Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th September 2011

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Puppy Management

The methods make a lot of sense, and worked well for us- although she still has days where she tests us,she is generally a lot calmer and listens to us a bit more. There is still a lot of work to do but I am confident that with continued support from Lorna(who arranged a follow up date without prompting from us)we'll have a well behaved Beagle all the time soon. Thanks Lorna


Mrs M. R.
Renfrewshire

27th September 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Oh my god with in minutes of Estelle arriving I saw a small change in Buddy, walking on his lead was like heaven - no pulling. I know this is going to take time to completely turn things around but I know help is at the other end of the phone. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


JG
Manchester

26th September 2011

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Wow! after three weeks Bosun walks without a lead. He walks past rabbits with only a sideways glance.

He wil'stay' until I'm almost out of sight.

I am astounded,my friends are astounded,my neighbours are astounded and I think even think that Debbie was astounded.

Many thanks Debbie and Barkbusters


JA
FK

26th September 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We thought our dog was untrainable, but he is and has been very good since Janet showed us the error of our ways! He no longer rules the house! We have seen a great improvement in just one week!


C.H.
Brighouse

24th September 2011

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bunty has responded very well to her training introduced by Debbie.

Debbie is very approachable and quickly got a handle on the way our family functions with Bunty.

We are pleased with the progress so far and look forward to Bunty's response.Its all going very well.


CE
EH

24th September 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are very pleased with the way Tracey dealt with Freddie. AMAZEMENT is what we felt at how Freddie reacted to Tracey's calm but assertive manner. We are in the process of trying to carry out all that Tracey said. Even in a few days we have seen a big improvement, but realise we have a long way to go. The fact that we can contact Tracey with any problem we may have with Freddie is very reassuring. Tracey made us feel confident that with her help we can help Freddie become a calmer obedient dog that we can be proud of.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs M
Atherton, Manchester

23rd September 2011

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Bear is a good dog but gets excited. The training showed that we weren't giving Bear what he needed. With a few minor adjustments he is shaping up to be the best dog ever and we love him!


Mrs L C
Ayrshire

23rd September 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The techniques Sharon has taught me are working, and my dogs have responded to the training equipmemt Sharon uses well. One of my dogs pulls badly on a lead and I have tried numerous other anti pulling equipment and training methods, all had failed. After working with Sharon he walked nicely on his lead during the first session and he's been pulling on his walks for almost three years! Sharon always makes enough time to work with my dogs for as long as they need. She's happy to listen to your suggestions and will tell you how to do something differently without being too critical. The results we've got so far are very good, and I think we'll be able to get more positive results in future sessions, as the dogs seem to enjoy their training and have shown no signs of being stressed or frustrated when working on something.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


SA
Chester

21st September 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

David was very friendly and informative. He explained everything brilliant. We could see the improvement in Tilly by the time he had left after the first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.M.
Moulton, Northamptonshire

21st September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very patient and Sophie was on her best behaviour and responded very well to her training. Using the training Tina showed us we have found Sophie more obedient.....she is definitiely barking less and her jumping up is more easily controlled. Will most certainly keep up with Tina's suggestions including changing her diet to include more meat as she seems more settled after we trippled her meat portions and cut down on the carbohydrates. Thanks Tina for all your help!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw Sophie as a pup, helping her owners with Puppy Management. They chose Lifetime cover so when they started to get complaints about barking from the neighbours, were able to call and arrange another visit. Sophie is a lovely girl and desperately wants to please her owners, but they'd got out of the "training" habit and of course Sophie had slipped back. I coached the owners after showing Sophie what was required and she responded well to them, beginning to focus once again on what they wanted.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs G F
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training