Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th July 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other

The training was explained well,Jo was very kind and patient.

I have a peace of mind now,as I was left with things to do,to help correct the problem,

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has two young girl Cavachons. They are very well trained and obedient but 6 months ago the younger girl had a bad experience with a dog and since then she has got more and more fearful around dogs. This has been very stressful for her owner. She responded really well to her initial training and we have a further confidence building session planned. Update: On the second session I arranged for her to meet a calm young dog. Her owner reported that in the interim she had become much happier around other dogs and she was able to be with this dog and not panic. Fear takes time to overcome, but she is starting to realise that she can be around other dogs and that she will be safe with her owner.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.B.
Basildon, Essex

3rd July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent presentation and discussions. Angela was very tolerant and demonstrated determination to deliver the required training of both the dog and myself as owner. Angela instilled confidence that provided we continue with the training tasks provided we will achieve the target goals.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.S.
Preston, Lancashire

3rd July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.D.'s dog

Thank you so much Angela For helping our family. The relationship between Teddy and our family now is adorable. He is such a good boy he gone from being quite a cheeky puppy causing mayhem! To doing as he is told! Sometimes without asking? As soon as I put dinner out he goes on his bed! So cute!

Thank you Angela would highly recommend you , your amazing xx

More reviews about Angela Young


D.D.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

3rd July 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Very positive,good communication.Good Trainer, Knows how to get the best from owners and their Dogs.Very pleased.

More reviews about Neil Price


G.T.
Darwen, Lancashire

2nd July 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Easy to follow training with instant results, Estelle was brilliant and very knowledgeable. Cannot thank her enough.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

2nd July 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Firstly, what really helped from the start was that I was told that Jo could help Dudley; this immediately made me feel more relaxed and that there was light at the end of the tunnel.

When Jo arrived, she put us both and Dudley at ease.

There was an immediate improvement with how Dudley greeted people at the door and when Jo explained how stressed he felt by having to answer the door, it all made sense. There is still work to do, but there was an immediate improvement, so thank you.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Dudley is a young miniature schnauzer. He is very anxious around meeting new people both in the home and outside and it got to the point where he nipped someone. This behaviour is common when a dog is trying to drive away what they are scared of. Although it is possible to avoid meeting dogs it is almost impossible to avoid seeing people when out on walks so it will take time and effort on his owners part to rebuild his confidence. He is very keen to listen to his owners so I believe that they will be able to make a huge difference to Dudley's life.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.G.
Basildon, Essex

1st July 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Absolutely amazing!! So pleased with the training! Hugo responded straight away! Barking has stopped, no jumping up and a very relaxed Dog!! He's a totally changed Dog! Lee is briliant, friendly and a pleasure to work with! Thank you

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.F.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

1st July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Excellent morning learnt a lot and how to put it right.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.T.
Helston, Cornwall

1st July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.B.'s dog

We met Angela for our first session today and I must admit I was a little bit nervous! From the moment she came into our home she was brilliant! Very helpful and understanding she understood our issues and showed us a few training techniques that were enjoyable both for my dog and myself! We now have a good structured plan in place to help our 2 year old beagle Ruby feel more relaxed and less anxious hopefuly we will soon become her leaders and not the other way around, I look forward to seeing Angela again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.B.
Thornton cleveleys, Lancashire

30th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The lesson was very enlightening and helpful. Not only did Jo explain how to perform the training she also explained the thorough reasoning behind it to give us a full picture. Jo herself was polite, patient and understanding which we greatly appreciated. Lottie responded so well to her calming influence and we saw marked improvement on the first lesson! We also learnt so much more than we have ever learnt from dog training classes before.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Lottie is a young Lakeland and Patterdale Terrier cross and is a very active young dog who needs lot of exercise. She has been well trained by her owners but sadly she has been attacked and badly injured twice by other dogs. As a result, over time she has steadily become more aggressive towards dogs. Her owners are very practical and walk her on a muzzle and lead for safety, but she lunges and barks when near any other dogs which is embarrassing for her owners. At this point we are working on getting control of Lotties lunging and barking but she has shown clear signs that she can be more relaxed around other dogs so we will do future work on this.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.L.
Shooters Hill, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training