Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th May 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Friendly and very knowledgable, Tilly seems to making small improvements. Thank you Isla for you guidance in helping Tilly .

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.L.
Newcastle, Staffordshire

11th May 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Great session, can see improvements already.

More reviews about Neil Price


I.D.
LIVERPOOL, Merseyside

11th May 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

It was a good eye opener for me, realised the needs for Star and myself to go out together. Food was discussed. Looking forward to my next step.

More reviews about Manda Denny


L.P.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

10th May 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.A.'s dog

From the moment we met Tina we felt confident she could help us enjoy our dogs better especially on walks. We had become anxious and concerned about the behaviour or our boys, Barney and Ralph. From the moment we started to work with them using Tina's techniques we saw instant improvements and Tina guided us through the training stages. We now have a fully supported plan and we are excited to work through it to the end game of lead free walking and happy dogs and owners. Throughly recommend Tina and Barkbusters

Trainer note from Tina:
Lovely dogs, but one was rather anxious and had accidentally been promoted to guard dog! He was spotting dogs, lunging and barking on lead and due to previous incidents of rushing up to dogs off lead and provoking a response, was now kept on lead. He is fine with dogs he's been introduced to gently and kindly like other family dogs, so it's a behaviour that can be rehabilitated with consistency and commitment to daily training games which he loved!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.A.
Sevenoaks, Kent

9th May 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We have had 1 visit to date and Jo is great and explained what was essential for us to train Oona well. We do have separation issues with Oona so Jo is going to come to Sue's workplace which is a care home as she is hoping Oona will become a therapy dog there. Jo prepared a clear and concise training programme for us to work on with Oona. Already these are starting to work. Particularly the bell ringing to go out. People are so impressed. Recall has improved but still needs us to work at it. Looking forward to working with Jo and reaping the benefits.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a Border Terrier puppy. She works in a home for the elderly and it is critical that Oona develops into a well behaved dog. She gets lots of attention when at work and after my first visit she worked out that she could bark to get attention. This is very difficult as ignoring this type of behaviour is the quickest way to solve it, but this is not possible in a work place. We worked on how to redirect Oona on their second visit. She is an exceptionally bright puppy and her owner is making great progress with her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.E.
Chelmsford, Essex

8th May 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Excellent session Angela understood the issues we were having and gave great advice which a week later is making a real difference. She's walking on a lead really well now and we are trying to keep her away from stressful situations. We have also changed her diet completely and she seems a much happier dog as a result. A massive change already.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.W.
Chorley, Lancashire

8th May 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Neil has been fantastic in helping us settle Fizz our cockerpoo into the household. He made an immediate impact, and has done on each visit. He explains the psychology of dogs really well which itself helps us to better understand why Fizz does what she does. He is calm with Fizz and ensures that have practiced his technique several times before leaving. We opted for the annual package and would highly recommend this approach, as well as Neil as an individual. Overall I dont think we would have made the great progress we have without Neil's advice and coaching. Very happy with the service provided.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

7th May 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Very personable and training was definately tailored to us and our dog. Liked that there was a lot of practical training as well as loads of advice and guidance.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.C.
warrington, Cheshire

7th May 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Graham was very encouraging, keen to really understand our challenges with Poppy to really get focused on right training.

Very supportive and coaching us on approach with clear examples.

Highly recommend

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.W.
Bexleyheath, Kent

7th May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Found training to be very effective and the psychology behind it is very interesting. Anthony made the training methods easy to understand.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


N.H.
Whaplode drove, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training