Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th July 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.M.'s dog

The training we received was easy to understand and simple but seems to be very effective, very welll demonstrated by Lee and helps each member of the family to use a simple technique to work well, very good first impression and really looking forward to taking training forward to the next level, fantastic overall advice with dietary needs and all other areas, covers a lot of ground on first lesson and yet not to much to take in and seems to be working well for saying it's only been 1 week, very very impressed and will continue to use and recommend to everyone!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.M.
Derby, Derbyshire

12th July 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

The first session was fantastic and I instantly noticed a difference using the techniques Lynn showed me. Sherlock stayed in his cage all night and when I woke up it was dry! So that's amazing. So far all toilets have been outside and the nipping is minimal with great response.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.B.
West drayton, London

11th July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Within minutes of meeting Angela she put us at ease and I was confident that she could help us with our issues.The training tips were easy to follow and it was great that the reasons for Ellie's behaviour were explained to us and this made understanding her actions easier.It was obvious that all of us needed re-training.This is only our first week but the response from Ellie is amazing.The training is fun and seeing results immediately is a real confidence booster.I can't praise Angela enough for the way she reassured us that Ellie's issues were common and how she made us realise that our actions were the problem (but in such a nice way that you didn't feel you were being told off).Angela's interaction with Ellie was great to see as she is a nervous dog but at the end of the visit I think she would have gone home with Angela.I would recommend Angela in an instant to anyone and the techniques used work from day one.I can 't wait until the next visit to show off Ellie's good work.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.H.
Chorley, Lancashire

10th July 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.M.'s dog

Shauna was really helpful, teaching us techniques to reduce Phoebe's barking and jumping. It was so effective she became a model dog and Shauna struggles to see her misbehaving!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


A.M.
Seaford, East Sussex

10th July 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other

Lee was really helpful and approachable. I learnt a lot about my dog from one session. After having one training session I have been able to start training with my dog. We have both taken really well to it. Very happy with the training.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.T.
Coventry, Warwickshire

9th July 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Gina was brilliant. She explained everything clearly. The boys responded really well. We've just started and practice is going really well. Can't wait for the next sessions

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


T.R.
Woolaston, Gloucestershire

8th July 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Lynn really does know her stuff and we had a really good informative 3 hours of discussion and training with Nellie. We know there is no miracle cure and training will take persistence and patience but I am now really confident that with Lynn's help we can overcome the issues we have and may have in the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.S.
Croxley Green, Hertfordshire

7th July 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Hello Bark Busters! I do apologise for taking so much time to leave you the review.

We are very happy with your services! Mrs Jo literally changed our lives!!! After speaking with Jo we understood where we were making mistakes and after applying Jo's advises Zuza changed her behaviour in matter of few days and finally we are at the point where it's just a pleasure to take her on the walks and spend time together outdoors, even in company of other dogs! I'm missing the words to express our gratitude for understanding and help which Jo gave to us!!!

I will be definitely recommending your services to all people I know! Wish You all the best!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Zuza is a 3 year old female British Bulldog. She is a very active dog and is miserable when not exercised sufficiently. To keep her happy and occupied her owners were ball throwing for her. This is excellent exercise for many dogs but for some it triggers their prey instinct and they can become aggressive. This is not the common "its mine" ball aggression we often see. It is the hunting instinct kicking in and the dog becomes very alert to all animals and its surroundings. Dogs in this state are not relaxed and can be difficult to control. They have to be re-trained to focus on their owners, walk calmly on the lead and to behave appropriately around other dogs and people. Zuza was already a well trained dog. Her owners just needed to know what to do to help her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.P.
Acton Town, London

6th July 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

The training was clear and our dog responded well to it. She is a rescue dog and is elderly with issues that have caused some problems. Mitzi has done really well in the week since the training.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


M.H.
Bolton, Lancashire

6th July 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Linda was very helpful and gave both me and my partner excellent training programme.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Y.H.
Flamborough, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training