Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.P.'s dog

lee was excellent. He took the time to go through everything with us and explain the things we had to change to correct hollys behaviour. He was amazing with our dog and we loved the fact that he still wanted to keep Hollys personality and didn't want it to get lost in certain aspects of training and that we can sill give her love and affection but on our terms. after just one session we've seen a big difference already its great.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.P.
BURTON UPON TRENT, Staffordshire

11th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Kevin has showed us exercises to have control of our dogs again, it has made a massive improvement of my dogs behaviour already. It's so nice to be at home now, knowing how to deal with my dogs aggression, and not always being on edge waiting for it to happen!

I can't thank Kevin enough for his help, and would highly recommend him to anyone i know who's in the same situation.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.K.
Taunton, Somerset

11th September 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent session nothing was to much trouble, Sharon took her time to make sure that the whole family all understood the techniques and gave very good advice on other areas like diet. All of which is showing good early results.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Bromborough, Merseyside

10th September 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.M.'s dog

My first session with Sharon was very successful in terms of building a solid relationship between us, the humans! Sharon is very clear in the way she explains and demonstrates behaviours that I show which transfer to my two dogs. In advance of her meeting us on the first day, I sent her a list of what I considered behaviours I would rather my dogs didn't do. There was quite a list I must say, but I discovered through Sharon's explanation that many of the behaviours could be fixed by the same transferable skills, just in different circumstances and environments. A very tailored program which I have been putting in to use from the day she was here and will continue to do so as I am already seeing some successful results. Brilliant! Thank you Sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.M.
Noctorum, Merseyside

10th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.E.'s dog

Excellent service. Ben was very patient with Dora. We now realise where we have been going wrong in that Dora was top dog in the house. She is beginning to know what we want of her and is very willing to please. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


A.E.
Carharrack, Cornwall

10th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called

Luna is responding well to training. I liked Angela's holistic approach and have done research into food and flea treatments since I saw her.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.B.
Lytham St annes, Lancashire

9th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the training techniques given to us and demonstrated by Lee our therapist. Washy has reacted incredibly well to them in a short period of time. Overall very happy.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.W.
Coventry, West Midlands

8th September 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Anthony took time to talk us through the theory and the process (and the reasons why) before commencing with the practical training. He was calm and patient. The 3 hours flew by but we were all tired by the end of it as it was intense. He left a written record of the 'homework' exercises we needed to continue with over the next 2-3 weeks before we contact him again, which has been very helpful for us to refer to.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

8th September 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Just delighted with all the information that was provided on our first visit we as a family could clearly see what we were doing wrong. Estelle demonstrated how to help our dogs do the right thing and how we should be reacting to what our dogs were doing. It was definitely an eye opener. We have been putting into practise everything we were advised and we can definitely see some progress. Looking forward to the next couple of week of training and hoping the progress continues.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.D.
Walsall, West Midlands

7th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.E.'s dog

So Jasper has graduated today! What a wonderful difference Angela has made to our beloved 5 year old crossbreed. Jasper has always been a lovely family dog but had anxiety issues which made him react to other dogs, barking and pulling on the lead. This made walks quite stressful and something none of us looked forward to. Angela made us see that Jasper simply needed direction to see he didn't have to 'take charge' and that he had permission to relax. Angela's fun exercises both in and out of the home let Jasper see he could do that and he very quickly turned consistently to me for positive behaviour cues. I really would encourage anyone to consider Angela's fantastic techniques - her calm personality and love she shows towards Jasper has had such an effect on both him and me! It really is consistency that is the key - Angela showed us the way and its down to us to keep it up. Jasper hasn't forgotten exercises we learnt 12 months ago! It's given me lots of confidence and so much pleasure to see how Jasper has grown up and evolved - and it's never too late to start (Jasper was 4 years old). We've been lucky to have a lively, friendly and loving dog to begin with - he's now an even better version of his beautiful self! Thankyou Angela it's been amazing xx

More reviews about Angela Young


L.E.
Maghull, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training