Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of N.J.'s dog

Sharon was very insightful regarding the reasoning behind our pugs behaviours, the training techniques surprised us all with the instant response we had from both the dogs, we have been following her instructions and it already feels like there had been a huge improvement with their behaviour this was mostly due to the barriers we agreed to set, it turns out that it was us that needed the most training and not the dogs.

I would highly recommend the service as it had vastly improved our knowledge not only on why we had the issues to begin with but also on their food intake.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.J.
Wrexham

13th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Other

Jo was great and took time to explain things and her help has already made a difference.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.A.
Thamesmead, London

13th March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lee was with us for two hours and in this short time, made a huge difference to the behaviour of our dog. He talked to us about the issues we had with him and offered excellent advice as to what we should do immediately and how we should continue the training once he had left us.

It's been nearly two weeks since Lee's visit and the training continues to go really well. Furthermore, we know Lee's on call, should we need him.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.R.
Derby, Derbyshire

13th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Jo was amazing - friendly, funny, loving and able to answer every single question we had. We have never owned a dog before, and it's very important to us that Bernard (our Jack Russell) is a proper "Dog" and not a baby or pet. Jo helped us out immensely and seemed to generally like us and Bernard. She didn't rush us or give the impression of wanting to get away after her time with us had finished. Bernard has recently been with my niece - a dog minder - for a week, and she has told me that Bernard is a mini celebrity round her way with his lovely nature and manners - I thank Jo for giving him and us the basics in how to bring up a loving, happy puppy - thanks Jo xxx

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.W.
Bexleyheath, Kent

12th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We had our first meeting with Sharon just over a week ago now as we were struggling to manage our pup Bentley . Sharon instantly made us feel at ease and we knew we had made the right decision. Throughout the visit Sharon shared her knowledge and techniques with us which we also got to put into practice. We are amazed with the changes we have seen so far and they are continuing to work well with Bentley. We understood that this would be a working progress and have made changes suggested to us regarding Bentley's diet, exercise and behaviour and again we are extremely pleased with the results most of all Bentley seems to be a much happier pup. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who is struggling with their pup/dog very professional and friendly service!!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.F.
Moreton, Wirral, Merseyside

12th March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lee came out to Arthur as he has a few behaviour issues. Lee was so helpful and explained everything in great detail what I should do with Arthur.He made me feel very reassured that with his help Arthur will be a better behaved dog. I also rang lee the following week and he got straight back to me.cant wait for next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.E.
Leicester, Leicestershire

10th March 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.T.'s dog

Kevin was very professional, confident he could teach us how to work with our dogs. Over a week later we have two well-behaved dogs! On the day, I was simply amazed at how effective Kevin's methods were - Millie got it immediately, Monty needed a little more time to get that he was loved, but he was not top dog in our house!

It is unbelievable, the difference Kevin has made, and how we have sustained that difference. Thank you - life changing!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.T.
Torquay, Devon

10th March 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Our cavachon is doing well .the training aid neil gave us and his advice have really made a difference to our Buddy. There is still work to be done but we will get there and we are confident now we have Neil's help.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.S.
Liverpool, Merseyside

10th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The session was quite intensive and fairly stressful because of the continuing barking by Robbie. But the comfort shirt helped him and he did relax. Two training methods suggested by Jo have become very useful and Robbie is now more focused on me. We have a long way to go and Jo did warn there would be some bad days amongst the good (and she is right!), but we have progressed and are looking forward to seeing Jo soon and hopefully impressing her with our training.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.W.
Chislehurst, Kent

9th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of S.S.'s dog

We would like to say thank you to Angela for her inspiring visit yesterday to help us with Koshin our 9 month old Lhasa Apso puppy.

We found her visit very informative and extremely helpful, and the techniques she has imparted to us were very clearly explained and we have begun in earnest to put these into practise.

Angela's patience and understanding was clear to see and she gave us a lot of support and we both look forward to her visiting the 3 of us again.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.S.
Ainsdale, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training