Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th September 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.H.'s dog

The training was excellent. Very clear and precise. Tracey spent time explaining not only what we needed to do but the reasons behind each instruction, and how our actions are perceived by the dog. Some of the tips were quite simple but nonetheless very effective. The change in behaviour was immediate, and although it is still a work in progress we are moving in the right direction.

Thank You.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.H.
BOLTON, Lancashire

6th September 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.S.'s dog

We have been working hard on the advice Lynn gave us. And within 2 days it was clear she was calmer and not so demanding. Her behaviour when walking has dramatically improved, she is not in charge we are, and with plenty of lose lead.

Lynn was clear and precise and very quick to see where we were going wrong. Maggie is so worth the effort, especially being a rescue...

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.S.
Luton, Bedfordshire

6th September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

We are pleased that we got in touch with bark busters,Alex our trainer gave us lots of advice on how to train Blue our six year old terrier who barked at everything in sight, in just a couple of days with the correct harness and lead he is behaving so much better outside and a lot calmer at home.Thanks Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Just returned to see Blue and his family today and I am pleased to say he is still a much calmer dog and so is his younger sister. There is still work to be done to reinforce the behaviours we expect from the 2 dogs and to make sure the owners are implementing the training correctly, but I can't wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks time.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.M.
manchester, Lancashire

6th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Other
Photo of W.C.'s dog

Tina was very informative, confident, understanding and helpful.

I can already see the budding change in Brambles

Confidence.

I feel more confident in my commands and can see that if I carry out the training that Tina has shown me within a very short time Bramble will be more secure in meeting other dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bramble is a young sensitive boy who was showing anxiety meeting other dogs on lead. We worked quietly and calmly with him, his owner gently taking more control of his decisions, so that he didn't have to make mistakes. A lovely boy and with continued work will get over his worries.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


W.C.
Dover, Kent

5th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I have had border collies for 25 years and Ralph my 11 month year old has been my most challenging. I was at my witts end with his endless issues when I discovered bark busters and was put in touch with Angela my local trainer. Having talked the issues I was having through with Angela everything about Ralph's behaviour started to make sence. I realise I have a lot of work to put in but having the support of Angela who is just a phone call, text, email and visit away for the next 12 months is very reassuring that I have that ongoing support should I need it. I would recommend bark busters to anybody who is having behavioural issues with their dog.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.W.
Croston, Lancashire

3rd September 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Really great start, clear explanation, but realistic, not judgemental.

Immediate effect.

Thanks looking forward to next session.

Helped with sub skills to aggression.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


H.P.
Solihull, West Midlands

31st August 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

We were really impressed and pleased at how Minnie reacted to the training. Alex's approach to the training made us feel at ease and was easy to understand and implement the skills. The transformation with Minnie from when he arrived to as he was leaving was amazing. She's not totally settled yet but with the techniques that Alex taught we don't think it'll take long.

Trainer note from Alex:
Even I was amazed as to how well Minnie did on her first training session. Separation Anxiety can often take a while to resolve, so to be able to leave her home alone for 10 minutes with no barking during the first session was a massive relief for both Minnie and her owner.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.S.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

30th August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Everything was explained to me clearly so i understood what to do. Lee drew up a plan of action, and gave me some rules and a training check list to follow. I have already seen a huge difference in my dog and her behaviour is improving every day. I feel more confident with my dog and am now able to take her for a walk on my own for the first time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T.
Derby, Derbyshire

29th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ben explained things clearly and left me with a plan and hand outs. Already Harley's barking is very much reduced. I was given lots of tips and am sure we will get on top of the problems we were experiencing.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.L.
Truro, Cornwall

29th August 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other
Photo of C.V.'s dog

We called in Jo because we were very concerned about Buddy's prey drive with our (five!) cats. We had collected Buddy a week before and felt it was best to get help early- even though our friends and family thought we were jumping the gun- and we were right! Jo was fantastic: she immediately identified that Buddy had a strong prey drive. Her methods worked instantly. Without her support and guidance we would not have developed the confidence to train Buddy and manage his behaviour. We have already seen a vast improvement. Jo was very warm, friendly, and clearly knew what she was doing; she demonstrated, in a non- judgemental, professional manner how to turn our little terror into a bundle of joy we have now developed a positive relationship with. We are more than happy to contact her in the future and we know that she will be able to help us should any issues arise. We highly recommend her services and are so glad we asked for help before things got worse, not to mention the other advice we had regarding nutrition and further training. Would highly recommend. Amazing!!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners rescued Buddy from Romania so he came to them several weeks older than many pups do. Most puppies want to play with cats when very young. Some can be very scared of cats and unfortunately some will treat cats as prey and will chase with intent. If this is not nipped in the bud quickly it is dangerous for both the cat and the puppy. These owners took the right steps and followed good advice given on integrating their cats and new puppy but Buddy was always on edge around the cats, barking and lunging constantly and trying to chase at any opportunity. They recognised the dangers and undertook the intervention and training needed to make Buddy safe around the cats. Their very quick action means that the prognosis is excellent for Buddy (and the cats!)

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.V.
Hornchurch, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training