Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th June 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed with the training session I had. Ben was polite, informative and very patient with me when teaching me methods of training my dog. I instantly saw how receptive my dog was with his techniques and have seen a definite improvement in his behaviour and listening. He also suggested a new diet for my dog and toys that he believes would be good for him. I would definitely recommend Bark busters to other dog owners.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.W.
Northfield, West Midlands

25th June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of G.M.'s dog

We had our first visit this week and to be honest was sceptical. From the first session I now pretty much have control over their barking! Also Lee explained the sofa in the bay window would have to be out of bounds. They have been on it a few times when I'm not looking but they get off with just a look now most of the time. Stanley was my main concern but he has responded the best. I'm so proud of him! We have a way to go yet but looking forward to our next session. Lee was so interesting to listen to and he even explained why they are such nuisances when the Walking Dead is on!! They aren't getting attention!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.M.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

25th June 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were both very happy with the training that Kevin provided and noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behaviour. We were pleased that he worked with us in the home, in the car and when out walking the dogs which covered all of our areas of concern. We are now hoping that this improvement will be maintained long term.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.P.
Washford, Somerset

22nd June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Very insightful. Immediate impact and great tips. Looking forward to further guidance

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire

22nd June 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was really impressed with isla there is a definite improvement in Archie already. I have changed Archie's food and practicing door control. Isla was wonderful with him and I felt completely at ease with her.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


M.E.
WALSALL, West Midlands

21st June 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The techniques that Isla has shown us seem to be working well, and although we still have a way to go, I now feel much more confident when out with Logan. The very next day after our first training session, we met another dog and for the first time since I can remember Logan did not react to it. So all in all I couldn't be happier with the results so far, so thank you Isla, and I look forward to our next training session soon.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.B.
Market Drayton, Shropshire

20th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very happy so far still got few issues but I'm sure we can sort out mitzi with her issues

More reviews about Manda Denny


T.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

20th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It has been just over two weeks since Lynn visited us and we could not be happier with the progress our 3 year old Shih Tzu has made. The difference in our pet, in such a short amount of time, has been superb! When Lynn came for her first visit we were amazed at how quickly she was able to demonstrate our pets ability to behave and respond to commands. Lynn was very clear in her instructions and information for us, and was able to communicate very clearly and simply, what we need to do to aid our dog in his and our progress. We have spoken to Lynn since her visit and she has given us advice on moving forward and we will be in contact with her again. It is reassuring to know that even when Lynn left we will continue to have her support and communication. Lynn is clearly very passionate about her work and we would like to thank her for her help and her continuing help in the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.B.
Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire

17th June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A great insight into the world of how a dogs mind works. Really enjoyed the first lesson and look forward to the next. Can tell Anthony really knows his stuff.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


E.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly.

I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.O.
New Romney, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training