Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.H.'s dog

Lynn was very knowledgeable, friendly and keen to help us with the problems we were having. She tailored the training for our dog and for the problems we were having. She went through each exercise with us to make sure we knew what we had to do and then left clear instructions. Bailey responded really well to Lynn and since she came over we have seen a huge improvement. Bailey no longer digs in the garden, she doesn't steal shoes or socks and hardly ever barks. Lynn came back a few weeks later and showed us how to lead train Bailey and checked that we were competing all training exercises properly. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Lynn to others that are looking for training for their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Bailey is a fabulous young dog who just needed to have things explained to her.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.H.
London

15th October 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We were astonished how quickly Xanthe responded to Kevin's training techniques. The results were evident immediately during the session and by the end of four hours there was a completely transformed dog. Before Kevin's visit we wondered how is he going to achieve the desired behaviour. But it all seemed so simple and logical suddenly. Xanthe was not reliable on recall command, she was uncontrollable among other dogs, would bark if someone came to the door. She would claim her basket with bark/growl and would stick her nose in our plates when eating. Five days onwards we have kept going with the training advice and we see great results. Big thank you to Kevin who reassured us how wonderful, good natured and smart a dog we have. We all are much happier!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.S.
Tiverton, Devon

13th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Absolutely marvelous, the trainer took the time to explain the training procedures and within two days one of the main problems I had with my dog (Aggressive behavior when visitors called) had decreased.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.N.
Wirral, Merseyside

11th October 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Great first lesson, some excellent points that have started to work really well a couple of weeks on. Would highly recommend and looking forward to the next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S.
Leicester, Leicestershire

11th October 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.O.'s dog

Lee provided excellent help and advice with our dog to deal with aggression that had developed over the few weeks that we've owned the dog. As a three year old rescue dog we have limited information about his history and previous treatment, but since Lee's visit, his behaviour has significantly improved and there have been no further aggressive episodes. We've still got more work to do with the dog as there are other behaviours we'd like to address, but a week after the first lesson we are very impressed. Along with practical training techniques, Lee also helped us understand more about the breed and how to think like a dog. This is all really useful information which has made a big difference in a short period of time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.O.
Heage, Derbyshire

10th October 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very thorough

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.P.
Stone Allerton, Somerset

10th October 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Other

We are very pleased with what Angela advised us to do,and are continuing to do this

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Southport, Merseyside

9th October 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Angela was very patient with ourselves and Tilly on her first visit. Tilly is a rescue dog who is nervous about everything. We got lots of support in fixing boundaries and showing leadership. We are very much looking forward to our second visit in a couple of weeks and making further progress.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.G.
MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester

9th October 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.C.'s dog

We concentrated on boundary work within the house, Lola jumping up/nudging for attention and Poppies barking. Both dogs as a whole appear to be quieter and the boundary work is coming along nicely - they both respond to the BAH sound instantly and Poppy is much less vocal at people who walk past the house!

My biggest concern is how Poppy acts when out walking, she barks at other dogs and people - the first day following her training she seemed to be much calmer (must have still been chilled out) but this seems to be wearing off, I didn't expect her to be a reformed dog after just one visit and I do have faith in Linda to train me as well as Poppy - as I mentioned to Linda she's my Nanny McPhee so I am looking forward to our next session ☺

Trainer note from Linda:
We still have a lot of work to do with Poppy so this training will be ongoing for a while but we have started off very well.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


G.C.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

9th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Marvellous! Sharon is friendly, open to questions, seems very knowledgeable and her confidence is infectious. Her explanation of the possible reasons Ink is behaving the way she is makes so much sense. There is already a noticeable difference when walking Ink and some of this is because of the training we, as new dog owners, needed! Although very early days, we now feel that dog walking will be a pleasure and we look forward to continuing our training with Sharon. Her future help with dog aggression will follow on from this training.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ink is a lovely friendly dog with people but due to her previous experience is unsure with other dogs. Her new owners are committed to learning how to help her best deal with this. They are all a pleasure to work with

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.S.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training