Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We have so far had two sessions with Sharon and are delighted with the progress Wiggo is making. We have had advice on a range of issues and all of it is helping. From advice on food to walking and recall. Wiggo is becoming a much happier dog.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Chester, Cheshire

7th March 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.K.'s dog

We found Linda a very nice lady we felt really comfortable with her. Explained everything really well so we could understand what she wanted us to do and it made sense.It is good knowing you have help if you need it at the end of a phone line. Thank you Linda and Barkbusters.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.K.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

7th March 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jacquie was really friendly, helpful and informative.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.S.
Godalming, Surrey

6th March 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We are so pleased with the training and how well Betty and Bert have responded to it, can't thank Kevin enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.H.
Plymouth, Devon

6th March 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Early days but Hugo is unrecognisably better on the lead. He is also much better at not rushing out of doors. We still have some work to do on behaving when the doorbell rings but visitors have noticed a big improvement. He is still not good at meeting other dogs but the water spray does calm him down and we have had some non aggressive meetings with smaller dogs and I have great hopes of future improvements. We have changed his diet and he does enjoy the new food but it's obviously too soon to know if his behaviour has been affected.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.C.
Surbiton, Surrey

5th March 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of M.E.'s dog

We were throughly impressed with our session with Kevin. He is extremely knowledgable and everything was explained fully to us. I didn't imagine the dogs would show changes so quickly it's amazing! Highly recommend for anyone who feels they need some direction and wants simple and easy achievable training. Was also lovely to meet Russell and Bruno. Thanks Kevin!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.E.
Taunton, Somerset

5th March 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other
Photo of J.D.'s dog

It was clear from the moment my father and I met Gina that she had a real passion for her job. She immediately put us at ease and then took us through her presentation, which was hugely informative and enlightening! She explained the ethos of Bark Busters and the tools and techniques she would be teaching us - for we quickly realised it was us that needed to be educated!!! She gave us easy to follow advice and we were putting this into practice with almost immediate effect. The two and a half hours she spent with us, and Tara, flew by and the almost instant results were really encouraging. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to see changes in their dogs behaviour. Thank you Gina and we very much look forward to OUR next lesson.

Trainer note from Gina:
When you understand your dogs needs, you can communicate to them in a way that they understand. It's a two way thing, they soon realise what it is that you want from them. Looking forward to continuing to work with you.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.D.
Bath, Somerset

4th March 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Roxy is an 8 year old cross pommeranian. She is a beautiful dog with a big bark and that was the problem. Everytime people entered or left the house Roxy would bark her head off and it was annoying and embarassing as she would not do as she was told. Roxy also has a bit of food aggression so when she is eating no one can go near as she would growl and snap at you. Alex came to visit us in early January , he spent about 3 hours at our home wiith me and 2 of my daughters. He fascinated us with how quickly he was training Roxy to stop barking and how easy it was for us to implement the techniques for us to do this.

Alex visited a few weeks later to see how we were getting on and to offer any more supoort. He could see a vast improvement

Its a couple of months on now and Roxy is a different dog. We feel we have much more control over her barking. Obviously she barks because thats what dogs do to communicate but Roxy does not bark at everyone like she did when they are coming and going from our home.

We have control over her eating now too as she has learned to wait for us to allow her to go for the food.

I would definately recommend Alex Fraser to assist with any dog training problems that you have. He has helped us to control Roxys barking and eating issues. We are grateful for his professional incite.

Trainer note from Alex:
Roxy is a lovely pampered Pomeranian who barked a lot when people walked past and especially when people entered the house. By the end of the first session, her family were able to stop her barking repetitively when I entered their home ad they had also built in some control manners around food. By the time I returned 2 to 3 weeks later there was a massive improvement in her behaviour - I am delighted!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.D.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

4th March 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.G.'s dog

Lynn was very straight to the point and explained each individual issue easily was very calm with myself and brilliant with Mia showed me step by step instructions on how to deal with Mia's issues still ongoing training to be done but all looks promising and some progress has been made I would definitely recommend Lynn to anyone who needs help .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.G.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

3rd March 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

After a chat outlining Murphy's ,nature,routine ,meals etc Estelle started the training to teach Murphy to stop barging through doorways. Within seconds he got it ,same with me leaving the house and also vying for my attention. Slowly he learning it's not just upon one or two occasions but every occasion. He is learning he musn't bark and herd everyone that leaves. He's almost stopped barking at people and other dogs in the street except perhaps rowdy people but I'm ok with that. I have a very quiet dog but a far happier dog. He gets praise in abundance and I can leave him alone at home without him barking at me and distressing me and himself before I leave. I can't praise this training highly enough. It needs every day practice it's only been a week but he knows as soon as I utter his command. The best part is when he sees someone and is quiet and looks to me as if to ask ''Am I doing ok Mum?''

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.S.
KIRKBY IN ASHFIELD, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training