Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th March 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.R.'s dog

Excellent results after the first visit, we thought Winston was beyond help, but lee has proved us wrong! Enjoying our new found family pet..... Can only get better!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


N.R.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

9th March 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

A very professional session. Tina listened to our concerns and needs and gave us some very helpful advice and demonstrated some achievable methods. Our boy responded well to Tina's commands and praise. We both felt that we had some very solid instructions to follow and that we shall have Tina's on-going support in the future. She will be showing us lead work and how to stop pulling, in the next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
This youngster was exceptionally clever and willing to learn once he understood the new way of communications. His owners enjoyed seeing him respond to their new methods and he thoroughly enjoyed himself with all the attention! He was rather hyperactive, but a change in diet will help him calm down and be able to concentrate more.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.G.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

8th March 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.M.'s dog

Awesome what a change in just one session

Couldnt believe the difference with Zeus, looking forward to enjoying our walk and further the training session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.M.
Birmingham, West Midlands

7th March 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Nala has changed dramatically after I have followed all of the advise given by Jacquie. She is a completely different dog in the best way possible! In two weeks we had eradicated her anxiety seperation which was a constant stress for me (and Nala). We are both much happier now and cant wait to continue training and learning about heel walking! THANK YOU JACQUIE

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


R.P.
Bramley, Surrey

5th March 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.L.'s dog

Well where do we start. We where both very skeptical about this training but for the sake of our little rescue dog (Chaz) we where willing to give it a go. Isla made us feel as though we had known her for years she felt like part of the family as soon as she walked in. She is a fabulous person and a very caring person. She took some notes from asking questions about Chaz; does he bark at people, does he jump up, does he chew, does he dirty in the house. Isla then told us she was going to show us some simple exercises to do in the house. We have carried this on every day and he is getting better each time. Rob has been taking him out still in a morning but is worried that he is not doing the procedure right - this is something we will both work on and strive to achieve. All in all we are very, very pleased with the small progress we have made in just 3 days. Isla you are an angel in disguise and thank you for guiding us in what we have to do to help Chaz.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


R.L.
Telford, Shropshire

3rd March 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.A.'s dog

Very thorough and helpful and we learnt some useful techniques.

Trainer note from Tina:
A rather gorgeous Cocker Spaniel x Poodle, who although very friendly was very much "in your face" or on your head or pulling clothing or demanding attention in other various ways!! Only 6 months old, but once I showed his owners how to communicate so that he understood, he was a very willing pupil and very quick to respond. I am looking forward to an update in a couple of weeks time to assess the next steps.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


G.A.
Whitstable, Kent

2nd March 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of E.D.'s dog

Excellent training session. Kevin addressed all of our issues and equipped us with the skills we need to rectify the problems. Really simple but effective techniques. The dogs have been so much better and its only been a few days. Would recommend to anyone having issues.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.D.
Plymouth, Devon

28th February 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

Training was absolutely fantastic. I saw a change within the first 5 minutes. I was beyond impressed. When all has been explained it all makes perfect sense.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.C.
Waterrow, Somerset

26th February 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Within five minutes of Lee arriving at my home he had given me hope. My dog had been getting progressively worse over the last year, going from a very well behaved puppy to a really naughty dog that was so difficult to keep under control, her aggression towards other dogs was really scary. I cannot believe the progress made from one session with Lee. I know that I have a long road ahead of me, but I can now see light at the end of the tunnel and feel I am now insight of stress free walks.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.R.
Coventry, West Midlands

25th February 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Linda is a godsend !!!! She is so amazing at what she teaches you about your dog....And how to correct all Ozzys bad behavior. Linda is very "hands on" and demonstrates how to correct each problem. I am so very pleased that I contacted Barkbusters,I had problems with Ozzy pulling on the lead....jumping up at people and excessive barking. To be honest I didn't think Barkbusters could help me but with Linda's help and guidance I know with lots of practice I will have a well behaved dog. I have seen the changes in Ozzy just after one session. Thank you so much!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ozzy is the most beautiful dog you could ever meet, she is a Bulldog crossed with a French Bulldog, her owner was keeping a very watchful on me in case I secreted her into my car! (joking). What a delight training Ozzy was, her owner just needed some guidance to put back the peace into her household. Looking forward to meeting up with Ozzy again in a couple of weeks to see how she has progressed.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.D.
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training