Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th April 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of N.K.'s dog

Jo was extremely helpful and spend a good few hours talking to us about managing Max's behaviour, offering some practical advice including demonstrations of the more complex instructions. Max had an excellent time (especially with the socialisation section with Smudge) and Jo engaged all family members with everyone walking away with an exciting task to work on over the next few weeks! We can't wait to see Jo again - we ALL had a great time with first class advice! Thanks Jo for being such a patient, knowledgeable and excellent teacher!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Max is an adorable Labrador puppy. This is the families first dog so we covered the importance of good socialisation so that Max is happy and comfortable around people, dogs and other animals and confident going out and about in the world. He met my dog Smudge and had a great time running around the garden with him and learning how to relate in nicely to an older dog. We also did general training including sit, stay, come when called and walk nicely on the lead so the family could focus on the most important aspects of training a young puppy. They had previously struggled getting him to walk on the lead. Like many puppies he found the lead a very alien thing and plonked his bottom on the floor and didn't want to move. It is important to always encourage puppies to walk rather than dragging them and the family did a great job of getting Max excited and willing to walk with them. It was a delight to see him walking up the road happily by the end of the session.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.K.
Gidea Park, Essex

24th April 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

After only 2 visits so far I've seen a big improvement in his behaviour on the lead. My confidence is improving and I find Kim very patient and helpful.


S.S.
Worthing, West Sussex

23rd April 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.S.'s dog

I contacted Bark Busters after my English Bull Terrier unfortunately bit someone whilst i was out walking him. After contacting Bark Busters i was told my trainer would be Janet Goosen. I'll keep this short, she was fantastic with Archie, it was like she'd known him all his life. She made a connection with him straight away & she knew just what to do with him. I had tried a couple of other trainers out previously on Archie. Let me tell you now that neither of them were a patch on Janet. Since Janet has been seeing Archie he has changed for the better & I now feel more confident with him when we are out walking. To sum up, if you need a dog trainer look no further than Janet Goosen, I guarantee she will sort your dog out, she is fantastic!!!


D.S.
Birkenshaw, West Yorkshire

23rd April 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We called Linda in to help us with our two Springers. We had received complaints of barking whilst we were out and wanted help to make sure our dogs were not getting distressed. As owners, we were very anxious at the thought of our dogs being anxious. Linda spent nearly 3 hours with us explaining the concepts of separation anxiety, leadership, consistency and even diet! We can not praise Linda enough as we have noticed instant changes in our dogs, we changed their diet after researching raw feeding and never see an unfinished meal! They seem much more relaxed and happy, as are we, and the barking is no longer an issue. Linda and the Bark Busters team are absolute miracle workers and our friends and family have also benefited from some of the techniques we were taught. We have since emailed Linda for advice and she contacted us in straight away. This was the greatest investment we could have made for our dogs and when people seemed surprised at the cost, our answer was, we would not think twice about spending the money on them if they were physically unwell, so why should it be any different for their mental health! Thank you for everything!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.G.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

23rd April 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Amazing the difference even one session has made! Aston is a different dog. Long way to go, but on the right track with renewed enthusiasm and vigour!


L.H.
Greenwich, London

22nd April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.K.'s dog

Maggie is responding well to the training

Trainer note from Alex:
The first time I met Maggie and her owners they explained that she would get very stressed when she went outside and would bark at absolutely everything - and they weren't wrong.

By the end of the first session the improvement in her behaviour outside was really excellent. She responded really well to her communication collar and the correction we used. I was delighted!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.K.
Clayton, Greater Manchester

21st April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.M.'s dog

Our new rescue dog had such severe Separation Anxiety we thought we would not be able to keep him. after a couple of hours with Alex, the change is remarkable, we are not there yet but the condition is now manageable hopefully in a few weeks he will be over it completely. Thanks Alex,

Trainer note from Alex:
Resolving separation anxiety issues often takes time and a lot of hard work, however i was delighted they started to see a difference in his behaviour as quickly as they did. They clearly put a ;ot of time in with their new dog - good work!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

21st April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

So far - so good! Chewee & Obi are responding to the training on the lead and I can see progress. Training will start soon for their aggression towards other dogs - staffies aren't the smartest breed so 1 thing at a time! Each time I have called & left messages my calls have been returned promptly which I am very happy about! Neil is very experienced & has an obvious love for dogs. I feel with persistence & patience I will have two well behaved pets!

More reviews about Neil Price


T.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

20th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sharon was great really helpful and knowledgeable. George is responding really well to the training and I have changed his food as advised by Sharon. George is much calmer, less barking and is so much happier with his new diet

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.R.
Prestatyn, Denbighshire

16th April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Julie came to see me after I was having problems with Lola. Lola had been attacked before Christmas and was now exhibiting aggressive behaviour to other dogs and other peculiar behaviours. Julie realised that I had lost confidence in my ability to be the leader the dogs required. Plus Fergus (1 year old Miniature Schnauzer) was winding the girls up. I took Julie's advice and changed their diet and worked on keeping the dogs calm (using "bah" and training cushions). I saw a change in their behaviour almost immediately. Lola is still aggressive towards other dogs when they approach her but I am able to deal with it

The whole household is now far more relaxed. The dogs are accepting my leadership again.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I have really enjoyed meeting and working with Lola, Darcy and Fergus. The attack that they had suffered previously was quite horrific and it's not surprising that they had been affected by this. Yet they are all still such lovely dogs. We will continue to work together to help everyone in the household enjoy their daily lives, and help the dogs to enjoy their walks and meeting other dogs.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


C.L.
Middlewich, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training