Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gina was clearly very experienced and explained the Bark Busters method of training, the theory behind it and happily answered all my questions. She was very encouraging throughout and gave advice for every scenario that I threw at her!

Gina explained the psychology behind communicating with a dog, the importance of establishing leadership and giving them boundaries in which they can relax and 'just be a dog'.

Lola responded so well to the techniques and showed improvement within minutes without the need for treats or aids.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Bath, Avon

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.L.'s dog

The training is going well. Coco has taken really well to not being the leader. Bailey has been up & down the stairs whereas before Bailey would stand at the bottom of them & shake, absolutely amazing & they are doing a lot less barking. Sienna has followed commands really well but has always been the more relaxed one out of the 3 of them. A little more hole digging from Sienna but overall I'm really pleased to have been involved with Gina Hinsley as our trainer. Thank you so much for your help in the training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.L.
Gloucestershire

27th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Lynn was fantastic. She was very reassuring about the training we had already done and gave us some great tips. She gave us a great training plan and was very to the point with what we needed to do with Bailey. I would very much recommend her!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.Z.
Harlow, Essex

27th May 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Aaron was fantastic and Lacey took to her training well. Lacey is a very excited 9 month old but Aaron was great with her and understood how to deal with Lacey. We as a family are amazed at what she can do and all it needed was us to understand how to do this which Aaron showed us. Lacey is still a work in progress but is learning everyday. We look forward to Aaron's next visit.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.C.
Stockport, Greater Manchester

26th May 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management Other

I cannot recommend Sharon enough - she has been fantastic! When we first saw her my husband and I were struggling to contain our puppy's excitement and he was proving to be a real challenge. With a few simple techniques, Sharon really helped us keep him calm around the house and teach him how to be a part of our family in the right way!! He's still bonkers but at least it's in a more contained fashion, and when we allow, not when he chooses!! Sharon has always been on hand by phone or email for any other questions we have had and I have found it reassuring to know I have someone to help me - Albee is the first puppy I have had sole responsibility for so I wasn't really sure what to expect, and it has been great having someone to help even if it is just to tell me I am doing it right.

It's not just the initial problems that Sharon has helped with, and she has also come up with great ideas to help other issues that have developed as Albee has got older.

It is obvious that Sharon does not see this as just a job and really takes an interest in you and your dog. She wants to help you get the best out of them and build up a relationship so you can really enjoy your dog. Through helping me to enjoy my dog more, Sharon has also given me the confidence to try things that I never thought I would do - we do obedience and agility classes and hope to compete very soon (although Albee is recovering from surgery on his knees so this is on hold for now).

I would not hesitate in recommending Sharon to others - she never made me feel like any question I asked was silly, or that any of my dog's problems were down to me, and she really took time to find out about me and my dog and had a genuine interest in helping us succeed.

Thanks Sharon!

Trainer note from Sharon:
Albee with his cute eyes and face was initially making life hard for his owners. But once shown how to communicate with him and guide him into making the right decision he soon became a well behaved member of their family. Watching their relationship grow has been an absolute pleasure. I know you are all going to continue to learn together and have lots of fun.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Chester, Cheshire

26th May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first session was very informative and helpful with clear explanations and demonstrations. Anthony's experience with dogs shows through and he has given me the confidence to continue with Polly's training knowing that I can contact him with any problems.

I am sure that with Anthony's help I will be able to complete the training successfully.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

24th May 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Estelle showed us where we were going wrong in how we treated Max, we were letting him take the lead and falling into he doggy trap of giving him the impression he was the boss. Quite easily she told us what to do and was very hands on in showing us the correct way to carry out the orders.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.M.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

24th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin's training session was excellent. He explained the reasons behind my dogs behaviour in a clear, informative and easy to understand way. He had a calm approach that helped to put us at ease and reassured us that our dogs behavioural issues could be addressed, and through the exercises undertaken we immediately saw a significant improvement in our dog, and were able to take her to our local park taking her off lead for the first time in many months. I would happily recommend Kevin to anyone looking for help with their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.M.
Plymouth, Devon

24th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lyn was very professional, explained every thing to me before and as we where traning Bertie explained about diet etc, we discovered he liked his crate which has given me great relief when I have to leave him, I was shown how to walk Bertie and him to behave outside also door practise stopping him racing to the door ripping my mail, and let him see I'm the leader of the pack. Great day great tips which with perstistance doing well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.L.
edmonton, London

23rd May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

the session was very informative and a lot of what Anthony told us made sense. we have practiced what he he told us to do and we have noticed a improvement in mickey already, thanks and look forward to the next session, mark jen and mickey.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.R.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training