Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Found training to be very effective and the psychology behind it is very interesting. Anthony made the training methods easy to understand.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


N.H.
Whaplode drove, Lincolnshire

5th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

found the training helpful. both dogs appear a lot calmer and distinct decrease in barking

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.T.
ampthill, Bedfordshire

4th May 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Sharon came out yesterday for our pet Lurcher Harley.The advice she gave me was easy to follow and already today i can notice a difference in him,his lead walking was much better and as a whole he just seems a much calmer dog.Early day`s but with patience and practice im feeling positive.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


T.R.
Wallasey, Merseyside

4th May 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of W.N.'s dog

I learned some new skills. I am waiting for the next session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


W.N.
Manchester, Lancashire

3rd May 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Our dog came from a rescue centre and suffers from anxiety and fear of strangers causing him to be aggressive. He was the same with Shauna who could not even reach into her bag without him barking. After one session he was sitting next to her and she could move around the room without reaction. An immediate improvement with visitors was noticed. He also improved outdoors with cyclists and joggers and we haven't even done any specific work on that yet. Advice on diet also seems to have helped calm him down. There is still work to do but the difference after one session was beyond our wildest dreams

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.D.
Brighton, East Sussex

2nd May 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session with Tracey was extremely helpful. She was very patient and explained everything clearly. It was very interesting understanding the reason why dogs behave in certain ways and ways in which to change their behaviour.

There was a huge difference in Ollie's behaviour almost immediately. He is a rescue dog and was very anxious, he is now much more settled and calm.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.B.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

2nd May 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of B.A.'s dog

Very informative and witnessed some of the retraining methods working prior to the trainer leaving.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.A.
Burton on trent, Staffordshire

2nd May 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.J.'s dog

Absolutely marvellous. Lee obsevered the 4 girls during an informal chat about my concerns on their walking, behaviour in general. Now I am happy to say I can walk them safer using verbal sounds, taught stress free by Lee. And using the same sounds to make having 4 rescue dogs within 6-7 weeks an even better home. The 4 girls already appear more relaxed together and their meal time was a delight to witness, no more I'm doggy boss. Thanks Lee see you soon.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.J.
Derby, Derbyshire

1st May 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of B.M.'s dog

Bella is now a completely different dog in a very positive way. Additionally I have got much more confidence and can now take her for walks in the park without a lead. She responds really well to the whistle and this seemed to be the key to her change in behaviour. Jo is a very competent trainer and I am very pleased I availed of this service.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Bella is an 18 month old Golden Retriever who came from Mayhew Dog Rescue. She was very cautious with her new owners. She would get scared when taken out at night and plonk her bottom down and not move. She was also reluctant to come back when called and would just stand and look at them. This type of behaviour can happen with dogs who are fearful generally and can also happen if have been punished by previous owners. They are scared to make a mistake and shut down and don't respond. It was impossible to know with Bella as there was not much history. The key was to get her confidence in her owners. She responded really well to whistle recall (which never sounds angry!!) and on my second visit she was a totally changed dog. She clearly loved her new owners and had settled in with them really well.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.M.
Woodford Green, Essex

30th April 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Great update from Tina as was having problems with recall. I realised I'd let some of the foundation exercises and approach slip a bit but Duke responded really well and I shall be working on those in the next few weeks. As always I liked the dog psychology approach and the clear sympathetic training method . This has really worked for me and my dogs who are both happy and responsive wouldn't hesitate to recommend this method to others.

Trainer note from Tina:
Duke's a gorgeous young Labrador, now with a little sister. He'd got a bit "lost" after his older companion died, so had started to relapse on recall, but as soon as his owner began to be his leader again, he was sooo grateful an wanting to have more of the games!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.C.
Uckfield, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training