Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My contract with Bark Busters has now ended and I can't thank Angela enough for all the guidance, help and support that she has given to Poppy and me. She is invariably calm and she explained and illustrated the various training techniques well. If you find that you have Angela as your trainer then you will be pleased. I only wish she lived next door.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

8th November 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.F.'s dog

Tina was brilliant! She explained everything really well, and went into so much detail beyond just techniques. She was extremely knowledgeable and understood our dogs and us very quickly. She wasn't judgemental and worked with us so we could use her techniques as soon as she left. She gave great advice about our dogs' diet and we immediately switched their food to a raw diet and they boys love it!!! We have so far only had the one session but we saw immediate results. They are a million times better on the lead and on walks, are better around treats, waiting, sitting etc. We haven't worked too much on the aggression yet as we needed to work on the basics first but I am sure Tina will continue to work with us and make it work.

Trainer note from Tina:
Yes, I certainly will be going back to help with the aggression, but the basics do have to be in place to be able to progress. Great dogs, responded really well and the owners picked up the training methods and understood our ethos about communication straight away! Thought they'd love the raw food, it's what dogs need!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


G.F.
Rainham, Kent

8th November 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kevin is a very professonal and knowledgeable trainer.

after an indepth presentation,he took us through a set of exercises with our dog.

Kevin(our dog) was introduced to Bruno gradually to test the effectiveness of the exercises.

We had a successful walk both on and off the lead.we were really pleased with the way our dog responded.

Thank you very much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.R.
Saltash, Cornwall

8th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Graham was so helpful with the training of Sam. Everything was explained and we started straight away. Graham suggested I changed Sams diet and from day 1 things only got better. We still have the odd day when Sam wants to do his own thing but now I know how to check this. I now have a very happy dog on his walks and a happy owner thanks to Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.M.
Southend, Essex

8th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really happy with Jo's help and advice on managing Indie who suffers from nervous aggression. Her advice and training tips have been invaluable and Indie is now like a different dog. We are so much more relaxed when Indie is around other people and now look forward to being able to walk Indie with the buggy - something we never thought would be possible! It has been wonderful working with Jo. Thank you for all your help!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.J.
Romford, Essex

7th November 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Gina is a lovely lady and does a very professional and informative introduction we learnt so much from her in our first session. We have a 17 week old crossbreed puppy that had been removed from the litter too early and subsequently has many behavioural issues and is extremely hyperactive. Some of these problems were, excessive biting, jumping up, pulling on her lead, aggression, biting our clothes, biting the lead and your legs.

After learning the techniques that Gina has shown us and her within 24 hours i could see such an improvement, that Luna is actually pleasant to be around. The advice that Gina gave us about the importance of a raw diet has been invaluable for a hyper active puppy as we were giving her store bought dry food, which was the equivalent of feeding a child junk food for every meal. I am 100% convinced that this has calmed her down even in the 24 hours she has been on it.

We are continuing with the training advised daily and are really looking forward to our next visit with Gina to learn more.

If you have any issues with your dog i would fully recommend that you contact her for advise and training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.T.
Kingswood, Bristol

7th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Session went really well with Alex. Thank you

Trainer note from Alex:
I've worked with a number of dogs that have started to bark a lot at the TV, especially animals on the TV. Its important that we get the dog listening to their owner so that we can let the dog know that this behaviour is no acceptable.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.D.
Rochdle, Greater Manchester

5th November 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Can't be happy enough!

Only over a month Aaron came to see us for a first time, which was definitely a good money investment!

Our puppy was jumping, biting, barking and destroying our nice garden!

We never thought that such a transformation was possible after only one visit! We now have a well behaved 5 month old puppy!

I would like to make a point, which Aaron did suggest to us, but it wasn't pushy from his side at all! It was totally our decision, after good research - RAW FEED!

Our puppy had bad digestion problems. Several visits to vets and lots of medications.

In only one week, after switching to raw food our puppy become a healthy happy puppy! No more house accidents, as bowel and bladder control is much better! No more foul smells, his coat is so nice and soft! Also behaviour improved! We just can't be more happy!

Raf is happy to see Aaron for more cuddles any time.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I love Raf, he was just in need of a little bit of guidance, which of course we will continue to do as he grows into an adult. The important thing is that you are brilliant dog owners, and very aware of the needs of your young puppy. It's my pleasure to help you show Raf the way.

All the best.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.G.
Altrincham, Cheshire

5th November 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity

Yes, lovely lady Gina. Very early days, though gave us lots of information. We are doing our training as we have to go back to the basics and are waiting for our 2nd appointment.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.N.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire

3rd November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Angela has been extremely helpful in identifying potential causes of our dogs challenging behaviour. She has spent time with us to devise a plan to improve and alter their behaviour. She has always been patient, enthusiastic and listened to the difficulties we are experiencing. Through her advice we have seen improvements and positive changes occur.

More reviews about Angela Young


E.S.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training