Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great training. Clear advice. Professional. Written instructions to follow so I didn't have to remember everything.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.R.
Solihull, West Midlands

11th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.D.'s dog

On the very first meeting with Jo she noticed straight away how it had affected my husband and explained how it can be helped and put his mind at ease, a program was put in place and when she came back a week later could not believe how well penny had responded and my husband was a lot less stressed. We are both more calm in ourselves knowing in time her resource guarding will stop.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.D.
Romford, Essex

10th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Lynn was very helpful and professional. She gave useful tips and we took Bella out with to practice some of the things we had problems with is pulling on the lead and recall.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.R.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

10th June 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.S.'s dog

Kevin listened to what we had to say and explained clearly what was needed, was patient with Lola who was (past tense) quite hyper, jumping up and barking at literally anything or anyone that was nearby, within the hour she was completely different and 2 weeks later is still quite relaxed with no barking, cant fault the information, training given, now a pleasure to go out for a walk

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.S.
torquay, Devon

9th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Lynn is very knowledgeable and understanding; she works with the dogs at home, in their natural environment, which is really important for understanding their behaviour. We've learnt a lot during the first session with Lynn not only about our new puppy, but also about our 6 yrs old 'resident dog'. Their progress since the first training is so encouraging. Lynn left us with lots of advice and training exercises - not just for the dogs, but for us the owners too!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.P.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

8th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Was pleased to meet Tina. We had very good first meeting and I am very pleased with training methods. I have even ordered raw food for rusty to try. Have already seen a difference in rusty via training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rusty is a slightly anxious boy with lovely humans! However, he gets anxious and defensive around other dogs so we have started some basic work for him to learn to trust his human's decisions. He thoroughly enjoyed our first session doing all the new games and getting lots of attention and praise because we were setting him up to "get it right"!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.D.
Chatham, Kent

5th June 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I researched dog training extensively and was attracted to Bark Busters primarily because of their training methods and the ongoing support. Angela helped us understand our dog's personality and his behaviour. She taught us to see the world through his eyes as a dog and ours as humans. Her training methods were kind and did not leave us feeling inadequate. The whole experience taught us to rethink our attitude towards him and realise that letting him behave the way he did was unfair and a burden to him. One of our worries was "over training". We still wanted to be able to cuddle him and let him join us on the sofa etc. and the training has taught us we can. After only a week and a half we have noticed a huge difference. He wants to learn and appears to enjoy it. I can't recommend Angela enough. Although its hard going at times the rewards are amazing. We're working towards having a content and relaxed dog which in turn leads us to be more confident of his behaviour. Win win!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.P.
Chorley, Lancashire

5th June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Gina was brilliant! We needed as much training as the dogs, but she relaxed us and involved us in the "thinking" of processes and understanding WHY the dogs behaved as they did. The first session saw immediate change in the dogs (although sadly they had another fight) but Gina told us to expect one of the dogs to fight against the changes, so we hope that the continued work will help us solve the issues. We would recommend this company to anybody really wanting to sort out their doggy issues.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.W.
Staunton, Gloucestershire

4th June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Gina was very friendly and she explained everything to us she also answered all our questions and gave us a lot of help and advise, she knew what the problem was almost as soon as she met my very vocal miniature Schnauzer Lola. We are looking forward to doing the exercises that she has left us to do, to solve the problems we've been having. What's good about Bark Busters, is you have the back up if you're struggling with anything, you can contact the trainer.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.R.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

3rd June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Anthony arrived and was very professional. He calmed my anxiety and gave me several tips on behavioural training and what I should look for in the dogs behaviour so I could correct it before any problems occurred.

He was not in a hurry and took his time, explaining things to me several times.

I was very pleased with the session and feel positive that if I follow his advice over time my dog will become more relaxed.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training