Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Angela was very patient with us and was happy to go over things till we fully understood what we needed to do. Freddie has so many issues and although it's still an ongoing process we can see a difference in his behaviour and our responses. Such a difference to 12 months ago when we were at breaking point.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

14th December 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Jo was excellent,she explained everything clearly and in a easy to understand way. She was happy to go over things again when asked and because of this the training method did not seem difficult.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.K.
Erith, Kent

14th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very professional and helped us understand a number of issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our first training session and Charlie seems to be responding very well already!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.M.
Wirral, Merseyside

13th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Angela came to us after we realised we needed specialist help with Coco's non-existent recall! And right from the first few minutes of the first session, we felt positive that Angela's methods would work.

Angela is really friendly and makes you feel like you've known her forever. She is also extremely knowledgeable without being in the least bit patronising or over-authoritative. She asks questions and really listens to the individual needs of your dog. She is happy to demonstrate methods or explain ideas or exercises to you several times until you're confident you can do them yourself. She also understands that whilst yes, you're training your dog they are also your baby so she doesn't force any unnecessary discipline on you or your dog. It's all done by patience and repetition which is highly reassuring.

Angela's methods just simply work and we cannot recommend her highly enough. We have just had our second session and again came away from it feeling extremely positive and motivated to continue with the training. Absolutely brilliant!

More reviews about Angela Young


S.W.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

13th December 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.F.'s dog

I have just finished my year's training for Daisy with Shauna. She has been such a great help. Daisy has always been very wary of Shauna for some reason, but Shauna has been so patient with her.

It's a pleasure to go on walks now, as I no longer have to worry what Daisy will do when she meets another dog.

Shauna has said I can call her anytime I need help......you can't ask for more than that.

She is definitely a great ambassador for Barkbusters and a lovely person too.

Trainer note from Shauna:
Maureen has put in a lot of work with Daisy this last year. By finding the time to take Daisy out on her own and really focus on training has really paid off. The difference in Daisy is remarkable she's such a calm and relaxed girl these days. Well done!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.F.
Seaford, East Sussex

13th December 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Lee came out and asked some questions about Milo's behaviour in which his reluctance to walk was a major concern. We walked Milo a few times on a road that he is particularly frightened of, due to buses/lorries and the Vets been at the top of the road. Milo improved a bit each time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.P.
Birmingham, West Midlands

12th December 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training, we received was useful as Penny stopped some of the behaviours, that were an issue. Aaron, was very thorough with his understanding about what we knew and did not know, which allowed him to tailor the training to the remaining issues that we felt needed attention. The training notes he left were very thorough and useful to make reference to. We found Aaron, very pleasant, easy to talk to and reassuring that we were on the right track. Penny really liked Aaron and he understood the German Shepard breed. The training at this moment in time is still ongoing.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you for the kind words. Penny is already a great dog but I don't doubt she will be faultless in the near future. Your dedication to her is extremely evident which is a key component in the task of training any dog. You were refreshing to work with as I mentioned many times on the day. See you soon, Aaron.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.H.
HYDE, Cheshire

8th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Our first session with Sharon was very informative and interesting. She explained things in a straight forward and understandable manor. Everything was tailored to our specific problems, she interacted with James wonderfully.

She physically showed us how to do things and how to put right behaviour traits that that needed to be changed and gave us time and encouragement while we also tried.

James really enjoyed working with her and was beginning to learn what we wanted him to do even before the end of her first visit. Her understanding of dogs and how they think is outstanding.

We are very much looking forward to her next visit and hopefully showing her how much we have both improved.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.B.
CHESTER, Cheshire

8th December 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.T.'s dog

Excellent! Kevin explained everything very clearly, especially what we want to achieve and how we would do it. The starting exercise was very revealing and I was happy that we had done the right thing in calling in Kevin. It will take a while to get Rosie to not growl and jump at other dogs, but it was great to realise that she's not aggressive, just over-excited. We finished the session with a free running exercise on Dartmoor and it did my heart good to be able to let Rosie run like the lurcher she is, in fact she didn't stop smiling! Kevin left us with some simple reinforcing homework which we intend to do. Our main ambition was to be able to allow Rosie to go off lead and enjoy herself running around without us panicking that she wouldn't come back. All in all, a very successful session, thank you Kevin for all your help!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.T.
Plymouth, Devon

8th December 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Linda was great, she explained what we needed to do to address the issues we were having and more importantly why we needed to do it! We saw a difference in Frank before she left and training is going well. Obviously this is ongoing but our dog is much calmer, especially walking on the lead (great harness) and barking is easier to control. We are looking forward to the next session for recall training.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.W.
Barrow upon Humber, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training