. She made a connection with him straight away & she knew just what to do with him. I had tried a couple of other trainers out previously on Archie. Let me tell you now that neither of them were a patch on Janet. Since Janet has been seeing Archie he has changed for the better & I now feel more confident with him when we are out walking. To sum up, if you need a dog trainer look no further than Janet Goosen, I guarantee she will sort your dog out, she is fantastic!!!


D.S.
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire

23rd April 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We called Linda in to help us with our two Springers. We had received complaints of barking whilst we were out and wanted help to make sure our dogs were not getting distressed. As owners, we were very anxious at the thought of our dogs being anxious. Linda spent nearly 3 hours with us explaining the concepts of separation anxiety, leadership, consistency and even diet! We can not praise Linda enough as we have noticed instant changes in our dogs, we changed their diet after researching raw feeding and never see an unfinished meal! They seem much more relaxed and happy, as are we, and the barking is no longer an issue. Linda and the Bark Busters team are absolute miracle workers and our friends and family have also benefited from some of the techniques we were taught. We have since emailed Linda for advice and she contacted us in straight away. This was the greatest investment we could have made for our dogs and when people seemed surprised at the cost, our answer was, we would not think twice about spending the money on them if they were physically unwell, so why should it be any different for their mental health! Thank you for everything!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.G.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

23rd April 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Amazing the difference even one session has made! Aston is a different dog. Long way to go, but on the right track with renewed enthusiasm and vigour!


L.H.
Greenwich, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training