Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very grateful to Tim Couzens who recommended me to Kim Lummis - I was beginning to get very worried by my dog's behaviour, as she seemed like two dogs rolled into one - firstly a perfect PAT dog giving of her best and adored by all the patients she visits; secondly an unpredictable temperament especially with black labradors (she has been attacked many times by dogs, and even men with a stick have hit her twice) so she has become very suspicious and uncertain tempered. So, of course I was always uncertain what to expect. But Kim has helped my dog and I tremendously with great understanding and life has improved greatly. I met my brother last Saturday and he remarked (without being asked) "She really has behaved 100% today".


Mrs B
Brighton

3rd August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We found Lee very friendly and informative, and noticed a difference in Amber almost immediatley. The techniques were simple but effective, and I now feel more positive about the problems we were having. Lee explained everything very clearly and helped us understand how the way we were behaving had an inpact on Amber. The training exercises were enjoyable both for us and Amber and we can't wait to see how she progresses!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.L
Derby

2nd August 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Puppy Management

I found Philip's advice very helpful in correcting my Jack Russell puppy -Betty's mouthing (biting) and her mild separation anxiety. Phillip also gave us fantastic advice on Betty's nutrition, the type and technique of lead walking we should use, and how to prepare for the safe arrival of our baby. Phillip was very friendly and courteous and I would very much recommend him to anyone needing advice and training for their dog.


Ms. K. R
Tooting Bec, London, SW17

1st August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jez and Millie were found as strays by a rescue centre near Tunbridge Wells, Kent and so there was no past history for them at all, but it was very clear from their behviour that they had never been on a lead, did not know any basic commands, had never had treats or toys and had never even lived in a house before! With basic ground rulles, love and a lot of determination and patience we were able to teach them the basic training etc., but we still struggled with them jumping up, pulling on lead, having good recall every time (not just when they wanted to come back! and occasional signs of fear aggression around more dominant dogs. Also, we then moved to live by the sea so that was stressful for Jez and Millie as they were suddently around lots of loose dogs on the beach every day. So as we were struggling to cope on our own, we contacted Bark Busters for their help. Tine showed us how to beocme good pack leaders all of the time by following simple rules and techniques which really work, but are in tune with how dogs' relate to each other (I think in the end we needed more training than the dogs really!). It took patience, dedication and consistency to achieve the results we wanted, but now Jez and Millie walk well on the lead, don't jump up at visitors, have excellent recall and liten to us all the time, not just when it suits them! So now we have the life by the sea we always dreamed of with no worries of unwanted dog behaviour! Thanks to Tina and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jez and Millie are Border Collies and are very devoted to each other. Their owner as a first timer with dogs had done an excellent job with them, but needed more. It is very rewarding to hear from owners that following my work with them and supporting them, they have what they want. Well done for working so hard and now reaping the benefits.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms A B
Ramsgate, Kent

1st August 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We initially contacted Linda some two years ago and we had tremendous support from her with our two dog terriers. Recently we have had a bitch terrier added to our family and sibling rivaly started. The level had increased over a number of weeks and at our wits end after the last fight, we feared one of the dogs would be seriously injured, we made contact with Linda. Though our guarantee had expired she made the time to visit us again as she was in our area. We can't thank her enough.

What a relief, with words of encouragement, refocus on some basic techniques and introduce some practical house rules we saw a calmness return to our household. We think the terriers are happier too, they seem to understand the reinforced boundaries and we feel back in control. Thank you Linda, your expertise, advice and support was greatly appreciated. Especially thanks from Dibble, Barney and Milly.

Trainer note from Linda:
I had to help these dogs, I really didn't want to see any of them have to be rehomed especially as Milly was a rescue dog. Their owners are committed to the training and I'm sure there will be no further problems.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms L
Whixley, Nr York

1st August 2012

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Fantastic and easy to use techniques that have improved Cali's behaviour really quickly. Has also given us as owners a better understanding of how our behaviour leads to Cali thinking she's higher in our pack than she should be.

More reviews about Neil Price


KJ
Runcorn, Cheshire

31st July 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Puppy Management

Following an accident, it was recommended to me that I get a pet as a form of therapy. After extensive research into the responsibilities of having a dog, my black Labrador, Yonkers, joined the family at 8 weeks old. Having chronic back and ankle problems it was imperative that Yonkers be well trained from the very beginning, which is when Phillip from Bark Busters came on board.

Philip initially took me through the principles of his method of training. Understanding the principles allowed me to correct unwanted behaviour immediately and confidently, which in turn not only made me a happy owner, but made Yonkers a happy puppy; after all, they only want to please you.

Yonkers is now almost one year old, and is extremely well mannered, socialised and all together well rounded. My biggest blessing was when Philip taught me how to make Yonkers "clean"; this took in total three days. It was an absolute god send, as having back problems I did not want to be bending down and cleaning floors for 6 months!

I am extremely pleased with the method of training that Bark Busters taught me, and on those occasions when I just wasn't getting it quite right, they were there for me over the phone or would come and visit me so they could demonstrate where I was going wrong. I've definitely learned a lot from Philip, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants their dog or puppy to be happy and well rounded; I can't tell you how many compliments Yonkers has had for being so well behaved! And cute of course.


M. R. H
Finsbury Park, London, N7

31st July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee asked lots of questions about Rocky's behavior, then explained clearly, why it was happening, so we understood perfectly how to behave when training Rocky and the importance of being the leader of the pack. Five days on and we have seen a huge improvement in Rocky's behavior, still early days though and lot's to do. Lee also suggested a change of diet as the food we were feeding Rocky had a high sugar beet content, since changing to a more natural product, with no beet, Rocky is much calmer.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.R
Coventry

31st July 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We have a Miniature Shnauzer named Star. She is nearly 2 years old and we got her form a puppy. She is a well mannered dog but began to have barking issues especially towards adults and children when she is on the lead after we were burgled at 3.00am in the morning whilst we were asleep, she chased the horrible criminals out of our house. I got very anxious walking her and Jo came to the rescue. Have seen Jo twice in the space of 2 weeks so far and Star no longer barks as people enter the house and she "heels" whilst walking. I am learning through simple techniques how to take away her protectiveness/fear and this is showing Star that "we protect her" NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND. Thanks to Jo and her guidance, help and practical techniques, our lovely dog can now become the "Star" that she is. It's amazing!!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lovely little dog has bags of personality and tried to take on a bit more than she could handle after the burglary. She felt she had to chase everyone away both in and outside the house. Her owners have worked hard to make sure she knows that she doesn't have to do this and she is now a much more settled and happy dog who can enjoy her life rather than being constantly on guard. Particular credit goes to her young owner who has really helped her parents with Star.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JW
Basildon, Essex

31st July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

From Bark Busters first visit with Lee Patch responded well to commands. We look forward to the next 2 weeks working with our pet Patch and with the techniques given to us by Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.L
Warwick

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training