Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.N.'s dog

It was our first session with David and to be honest we didn't think our head strong rescue dog 'Monty' had much chance of been helped. How wrong could we have been. After only 2 hrs we realised that we had been the main issue, totally confusing the poor little man with his position in the pack! We had instant positive albeit sulky results which have continued over the weekend to the extent whilst taking Monty for a walk yesterday 2 dogs off their leads approached Monty, which normally resulted in him wanting to play dominantly but he didn't they were the aggressors, with Monty looking at us for his protection. This action completely shocked us but has given us a positive outlook for the future of our happy little family. Really looking forward to our next session with David.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.N.
Beeston, Nottinghamshire

26th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Was really beneficial, 3hrs of very useful tips and training methods which seems to have already had an effect on the boys.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two boys who unknown to their family, were barking and howling when left which resulted in an official letter from the Council and a very upset neighbour. We started working calmly on showing the boys that they have no need to worry about being on their own, but will be setting up to record to assess if there are any external triggers setting them off. Early days, but we will try various regime changes until we find the one that works.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.P.
Hadlow, Kent

26th January 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of A.H.'s dog

Very pleased with initial three hour session. Sharon answered many of our questions and gave us lots of valuable advice and guidance for dealing with a boisterous puppy. Sharon helped us to understand some of the mistakes we had already made (puppy pads, retractable leads, etc) and gave us some guidance on how to better deal with these issues. The use of proper training leads for recall and close walking are proving invaluable - unfortunately the current weather conditions have limited the recall training but initial results are proving positive.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.H.
BUCKLEY, Flintshire

26th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of C.M.'s dog

Amazed. After several months of a 4am wake up call every day from our Husky pup Willow, we couldn't believe that after the first visit it all stopped! The weeing in the house as well as the scatty barking has also stopped. Pixie (our Boxer pup) is taking a bit longer with her lead training but I'm sure we will get there soon enough. They have both put on weight due to the change of diet, and look much more healthy (as they were both under weight). Lynn explained everything really well and showed us how the pups see things. Would recommend Lynn to anyone having problems with their dogs.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.M.
Hayes, Middlesex

26th January 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Really useful - we have learned a lot about Teddi and why he is behaving as he is. Sharon gave us simple training activities to do which have really made an impact already.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.C.
Bodelwyddan, Denbighshire

25th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lynn was amazing. At first we all were very dubious of how much Daisy could be helped due to extreme fear and need to protect but within the lesson Lynn was banging on the door with only one bark from her which is unheard of. She is peacefully laying down, listening to commands like we have always prayed she would do. Thank you so much for your time and expertise!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.W.
Enfield, Middlesex

24th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Was very practical and applicable advice. I could see immediate results in how Jessie was responding and could actually understand what I was/wasn't doing right in terms of how I was resounding to Jessie.

Lynn was very assertive and knowledgable and a really insightful teacher.

We made great first steps with an actionable training programme designed.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
Enfield, Middlesex

24th January 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.F.'s dog

I was starting to worry that my beautiful baby was somehow a problem case. She is only a pup and suffered with not staying in her fate and when she was there howling like a wolf. Within 1 hour of Isla's arrival she was quiet and behaving. Of course I have many weeks of imbedding the behaviour into my dog but the difference in just 3 hours is quite frankly remarkable.

Isla is lovely and easy to discuss issues with.

Would highly recommend

More reviews about Isla Clarke


G.F.
Birmingham, West Midlands

22nd January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.S.'s dog

David gave us some very useful intial instructions that have helped enormously with her behaviour whilst walking on the lead. We are now starting to focus on heel walking and distance control after our second session with David, so far so good.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


I.S.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

22nd January 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We were quite desperate for some help with our rescue Dobermann dog. He had some very bad habits like stealing absolutely everything, jumping up, constant attention-seeeking and very big separation anxiety, to the point that we weren't able to leave him alone at all. He also marked constantly and was quite unresponsive to any kind of command. We had a training session with Kevin and the result is quite dramatic! Kevin gave us an informative and interesting talk on why dogs behave as they do and how they work and then addressed all our concerns, one by one. Kevin showed us some very effective ways to control and lead our dog which we then practised as well. Our dog responded very well and the change is quite unbelievable. The session lasted about threee hours, and we were given a detailed individual plan of easy-to-follow training instructions which we are applying very successfdully. We can honestly say, thanks to Kevin's work our home is a much more relaxed and peaceful place . Our dog is much more relaxed and so, are we. We would certainly recommend a training session with Kevin if your dog is making your life difficult, the actions we were shown are so easy to apply, and theyn work immediately. We know that you don't get a perfectly well behaved dog in three hours but we know that our dog's behaviour has dramatically improved after Kevin's session and that it will get even better by keeping applying the bark busters method. Before the session, we were quite desperate and exhausted, now we feel very confident that our stressful dog will become a well-behaved friend.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.J.
St Merryn, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training