Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th December 2013

Aaron Noble dealt with: Other

As a trained person centre counsellor/therapist, I know clients need constant support while dealing/coping with their concerns.

I feel/wish for this support while Roxy and I adapt to the techniques and training etc.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.H.
Stockport, Cheshire

15th December 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.C.'s dog

All very helpful and instructive

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a lovely Cockerpoo girl puppy. This is her first dog so we covered everything including general training such as sit, stay, come when called and walk nicely on the lead. The importance of good socialisation and how to deal with problem behaviours such as chewing and biting. Like many puppies she is suffering from some separation anxiety and is now learning how to be comfortable resting and playing on her own. She really is a delightful puppy and I am looking forward to seeing her grow and mature over the next year.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.C.
LEIGH-ON-SEA, Essex

14th December 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of P.D.'s dog

Fantastic. Belle our Border collie is a rescue dog all we know is she is approx. 18 months old and from Ireland. She was aggressive towards other dogs. After just two visits from Alex she is 90% calmer, beginning to walk to heel and no longer feels threatened by other dogs. Thanks Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
This is a real success story and Belle has really landed on her feet. I was so pleased with how much calmer she was after just two weeks. She showed no aggression - even when a very boisterous Pointer thwacked her on her head. Clearly her owners have worked hard with her following my first visit - I'm chuffed to bits.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.D.
Eccles, Greater Manchester

13th December 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Excellent advice and after a month or so we have seen a real improvement in Ella

She is walking on the lead so much better and jumping up much less and in addition her general responsiveness is markedly better.

We also changed her diet after advice from Sharon and her coat and toilet habits are much improved.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Wirral, Merseyside

13th December 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

After reading impressive reviews about Lynn on the website we were looking forward to seeing what Lynn could do for our 18 month GSD Leo. Within an hour we were amazed at the change in Leo. Being able to greet someone into the house without him jumping up was huge for us. Lynn also stopped Leo attacking the hoover with ease as well as starting work on his pulling. We are a lot more confident now as a result. After the fist session we were recommending her to family!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.F.
Wembley, Middlesex

12th December 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of L.E.'s dog

We were all made very welcome into a safe and secure area.

Ttouch was demonstrated and we tried it and although the dogs were distracted, we could see the positive effect straightaway and it revealed how our dogs were feeling which was an eye opener. We have been practicing it since.

It was amazing to be with non reactive dogs as I was so worried about them getting injured by mine, especially Dobby as he shot toward Blue and seemed to really go for him but Blue took no notice of him.

Both me and my husband hadn't been well all week but we didn't want to miss the opportunity of getting together with other dogs and we really got so much out if it and we were so glad we went. It was a very positive experience with much encouragement and praise for the dogs and us! I wish we could have something like this every week but Jo gave us written advice which we can refer back to and we will try and find some company for the dogs to help with the socialising. Jo really helps us to understand our little pack and we are always learning and we will get there with her help.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have four Dachshunds and first saw me for help with their barking, separation anxiety and occasional toileting issues at home. They have made amazing progress with this and have now attended a workshop I run for clients so they can practice in a safe and secure environment when they need help with dog or people reactivity, recall (coming when called) or over enthusiasm. The owners were shown how to calm their dogs down and get their dogs focus and then we practiced with non reactive dogs so their dogs could experience socialising with dogs in a non threatening environment. It was lovely to see all their dogs settling down and listening to their owners and after a while simply enjoying running around and even playing ball. It was a great achievement and their owners should be truly proud of what they have achieved. Managing four dogs is not an easy task for the most experienced of owners, but these owners prove that it can be done with practice.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.E.
East Tibury, Essex

11th December 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.M.'s dog

We found Kim very easy to talk to and understand, she explained our personal training plan very clearly and we started to see results immediately. Blu is calmer and very eager to learn , with changing his diet to raw have seen a positive change to his behaviour. We still have a long way to go but we are delighted with the early results.


J.M.
Crawley, West Sussex

10th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Tina helped set up some essential training sessions, and best practice to ensure a smoother home life for all of us including Otto.

Trainer note from Tina:
Otto is a very cute and very clever puppy! Toilet training is at last taking effect and I have shown his owners how to teach him to walk on a loose lead and not to pull. Because he is still so young, his lessons are very short and good fun so that owners and pup enjoy the process. I have also, given them strategies to help with chewing, pestering when the humans are eating and jumping up for attention.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.R.
Ashford, Kent

10th December 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of D.S.'s dog

The training has made a difference to Tommy. He is not fully 'cured' of guarding yet but the advice we were given has helped a lot. It is reassuring to know his issues are not unique and that there are techniques available to help.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.S.
derby, Derbyshire

10th December 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We found Lee very helpful and informative. Alfie has responded quite well to the training that Lee advised us to do around the house and that we look forward to the next the next meeting with Lee to give us more hints.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.W.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training