Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

31st January 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We had a really good session on 29th January. Hazel quickly responded to Kevin in a very positive way, and started to get the hang of what he was teaching her and me. Kevin was kind and patient with both of us. We had some success with the first collar, but the next day I saw Kevin again and bought a cannie collar, which gives me much more control, making both Hazel and me more confident and happier when road walking. We are looking forward to a calmer and more enjoyable future together.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.W.
Chagford, Devon

31st January 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Other
Photo of A.G.'s dog

Alex was a real pleasant guy who appeared really interested in our issues with Marley. He asked lots of questions to get as much information as needed to help us help Marley.

He did not rush in anyway and was very methodical and explained in great detail all possible resolutions.

Alex offered us the opportunity to call him at any point to discuss any issues or to arrange any further visits to our home. Before he left he did an in depth re-cap of his visit to re-enforce his session.

He was an all round happy, enthusiastic guy and most importantly interested in helping us.

He is a total credit to Barkbusters

Trainer note from Alex:
Marley's owners used Bark Busters around five years ago and they achieved great results. In the last 12 months however, following 2 new additions to their family, Marley started to demonstrate some frustrating behavioural traits. The 'Life Time Guarantee' meant that although I didn't carry out the initial sessions, I visited them at no further charge to help them with Marley. It is important to note how impressed I was with Marley's overall behaviour and the control his owners demonstrated. They did however need help with a couple of issues and I was delighted I was able to help.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.G.
Salford, Greater Manchester

29th January 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was excellent, he gave me some valuable ideas and was very patient.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.B.
Coventry, West Midlands

29th January 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

From the first session with Alex, it's like we have a different puppy. We now use the techniques Alex taught us all and the passive leadership checklist is used daily. We can't wait for our next family session this weekend. Thank you Alex Fraser.

Trainer note from Alex:
Woody was your typical boisterous English Bull Terrier and when I first met him he definitely thought he ruled the roost. What really pleased me about his family was that they all wanted to learn and work with Woody. It is really important that Woody identifies all 3 members of his family as solid pack leaders, so that he listens and does as he is told for all of them. It is therefore crucial that they are all consistent so that he doesn't receive any mixed messages. I honestly couldn't believe how much calmer he was when I returned for our second session and I look forward to see what further progress has been made when I visit them again. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.M.
whitworth, Rochdale, Lancashire

28th January 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

George is our first dog. He is a rescue dog and had really not had the best start in life. We didn't know where to start or how to deal with our new hyper active addition - especially when we tried to walk him. He would bark at absolutely everything. Alex was very sympathetic to our needs and was extremely supportive. He was honest about how much work we would need to put in to make George a happy and secure little dog, but as the weeks progressed we really started to see a difference. He very quickly stopped trying to dart out of the front door when somebody came to visit and his walking on the lead has really improved. We are so happy. Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
George had some real behavioural issues which stemmed from the way he was treated during the first two years of his life. It was crucial that his family followed my instructions to the letter week in week out - and continue to do so. His behaviour quickly started to improve, but it is important to note that it can take months sometimes to reprogram a dog to make it realise where it sits in the family pack and to feel safe and secure at all times.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.S.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

27th January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.N.'s dog

It was our first session with David and to be honest we didn't think our head strong rescue dog 'Monty' had much chance of been helped. How wrong could we have been. After only 2 hrs we realised that we had been the main issue, totally confusing the poor little man with his position in the pack! We had instant positive albeit sulky results which have continued over the weekend to the extent whilst taking Monty for a walk yesterday 2 dogs off their leads approached Monty, which normally resulted in him wanting to play dominantly but he didn't they were the aggressors, with Monty looking at us for his protection. This action completely shocked us but has given us a positive outlook for the future of our happy little family. Really looking forward to our next session with David.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.N.
Beeston, Nottinghamshire

26th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Was really beneficial, 3hrs of very useful tips and training methods which seems to have already had an effect on the boys.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two boys who unknown to their family, were barking and howling when left which resulted in an official letter from the Council and a very upset neighbour. We started working calmly on showing the boys that they have no need to worry about being on their own, but will be setting up to record to assess if there are any external triggers setting them off. Early days, but we will try various regime changes until we find the one that works.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.P.
Hadlow, Kent

26th January 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of A.H.'s dog

Very pleased with initial three hour session. Sharon answered many of our questions and gave us lots of valuable advice and guidance for dealing with a boisterous puppy. Sharon helped us to understand some of the mistakes we had already made (puppy pads, retractable leads, etc) and gave us some guidance on how to better deal with these issues. The use of proper training leads for recall and close walking are proving invaluable - unfortunately the current weather conditions have limited the recall training but initial results are proving positive.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.H.
BUCKLEY, Flintshire

26th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of C.M.'s dog

Amazed. After several months of a 4am wake up call every day from our Husky pup Willow, we couldn't believe that after the first visit it all stopped! The weeing in the house as well as the scatty barking has also stopped. Pixie (our Boxer pup) is taking a bit longer with her lead training but I'm sure we will get there soon enough. They have both put on weight due to the change of diet, and look much more healthy (as they were both under weight). Lynn explained everything really well and showed us how the pups see things. Would recommend Lynn to anyone having problems with their dogs.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.M.
Hayes, Middlesex

26th January 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Really useful - we have learned a lot about Teddi and why he is behaving as he is. Sharon gave us simple training activities to do which have really made an impact already.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.C.
Bodelwyddan, Denbighshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training