Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st November 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn was fantastic in explaining exactly why Elsie was behaving the way she was, which makes it so much easier to implement the training advice she gave us. I am already seeing changes in Elsies behaviour, one week in, and hope that in time she becomes a much happier more contented dog.I would recommended Lynn to anyone who wanted to understand their dogs behaviour.

Very Happy customer!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.H.
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

17th November 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We have been astounded by the change in our German Shepherd puppy, Blue, since starting the training with Jo. He used to spend a lot of time outdoors as we were not sure how to integrate him properly within our home, even though he was already house trained and always sleeps indoors. Jo identified that Blue was very anxious and worked on techniques to help him overcome this. Since her first visit, Blue spends most of his time indoors and we all feel so much more confident with him and him with us. Jo also advised us of what he should be eating and this change in diet has really benefitted him. Blue still has more training to do in terms of lead walking etc but we are confident now that we are on the right track. We always look forward to seeing Jo as her input and training has been invaluable. We just wish we had contacted her sooner.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lovely family wanted their dog to be part of their family and were disappointed to find that Blue seemed to prefer to be outside. Blue had few social manners and simply wanted to do his own thing so it was a case of them all working hard to teach him what was acceptable manners and to actually listen to his owners. He has come on in leaps and bounds and now prefers to be inside with his owners rather than outside and has become a loving and obedient family pet. He is a true credit to his owners.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


MF
Ilford

17th November 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Very pleased, so far Keeper has responded well from day one and so have I. Repetition really is the name of the game for me, along with plenty of praise for Keeper

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.K.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

12th November 2012

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased with the first session. We thought our dog was very confident and very naughty but we now know she is very timid and confused. We were very close to giving up on her but now she is like a new dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


CW
Kirkby in Ashfield, Mansfield

10th November 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Excellent session. Friendly and informative. Really enjoyed the puppy training, especially learning how to communicate with Ellie better. Ellie responded very well and learnt not to bite everyones socks and feet in the morning. Simple but very effective. Thank you. Looking forward to training on the lead next.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie, is a gorgeous cuddly Staffordshire Bull Terrier pup who was hyperactive and getting very naughty with the owners younger children. I showed her owner how to refocus Ellie and work with her for short lessons, not just waiting for her to be naughty. She also needed more sleep and we discussed her feeding regime. She has now stopped eating her poo and is much more laid back and willing to listen during her short lessons. She responded well to the lead training and recall practice.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.T.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

8th November 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead

Wow... What an impressive trainer. I had a problem dog and was pregnant with twins and panicked about how I could turn things around so that my dog would accept the babies and how I could correct/change her behaviour problems. Not only did the trainer help me turn my dog around but she also taught me how to be the owner/pack leader that I had always wanted to be. Her continued support has been soooooo helpful and has ensured that we don't regress. Jo has not only supported me and cassey at a very difficult/challenging time but has extended this support to my dog walker and family members.

I would recommend Jo and Bark Busters to all family and friends and have been that impressed that my friend has also enlisted the help from Bark Busters for her dogs. My dog is sooooo content and completely different from before Jo came.

I have recently had my twins and cassey has instantly accepted them as her pack members (as I religiously followed Jo's instructions). I had a small blip with cassey becoming protective of the babies but that was made worse as I had not recovered fully from the op, so Jo came for a follow up visit and now we're changing this behaviour and cassey seems happier for it. I will always be indebted to Jo for her expertise/compassion and continued support.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner is has done everything she can to ensure that her dog and new babies live happily together. She had previously invested time in the training of her dog and had a very good relationship with cassey, but cassey felt that she had to protect at all times and was acting like a guard dog rather than a family pet. Everyone has pitched in and Cassey is now able to accept visitors and relax around strangers and is able to show her true loving personality without over stepping the mark.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


KM
Woodford Green, Essex

7th November 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kim was very professional and extremely helpful. A change was noticed almost immediately with Beau. Kim gave/showed me a number of ways of distracting Beau and made me understand what was required of me to change Beau's behaviour. Would highly recommend Bark Busters - they do what they say on the tin!!!


M. H.
Haywards Heath, West Sussex

5th November 2012

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was absolutely lovely and demonstrated lots of patience with our dog Rolo. She helped us understand her personality and why she does what she does. Hopefully on the way to a happier less grumpy Wire Haired Terrier

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


JR
New Tupton, Chesterfield

5th November 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent start to Erin`s Training, looking forward to the whole thing,

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


B.C.
Newark, Nottinghamshire

2nd November 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We're impressed by the quick gains made - Tushka seems calmer (happier?) since the training.

We're looking forward to further improving her behaviour with some additional training.

It has been very helpful to understand WHY Tushka was behaving in the way she did.


C. N.
Brighton, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training