Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was amazing and our dogs responded well. Kevin explained everything at a great pace and we could ask any questions throughout, which he answered with great patience. My husband and I kept laughing because we were shocked at the difference in our dogs. They no longer bark at the door and make other demands on us. We actually walked them off the lead today for the first time in a long while. Thank you Kevin. We would recommend Kevin to everyone..

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.N.
Paignton, Devon

10th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session with Kevin was amazing.

Nigel repsonded so quickly and all of the issues I was concerned about (barking at the door, jumping up, pulling on the lead, not being able to go in the pub) have all been sorted.

Nigel is a different dog in the pub now, very calm and settled.

I could not recommend Kevin highly enough

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.T.
Exeter, Devon

10th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Estelle was very informative and explained everything in detail. Even though the training was for Gray, she included my other dogs so as to explain why Gray maybe doing certain things he shouldn't. It all made perfect sense and I could see why the older dogs may lead him astray. Estelle left detailed instructions on what to work on before her next visit.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.L.
ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire

10th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

In one word "amazing". I think Estelle sensed how nervous I was and indeed that Bertie, being a rescue French Bulldog, came with a lot of issues as well as an attitude problem. She was very calm and nothing was too much trouble. At the end of our first session she actually had Bertie on a harness/lead which he absolutely hated and refused to accept with me. When she left little did she know she gave me the confidence and tools for both of us to learn together. We are now, after gentle persuading, as advised by Estelle, able to go for a walk with harness and lead for an hour every day and it is absolutely fantastic, something I thought we could never achieve. Thank you so much Estelle. xxx from me and Bertie xxx We are now looking forward to our next session with lots more confidence xxx

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.M.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

10th January 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.G.'s dog

I had my first session with Aaron today and it went better than I ever expected. My Great Dane is very fearful of strangers and I have not been able to have visitors to my house in over a year. Before he arrived I felt sick with nerves but by the end of our session I felt like he’d given me my confidence back.

I even managed to get a photo of her relaxed in the chair right next to him while he was filling in forms to prove to all the sceptics that I wasn’t wasting my money after all! I was told by friends and family it would be a waste of time and money but I now feel like I have the tools to move forward and deal with the problems we’ve been facing. Having a stranger sit in my house with my dog relaxed and calm felt like an impossibility this morning, but we made it happen and I couldn’t be happier with the service and the easy manner in which Aaron explained everything.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


K.G.
Sale, Greater Manchester

9th January 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.M.'s dog

We found it very informative and helpful. Jacquie explained things very well and showed us how to deal with problems.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


C.M.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

8th January 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Alex has given me so much confidence, as a first time puppy owner I was very nervous and did not have a clue. I feel that with his continued support I will have a well behaved and happy dog

Trainer note from Alex:
Love working with first time puppy owners to ensure that they train their dog correctly rather than their dog training them. Can’t wait to catch up with them for their second session to see how they are all doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.C.
Rochdale, Lancashire

7th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.R.'s dog

Ben listened to our concerns and quickly and effectively worked with Mabel and ourselves with almost immediate results. We were really impressed with Ben’s approach and methods, he clearly understands what the problems were and the process we need to follow to resolve them. Clear and precise instruction program for us all to follow. Very impressed with all aspects of our meeting and reassured that by following the process Mabel’s issues would be resolved quickly. Would highly recommend.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


Z.R.
Penzance, Cornwall

6th January 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tracey was simply brilliant - friendly, patient, thorough and professional and Bailey responded to her straightaway. We couldn't believe the improvement in such a short time, which has continued ever since on most of his issues. There are still significant problems with recall and walking on the lead but we knew these wouldn't be solved overnight and are confident that, with Tracey's help, we'll get there in the end. It makes such a difference just knowing she's there if we need her and we're not left to struggle on our own. Would absolutely recommend to anyone battling with a problem pooch:-)

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


G.C.
Blackrod, Lancashire

6th January 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Had our first training session today with Angela. I am so glad I found Bark Busters and have already put into practice the suggestions given to me for our toy poodle Buddy. Angela explained separation anxiety to me and showed me where I could help Buddy to feel more relaxed and less stressed and to begin to take away the responsibility he felt he had for myself and my family. But not only that, she helped me understand the benefits of different dog foods and toys for Buddy and showed me some excellent games and training techniques. Above all else Angela was lovely and made myself and Buddy feel relaxed. I feel I've already learnt so much and feel confident with the techniques she left for us to work on.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.B.
Litherland, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training