Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

David was very professional but really friendly.

He gave us loads of tips to help us with our rather bossy puppy. He demonstrated the actions then got us to practice. He has followed this up with leaflets to remind us.

Bess already seems to be responding. Early days yet but we feel that we have a range of techniques to support initial training.

He understood the concern we have over the cat in the household who is understandably upset by this noisy little monster in the house and I am sure in time we will have a harmonious household not ruled by a small black puppy!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

21st January 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.N.'s dog

Excellent first lesson and Jo is lovely. We wanted to understand our dogs behaviour and feel more comfortable with having them around our small children (Demi in particular is very nervous). Jo explained why they behave the way they do and how we need to help them, not just train them which was was an eye-opener. We noticed a difference immediately and Demi's bond with our eldest son is already much stronger. We've still got a lot to do and correcting the barking and excitement is going to take some time but it's worth it. We haven't even begun to tackle walks yet but that's the excellent thing about paying a lump sum, we can ask Jo to come back whenever we need her to and she's always available by phone/email. I'm glad we went ahead with this, we were starting to feel we couldn't handle both dogs but now feel much more confident with them and wish we'd done this sooner, preferably before having kids!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have 2 lovely dogs, a Doberman cross and a Chihuahua cross. Both the dogs and themselves have spent lots of time living in Europe and the dogs had to stay with other family members for a long period at one point when they were in transit. This and the arrival of children in the interim meant that their previously well behaved dogs have got confused about what is expected and don't know how to behave in certain circumstances. Before they knew it they had a myriad of problems such as squabbling dogs, barking, lead pulling and a mix of either hyperactivity or nervousness around the kids. As this is a very busy family who still travel to Europe they are now working at rebuilding relationships and working at their own pace with the training required. Their dogs really love and respect them and I have no doubt that they will achieve everything they want to with their ongoing patience and consistency.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.N.
Chelmsford, Essex

21st January 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of B.S.'s dog

Sharon has made a noticeable difference with Rosie from the first session. Rosies problems are mainly towards other dogs and her nervous personality. Sharon has given us great advice on the different areas that Rosie needs to improve on and it is working. We understand this will be a long process but Sharon seems like the best person to help.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.S.
Bangor, Gwynedd

20th January 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.A.'s dog

After just 1 session it was like I had a new dog! We still have a bit of work with the pulling but all in all in all a vast improvement. I cant wait for next session!!

Trainer note from Alex:
There were definite visible signs of improvement after just a few hours which was great to see. Happy customer equals happy dog and vice-versa. The walking to heel using the Bark Buster collar (communication collar) went well. It takes practise to get the technique 'spot on' using this collar and lead, but once you get it right you will never lose it (and I will help you to get it right every time). I can't wait to go back and see how they are both getting on!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.A.
flixton, Cheshire

20th January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We saw immediate improvements in our 11mth old Irish Setter Bertie. We still have a long way to go and lots of hard work ahead of us, but I can now be in the same room as him without being jumped on and mauled. David was excellent and very thorough in his explainations and have given us all the support that we need.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.D.
Sutton St James, Lincolnshire

20th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We are very excited about Tina's training program as it's been 24 hours since Tina came to us and we can already see improvements.

Trainer note from Tina:
I have been back again to visit this client and her two dogs and they have made great progress. Later in the spring I will be returning to help them with problems when they go away in their caravan.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


N.H.
Crowborough,, East Sussex

19th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Having had Bsssett hounds before and a Beagle we roughly new what we were in for as both breeds are not the easiest to train. Bella certainly has a will of her own . and as we were told by Tina Passive Leadership is essential to get Bella to do as told. However on saying this it is always difficult to ignore her sad eyes when she comes for attention. With 'Will power we are gradually winning'

The main problems have been, jumping up at visitors and ourselves. jumping up to steal food off the kitchen worktop, Leaving her alone , eg going into another room. she wants to be with us all the time. We have now had 3 training sessions and we are making good progress. I have to admit that slow progress has not been the fault of Bella but is us not adhereing to the work program given to us to Tina. Christmas and the number of visitors in and out of the house has not helped, but we are now getting down to daily training

Tina has certainly given us the confidence to be on the winning side.withBella.

NB Bella is a Beagle/Bassett cross.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bella is certainly a clever young girl with all the personality traits of both Beagles and Bassetts!! However, with quiet calm consistent work she is very responsive and happy to work.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.O.
Sevenoaks, Kent

18th January 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent . Kevin made us feel relaxed and the presentation really helped explain how a dog's mind works and how the training is effective based on a dog's natural behaviour. It made so much more sense. Seeing results within a couple hours also enforces that the training is effective therefore we are encouraged to continue with it and feel happier knowing we will have better behaved and happier dog. I feel less stress already!.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.T.
Torquay, Devon

17th January 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

I could not believe the difference in Trixie's behaviour in such a short time. Even the next day I let her off the lead (still attached) to run free. She is now testing me and eventually comes back. We still have a long way to go with building (hers and mine) confidence but I feel there is light at the end of the tunnel. To see a dog not been out of house/garden for 5 years running around is wonderful. She is also responding well indoors when checked.


M.G.
Erith, Kent

16th January 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of A.M.'s dog

Jo is simply amazing! And with her warm, friendly and bubbly nature there was no doubt Chino, our little Shih Tzu thought so too!

As first time owners and feeling as if we were only half succeeding on our own, it was only fair on Chino and ourselves to call in help to get him out of his puppy ways. After a few good hours with Jo in our crazy household we saw a change in him pretty much straight away.

Not only did she show us the best way to train and communicate with Chino, she assessed everything about his daily routine and needs, and after a few simple 'I didn't think about that' suggestions, as well as the loads of info she left behind, we have not once looked back.

Jo is seriously like the super nanny of puppies! Her sound advice has not only set Chino well on his way but has importantly given me and the family the confidence as owners. Knowing she is there for the year to give us hands on advice is a huge reassurance and worth every penny at such an important stage in his life.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners applied a lot of common sense and were doing a good job for first time puppy owners of their little Shih Tzu, Chino, but as their little boy is a bit nervous they were getting stuck in few places and simply weren't sure of the best way to tackle it. Puppy advice is a bit of a mine field and unless you see how a puppy lives with a family it can be difficult to work out what is best for a particular pup. Fortunately Chinos family have his best interests at heart and wholeheartedly adopted everything he needs to make him safe and happy and keen to learn. I am looking forward to seeing him grow up as part of this loving family.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.M.
Ilford, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training