Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

I found the training techniques very useful and easy to follow and it is beginning to work which I am pleased about. I am very grateful for Kim's advice and help.


M.L.
Newhaven, East Sussex

11th August 2012

So far very good results. Chester is much calmer and more submissive in the house. he no longer barks at the door, and calmly waits for me to open it. can't wait to continue our training with Phillip and establish more control outside and off the lead.


Mrs K. T
Fulham, London, SW5

10th August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Easy fo follow and understand the training. Dogs responded well and so did I. I want happy, healthy dogs who people like to see. Therapist very helpful and very likable. A wonderful first visit. Marvellous.

Trainer note from Tina:
One a steady calm (in the house)Border Terrier and the other a cheeky young Jack Russell x puppy who had kept his owner awake every night for 2 months! He just wanted to play all the time so I showed his owner how to control him and help him to understand that his barking would not get him what he wanted. He is now sleeping through the night happily. The other dog, such a sweetie indoors, is being very aggressive away from home, going for other dogs and sometimes launching at people. My next visit will involve my dogs as stooges so we can further work on his behaviour.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr V F
West Malling, Kent

8th August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lee was very professional and he explained everything to us clearly. We were being held 'prisoner' at home by our Weimaraner's separation anxiety but with the Bark Busters techniques we saw a vast improvement right from the first session. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mr.& Mrs. K
Coventry

8th August 2012

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Skye was a different dog within hours of Steve's visit. I was a bit sceptical about the claims of Bark Busters but after the initial visit I was gobsmacked by the difference in my dog. You do what you say. Brilliant!


B.S.
Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire

6th August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was amazed at how quickly Tinka responded to the Bark Busters method, within a couple of hours she was more relaxed than I'd ever seen her, and was a much easier dog to handle. We still have a way to go to cure her barking but we have noticed a difference already and are confident that we will achieve the results we need with this method. Cannot praise Kim enough, she is a star.


A.H.
Horsham, West Sussex

6th August 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Training going very well,life is so much easier for me. Jack is better behaved in every way. Lorna has been very helpful. Thank you.


Mrs K. McA
Glasgow

6th August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I found Lee easy to talk with and quick to grasp Murphy's temperament. He never witnessed aggression during his visit as Murphy's problem is with other dogs, and although we took him on a walk, we never encountered another dog so Lee could not witness how he reacts. During Lee's visit though he did show me how to stop Murphy barking at the letterbox when something is posted through it. I was very impressed and it continues to work. Lee advised me to get a muzzle and use it whilst walking my dog, then call him again in two weeks. I would have liked help with the muzzle training as it has proved difficult, but the walking steps I can take in between Murphy struggling to get it off are increasing and we have managed half the road (we must look a class act, but I am determined to do it)! I am looking forward to Murphy 'eventually' being able to enjoy a walk and a run in a field muzzle and hassle free. Bark Busters have given me as a 'problem' pet owner the best feeling of all and that is knowing you are not alone, you have someone on side - your side - to help, and watching your dog respond is a brilliant feeling.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S OH
Rugby, Warwickshire

5th August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very grateful to Tim Couzens who recommended me to Kim Lummis - I was beginning to get very worried by my dog's behaviour, as she seemed like two dogs rolled into one - firstly a perfect PAT dog giving of her best and adored by all the patients she visits; secondly an unpredictable temperament especially with black labradors (she has been attacked many times by dogs, and even men with a stick have hit her twice) so she has become very suspicious and uncertain tempered. So, of course I was always uncertain what to expect. But Kim has helped my dog and I tremendously with great understanding and life has improved greatly. I met my brother last Saturday and he remarked (without being asked) "She really has behaved 100% today".


Mrs B
Brighton

3rd August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We found Lee very friendly and informative, and noticed a difference in Amber almost immediatley. The techniques were simple but effective, and I now feel more positive about the problems we were having. Lee explained everything very clearly and helped us understand how the way we were behaving had an inpact on Amber. The training exercises were enjoyable both for us and Amber and we can't wait to see how she progresses!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.L
Derby

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training