Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.M.'s dog

When we brought Bailey home at 12 weeks Archie was 3. Things were fine intially but as time went on Bailey began to be aggressive towards Archie. Even after neutering Bailey's aggression remained and before we contacted Angela they had fought badly on 4-5 occasions. Seeing your dogs fight is horrible and it had a massive negative impact on the whole family. Archie was very stressed and so was Bailey. We were coming to the awful consideration of possibly rehousing Bailey, however we decided to try Bark Busters and Angela came to see us for her initial 4-5 hour session back in November. The training was very simple but we all had to stick to it and we had made some adjustments prior to review 5 weeks later. We knew that Christmas was going to be difficult due to the changes in the house with the tree etc. which can be stressful for the dogs and I was very despondent at times as the fighting continued. Angela was very supportive and visited us on many occassions and took our 'out of hours' calls and e-mails and tried to help us with the situations we were describing to her. Along with the training we made changes to their food, bedding, routines and with keeping up with Passive Leadership we are now into the second month of no fighting!!. Both boys are calmer and their previous skin conditions (they are terriers) has cleared up. The house is calmer and so are we. The boys get on very well now and have gone back to play fighting and sharing the living room rug. We still have moments as we must remember that they are aminals but we know how to react to the situation now to prevent it escalating. We cannot thank Angela enough for her help and patience as it was very hard not to throw in the towel at times but the reward of seeing my boys playing together is worth the effort for what has only been a few months.

Thanks again Angela x

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We had a great session on Tuesday. I never thought we would see Tilly socialising with other dogs. By the end of our session Tilly was walking side by side with Snoop, Angela's dog. I was amazed and extremely grateful. Gives me real hope that Tilly will get over her fear of other dogs

More reviews about Angela Young


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

15th March 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.E.'s dog

Isla has helped me greatly so far she was very attentive to our concerns and listened intently to our needs. She was so friendly to both us and Mabel and we totally felt at ease with her. It's only been a week and the training sessions she showed us are working already (Mabel is not the worse drunk at the party ) over the park already.

Thank you Isla looking forward to next session.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.E.
Birmingham, West Midlands

15th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

charlie used to pull on the lead ,react badly when seeing other dogs or cats.she used to charge past us when going up or down stairs, jump up at people that came to the house. but since just one day of training and knowing a certain word and sound she no longer does these things. after being advised to change her diet she is now a lot calmer.we would like to thank tina for her help and advice and would recommend bark busters to anyone who has trouble with their pets

Trainer note from Tina:
Charlie is such a willing girl, so once she understood and was shown and guided into a new way of working with her owner, she was much happier and more relaxed. She loved all the praise and cuddles when she understood, which made learning so much easier for her. She's a lucky girl to have such a lovely committed owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
rochester, Kent

14th March 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lyn took time to listen to our problems and discussed all our issues at length. She understood and gave us many ideas on how to improve Elsies behaviour,including researching her diet, in fact from the moment she met Elsie things have improved.

It has only been one week since Lyns visit and I can now take Elsie out with a lot more confidence, with just a collar and lead, not with a harness and halti as it used to be. Also Lyn showed me that Elsies behaviour in the house could be improved, this I had not realised was a problem, but with a few small adjustments this has greatly improved too.

I have noted that Elsie is now more content and I believe happier.

I know there is still a long way to go, but I am confident that with Lyns help, I shall soon have a very well trained dog that I can be proud of.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


H.M.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

14th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of N.J.'s dog

Sharon was very insightful regarding the reasoning behind our pugs behaviours, the training techniques surprised us all with the instant response we had from both the dogs, we have been following her instructions and it already feels like there had been a huge improvement with their behaviour this was mostly due to the barriers we agreed to set, it turns out that it was us that needed the most training and not the dogs.

I would highly recommend the service as it had vastly improved our knowledge not only on why we had the issues to begin with but also on their food intake.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.J.
Wrexham

13th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Other

Jo was great and took time to explain things and her help has already made a difference.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.A.
Thamesmead, London

13th March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lee was with us for two hours and in this short time, made a huge difference to the behaviour of our dog. He talked to us about the issues we had with him and offered excellent advice as to what we should do immediately and how we should continue the training once he had left us.

It's been nearly two weeks since Lee's visit and the training continues to go really well. Furthermore, we know Lee's on call, should we need him.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.R.
Derby, Derbyshire

13th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Jo was amazing - friendly, funny, loving and able to answer every single question we had. We have never owned a dog before, and it's very important to us that Bernard (our Jack Russell) is a proper "Dog" and not a baby or pet. Jo helped us out immensely and seemed to generally like us and Bernard. She didn't rush us or give the impression of wanting to get away after her time with us had finished. Bernard has recently been with my niece - a dog minder - for a week, and she has told me that Bernard is a mini celebrity round her way with his lovely nature and manners - I thank Jo for giving him and us the basics in how to bring up a loving, happy puppy - thanks Jo xxx

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.W.
Bexleyheath, Kent

12th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We had our first meeting with Sharon just over a week ago now as we were struggling to manage our pup Bentley . Sharon instantly made us feel at ease and we knew we had made the right decision. Throughout the visit Sharon shared her knowledge and techniques with us which we also got to put into practice. We are amazed with the changes we have seen so far and they are continuing to work well with Bentley. We understood that this would be a working progress and have made changes suggested to us regarding Bentley's diet, exercise and behaviour and again we are extremely pleased with the results most of all Bentley seems to be a much happier pup. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who is struggling with their pup/dog very professional and friendly service!!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.F.
Moreton, Wirral, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training