Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd February 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at the very quick response. both dogs responded immediately and they are so much more responsive. Our walks are a lot more enjoyable than they were as the pulling was hard to control as they were competing against each other now they walk to heel and side by side it is great :) The barking is a lot less as is the jumping up and recall is getting better, so much more enjoyable all round, so thank you Kevin (trainer) and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Ivybridge, Devon

22nd February 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Shauna was calm, kind, easy to get on with, she listened to what I had to say, she had empathy with me and the dogs - her training methods were immediately effective and her future plans for us all were entirely manageable. We have put training in place and it is working - thank you

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.W.
Redhill, Surrey

20th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo is fantastic! She is so bubbly and we get on so well with her as a family. Bernie has improved over the 3 sessions we have had with Jo. He was a very scared dog, didn't want to be touched and toilet training was tricky and Jo has helped us to develop him into a loving, sensitive, gorgeous dog who rarely has 'accidents' indoors. He senses when someone in his pack is feeling unwell, upset or just needs a hug and will always come to you and lick you gently in these moments. We have also learnt tricks with training and helping him to develop into a well trained dog. He needs a little work when it comes to picking up the post though!! I would not have overcome my slight nervousness of Bernie when we first had him if Jo had not been there to help me. I have health issues and Jo has always taken them into consideration when teaching us techniques with Bernie. I think Jo is a fabulous trainer and I would recommend her to anyone. She is very patient, kind to us and to Bernie and our life has definitely been made better with her help. I cannot recommend her enough.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.M.
Tooting, London

18th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was great , he was very helpful & after 1 session we already feel like we have control back with Mia.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.M.
know, West Midlands

16th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Graham is simply incredible when it comes to dog training. We had been struggling immensely to control our three dogs Frodo a 5 year old cocker spaniel, Minnie a 4 year old cocker poo and Wilbur a one year old pug.

Their barking was out of control before Graham visited us, we had constant complaints from various neighbours resulting in a visit from the local council. We were so miserable and didn't know what to do, it was so upsetting as the dogs were very obviously very unhappy and we did not know how to fix it, we have no authority over them what so ever.

The second Graham walked into our home he instantly was able to cease the barking and put them all at ease in no time and was able to give us the tools and confidence to deal with it ourselves. He swiftly showed us how to regain control of our lives and actually assert some authority rather than letting then walk all over us.

He also gave us very good tips on their diet and now they are so much happier on their new food and are so much calmer. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Graham and he was very happy to recommend all kinds of different tips and things to buy that actually work! He was so lovely and kind and did not once make us feel guilty or like bad dog owners.

Graham has the most calm and pleasant nature and you can tell he absolutely adores his job and simply does it because he loves dogs and wants to help people enjoy being dog owners.

It has been about a month since Graham's last visit and the change has just been incredible. We now have three very happy, much calmer dogs who now bark nowhere near as much as they used to, which in turn has made us so much more relaxed and confident and we can now once again enjoy being with them.

On our second visit Graham was amazing and was able to give us yet more tips on just making life even easier with them, this time focusing more on walking, within 30 seconds Frodo was walking calmly and quietly without ripping your arm out of the socket. It was unbelievable!

We would recommend bark busters to anyone, everybody we have spoken to has been kind and friendly.

Thank you so much Graham we are so grateful and very impressed by just how easy you made everything! we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.R.
Brentwood, Essex

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I had been putting off getting help with Ronnie for about a year now because I was so scared of somebody coming in and telling me I couldn't love my dog anymore. Ronnie however, was getting worse, and we are now expecting a baby in around 6 months time.

We researched many different trainers / specialists / psychologists, and nothing felt right for us and our baby.

We came across Bark Busters after giving it another try, and straight away we knew that this was the only place we could trust and want, to help us.

2 days ago Angela came to our house to meet us all. I was quite scared of this day, but Angela made feel instantly relaxed. She explained things in such a way that I knew that we were going to be able to help Ronnie instantaneously. We spent hours talking over the situation and we're given some invaluable advice as well as outstanding sympathy and empathy for our situation. Angela genuinely cared for us and made us so confident about our future with Ronnie.

After Ronnie and Angela's introduction we saw an immediate change in her! It was incredible. We did some mind stimulation exercises and a few disciplines and Ronnie took to it so well. I was, and am still, genuinely astounded and so proud of her!

After more evaluation of our situation, Angela gave us some amazing stuff to read, yet more invaluable advice and left us with some homework to do.

It has been 2 days now, and i can honestly say, we have a completely different dog. We still have some work to do around reintroduction to her sibling, but our baby seems calm and content again. Not the irate, erratic, scared and nervous little girl she was 2 days ago.

I have no doubt in my mind that this is solely down to the way Angela entered our home and treated us all so well.

And we are now on our way to looking forward to our future in such a positive way, and without the feelings of nerves and anxiety that it bought before.

I would, and will, highly recommend Angela to any one of my friends and family. A world class service by a world class trainer!! Thank you!!

More reviews about Angela Young


S.S.
Freckleton, Lancashire

16th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Graham has been brilliant over the last year helping with training my puppy Pawson. Having not had a dog before I was unsure about where and when to start but was adamant about having a well trained puppy. Graham's reassurance that I was doing things right and I just needed to be patient and wait for things to click for Pawson was perfect. He guided me through all the stages and visited us about 5 times over the year, I now have a well behaved dog who will always be a work in progress as we both train each other further learning new things.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.P.
London

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi had our second lesson today.

Bob is walking well on lead.

training him not to jump up at people, and distance control!

He is much more relaxed, and is enjoying the training!

thanks Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


T.D.
Preston, Lancashire

15th February 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Although i had used Bark Busters for my last dog who sadly died 2 years ago it was 15 years ago and my memory isn't what it used to be.

I have a 15 month Labra doodle Missy Moo her main problem is recall, although she was pulling on the lead,with a bit of refreshing problem solved after 30 min.

However getting Missy to look and listen was a bit harder.

Alex gave me confidence and reassurance and i feel that if i follow the training Alex gave me,i should have thee Perfect Pouch!

Knowing that i can contact Alex at any time and he'll be there.

Great trainer listened and built my confidence.

Many thanks Alex you've made dog walking the pleasure it should be.!

Trainer note from Alex:
Missy is a really well behaved dog around the home, however she does not always come when called both inside and outside the home. Her attentiveness when walking to heel improved by the time we finished the first session, and I'm confident her recall will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.W.
Todmorden, Lancashire

15th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We found Angela's positive, upbeat approach with Tilly worked a treat! Angela spent time talking to us in depth about the unwelcome behaviours we had been experiencing with Tilly and then quickly diagnosed the problem. She went on to interact with Tilly in a very gentle and supportive way, showing us training exercises and activities we should do with her. These have proved to be productive and we are already seeing a change in just a couple of days. Thank you!

More reviews about Angela Young


E.S.
Preston, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training