Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

So we've just had our first session with Lynn and WOW!!! Im over the moon! We have a four year old Siberian husky and a 10year old German shepherd and to be honest I didn't think we had much hope with either of them! Huskys being renouned for being hard to train and naughty and the other being so old and the saying you can't teach an old dog new tricks I pretty much thought we was throwing £300odd down the drain. However, within an hour of Lynn being at our house we had stopped our GSD barking and running to the door and she had our husky walking next to her on a lead without pulling! She was friendly and non-judgemental, something I was very worried about. At the same time very realistic and honest! I felt I could be honest with her about our problems and what we were struggling with and she was there to help us not tell us off. We went over our local park and she showed us what to do and then gave us a chance to practice while she gave us feedback. We have now been set a plan to work on for the next few weeks which we have to commit to doing. I really enjoyed today and I'm really excited about continuing the work lynn has started! I would definatley reccommend!!! Thanks Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.S.
Watford, Hertfordshire

8th October 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Jacquie is an excellent trainer, Tosh feels at ease with Jacquie and responded to the training from the first lesson, Jacquie explains the training in an easy to understand and through format leaves you with your own training schedule to follow and when to make contact to discuss progress, reassuring to know Jacquie is only a phone call away if you have a problem, I also like how Jacquie listens to your concerns with your dog and comes up with answers and reassurance, first class all the way.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
A lovely little Jack Russell terrier, who gets a little worried when out in the big wide world!
With his owners help he can now feel a bit braver with those bigger dogs.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


P.S.
Colnbrook, Berkshire

8th October 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We felt it was time to see if we could do something about Juniors grumbling, attention seeking whining, barking in garden and running up to other dogs and people woofing and wagging tail at the same time (thank goodness). Being 7 years old he may be a bit more of a challenge being set in this ways.

Tina gave me plenty of time to go through my concerns and then explained what can be done to help him change. It is early days and Junior and I are feeling the benefits of the training. When you have done things in a particular way for some time it is amazing that it can be changed in a reasonable amount of time. Junior is responding to me and looks forward to the training. And I am looking forward to Tina seeing what we have achieved in the next few weeks and taking the next steps to calmer happier dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
Well, guess who was totally in charge of this household?! Very demanding not an ounce of aggression, but very determined to get what he wanted! As a result he was making up his own mind as to who on a walk were entitled to be there! We did lots of basis work which he really loved as he got lots of praise and attention. He responded really well and also with the leadwork training beginning to focus on his owner rather than look for other dogs. I look forward to seeing his progress myself!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.H.
Biggin Hill, Kent

7th October 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.D.'s dog

Great session, Trev started learning straight away! We have still got lots to do but the difference in him this week is amazing!!

Thanks Neil!

More reviews about Neil Price


K.D.
st helens, Merseyside

6th October 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found Anthony to be very polite and friendly, he explained everything clearly. I contacted Bark busters on behalf of my elderly parents, Anthony was very patient with them and didn't rush any of the training. As with anything it is consistency and repetition, it is early days at the moment but we could see changes after only the first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

6th October 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was at my wits end with the constant jumping & barking,& was totally ignored by lily when trying to get & keep her attention. At the age of 14months I thought I'd left things too late. How wrong could I have been!

Within 5 minutes of Graham's arrival, lily seemed calmer. She learned & performed 'tricks' with ease, she was a changed pup! With Graham's clear instructions, I have kept up with the training & visitors have commented on her changed temperament. At one point I even joked that maybe graham had swapped lily for a different dog!

Thank you for all your help graham. I am looking forward to your next visit to show off her progress & learn even more tips.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
Ilford, Essex

5th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The training is ongoing as I have several issues to sort out with my dog. Lynn is helping and showing me what I have to do.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.S.
London

5th October 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of C.H.'s dog

We really liked Tracey, we were very impressed with how Rocky responded, it was like magic and quite frankly we had to do something as he was doing what he wanted.We have never had a dog that was so hard to live with but thanks to Tracey we are feeling positive and Rocky is much improved and we can relax a little and keep calm but carry on with the training.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


C.H.
Wigan, Greater Manchester

4th October 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of P.B.'s dog

We have 4 rescue dogs with 'issues' Isla came in and spent a long time going through each dog and their issues. She went through the reasons why they were behaving like they were and she explained how we were going to deal with it. Isla worked with each of us and the dogs and showed us how to correct the unwanted behaviour. Isla checked at each point that we were happy and did we want her to go through it again. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed at all times. She explained what we could expect over the coming days. Within 2 days we have seen a change in all 4 dogs. We now have behaviour that we want when feeding and getting ready for a walk. We are sill working on other issues, we're just happy that 2 issues have been resolved and peace has returned!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


P.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

3rd October 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

As soon as Angela came into our home her attention was focused on Jasper. Angela was so informative, patient and calm throughout the whole of our initial session. I didn't feel rushed at all and Angela made sure I felt confident practising all the exercises we did together before she left. Angela also stayed with us way beyond what I had come to expect. This was massively impressive - she didn't look at the clock once as far as I was aware - her priority was Jasper and my confidence in getting the training process right without her watchful eye! Angela's simple and gentle techniques have meant Jasper has responded immediately and I can still see he will improve. He's a clever dog who is eager to please and I can see his delight when he knows he's done something 'right'! Even a day after Angela's first visit I can see a difference in Jasper which has now made a difference to us - we're all a little calmer and happier walking together. And my son walked him for the first time!! I'm so delighted we have Angela helping us all and we hope we can make her proud in session two next month!! Thanks Angela - we'd recommend you without a second thought ❤️

More reviews about Angela Young


L.E.
Maghull, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training