Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th January 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We got in touch with Alex for help with our 2 year old Mastiff. Rollo jumps at certain people when they enter the house, has a tendency to pull on the lead when he see's another animal (cat, horse, fox) and barks aggressively at people passing our gate. On his first visit Alex was very informative and explained the reasons why Rollo was doing these behaviours and exactly how we were going to stop them. We have only seen Alex twice and already there is a big difference in Rollo on the lead and we can now walk past horses without him reacting (which we never thought we would be able to do)! We cant thank Alex enough and we look forward to what we can achieve with him and Rollo in the future.

Trainer note from Alex:
I sometimes get a bit of dog envy when I work with bigger dogs, and Rollo was no exception - he is amazing!! He was a little giddy when we first met, but it's important a dog of his size doesn't jump up st people. He responded really well to the training both in the house and on his lead. He has since been to my house and calmly walked with my two dogs past a number of horses. I felt very proud of him and his Mum and Dad!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.F.
Urmston, Greater Manchester

28th January 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Linda was brilliant! I felt at ease talking with her. Buddy responded first time to her, with door manners, and then first time to me, I was absolutely gobsmacked! My husband was shocked when he came home from work, and buddy stayed still while I opened the door and he didn't get jumped all over. The hardest thing is changing our approach, but so far so good. Am looking forward to training when out walking. Linda was fantastic can't praise her enough! Thank you so much Linda.

Trainer note from Linda:
Buddy is such a great dog and so easy to work with, although I did think I might have had my work cut out on first meeting him! Such a beautiful boy and one his owners can be so proud of. Looking forward to working with him at a later date. Well done Buddy.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.D.
Malton, North Yorkshire

27th January 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was professional and helpful and gave us some very valuable tips and information. After only 15 minutes of work outside with Lynn there was a vast improvement in the way our dog walked and behaved on his lead. Now just two days on whilst continuing with the training exercises my husband was able to talk to a neighbour who had his dog with him and our dog stood quietly, the change is remarkable and it's like we have a new dog! We are more confident and looking forward to taking him further afield for new adventures in the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.G.
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

27th January 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.B.'s dog

We found Kevin McDonnell to be very knowledgeable. The advice was given in stages that were clear & informative & he also explained the reasons behind the behaviour rather than just the answers to the problems which enables you to correct the issues with the knowledge behind the problem.

Can't recommend highly enough it has been money well spent with a huge improvement even on day one.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.B.
Bovey Tracey, Devon

26th January 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Estelle made me feel that all was not lost with the training of 8 month old Scooby who had not had any of the basic rules of training during his first month at his first home(not mine). So Estelle was able to tell me Scooby was a naughty puppy and we had to start at the very beginning with boundaries set by me. This will be a long process but, I feel I'm making slow progress. Thank you Estelle I look forward to our next training session.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.P.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

25th January 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I needed help with Murphy as he was barking at other dogs and people. He was a very anxious dog. I can't believe the change in him in under a week. After trying every training method both from online research and training sessions I can honestly say Barkbusters is the only thing that's helped me with Murphy. Ted has also benefitted, no jumping up on the sofa! I didn't think Murphy would be in the field playing with other dogs and although he's not perfect yet as it's only been a week, I believe in a few weeks he will be. Thank you very much to Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.B.
Ilminster, Somerset

25th January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sharon came today and helped me understand where I was going wrong with my dogs. She was very helpful and explained things clearly. Have two very tired boys. Thank you for your help. I definitely found the techniques helpful and will be practicing them.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.E.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

24th January 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.C.'s dog

We have followed Manda's instructions so Boo no longer has the run of the home i.e sofa and bed and now concentrating on the techniques to stop Boo pulling and agressive behaviour to other dogs, we are already noticing a change for the better.

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.C.
Kippax, West Yorkshire

24th January 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Excellent. We were not expecting such an instant improvement

More reviews about Isla Clarke


B.G.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

23rd January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of L.G.'s dog

After 2 hours of Neil s presence there was a difference in our 14 week old border terrier. After observation Neil explained to us ways of discipline for Riley. She was sitting on demand before Neil came but after 3 days she could sit,stay,and lie down. Still a long way to go but we're feeling much confident and Riley is a lot calmer.

Would highly recommend Neil.

More reviews about Neil Price


L.G.
Liverpool, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training