Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Before we met Jo, Dolly did not respond to any commands and could not be walked off the lead. She was very mischievious! She now is very responsive to commands and can happily be walked off lead and return when called. She had issues with cars and cyclists but she has responded so positively and is now far calmer. Jo has made a huge impact and Dolly is now a far improved version of her lovely self.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Dolly is a Swedish Valhund which is a similar breed to our Corgis. When I first saw her she was 8 months old and as is typical with most "teenagers" (which is what she was equivalent to at the time) there was a long list to tackle. She liked to chew and shred things plus dig up plants. She pulled on the lead, jumped on people and lunged at passing cars and cyclists. She had got so bothered by cars that she didn't want to go out for a walk and ran away rather than have the lead put on. She also wouldn't come back when called. She also hated being left on her own. Dolly's owner has patiently worked with her tackling everything bit by bit rather than trying to do everything at once and 9 months later she now has a dog that she has a great bond with and is a total delight to be around.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.C.
Chelmsford, Essex

18th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of P.M.'s dog

Great way of training. With 3 children it is hard to take Mac to training. It also means he is trained in obedience in the house before outside. Jo made it very easy and explained everything very well. If you want to stop your dog being a pest with chickens and children call Jo!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
I first saw Mac who is a black Golden Doodle when he was 11 weeks old. He lives on a farm with a very busy family who were very keen to get it right from the outset. Macs training was halted when he broke his leg badly and had to spend 10 weeks in the Vets healing. He went in as a puppy and came out as a teenager who was keen to test all the boundaries set before his accident. Fortunately his owner had spent lots of time every week visiting him so the bond was still strong and he is now settling back into the family routine.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.M.
Ingatestone, Essex

17th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Prince is an energetic, loving, yet stubborn young Boxer and has not been easy

for me to train, but Alex has helped me to gain confidence. Alex is exceedingly patient with both dog and owner and will make himself available if there are any new concerns about Prince's behaviour. We have one last hurdle to jump - training the grandchildren!

Trainer note from Alex:
Prince is your typical boxer - absolutely full of beans!! He spent more time in the air than on the ground. It took a number of sessions to get him to listen to his owners and to see them as pack leaders. I am delighted to say that both owners are now doing really well and Prince has started to listen and respect them. His walking to heal is great and he is also great off lead.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.O.
ROCHDALE, Greater Manchester

16th August 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ted is a 10 month old cross Jack Russell/Pekingese and Jo obviously has an excellent rapport with dogs and a very friendly approach to the dog owners. Despite Ted jumping all over her, licking, barking and nuzzling when they first met, Jo managed to quieten him down very effectively. We were shown many training methods to calm Ted down, spent a session in the garden with a long recall rope and told strategies to stop attention seeking barking. We have since bought the recommended clicker, which is having the desired effect on getting to come when called so we will persevere with this in the house and garden. It is fairly difficult to ignore constant barking but Jo told us of various methods to cope with this.

We felt we could ask Jo questions that we would not necessarily ask a vet and were given straightforward answers - so we will now arrange to have Ted neutered!

It is very helpful to be given the fact sheets and training instructions to follow at the end of the session and pleasing to know we can call Jo at any time for assistance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ted is a very active little dog who loves people and loves attention. His owners called me in after he escaped from the house and they couldn't get him to come back to them for some period of time. His owners had previously tried several methods to get him to come when called to them including a whistle and Ted had learned to ignore all of them. The habit of running free and ignoring his owners had become more rewarding than returning to them. Introducing a clicker for Ted was specifically to help with recall (come when called) and using a long recall rope was introduced for safety so his owners could practice without worrying about him running off. This is always started with minimum distractions as it is not fair to ask a dog to learn something new when there are lots of interesting new things happening nearby.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Croydon, Surrey

14th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

training and advice was really good, a full explanation of what we could do to start with and how to build on it was given. Lee was very friendly but firm and showed us exactly what to do. His manner with the dog was really good and she responded to him straight away. Follow up visit and phone call discussed etc. It was a very positive session being given advice that we could follow and put into practice. Made to feel we could call any time for further advice and help.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.D.
Derby, Derbyshire

11th August 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.J.'s dog

Amazing session really enjoyed it we all learnt a lot the whole family has become more relaxed with the dog training . Kevin was such a lovely guy really made himself understood with clear instructions of what too do

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.J.
Torquay, Devon

11th August 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Lee explained how we effect the dogs attitude and how we react plays a major part in the problem in a simple way with a very quick response from our dog,stunningly quick change in his attitude,looking forward to the next training session.When you see the results it is worth every penny,so pleased, the best money we have spent for years.Paul and lin Burton.DCFC.DNA

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
burton on trent, Staffordshire East

11th August 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.S.'s dog

The training that both dogs received was excellent, Judy was our main problem as she was very aggressive towards other dogs and would constantly pull on the lead. Judy is a Rotti and therefore is very strong, she is capable of pulling me to the ground (which happened often) which meant walking her became very stressful.

Alex spent 3 hours at our home and identified very quickly Judy's needs. He taught us how to deal with the aggression that she was showing while out walking. He also taught us how to deal barking, front door manners and boundary control. After the training we took Judy and Bruno out for a walk and it was like having a different dog. We followed the techniques shown to us by Alex and Judy did not act in the aggressive way that she had done for 3 years, she was easy to control and focused on us rather than try and pull away. This has made our lives so much easier and I highly recommend this training as we now have a happier dog and are happier owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire

10th August 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

Firstly, apologies to Lynn for the delay in leaving feedback, but we got quite behind as my Dad passed away.

However I am pleased to say I am now walking both girls together , Foxy has made friends with other dogs and can sit or lay down quite happily while I talk to other dog walkers.

The jumping up at visitors to the house is at a minimum , and recall is approx 80 per cent.

We still have a little way to go, but we are back on track and all is going well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.C.
Luton, Bedfordshire

10th August 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.B.'s dog

I cant recommend Isla enough!! After just one afternoon the change in Archie's behaviour is amazing. We did not realize that his behaviour was due to him being so anxious until Isla pointed it out and explained why and how to correct the problem. He is now so much happier and relaxed, and not "on guard" all the time. It gives us peace of mind to know that we can contact Isla at any time for advice, or ask for a visit if we need it for any future problems we may have with Archie. Well worth the fee.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.B.
Wolverhampton, Staffordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training