Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th December 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.F.'s dog

Thorough, well explained, helpful, respectful

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.F.
Heswall, Merseyside

9th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Fantastic! Tina has shown us techniques for dealing with a boisterous large breed pup that really work and her sessions have given us confidence in our dealings with our pup. Advice on feeding made a huge difference to the puppy and her behaviour and we are very excited to continue our work with Tina and have signed up to lifetime support. Don't know what we would do without Tina's guidance and advice. Our rookie errors are soon corrected and Tina explains everything in very common sense, sensible terms... We have a very well behaved 17 week old now and hopefully this will continue as she grows, under Tina's supervision.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big example of her breed this pup was causing havoc! Her needle sharp teeth were grabbing expensive items of clothing and footwear and ripping them. Her behaviour was worrying her owners, thinking it might be aggression, but it was just an over excited, overtired baby! I explained and showed her owners how to set up some training session to prevent naughty behaviour instead of just waiting for it to happen and then try to stop her. By that time her adrenalin was so high that she couldn't "listen". Since my second visit she is now much calmer and learning how to be a well balanced girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.N.
West Malling, Kent

9th December 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Sharon came to us after we had problems with a new rescue dog and one of our other dogs, Sharon was so helpful and reassuring with excellent methods that really made sense. we had lots of questions to ask and she did not rush us at all and spent most of the day with us, we felt a lot more confident when she left and its nice to know she is only at the end of the phone

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.H.
Caerwys, Mold, Flintshire

9th December 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Very impressed, it seems impossible to have achieved so much in a couple of hours.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.G.
dorridge, West Midlands

8th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent, Tina is helping us take control and understand what we need to do to have a Safe and happier home environment. For me personally the training is helping me to have the confidence to go out with my dogs and be able to enjoy walking without the stress that we had before.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two cocker spaniels. The younger male was being aggressive to other dogs and had run out and pounced on a neighbours little dog. I worked with his owners and their neighbour who looks after the dogs some days and showed them how to prevent over excitement, jumping up, rushing for the door and visitors and taught him to walk calmly on a loose lead paying attention to his owners, as the basis for on-going training. I also recommended a crate for night time sleeping as he was disturbing his owners by jumping on and off the bed frequently! On my second visit we arranged to meet with the neighbour whose dog had been pounced on and very quickly this little dog was walking past, around and ignoring the other dog who became much calmer and happier knowing he wasn't going to be attacked. Lots of continued practice but definitely is well on the way to being the dog he should be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.M.
Maidstone, Kent

8th December 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We have learnt a lot from Lee about how a dog sees life. We are grateful for the group walks which allowed our Labrador to meet and play with other dogs while off the lead.

We still have a lot to learn.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.B.
Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire

7th December 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

We have only had one lesson so far and due another one this week. I was amazed at how quickly Hudson responded.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.B.
Church Gresley, Derbyshire South

5th December 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kim's training has been incredible. Helping us tame Bert's aggression, deal with him thinking he "rules the roost" and gaining control of him which has been excellent. We have been persisting with the techniques taught to us and within 2 months have seen significant changes. We are now able to walk him under control and even let him off the lead which really is amazing. We are continuing the work with Bert and are hoping to see some further progression and even more obedience from him in the weeks to come. Me and my partner Lozzie could not be happier with Kim and her help has begun to really change our lives. Its also great to know we have backup and help for a whole year which reassures us if we have any further issues.


D.C.
Posrtslade, Brighton, East Sussex

4th December 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of C.L.'s dog

Jo has been a godsend in helping me train my German Shepherd, Coby, who from a very early stage has felt the need to guard me from everything. Jo spent a long time with me in my home observing Coby and advising ways to train him. More than that, she has also come to the Doggie Day Care I run to see how Coby interacts with the other dogs. She has guided me in many directions which have not been limited to simply helping Coby to become a more confident and social dog but in addition has been enormous help in showing me how to read body language and allowing me to spot possible problems before they arise. At every step of the way, whenever I have encountered a new situation with which I have found difficulty, I have simply given Jo a call and she has either explained how to best deal with this over the phone or come again to give me more hands on help. Jo has been the equivalent of a dog care encyclopaedia and never fails to give me sound advice and guidance on any problem that arises. If I had not called upon Jo for her help I would definitely be floundering still.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner is very skilled when it comes to dogs and has had years of working in dog day care both as an employee and later as a business owner. She has a very well behaved Labrador and Coby was extremely well socialised and trained as a puppy. It was therefore a bit of a shock to find she needed help with her young German Shepherd. Dogs have their own personalities and although they may have many or all the characteristics of their breed, each dog is different and will behave differently depending on what circumstances they find themselves in. Coby is nervous of things that "look different" and can be "spooked" when this happens triggering guarding behaviour when he doesn't need to actually guard. To counter this his owner has had to work hard to make sure he is prevented from being scared in the first place and has a huge range of positive experiences to enable him to build his confidence so he can make the right decisions for himself. A nervous dog cannot be turned into a confident dog overnight, but his owner has made huge progress so far and Coby is fast growing into a dog she can be truly proud of.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.L.
Billericay, Essex

3rd December 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Immediate results with Bark Busters. Such a relief and very kind staff.


H.M.
Goring-by-Sea, West Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training