Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo has taught me so much when it has come to my dogs. The bah technique is an absolute wonder. At first myself and my partner felt a bit odd but once we saw it work we were amazed and will continue to use this and all the other techniques she showed us. We would like to say a big thanks for your guidance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This family had an adult Dogue De Bordeaux who was very well behaved apart from refusing to come in from the garden and being very reluctant to come back in the park. They had bought a new puppy who was proving to be a handful in comparison to their other dog. They have had fantastic results now with both dogs and have the control they wanted with two very large beautiful dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


MG
Brentwood, Essex

18th December 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It's true-after the first session Bella's maniacal barking disappeared instantly! Feeling optimistic for the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L. D.
Watford Herts

17th December 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Estelle was very patient both with us and our dogs and she spoke to us at length about all our concerns. Both of our dogs are recent rescues from abusive and neglectful backgrounds so they both come with some considerable 'baggage'. Estelle prioritised the issues and provided a logical order of priorities. She was very quickly able to exert a positive and calming effect on both dogs and equally quickly she was able to show us how to do the same. The result was an immediate and obvious improvement in the behaviour of both dogs, leading to a great reduction in snappiness and aggression between them. The stress levels in both of us and in both our dogs were instantly and dramatically reduced. I would recommend Estelle and Bark Busters to anyone without reservation and indeed I have already done so to one friend with a 'dog with issues'.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


GM
Manchester

16th December 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Training is still ongoing but even after one session there was a huge improvement. Lynn was brilliant and explained everything thoroughly.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.D.
St Albans Herts

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G's arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I'm pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

14th December 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn came and quickly diagnosed the root cause of Candy's (Staffy) extreme dog aggression.Within 30 mins of explaining clearly and showing the techniques Candy was already responding. The training is fun and rewarding and I cannot praise her highly enough as the whole family's relationship with the dog has benefited. I used to watch the dog whisperer on the T.V. and be skeptical of the editing showing dogs change in a matter of hours but I can honestly say that is what Lynn achieved. I have stuck religiously to Lynn's advice and after 4 weeks the change in Candy and my control over her is unbelievable. Thank you Lynn and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.W.
Harpenden Herts

13th December 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Thanks for everything..... he really was at last chance saloon now things are looking up and we can see hope for the future.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.G.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire

13th December 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased with training received so far. Great results in a short time.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs E
York

11th December 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Andy listened carefully to our issues with Barney. He watched his behaviour and gave us practical suggestions on how to address them, both indoors and by going for a walk with us.


JL
Orpington, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training