Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th November 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

After one session my dog was responding to what we had been taught by Alex. His aggression is only towards some other dogs, however he is muzzled at this stage, which we have not dealt with as yet. However the fact of his pulling when we were out walking was dealt with in the first session and he is definitely responding. Also he had been running up the stairs and going into rooms before me which was not ideal but now I can get him to wait most of the time which is a vast improvement after just one session, I do practice every day although not always everything I was shown every day. He is not happy in the car and Alex did suggest just taking him in the car for a short while to get him used to it but so far we've not tried this yet but we will be doing this. I do feel I have peace of mind as I have taken life time cover for Sam and I know he will be really well trained and a pleasure to take anywhere.

Trainer note from Alex:
As Sam's owner says, we made fantastic progress after just one session. Sam's walking on the lead and behaviour in the house really improved. We could even walk calmly near other dogs by the end of the session, which was previously an issue. Sam is a beautiful dog and I look forward to helping him fulfil his true potential.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.G.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

4th November 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.H.'s dog

The minute Kevin arrived he was very friendly and when it came to show us techniques to help our litte dog he was very clear with how to do it. I wish we called him earlier because he worked wonders with her

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.H.
plymouth, Devon

1st November 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Tina was fabulous, she listend to our concerns with Mabels hyperactivity, barking and pulling on the lead and showed us how to deal with unwanted behaviours. Within the first session Mabel showed improvement in all the areas we worked on. We were very impressed, it will take time and we need to be consistent but feel very positive that we can have a calmer girl and enjoy our walks again.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mabel had become so noisy, barking and squealing when going for a walk that her owners dreaded taking her as she was disturbing the neighbours, barking at every person and dog she passed on the street. She is a slightly nervous dog, but her owners now understand how to desensitise her to the triggers that hypes up her adrenalin so that she can now learn a new set of behaviours, getting lots of fun and praise in the process.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.K.
Minster-In-Thanet, Kent

1st November 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

From the very first session Janet gave me total confidence in her ability to sort Miles out. She explained why things were going wrong and gave me excellent tuition on how to correct his bad behaviour towards other dogs. Janet has also given me a great insight into myself enabling me to be a better dog owner in the future.


L.S.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

27th October 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina gave us lots of information to help calm Willow down, advised us to change her diet which amazingly has changed the way she behaved in 2 days, gave us lots of home work and showed us how to be top dog - has definitely worked for us, Tina is returning for a follow up visit to help us with walking willow, not her pulling us for a walk; thankyou Tina for your help

Trainer note from Tina:
A dog's diet can have a huge affect on behaviour, just like children! so good nutrition is always a good place to start when dealing with issues. Willow is a lovely girl but was driving her owners demented with her constant "on the go" behaviour, chasing shadows, barking almost non stop except when she was asleep, which wasn't often! I'm looking forward to seeing the changes myself and to help her learn to walk calmly on a loose lead next to her VERY patient and committed owners. Many would have giving up on this girl, she was soooo loopy!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.P.
Maidstone, Kent

25th October 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of W.W.'s dog

I can't believe how immediate the difference was in the behaviour of our dogs. It is as if a weight has been lifted off our shoulders. In a matter of minutes we were able to take back leadership in our own home. Kevin was totally professional, extremely likeable, very knowledgeable and delivered the results we badly needed with no fuss and in 1 session.

Thank you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


W.W.
Bodmin, Cornwall

20th October 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We want to say a huge thank you to Jacquie for all of her help. We are only 6 weeks in and are already seeing fantastic results. We are finally able to walk our dogs, go through doors, enjoy our garden and have guests over without fear of disaster striking. It's still early days but we are making better progress every training session!!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.G.
Bracknell, Berkshire

18th October 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of C.G.'s dog

As first time dog owners, we had a million questions for Kim when she arrived for our first session. Two months later, we've just had our second, and are so glad to be working with her.

Kim has taught us how a few simple techniques can be used in a range of different settings to help us train our lovely dog. She's patient, encouraging and has worked with all of us (including our ten year old daughter) to help us understand how to build a great relationship with him. She's taken the time to find out about us as a family, and has built this into the advice she has given us.

Most importantly i think, Kim has helped us all gain confidence as dog owners. I'd have no hesitation in recommending her to any dog owner, new or experienced. Thank you Kim!


C.G.
Brighton, East Sussex

18th October 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Brilliant from the beginning noticed reaults from the first session , so patient and understanding never thought we could train our dog but estelle proved us wrong, and gave us confidence in ourselves and the dog with his behaviour . Such a joy to be able to walk him now

would recommend to anyone with dog troubles

thanks

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.M.
chesterfield, Derbyshire

18th October 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of M.C.'s dog

When you first contacted Kim, we were a little doubtful as to what help Kim could give us, having employed a different behaviourist previously with no results. We were absolutely speechless when , after only 2 hours of working with Kim, Rueben had already significantly altered his behaviour. We have now had 2 sessions with Kim over a couple of months. Rueben (and us) are progressing with leaps and bounds. Kim is so patient and observant, it is a pleasure to work with her! She has met us at home and subsequently on the downs for 'real life' practice, fantastic! Thank you Kim.


M.C.
Eastbourne, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training